DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of compound of claim 3 (i.e., (1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-{[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3- fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl] carbonyl}-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5- (trifluoromethyl)phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylic acid)
along with the elected solar urticaria in the reply filed on 09/02/2025 is acknowledged and maintained.
Priority
This application is a 35 USC § 371 National Stage application of International Application No. PCT/JP2021/022048, filed June 10, 2021, which claims to Japanese. Application Serial No. JP2020-101162, filed June 10, 2020.
Status of Claims
Acknowledgement is made of the receipt and entry of the amendment to the claims filed on January 30, 2026. Claims 1 and 4-7 and new claims 12-27 are pending. Based on the amendment to claim 4 which in turns causes claim 7 to be dependent on claim 4, claim 4 and 7 are withdrawn as being drawn to nonelected species. Claim 16 is withdrawn as being drawn to nonelected species. Therefore, claims 4, 7 and 16 are withdraw. Claims 2-3, 8-11 are canceled. Claims 1, 5-6, 12-15, and 17-27 are examined in accordance to the elected species.
Action Summary
Claims 1-7 rejected on the judicially-created basis that it contains an improper Markush grouping of alternatives, are withdrawn in light of the deletion of preventing.
Claims 1-7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto et al (9,981,960 B2) in view of Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) and McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018), are withdrawn in light of the claim amendment.
Claims 1-7 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-32 of U.S. Patent No. 9,981,960 B2 in view of Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) and McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018), are withdrawn in light of the claim amendment.
Claims 1-7 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 of U.S. Patent No. 11,053,217 B2 in view of Yamamoto et al (9,981,960 B2), Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) in view of McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018), are withdrawn in light of the claim amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-6, 12-15, and 17-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto et al (9,981,960 B2) in view of Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) and McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018).
Yamamoto teaches a method for treating diseases and/or symptoms in which activation of melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) is involved, the method comprising administering to a patient in need thereof an effective amount of a pyrrolidine compound of the formula (I) or a pharmaceutically acceptable salt thereof, wherein the diseases and/or symptoms is rheumatoid arthritis, gouty arthritis, osteoarthrosis, inflammatory bowel disease, systemic sclerosis, psoriasis, fibrosis, protoporphyria, systemic lupus erythematosus, melanoma, skin cancer, vitiligo, hair loss, pain, ischemia/reperfusion damage, cerebral inflammatory disease, hepatitis, septicemia/septic shock, nephritis, transplantation, HIV disease exacerbation, vasculitis, uveitis, retinitis pigmentosa, age-related macular degeneration, celiac disease, nephrotic syndrome, or melanoma invasion. (See claims 1 and 25.) Moreover, Yamamoto teaches the compound of the formula (I) includes 1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-{[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3-fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl] carbonyl}-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5-(trifluoromethyl) phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylic acid. (See claim 18.) This compound is the same as the claimed elected compound. Yamamoto teaches the compound can be administered to a patient (a human or animal) using an appropriate method of administration in accordance with the dosage form (e.g., intravenously, orally, percutaneously, or topically). (See lines 51-57 of column 64.) Percutaneous is the same as transdermal. Furthermore, Yamamoto teaches the compound can be used preferably in about 0.01 to 500 mg/person/day. (See lines 1-11 of column 65.)
Yamamoto does not teach solar urticaria as the elected photoallergic dermatitis. Moreover, Yamamoto does not teach 50-600 mg/da. However, the amount of 0.01-500 mg/day of Yamamoto substantially overlaps with the claimed amount.
Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease. (See claim 4.)
McNeil afamelanotide is composed of a linear peptide of thirteen amino acids, two of which differ from α-MSH. These two different amino acids increase the affinity of afamelanotide to the melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R), which in turn increase the stability, potency, and half-life of afamelanotide. Afamelanotide, like α-MSH, binds to MC1R in dermal cells and in melanocytes, thereby stimulating melanocyte production of eumelanin as well as melanocyte proliferation. Eumelanin exhibits numerous roles, including photoprotection against ultraviolet (UV) light and scavenging of free radicals, while also filtering out longer wavelengths of visible light. Therefore, afamelanotide is photoprotective against visible light photosensitivity and, thus, it is an effective treatment option for disorders such as erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, and polymorphic light eruption (PMLE). (See Introduction Section.) Moreover, McNeil teaches afamelanotide, an α-melanocyte stimulating hormone analogue, has become an emerging therapeutic option for a variety of skin conditions previously refractory to other treatments. Its efficacy has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. Its relatively low risk side effect profile makes it an attractive treatment option and also paves the way for innovative use in other disorders. (See Abstract.) McNeil further teaches Solar urticaria is a chronic photosensitivity disorder characterized by an itch, wheal and flare reaction that occurs within minutes of sunlight exposure. (See Solar Urticaria Section.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the method taught by Yamamoto by including a solar urticaria excluding photodermatosis and 50-600 mg/day to give Applicant’s claimed invention. One would have been motivated to do so, because Yamamoto teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity can be administered in the amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day, where said amount substantially overlap with the amount claimed, because Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease, and also because McNeil teaches other MC1R agonist such afamelanotide has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. One would reasonably expect the method of the compound of Yamamoto to successfully treat solar urticaria excluding protoporphyria.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 5-6, 12-15, and 17-27 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-32 of U.S. Patent No. 9,981,960 B2 in view of Yamamoto et al (9,981,960 B2), Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) and McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018).
The U.S. patent teaches a method for treating diseases and/or symptoms in which activation of melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) is involved, the method comprising administering to a patient an effective amount of a pyrrolidine compound of the formula (I) or a pharmaceutically acceptable salt thereof, wherein the diseases and/or symptoms is rheumatoid arthritis, gouty arthritis, osteoarthrosis, inflammatory bowel disease, systemic sclerosis, psoriasis, fibrosis, protoporphyria, systemic lupus erythematosus, melanoma, skin cancer, vitiligo, hair loss, pain, ischemia/reperfusion damage, cerebral inflammatory disease, hepatitis, septicemia/septic shock, nephritis, transplantation, HIV disease exacerbation, vasculitis, uveitis, retinitis pigmentosa, age-related macular degeneration, celiac disease, nephrotic syndrome, or melanoma invasion. (See claims 1 and 25.) Moreover, Yamamoto teaches the compound of the formula (I) includes 1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-{[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3-fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl] carbonyl}-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5-(trifluoromethyl) phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylic acid. (See claim 18.) This compound is the same as the claimed elected compound.
The U.S. patent claims do not teach solar urticaria as the elected photoallergic dermatitis and 50-600 mg/day. Moreover, the U.S. patent claims do not teach topical, transdermal, oral, and intravenous administration along with a human patient.
Yamamoto teaches a method for treating diseases and/or symptoms in which activation of melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) is involved, the method comprising administering to a patient in need thereof an effective amount of a pyrrolidine compound of the formula (I) or a pharmaceutically acceptable salt thereof, wherein the diseases and/or symptoms is rheumatoid arthritis, gouty arthritis, osteoarthrosis, inflammatory bowel disease, systemic sclerosis, psoriasis, fibrosis, protoporphyria, systemic lupus erythematosus, melanoma, skin cancer, vitiligo, hair loss, pain, ischemia/reperfusion damage, cerebral inflammatory disease, hepatitis, septicemia/septic shock, nephritis, transplantation, HIV disease exacerbation, vasculitis, uveitis, retinitis pigmentosa, age-related macular degeneration, celiac disease, nephrotic syndrome, or melanoma invasion. (See claims 1 and 25.) Moreover, Yamamoto teaches the compound of the formula (I) includes 1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-{[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3-fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl] carbonyl}-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5-(trifluoromethyl) phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylic acid. (See claim 18.) This compound is the same as the claimed elected compound. Yamamoto teaches the compound can be administered to a patient (a human or animal) using an appropriate method of administration in accordance with the dosage form (e.g., intravenously, orally, percutaneously, or topically). (See lines 51-57 of column 64.) Percutaneous is the same as transdermal. Furthermore, Yamamoto teaches the compound can be used preferably in about 0.01 to 500 mg/person/day. (See lines 1-11 of column 65.)
Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease. (See claim 4.)
McNeil afamelanotide is composed of a linear peptide of thirteen amino acids, two of which differ from α-MSH. These two different amino acids increase the affinity of afamelanotide to the melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R), which in turn increase the stability, potency, and half-life of afamelanotide. Afamelanotide, like α-MSH, binds to MC1R in dermal cells and in melanocytes, thereby stimulating melanocyte production of eumelanin as well as melanocyte proliferation. Eumelanin exhibits numerous roles, including photoprotection against ultraviolet (UV) light and scavenging of free radicals, while also filtering out longer wavelengths of visible light. Therefore, afamelanotide is photoprotective against visible light photosensitivity and, thus, it is an effective treatment option for disorders such as erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, and polymorphic light eruption (PMLE). (See Introduction Section.) Moreover, McNeil teaches afamelanotide, an α-melanocyte stimulating hormone analogue, has become an emerging therapeutic option for a variety of skin conditions previously refractory to other treatments. Its efficacy has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. Its relatively low risk side effect profile makes it an attractive treatment option and also paves the way for innovative use in other disorders. (See Abstract.) McNeil further teaches Solar urticaria is a chronic photosensitivity disorder characterized by an itch, wheal and flare reaction that occurs within minutes of sunlight exposure. (See Solar Urticaria Section.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the method taught by the U.S patent by including a solar urticaria, intravenous, topical, oral, and percutaneous (reading of transdermal) administration and 50-600 mg/day to give Applicant’s claimed invention. One would have been motivated to do so, because the U.S. patent teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity, because Yamamoto teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity can be administered in the amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day, where said amount substantially overlap with the amount claimed, because Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease, and also because McNeil teaches other MC1R agonist such afamelanotide has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. One would reasonably expect the method of the compound of the U.S. patent to successfully treat solar urticaria with success.
Claims 1, 5-6, 12-15, and 17-27 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 of U.S. Patent No. 11,053,217 B2 in view of Yamamoto et al (9,981,960 B2), Bouix-Peter (US9,353,083 B2) in view of McNeil et al (Skin Therapy Letter, Volume 23 Number 6, December 1, 2018).
The U.S. patent teaches Methyl 1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3-fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidine-3-carbonyl]-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5-(trifluoromethyl) phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylate 1/2 ethane-1,2-disulfonic acid, which is represented by formula (1):
2. A 1/2 ethane-1,2-disulfonic acid salt of a compound (1′):
wherein the compound is in crystalline form. (See claim 1.)
The U.S. patent does not teach solar urticaria as the elected photoallergic dermatitis and adverse effect of phototherapy.
Yamamoto teaches a method for treating diseases and/or symptoms in which activation of melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) is involved, the method comprising administering to a patient an effective amount of a pyrrolidine compound of the formula (I) or a pharmaceutically acceptable salt thereof, wherein the diseases and/or symptoms is rheumatoid arthritis, gouty arthritis, osteoarthrosis, inflammatory bowel disease, systemic sclerosis, psoriasis, fibrosis, protoporphyria, systemic lupus erythematosus, melanoma, skin cancer, vitiligo, hair loss, pain, ischemia/reperfusion damage, cerebral inflammatory disease, hepatitis, septicemia/septic shock, nephritis, transplantation, HIV disease exacerbation, vasculitis, uveitis, retinitis pigmentosa, age-related macular degeneration, celiac disease, nephrotic syndrome, or melanoma invasion. (See claims 1 and 25.) Moreover, Yamamoto teaches the compound of the formula (I) includes 1-{2-[(3S,4R)-1-{[(3R,4R)-1-cyclopentyl-3-fluoro-4-(4-methoxyphenyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl] carbonyl}-4-(methoxymethyl) pyrrolidin-3-yl]-5-(trifluoromethyl) phenyl} piperidine-4-carboxylic acid. (See claim 18.) This compound is the same as the claimed elected compound. Yamamoto teaches the compound can be administered to a patient (a human or animal) using an appropriate method of administration in accordance with the dosage form (e.g., intravenously, orally, percutaneously, or topically). (See lines 51-57 of column 64.) Percutaneous is the same as transdermal. Furthermore, Yamamoto teaches the compound can be used preferably in about 0.01 to 500 mg/person/day. (See lines 1-11 of column 65.)
Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease. (See claim 4.)
McNeil afamelanotide is composed of a linear peptide of thirteen amino acids, two of which differ from α-MSH. These two different amino acids increase the affinity of afamelanotide to the melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R), which in turn increase the stability, potency, and half-life of afamelanotide. Afamelanotide, like α-MSH, binds to MC1R in dermal cells and in melanocytes, thereby stimulating melanocyte production of eumelanin as well as melanocyte proliferation. Eumelanin exhibits numerous roles, including photoprotection against ultraviolet (UV) light and scavenging of free radicals, while also filtering out longer wavelengths of visible light. Therefore, afamelanotide is photoprotective against visible light photosensitivity and, thus, it is an effective treatment option for disorders such as erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, and polymorphic light eruption (PMLE). (See Introduction Section.) Moreover, McNeil teaches afamelanotide, an α-melanocyte stimulating hormone analogue, has become an emerging therapeutic option for a variety of skin conditions previously refractory to other treatments. Its efficacy has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. Its relatively low risk side effect profile makes it an attractive treatment option and also paves the way for innovative use in other disorders. (See Abstract.) McNeil further teaches Solar urticaria is a chronic photosensitivity disorder characterized by an itch, wheal and flare reaction that occurs within minutes of sunlight exposure. (See Solar Urticaria Section.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the method taught by the U.S. patent by including a solar urticaria, intravenous, topical, oral, and percutaneous (reading of transdermal) administration and 50-600 mg/day to give Applicant’s claimed invention. One would have been motivated to do so, because because Yamamoto teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity can be administered in the amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day, where said amount substantially overlap with the amount claimed, because Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease, and also because McNeil teaches other MC1R agonist such afamelanotide has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. One would reasonably expect the method of the compound of the U.S patent to successfully treat solar urticaria excluding protoporphyria and vitiligo).
Acknowledgement is made of the receipt and entry of the amendment to the claims filed on January 30, 2026.
Applicant’s argument
Applicant argues Yamamoto is directed to a pyrrolidine compound having
melanocortin receptor agonist activity. Yamamoto broadly describes that the compounds [I] or their pharmaceutically acceptable salts are useful for treating or preventing various immune diseases, inflammation-related diseases and fibrosis-related diseases of which pathological conditions are expected to be improved through the agonist activity of MCIR. As such, Yamamoto describes a wide range of indications and extremely broad ranges of dosages such as 0.0001 to 1000 mg/person/day, 0.001 to 1000 mg/person/day, and 0.01 to 500 mg/person/day. Bouix-Peter is directed to oxazetidine derivatives and describes two oxazetidine derivatives that show improved toxicity and selectivity to hMC1R. Similarly, the McNeil article is directed to afamelanotide, a-melanocyte stimulating hormone (a-MSH) and describes various theories of its efficacy. As such, neither Bouix-Peter nor the McNeil article disclose or suggest the claimed compound, much less its effective amount for treating photodermatosis. Tsurumoto is cited as disclosing the claimed compound in a crystalline form but as noted in the Office Action, Tsurumoto does not teach or suggest solar urticaria and adverse effect of phototherapy. Thus, Tsurumoto does not disclose or suggest the deficiencies addressed in the preceding discussions on Yamamoto, Bouix-Peter and the McNeil article.
Examiner’s response
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). In the present case, Yamamoto teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity can be administered in the amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day, where said amount substantially overlap with the amount claimed. Bouix-Peter teaches a method of treating a disorder and/or disease and/or dysfunction, the method comprising administering a compound of formula (I) below:
, or an individual subject in need thereof to treat a disease and/or disorder and/or dysfunction includes solar urticaria among other disease. McNeil teaches other MC1R agonist such afamelanotide has been demonstrated in several dermatologic conditions, including erythropoietic protoporphyria (EPP), solar urticaria, polymorphic light eruption (PMLE), vitiligo, acne, and Hailey-Hailey disease. One would reasonably expect the method of the compound of Yamamoto to successfully treat solar urticaria excluding protoporphyria.
Applicant’s argument
Applicant argues Examples 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 support that the claimed compound or its pharmaceutically acceptable salt or cocrystal treats patients with porphyria when administered in the dosage of 50 to 600 mg/day. Therefore, it is respectfully submitted that the subject matter recited in Claim 1 is believed to be clearly distinguishable from Yamamoto, Bouix-Peter, the McNeil article, and Tsurumoto and their teachings even combined would not render the porphyria treatment method of Claim 1 obvious. Therefore, it is respectfully submitted that the subject matter recited in amended Claim 1 is believed to be clearly distinguishable from Yamamoto, Bouix-Peter, the McNeil article, and Tsurumoto, and their teachings even combined would not render the treatment method of Claim 1 obvious.
Examiner’s response
In response, Applicant’s argument is not persuasive. The Examiner does not dispute that fact that Examples 2-7 demonstrate that exhibited agonist activities on human and mouse MC1R in comparisons with a-MSH and NDP-a-MSH, activates MC1R at a low concentration, induced melanin production in a concentration-dependent manner, results in newly grown significantly blackened body hair after shaving, exhibits a significant increase in expression with respect to TYRP1 and PMEL at the dosages of 100 mg, 300mg and 600 mg, exhibits the maximum increase in melanin density of the skin achieved on day 15 at the dosages of 150 mg and 300 mg and kept until day 29, and exhibits lowering of the skin wrinkle scopes and increased amount of type I collagen in the skin. However, the Examiner contends 100 mg, 300 mg, and 600 mg are not the sole effective amount recited in the claim. Additionally, hair color and skin wrinkles, and porphyria are not recited in the claim. As such, the asserted unexpected blackened body hair after shaving, significant increase in expression TYRP1 and PMEL, and lowering of the skin wrinkle scopes and increased amount of type I collagen in the skin appear to be intended outcome of the method step. The fact that Yamamoto teaches the compound has melanocortin 1 receptor (MC1R) agonistic activity which is the same compound claimed can be administered in amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day that overlaps with the claimed amount and the fact that the claimed method step is obvious over the teaching of the combined references, one can reasonably expect the overlapping amount of 0.01 to 500 mg/day of the same compound taught to achieve the same intended outcome.
Applicant’s argument
Applicant argues that Claim 1 is believed to be allowable. Furthermore, since Claims 4-7 and 12-27 depend directly or indirectly from Claim 1, substantially the same arguments set forth above also apply to these dependent claims. Hence, claims 4-7 and 12-27 are believed to be allowable as well.
Examiner’s response
In response, Applicant’s argument is not persuasive because claim 1 is not allowable. Therefore, since claims 4-7 and 12-27 depend directly or indirectly from Claim 1, substantially the same response set forth above also apply to these dependent claims.
Conclusion
Claims 1, 5-6, 12-15, and 17-27 are not allowed.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JEAN P CORNET/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1628