DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I, Species II in the reply filed on 1/28/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, Species II in the reply filed on 1/28/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 12-13 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected method, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 1/28/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Koizumi et al (PGPUB 2020/0389005).
Claim 1: Koizumi teaches a conduction system to include a busbar that forms a plurality of conduction paths in a vehicle whereby the pathways are stacked and part of a distribution mechanism [Abstract]. Koizumi teaches at least two conductive layers stacked and having a divergence point where some of the conductive layers are divided and diverge [Fig 2; 0015-0028].
Applicant’s election of species is drawn to the embodiment of Figure 5:
Koizumi, Figure 2, is relied upon to teach the elected species:
Claim 2: Koizumi teaches a divergence point being a parallel connection section at which members electrically connect to each other and have identical voltages [Fig 2; 0015-0028].
Claim 3: Koizumi teaches a number of conductive layers diverged from one another at a parallel connection section and provide a different current to at least one of the members [Fig 2; 0027-0029, 0039-0042].
Claim 4: Koizumi teaches a number of conductive layers diverted to correspond to the desired current needed by the devices D at the distribution destination such that the number of branched busbars accommodate the current [0027]; the specific formula does not limit the scope to overcome the teaching of the prior art as the scale and purpose is the same for the instant claim and prior art.
Claim 5: Koizumi teaches the busbars to have the same length [Fig 2; 0037].
Claim 6: Koizumi teaches the busbars to have holes formed on opposite ends [Fig 2].
Claim 7: Koizumi teaches the conductive layers to be folded and diverted from each other [Fig 2].
Claim 8-9: Koizumi teaches the busbars to be made of copper [0017] and thin and flexible [Fig 2].
Claim 10-11: Koizumi teaches a vehicle comprising the electric conduction system (1) [Fig 2] whereby it is well established in the art that electric vehicles are powered by batteries such as battery modules and battery packs. Additionally, petrol powered vehicles are known to have batteries to operate a plurality of different electronic devices. Prior art recitation of vehicle passing power is well known to have a power source from a battery.
Conclusion
/STEPHEN J YANCHUK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752