Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4 and 6-20 are pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-4 and 6-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 19 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., a foundation machine with an integrated safety and reliability system where one feature ensures the operational integrity of the other) are not recited in the rejected claim. Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7, 10, 11 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942), herein Heichel, in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263).
Consider claim 1, Heichel clearly teaches a foundation machine configured for drilling the ground for structural foundation elements or retaining elements, (Fig. 1, [0007]) the machine comprising:
a base machine comprising a structural frame and a movable assembly for moving the machine on the ground; (Fig. 2: Carrier device 1 includes upper carriage 11 and moveable chassis 12, [0044], [0045], [0049].)
a mast, mechanically connected to the base machine, whereon an operating equipment is adapted to be mounted to drill the ground; (Fig. 1: Working carriage 4 is attached to drilling device 5 and carrier device 1, [0040]-[0042].)
at least one video camera, mounted to the base machine and oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored; (Fig. 1: Cameras 81 are arranged on carrier device 1 and collect real-time images of the work environment, [0047], [0057].)
a control system operatively connected to the at least one video camera to receive a signal representative of images acquired by the video camera, (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 receives images from cameras 81, [0047].) wherein:
said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented to observe in a perspective view, the foundation machine; (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 uses the images obtained by cameras 81 to determine hinderances located around the drilling rig, [0014]-[0017], [0026], [0047], [0048], [0057].)
the control system is configured for having the foundation machine perform predetermined functions. (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 uses the images obtained by cameras 81 to determine hinderances and corrects the displacement path of the drilling rig or activates signal emitters, [0017], [0018], [0047], [0048].)
However, Heichel does not explicitly teach said control system comprises said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; a neural network trained to recognize a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera, for recognizing when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the monitored field of view; wherein, if the neural network recognizes a human figure, the control system is configured for having the foundation machine perform predetermined functions, wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof.
In an analogous art, Green, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; said control system comprises a neural network trained to recognize a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera, for recognizing when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the monitored field of view; wherein, if the neural network recognizes a human figure, the control system is configured for having the foundation machine perform predetermined functions, (Figs. 2, 3: Neural network 214 detects humans within the rollover zone 120 based on information from cameras 140 and in response the system triggers disabling device 170, alert device 150 and operator warning device 180, [0021], [0022], [0027]-[0030], [0039]-[0041].) wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof. (When a human form 110 is recognized in the rollover zone 120 disabling device 170 prevents the mobile machinery 130 from moving and devices 150, 180 issue alerts, [0024], [0025], [0041].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel by said control system comprises said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; a neural network trained to recognize a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera, for recognizing when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the monitored field of view; wherein, if the neural network recognizes a human figure, the control system is configured for having the foundation machine perform predetermined functions, wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof, as taught by Green, for the benefit of preventing injuries to humans in hazardous areas.
However, Heichel combined with Green does not explicitly teach the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof.
In an analogous art, Gray, which discloses a vehicle control system, clearly teaches the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof. (During manual operation mode control signals from the collision-avoidance system 100 override operator inputs 83 to avoid a collision with a pedestrian by controlling throttle, brakes, steering and auxiliary functions of vehicle 10, [0019], [0021], [0027].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green by the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof, as taught by Gray, for the benefit of preventing operator inputs from interfering with the safety system.
Consider claim 2, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the at least one video camera is mounted to said structural frame proximate any side or any vertex of the structural frame, (Fig. 1: Cameras 81 are arranged on carrier device 1, [0047] Heichel.) wherein the at least one video camera is oriented to frame the field of view to be monitored proximate said side. (Fig. 1: Sensors 140 capture a field-of-view around the mobile machinery 130, [0022], [0023], [0027] Green.)
Consider claim 3, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the at least one video camera frames the field of view to be monitored with a depth of field having a length greater than or equal to the length of any one of the sides of the structural frame. (Fig. 1: The rollover zone 120 extends 1 to 3 meters beyond the dimensions of the mobile machinery 130, [0022] Green.)
Consider claim 7, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the at least one video camera frames the field of view to be monitored with a field angle greater than or equal to 60°. (Fig. 1: Rollover zone 120 extends 360-degrees around the mobile machinery 130, [0022], [0042] Green.)
Consider claim 10, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the control system comprises at least one electronic processing system operatively connected to the at least one video camera for of receiving a signal representative of the acquired images; (Fig. 2: Processor 212 receives images from the cameras, [0023] Green.) wherein the electronic processing system comprises a plurality of processing devices configured for processing (Aspects of the embodiments disclosed herein, in whole or in part, can be equivalently implemented in integrated circuits, as one or more computer programs running on one or more computers as one or more programs running on one or more processors, [0045] Green.) said signal by executing computations mutually interconnected to comprise the neural network. (Neural networks are composed of a plurality of layers, [0032] Green.)
Consider claim 11, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches said processing devices are configured for parallel processing of said signal representative of the images. ([0047] Green)
Consider claim 13, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches a plurality of video cameras. (Cameras 81, [0047] Heichel)
Consider claim 14, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches each video camera is mounted proximate a vertex or a side of the structural frame. (Figs. 4-5C: Cameras 140, [0042]-[0044] Green)
Consider claim 15, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches two video cameras, each of the video cameras being oriented to frame the field of view to be monitored proximate a respective side, and two video cameras oriented to frame the field of view to be monitored proximate an additional side. (Figs. 4-5C: Cameras 140, [0042]-[0044] Green)
Consider claim 16, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the control system comprises a plurality of electronic processing systems, each of the processing systems being operatively connected to a respective video camera (Aspects of the embodiments disclosed herein, in whole or in part, can be equivalently implemented in integrated circuits, as one or more computer programs running on one or more computers as one or more programs running on one or more processors, [0045] Green.) and configured for recognizing a human figure being framed by the video camera. (Human forms 110 are recognized based on images captured by cameras 140, [0021], [0022], [0028], [0040] Green.)
Consider claim 17, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches a video recorder configured for receiving a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and for storing said images. (The cameras are enabled to record video, [0027] Green.)
Consider claim 18, Heichel clearly teaches a method for controlling a foundation machine configured for drilling the ground for structural foundation elements or retaining elements, (Fig. 1, [0007]) the machine comprising:
a base machine adapted to move the foundation machine on the ground, said base machine comprising a structural frame and a movable assembly; (Fig. 2: Carrier device 1 includes upper carriage 11 and moveable chassis 12, [0044], [0045], [0049].)
a mast mechanically connected to the base machine, whereon an operating equipment is adapted to be mounted to drill the ground; (Fig. 1: Working carriage 4 is attached to drilling device 5 and carrier device 1, [0040]-[0042].)
at least one video camera mounted to the base machine and oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored, (Fig. 1: Cameras 81 are arranged on carrier device 1 and collect real-time images of the work environment, [0047], [0057].) the at least one video camera being configured to observe in a perspective view, the foundation machine; (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 uses the images obtained by cameras 81 to determine hinderances located around the drilling rig, [0014]-[0017], [0026], [0047], [0048], [0057].)
wherein the method comprises the steps of: executing predetermined functions of the foundation machine. (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 uses the images obtained by cameras 81 to determine hinderances and corrects the displacement path of the drilling rig or activates signal emitters, [0017], [0018], [0047], [0048].)
However, Heichel does not explicitly teach the at least one video camera being configured to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; recognizing, through a neural network, when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the field of view, and in case of presence of said human figure, executing predetermined functions of the foundation machine; wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof.
In an analogous art, Green, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches he at least one video camera being configured to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; recognizing, through a neural network, when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the field of view, and in case of presence of said human figure, executing predetermined functions of the foundation machine; (Figs. 2, 3: Neural network 214 detects humans with in the rollover zone 120 based on information from cameras 140 and in response the system triggers disabling device 170, alert device 150 and operator warning device 180, [0021], [0022], [0027]-[0030], [0039]-[0041].) wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof. (When a human form 110 is recognized in the rollover zone 120 disabling device 170 prevents the mobile machinery 130 from moving and devices 150, 180 issue alerts, [0024], [0025], [0041].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel by he at least one video camera being configured to observe in a perspective view, a human figure standing by the machine; recognizing, through a neural network, when said at least one video camera is framing a human figure in the field of view, and in case of presence of said human figure, executing predetermined functions of the foundation machine; wherein the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof, as taught by Green, for the benefit of preventing injuries to humans in hazardous areas.
However, Heichel combined with Green does not explicitly teach the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof.
In an analogous art, Gray, which discloses a vehicle control system, clearly teaches the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof. (During manual operation mode control signals from the collision-avoidance system 100 override operator inputs 83 to avoid a collision with a pedestrian by controlling throttle, brakes, steering and auxiliary functions of vehicle 10, [0019], [0021], [0027].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green by the predetermined functions are executed by sending signals having priority over commands issued by an operator and comprise one or more of the following functions: emitting a signal representative of the recognition, emitting an alarm signal, stopping, or braking movements of the machine or of parts thereof, or preventing movements of the machine or of parts thereof, as taught by Gray, for the benefit of preventing operator inputs from interfering with the safety system.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263) in view of Kowatari et al. (US 2015/0138360), herein Kowatari.
Consider claim 4, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches at least one video camera is mounted to the base machine. ([0047] Heichel)
However, Heichel combined with Green and Gray does not explicitly teach at least one video camera is mounted to the movable assembly of said base machine, wherein said at least one video camera is oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored, the field of view being underneath the structural frame.
In an analogous art, Kowatari, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches at least one video camera is mounted to the movable assembly of said base machine, wherein said at least one video camera is oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored, the field of view being underneath the structural frame. (Fig. 13: Camera 50B captures an underneath image, [0088], [0089].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green and Gray by at least one video camera is mounted to the movable assembly of said base machine, wherein said at least one video camera is oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored, the field of view being underneath the structural frame, as taught by Kowatari, to achieve the predictable result of capturing images below the machine.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263) in view of Izumikawa (US 2014/0267731).
Consider claim 6, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches at least one video camera is oriented along a direction that forms, with respect to a plane whereon the machine lies, an orientation angle. (Fig. 1: The images captured by the cameras 140 are formed into a top-down view, [0023].)
However, Heichel combined with Green and Gray does not explicitly teach the at least one video camera is oriented along a direction that forms, with respect to a plane whereon the machine lies, an orientation angle not exceeding 75°.
In an analogous art, Izumikawa, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches the at least one video camera is oriented along a direction that forms, with respect to a plane whereon the machine lies, an orientation angle not exceeding 75°. (Fig. 1A, 1B: Cameras 12 are pitched down at a 55° angle, [0030], [0034].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green and Gray by the at least one video camera is oriented along a direction that forms, with respect to a plane whereon the machine lies, an orientation angle not exceeding 75°, as taught by Izumikawa, to achieve the predictable result of capturing images of the area surrounding the machine.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263) in view of Kiyota (US 2013/0033494).
Consider claim 8, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the at least one video camera is mounted at a distance from the ground. ([0047] Heichel)
However, Heichel combined with Green and Gray does not explicitly teach the at least one video camera is mounted at a distance from the ground not exceeding 6 meters.
In an analogous art, Kiyota, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches the at least one video camera is mounted at a distance from the ground not exceeding 6 meters. (Fig. 2: Camera 2 is mounted 2 meters above ground level, [0189].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green and Gray by the at least one video camera is mounted at a distance from the ground not exceeding 6 meters, as taught by Kiyota, to achieve the predictable result of capturing images of the surrounding area.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263) in view of Yaldo et al. (US 2018/0364728), herein Yaldo.
Consider claim 9, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches the control system.
However, Heichel combined with Green and Gray does not explicitly teach the control system is configured for recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and for sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value.
In an analogous art, Yaldo, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches the control system is configured for recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and for sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value. (Fig. 4: If a number X of pixels have brightness values below a threshold a notification is presented to a user, [0047], [0048].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green and Gray by the control system is configured for recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and for sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value, as taught by Yaldo, for the benefit of determining if the lens of the camera is dirty.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Gray (US 2018/0373263) in view of Dutta et al. (US 2020/0302223), herein Dutta.
Consider claim 12, Heichel combined with Green and Gray clearly teaches said processing devices comprise logic blocks, and said at least one electronic processing system. ([0045] Green)
However, Heichel combined with Green and Gray does not explicitly teach said at least one electronic processing system has a reconfigurable architecture.
In an analogous art, Dutta, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches said at least one electronic processing system has a reconfigurable architecture. (Coarse-grained reconfigurable architectures, [0539], [0571], [0703], [0729])
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green and Gray by said at least one electronic processing system has a reconfigurable architecture, as taught by Dutta, for the benefit of improving the performance of the neural network.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942) in view of Green (US 2020/0189507) in view of Yaldo et al. (US 2018/0364728), herein Yaldo.
Consider claim 19, Heichel clearly teaches a foundation machine configured for drilling the ground for structural foundation elements or retaining elements, (Fig. 1, [0007]) the machine comprising:
a base machine comprising a structural frame and a movable assembly for moving the machine on the ground; (Fig. 2: Carrier device 1 includes upper carriage 11 and moveable chassis 12, [0044], [0045], [0049].)
a mast, mechanically connected to the base machine, whereon an operating equipment is adapted to be mounted to drill the ground; (Fig. 1: Working carriage 4 is attached to drilling device 5 and carrier device 1, [0040]-[0042].)
at least one video camera, mounted to the base machine and oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored; (Fig. 1: Cameras 81 are arranged on carrier device 1 and collect real-time images of the work environment, [0047], [0057].)
a control system operatively connected to the at least one video camera to receive a signal representative of images acquired by the video camera; (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 receives images from cameras 81, [0047].)
wherein said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented as to observe, in a perspective view, the foundation machine; (Fig. 1: Evaluation module 63 uses the images obtained by cameras 81 to determine hinderances located around the drilling rig, [0014]-[0017], [0026], [0047], [0048], [0057].) and
However, Heichel does not explicitly teach wherein said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented as to observe, in a perspective view, a human figure standing near the foundation machine; wherein said control system is configured for: recognizing, through a neural network, a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera and, in case of presence of said human figure, executing one or more first predetermined functions.
In an analogous art, Green, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches wherein said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented as to observe, in a perspective view, a human figure standing near the foundation machine; wherein said control system is configured for: recognizing, through a neural network, a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera and, in case of presence of said human figure, executing one or more first predetermined functions. (Figs. 2, 3: Neural network 214 detects humans within the rollover zone 120 based on information from cameras 140 and in response the system triggers disabling device 170, alert device 150 and operator warning device 180, [0021], [0022], [0027]-[0030], [0039]-[0041].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel by wherein said at least one video camera is mounted and oriented as to observe, in a perspective view, a human figure standing near the foundation machine; wherein said control system is configured for: recognizing, through a neural network, a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera and, in case of presence of said human figure, executing one or more first predetermined functions, as taught by Green, for the benefit of preventing injuries to humans in hazardous areas.
However, Heichel combined with Green does not explicitly teach recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more second predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value.
In an analogous art, Yaldo, which discloses a system for image processing, clearly teaches recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more second predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value. (Fig. 4: If a number X of pixels have brightness values below a threshold a notification is presented to a user, [0047], [0048].)
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify the system of Heichel combined with Green by recognizing any darkened pixels in a signal representative of the images acquired by the at least one video camera and sending a signal to have the machine execute one or more second predetermined functions when the quantity of said darkened pixels exceeds a predefined threshold value, as taught by Yaldo, for the benefit of determining if the lens of the camera is dirty.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claim 20 is allowable because the prior art fails to teach or suggest a foundation machine configured for drilling the ground for structural foundation elements or retaining elements, the machine comprising: a base machine comprising a structural frame and a movable assembly for moving the machine on the ground; a mast, mechanically connected to the base machine, whereon an operating equipment is adapted to be mounted to drill the ground; at least one video camera, mounted to the base machine and oriented to frame a field of view to be monitored; a control system operatively connected to the at least one video camera to receive a signal representative of images acquired by the video camera, wherein: said control system comprises a neural network trained to recognize a human figure in the images acquired by the video camera; wherein, if the neural network recognizes a human figure, the control system is configured to: determine whether a movement of the machine or of parts thereof is in progress; and, if said movement is in progress, sending a first control signal to a first braking device to stop said movement; and, if said movement is not in progress, sending a second control signal to a second braking device to prevent said movement from starting, as recited in the claims.
The closest prior art, Heichel et al. (US 2021/0230942), discloses a drilling machine which performs predetermined functions in response to images obtained by cameras mounted to the machine which monitor the surrounding environment for hindrances. However, Heichel et al. does not disclose sending control signals to first and second braking system based on movement of the machine as claimed. Heichel et al. either singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or render the above limitations obvious.
Conclusion
/JOHN R SCHNURR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425