Claims 1,3-6, and 8-12 are pending.
Claims 2 and 7 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1,3-6, and 8-12 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1,6,11, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1,6,11, and 12 has been amended to recite “wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR”. Applicants’ remarks disclose the amended limitation is supported by the specification originally filed, which describes Par. 0011. In paragraph 0011 the applicant discloses latency requirement which is part of the limitation, however the specification fails to mention how the time duration is related to a latency requirement of the data as mentioned in the limitation. The paragraph disclosed only supports a part of the limitation and not the full amended limitation. Therefore, the examiner is unable to find support for the amendment that is required in the specification. Dependent claims 3-5 and 8-10 are rejected as depending from rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,3-6, and 8-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yu et al, US 20190357237 A1., in view of Yin et al, US 20170353819 A1, and in further view of Yi et al, US 20210135928 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Yu discloses a method comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE), configuration information related to uplink configured grants (CGs) from a network, wherein the configuration information includes information related to data transmission dedicated uplink CGs and information related to a BSR dedicated uplink CG([0003][0010-0011] Receiving the SR, the base station sends an uplink grant to the UE. After receiving the uplink grant, the UE sends a buffer status report (BSR) to the base station on a resource indicated by the uplink grant, to notify the base station of a specific volume of uplink data that the UE needs to send. The access network device configures the configuration information used to individually report the BSR for the first logical channel, and sends the configuration information to the terminal device, so that the terminal device can individually report the BSR corresponding to the first logical channel, the access network device can individually schedule the first uplink grant resource for the to-be-sent data on the first logical channel. The BSR is a BSR corresponding to an LCG to which the first logical channel belongs, and the BSR further carries data volume information of the to-be-sent data.).
Yu does not disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data,
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to theBSR dedicated uplink CG without transmitting the data.
However, Yin does disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data ( [0351-0352][0362][0403] if the number of bits in the UL grant is equal to or larger than the size of a Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission plus its subheader: report Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmissionAll triggered regular Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the remaining configured SL grant(s) valid for this SC Period can accommodate all pending data available for transmission. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. Furthermore, if there is no data remaining in the UE, the Sidelink BSR will be cancelled.),
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to theBSR dedicated uplink CG without transmitting the data ([0363-0364] A MAC PDU shall contain at most one Sidelink BSR MAC control element, even when multiple events trigger a Sidelink BSR by the time a Sidelink BSR can be transmitted in which case the Regular Sidelink BSR and the Periodic Sidelink BSR shall have precedence over the padding Sidelink BSR. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. A Padding Sidelink BSR is not allowed to cancel a triggered Regular/Periodic Sidelink BSR. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu with and based on at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CG within a time duration from triggering the BSR among the uplink CGs being able to accommodate all of the, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG with canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to a BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data as taught by Yin. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Yin, [0398]).
Yu and Yin do not disclose based on data becoming available for transmission, triggering, by the UE, a Buffer Status Report (BSR); wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR.
However, Yi does disclose based on data becoming available for transmission, triggering, by the UE, a Buffer Status Report (BSR)([0235] At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device.);
wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR([0234][0235] A wireless device, in response to new sidelink data becoming available at the MAC layer, may transmit the new sidelink data via the one or more configured grant resources if available. The wireless device may determine whether the one or more configured grants are available based on logical channels associated with the one or more configured grants, logical channels of the new sidelink data, a packet size, MCS of the one or more configured grants, latency requirement, periodicity of the one or more configured grants, and/or the like. The wireless device may trigger the BSR to request resource allocations from the base station operating in the assisted mode (e.g., the first mode). At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device. Before the time m, the wireless device receives a UL grant scheduling a PUSCH after the time m. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu and Yin with wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR as taught by Yi. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing time and associated latency because the MAC PDU subheaders may be computed before the full MAC PDU is assembled. ( Yi, [0074]).
Regarding claim 3, Yi discloses the method wherein the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs is configured firstly after triggering the BSR ([0265] The wireless device may consider the second set of resources as candidate resources, wherein the wireless device may consider the candidate resources as a configured grant resource. For example, the wireless device may trigger a SL BSR for a new sidelink data arrival.).
Regarding claim 5, Yi discloses the method further comprising: receiving, by the UE from the network, a dynamic uplink grant in response to the BSR; transmitting, by the UE to the network, the data on the dynamic uplink grant ([0246] triggering a SL BSR, triggering a SL SR, receiving an UL grant, transmitting the SL BSR, and receiving a SL DCI. The base station may schedule one or more SL DCIs scheduling sidelink resources.).
Regarding claim 6, Yu discloses a user equipment (UE) comprising: at least one processor ([0154] the terminal device includes a processor 612);
and at least one computer memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the UE to perform operations comprising ([0159] the access network device includes a processor 712, a transceiver 713, a memory 711, and a bus 714. The transceiver 713, the processor 712, and the memory 711 are connected to each other by using the bus 714, and the bus 714 may be a PCI bus, an EISA bus, or the like.):
receiving information related to uplink configured grants (CGs) from a network, wherein the configuration information includes information related to data transmission dedicated uplink CGs and information related to a BSR dedicated uplink CG ([0003][0010-0011] Receiving the SR, the base station sends an uplink grant to the UE. After receiving the uplink grant, the UE sends a buffer status report (BSR) to the base station on a resource indicated by the uplink grant, to notify the base station of a specific volume of uplink data that the UE needs to send. The access network device configures the configuration information used to individually report the BSR for the first logical channel, and sends the configuration information to the terminal device, so that the terminal device can individually report the BSR corresponding to the first logical channel, the access network device can individually schedule the first uplink grant resource for the to-be-sent data on the first logical channel. The BSR is a BSR corresponding to an LCG to which the first logical channel belongs, and the BSR further carries data volume information of the to-be-sent data.).
Yu does not disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data atleast one data transmission dedicated uplink CG within a time duration from triggering the BSR among the uplink CGs being able to accommodate all of the data, transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG,
However, Yin does disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data,transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data( [0351-0352][0362][0403] if the number of bits in the UL grant is equal to or larger than the size of a Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission plus its subheader: report Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission All triggered regular Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the remaining configured SL grant(s) valid for this SC Period can accommodate all pending data available for transmission. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. Furthermore, if there is no data remaining in the UE, the Sidelink BSR will be cancelled.),,
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to theBSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data([0363-0364] A MAC PDU shall contain at most one Sidelink BSR MAC control element, even when multiple events trigger a Sidelink BSR by the time a Sidelink BSR can be transmitted in which case the Regular Sidelink BSR and the Periodic Sidelink BSR shall have precedence over the padding Sidelink BSR. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. A Padding Sidelink BSR is not allowed to cancel a triggered Regular/Periodic Sidelink BSR. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu with and based on at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CG within a time duration from triggering the BSR among the uplink CGs being able to accommodate all of the, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG with canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to a BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data as taught by Yin. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Yin, [0398]).
Yu and Yin do not disclose wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR;
However, Yi does disclose based on data becoming available for transmission, triggering a Buffer Status Report (BSR) ([0235] At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device.);
wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR([0234][0235] A wireless device, in response to new sidelink data becoming available at the MAC layer, may transmit the new sidelink data via the one or more configured grant resources if available. The wireless device may determine whether the one or more configured grants are available based on logical channels associated with the one or more configured grants, logical channels of the new sidelink data, a packet size, MCS of the one or more configured grants, latency requirement, periodicity of the one or more configured grants, and/or the like. The wireless device may trigger the BSR to request resource allocations from the base station operating in the assisted mode (e.g., the first mode). At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device. Before the time m, the wireless device receives a UL grant scheduling a PUSCH after the time m. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu and Yin with wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR as taught by Yi. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing time and associated latency because the MAC PDU subheaders may be computed before the full MAC PDU is assembled. ( Yi, [0074]).
Regarding claim 8, Yi discloses the UE wherein the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs is configured firstly after triggering the BSR ([0265] The wireless device may consider the second set of resources as candidate resources, wherein the wireless device may consider the candidate resources as a configured grant resource. For example, the wireless device may trigger a SL BSR for a new sidelink data arrival.).
Regarding claim 10, Yi discloses the UE wherein the operations further comprise: receiving a dynamic uplink grant in response to the BSR from the network; transmitting the data on the dynamic uplink grant to the network ([0246] Triggering a SL BSR, triggering a SL SR, receiving an UL grant, transmitting the SL BSR, and receiving a SL DCI. The base station may schedule one or more SL DCs scheduling sidelink resources.).
Regarding claim 11, Yu discloses an apparatus for a user equipment (UE), the apparatus comprising:
at least one processor ([0154] the terminal device includes a processor 612);
and at least one computer memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the UE to perform operations comprising ([0159] the access network device includes a processor 712, a transceiver 713, a memory 711, and a bus 714. The transceiver 713, the processor 712, and the memory 711 are connected to each other by using the bus 714, and the bus 714 may be a PCI bus, an EISA bus, or the like.):
receiving information related to uplink configured grants (CGs) from a network, wherein the configuration information includes information related to data transmission dedicated uplink CGs and information related to a BSR dedicated uplink CG ([0003][0010-0011] Receiving the SR, the base station sends an uplink grant to the UE. After receiving the uplink grant, the UE sends a buffer status report (BSR) to the base station on a resource indicated by the uplink grant, to notify the base station of a specific volume of uplink data that the UE needs to send. The access network device configures the configuration information used to individually report the BSR for the first logical channel, and sends the configuration information to the terminal device, so that the terminal device can individually report the BSR corresponding to the first logical channel, the access network device can individually schedule the first uplink grant resource for the to-be-sent data on the first logical channel. The BSR is a BSR corresponding to an LCG to which the first logical channel belongs, and the BSR further carries data volume information of the to-be-sent data.).
Yu does not disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data,
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to the BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data.
However, Yin does disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data( [0351-0352][0362][0403] if the number of bits in the UL grant is equal to or larger than the size of a Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission plus its subheader: report Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission All triggered regular Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the remaining configured SL grant(s) valid for this SC Period can accommodate all pending data available for transmission. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. Furthermore, if there is no data remaining in the UE, the Sidelink BSR will be cancelled.),,
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to the BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data([0363-0364] A MAC PDU shall contain at most one Sidelink BSR MAC control element, even when multiple events trigger a Sidelink BSR by the time a Sidelink BSR can be transmitted in which case the Regular Sidelink BSR and the Periodic Sidelink BSR shall have precedence over the padding Sidelink BSR. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. A Padding Sidelink BSR is not allowed to cancel a triggered Regular/Periodic Sidelink BSR. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu with and based on at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CG within a time duration from triggering the BSR among the uplink CGs being able to accommodate all of the, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG with canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to a BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data as taught by Yin. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Yin, [0398]).
Yu and Yin do not disclose wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR;
However, Yi does disclose based on data becoming available for transmission, triggering a Buffer Status Report (BSR) ([0235] At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device.);
wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR([0234][0235] A wireless device, in response to new sidelink data becoming available at the MAC layer, may transmit the new sidelink data via the one or more configured grant resources if available. The wireless device may determine whether the one or more configured grants are available based on logical channels associated with the one or more configured grants, logical channels of the new sidelink data, a packet size, MCS of the one or more configured grants, latency requirement, periodicity of the one or more configured grants, and/or the like. The wireless device may trigger the BSR to request resource allocations from the base station operating in the assisted mode (e.g., the first mode). At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device. Before the time m, the wireless device receives a UL grant scheduling a PUSCH after the time m. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu and Yin with wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR as taught by Yi. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing time and associated latency because the MAC PDU subheaders may be computed before the full MAC PDU is assembled. ( Yi, [0074]).
Regarding claim 12, Yu discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium comprising program instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause a user equipment (UE) to perform operations comprising([0161] Where the computer storage medium may store a program, and when the program is executed, some or all of the steps of the embodiments of the resource scheduling method provided in the present invention may be performed.):
receiving information related to uplink configured grant (CGs) from a network, wherein the configuration information includes information related to data transmission dedicated uplink CGs and information related to a BSR dedicated uplink CG([0003][0010-0011] Receiving the SR, the base station sends an uplink grant to the UE. After receiving the uplink grant, the UE sends a buffer status report (BSR) to the base station on a resource indicated by the uplink grant, to notify the base station of a specific volume of uplink data that the UE needs to send. The access network device configures the configuration information used to individually report the BSR for the first logical channel, and sends the configuration information to the terminal device, so that the terminal device can individually report the BSR corresponding to the first logical channel, the access network device can individually schedule the first uplink grant resource for the to-be-sent data on the first logical channel. The BSR is a BSR corresponding to an LCG to which the first logical channel belongs, and the BSR further carries data volume information of the to-be-sent data.).
Yu does not disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data, canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to the BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data.
However, Yin does disclose based on a size of at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs being matched with a size of the data, transmitting all of the data to the network according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG, and based on the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG being able to accommodate all of the data( [0351-0352][0362][0403] if the number of bits in the UL grant is equal to or larger than the size of a Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission plus its subheader: report Sidelink BSR containing buffer status for all LCGs having data available for transmission All triggered regular Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the remaining configured SL grant(s) valid for this SC Period can accommodate all pending data available for transmission. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. Furthermore, if there is no data remaining in the UE, the Sidelink BSR will be cancelled.),,
canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to the BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data([0363-0364] A MAC PDU shall contain at most one Sidelink BSR MAC control element, even when multiple events trigger a Sidelink BSR by the time a Sidelink BSR can be transmitted in which case the Regular Sidelink BSR and the Periodic Sidelink BSR shall have precedence over the padding Sidelink BSR. All triggered Sidelink BSRs shall be cancelled in case the MAC entity has no data available for transmission for any of the Sidelink logical channels. A Padding Sidelink BSR is not allowed to cancel a triggered Regular/Periodic Sidelink BSR. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu with and based on at least one of the data transmission dedicated uplink CG within a time duration from triggering the BSR among the uplink CGs being able to accommodate all of the, transmitting, by the UE to the network, all of the data according to the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG with canceling the triggered BSR, wherein, based on the triggered BSR not being canceled, only the BSR Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) is transmitted to the network according to a BSR dedicated uplink CG among the uplink CGs without transmitting the data as taught by Yin. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce power consumption. (Yin, [0398]).
Yu and Yin do not disclose wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR;
However, Yi does disclose based on data becoming available for transmission, triggering a BSR([0235] At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device.);
wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR([0234][0235] A wireless device, in response to new sidelink data becoming available at the MAC layer, may transmit the new sidelink data via the one or more configured grant resources if available. The wireless device may determine whether the one or more configured grants are available based on logical channels associated with the one or more configured grants, logical channels of the new sidelink data, a packet size, MCS of the one or more configured grants, latency requirement, periodicity of the one or more configured grants, and/or the like. The wireless device may trigger the BSR to request resource allocations from the base station operating in the assisted mode (e.g., the first mode). At a time m, the wireless device has new sidelink data available for transmission. The availability of new sidelink data may trigger a BSR for the wireless device. Before the time m, the wireless device receives a UL grant scheduling a PUSCH after the time m. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu and Yin with wherein the at least one data transmission dedicated uplink CG is configured within a time duration related to a latency requirement of the data from when triggering the BSR as taught by Yi. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce processing time and associated latency because the MAC PDU subheaders may be computed before the full MAC PDU is assembled. ( Yi, [0074]).
Claims 4 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Yu et al, US 20190357237 A1., in view of Yin et al, US 20170353819 A1, and in further view of Yi et al, US 20210135928 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Shrestha et al, US 20190182896 A1.
Regarding claim 4, Yu,Yin, and Yi do not disclose the method wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction.
However, Shrestha does disclose the method wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction ([0103] The UE 102 may determine that the available UL-SCH data resources meet the one or more LCP mapping restrictions. For the logical channel of the uplink data includes a subcarrier spacing index associated to the uplink grant.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu,Yin, and Yi with the method wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction as taught by Shrestha. The motivation for doing so would be the disclosed architecture is sufficiently flexible and configurable (Shrestha, [0036]).
Regarding claim 9, Yu,Yin, and Yi do not disclose the UE wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction.
However, Shrestha does disclose the UE wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction([0103] The UE 102 may determine that the available UL-SCH data resources meet the one or more LCP mapping restrictions. For the logical channel of the uplink data includes a subcarrier spacing index associated to the uplink grant.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Yu,Yin, and Yi with the UE wherein the data is allowed to be transmitted by using the data transmission dedicated uplink CGs based on a Logical Channel Prioritization (LCP) restriction as taught by Shrestha. The motivation for doing so would be the disclosed architecture is sufficiently flexible and configurable (Shrestha, [0036]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RYA TEON NELSON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419