DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peretz et al. (US 2020/0287413)
Re Claims 7, 11 and 12; Peretz disclose a non-contact power supply device for supplying power to a load the non-contact power supply device comprising:
an inverter (11) to convert power supplied from a power supply into a predetermined AC power, the inverter including a plurality of switches (Q1-Q4);
a feeder (CM) provided to transmit the AC power to the Load;
a filter circuit (17) provided between the inverter and the feeder and including a reactor (Lp) and a capacitor (CP); and
a controller (Primary controller) configured or programmed to perform power control of the AC power that is to be supplied to the feeder; (Par 0083)
wherein the controller (Primary controller) is configured or programmed to obtain a current value output from the inverter while changing a switching frequency of the switches of the inverter in a state in which a current having a predetermined value flows through the feeder, (the placement of the current sensor continuously receiver the current data regardless of the state of the switches) and to set and output a reactor value of the reactor and a capacitance value of the capacitor so that the current value becomes a minimum value at a predetermined frequency based on the switching frequency at which the current value is a minimum value. (Par 0086-7)
Peretz does not disclose a traveling vehicle traveling on a track rail in a non-contact manner,
However, vehicle traveling on a track rail in a non-contact manner are known and it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing of the invention to have used the device of Peretz on traveling vehicle traveling on a track rail in a non-contact manner in order to provide wireless power with its advantages to the vehicle such as protecting charging ports from damage caused by repeated plugging and unplugging.
Re Claim 8; Peretz disclose wherein the controller is configured or programmed to set the predetermined value of the current that flows through the feeder to a value below a current required to drive traveling of the load. (The tuning circuit tunes the current to whatever the load requires which would be a value below a current required to drive traveling of the load Par 0076 to regulate a target current/power to the receiving side at best power transfer conditions.)
Re Claim 9; Peretz disclose wherein the controller is configured or programmed to change the switching frequency in steps within a predetermined range. (Claim 3)
Re Claim 10; Peretz disclose wherein the controller is configured or programmed to include a table in which the switching frequency is associated with the reactor value of the reactor and the capacitance value of the capacitor, and to obtain the reactor value of the reactor and the capacitance value of the capacitor from the table based on the switching frequency at which the current value is the minimum value. (controllers holds the table in which the switching frequency)
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/11/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues For at least the following reasons, Peretz fails to teach or suggest all of the features and method steps recited in Applicant's claims 7 and 12.
Peretz discloses in paragraphs [0086] and [0087] to adjust the inductance value of Lp to obtain a target constant current (and power). This constant current (and power) can be interpreted as the current (power) supplied to the secondary side. Therefore, the constant current of Peretz is different from Applicant's recited "current value output from the inverter".
Furthermore, Peretz does not teach or suggest adjusting parameters (i.e., the inductance of the reactor and the capacitance of the capacitor) such that the current value becomes a minimum at a predetermined frequency.
However, the examiner respectfully disagrees. As shown in Fig. 1, Perez discloses obtaining a constant current (active current) from the inverter (Ip) while changing a switching frequency of the switches. The idea is to regulate the current to a target current (minimum current) at a predetermined frequency.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANIEL KESSIE/
01/15/2026
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836