DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1,2,5, 6,7, 10,21-25,57-66,71-76,78-80, 82,88,90,91 are pending.
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1,2,5,21-25,57-66,71-76,78-80,82,89,90 and 91 in the reply filed on 12/05/25 is acknowledged.
3. Claims 6,7,10, withdrawn from further consideration by the Examiner, 37 C.F.R. § 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected inventions.
Claims 1,2,5,21-25,57-66,71-76,78-80,82,89,90 and 91 read on a method of treating cervical cancer in a subject are under consideration in the instant application.
5. Claims 1,2,5,21-25,57-66, 71-76,78-80,82,89,90 and 91 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Application 20210177987.
US Patent ‘987 teaches a method of treating cervical cancer, in a subject comprising administering to the subject tisotumab vedotin. US Patent ‘987 teaches that tisotumab vedotin is administered at the dose of 1.2 mg/kg to 2.2 mg/kg. US Patent ‘987 teaches that each cycle of administering is once in 3 weeks. US Patent ‘987 teaches that subject might be previously treated with bevacizumab and or paclitaxel. US Patent ‘987 teaches that the subject might have ECOG score of 0 or 1. US Patent ‘987 teaches that objective response rate is between 10 to about 40 % and that the duration of response is at least 1 to 10 months . US Patent ‘987 teaches that cervical cancer can be adenocarcinoma or squamous cell carcinoma or metastatic cervical cancer.
US Patent ‘987 teaches that the subject has been previously treated with an agent that is not antibody-drug conjugate, such as paclitaxel. US Patent ‘987 teaches that a subject has receive at least one prior line of systemic therapy. US Patent ‘987 teaches that the subject has a TF H-score of at least 1. US Patent’987 teaches that the subject has one or more adverse events including conjunctivitis and/or keratitis
( see entire document, abstract and paragraphs 0006, 009, 0015, 0019, 0026, 0032, 0082,0083 0173, 0176, 0284 in particular)
The reference teaching anticipates the claimed invention.
7. Claims 1,2,5,21-25,57-66, 71-76,78-80,82,89,90 and 91 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-26 of U.S. Patent No. 12,324,841, claims 1-36 of US Patent 12453,781, claims 1-25 of US Patent 12,246025
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-26 of U.S. Patent No. 12,324,841, claims 1-36 of US Patent 12,453,378, claims 1-25 of US Patent 12,246025 each recite a method of treating a cervical cancer in a subject comprising administering to the subject tisotumab vedotin and wherein the subject has been previously treated with bevacizumab.
8. The claims 1,2,5,21-25,57-66, 71-76,78-80,82,89,90 and 91 are provisionally rejected on the grounds of nonstatutory double patenting of the claims of copending Application Nos 17/775279; 17/771784; 16/760373; 18/451780; 17/053346; 18/798557; 18/863144
Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims of copending Application Nos 17/775279; 17/771784; 16/760373; 18/451780; 17/053346; 18/798557; 18/863144 each recited a method of treating a cervical cancer in a subject comprising administering to the subject tisotumab vedotin and wherein the subject has been previously treated with bevacizumab.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the conflicting claims have not in fact been patented.
9. No claim is allowed.
10. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Michail Belyavskyi whose telephone number is 571/272-0840. The examiner can normally be reached Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM. A message may be left on the examiner's voice mail service. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Gregory Emch can be reached on 571/ 272-8149
The fax number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571/273-8300
/MICHAIL A BELYAVSKYI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1644