DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/19/2022, 09/12/2024, and 11/26/2024 are In compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada et al. (Pub. No. JP 2012069488 A) in view of Woo et al. (Pub. No. US 20200381781 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Yamada teaches an electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [121]) for an electrochemical device (see [122], where the positive electrode sheet is used for a non-aqueous secondary battery) comprising: a complex oxide (A) (lithium manganate, see [121]) capable of occluding and releasing lithium ions (as evidenced by [93] of Yamada 498*, see [93] of Yamada 498* lithium transition metal oxides are capable of desorbing and inserting Li ions) but fails to teach a neutralizing dispersant; wherein the neutralizing dispersant contains: a water-soluble compound (B′) containing a group 13 element (B) of the periodic table; and at least one water-soluble polymer (C) selected from the group consisting of an alkali metal salt, alkaline-earth metal salt, or ammonium salt of alginic acid, methylcellulose, carboxymethyl cellulose, carboxymethyl starch, or carrageenan, pullulan, guar gum, and xanthan gum, a film of the water-soluble polymer (C) is formed on a surface of the complex oxide (A), and the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is present in the film of the water-soluble polymer (C).
However, Yamada does teach an a neutralizing dispersant (binder composition aqueous solution, [50], although called a binder it has the same composition as what is called a neutralizing dispersant); wherein the neutralizing dispersant (binder composition aqueous solution, [50]) contains: a water-soluble compound (B′) (group 13 element-containing compound (B’), see [50], although not called a water-soluble compound it is dissolved in an aqueous solution, therefore it is water soluble) containing a group 13 element (B) of the periodic table (see [36], Group 13 element (B) of the periodic table); and at least one water-soluble polymer (C) (water-soluble polymer (C), see [50]) selected from the group consisting of an alkali metal salt (alkalyl metal salts, see [39]), alkaline-earth metal salt (alkalyl earth metal salts, see [39]), or ammonium salt (ammonium salt, see [39]) of alginic acid, methylcellulose, carboxymethyl cellulose (carboxymethyl cellulose, see [39], see 39 the salts of carboxymethyl cellulose are preferred and although other polymers are mentioned outside the present group, a specific example of Carboxymethylcellulose sodium salt is shown in example 1 see [124]), carboxymethyl starch, or carrageenan, pullulan, guar gum, and xanthan gum, a film (water soluble polymer (C) film, see [53]) of the water-soluble polymer (C) (water-soluble polymer (C), see [50]) is formed on a surface of a material capable of occluding and releasing lithium ions (carbon material, see [50], although it is not explicitly mentioned the film is formed on a surface of the carbon material, the water soluble polymer film (C) has the group 13 elements dispersed in the film see [53], and mixture is mixed with the carbon material and is a form of a binder so adheres or forms to the surface of the carbon material) and the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table (see [36], Group 13 element (B) of the periodic table) is present in the film of the water-soluble polymer (C) (water soluble polymer (C) film, see [53] where the group 13 element is dispersed in the film). Further Yamada teaches the purpose of this film of the water-soluble polymer (C) (water soluble polymer (C) film, see [53]) is to prevent contact between the electrolytic solution and the carbon material surface to suppress side reactions and improve battery characteristics such as input/output characteristics (see [64], further see [65] the group 13 element is present by being dissolved in the water soluble polymer (C) film).
Woo further teaches that both positive (cathode, [0159]) and negative electrodes (anode, [0159]) experience side reactions (side reaction, see [0159]) with an electrolyte (electrolyte, see [0159]) which reduce characteristics (lifetime characteristics, see [0159]) of lithium secondary batteries (lithium secondary battery, see [0159])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada to add the teachings of Woo of both positive and negative electrodes experiencing side reactions with electrolyte to prevent the lifetime characteristics and high temperature stability of lithium secondary battery deteriorating (see [0159] of Woo).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to add the neutralizing dispersant as taught by Yamada to the complex oxide of the positive electrode for the known benefit of preventing contact between the electrolytic solution and the positive electrode material and suppressing side reactions (see [64] of Yamada).
*Addition Evidence Provided by Yamada 498* (Pub. No. JP 2012094498 A). (See [93] of Yamada 498 which shows lithium transition metal composite oxides are capable of desorbing and inserting Li ions).
Regarding claim 8, Yamada in view of Woo fails to explicitly disclose wherein the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table includes boron.
However, Yamada teaches wherein the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table (see [36], Group 13 element (B) of the periodic table) is boron (boron, see [36]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo such that the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table includes boron as Yamada teaches it is known in the art to do so (see [36] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 9, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a conductive additive (acetylene black, see [121]) and a binder (polyvinylidene fluoride, see [121]), wherein an electrode mixture (slurry, see [121]) is composed of the neutralizing dispersant (binder composition aqueous solution, [50], see modification above), the complex oxide (A) (lithium manganate, see [121]), the conductive additive (acetylene black, see [121]), and the binder (polyvinylidene fluoride, see [121]), but fails to explicitly disclose the boron content in the electrode mixture is not less than 0.001 wt% and not more than 5 wt%.
However, Yamada further teaches the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is present in 0.1 wt% or more and 5 wt% or less (0.1 wt% or more and 5 wt% or less, see [76]). Although this is not specific to boron content, as seen in the modification of Claim 8, it is known in the art to include boron, therefore this range would be expected to overlap or match the claimed range.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo such that the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is present in 0.1 wt% or more and 5 wt% and therefore the boron content overlaps the claimed range as taught by Yamada as and a prima facie case of obviousness exists “in the case where the claimed ranges overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art” (MPEP 2144.05.I) and further it would be obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the range as a result effective variable for improvement of input/output characteristics and battery capacity (see [77] of Yamada).
The examiner would like to note that the negative electrode mixture presented in Yamada also allows the inclusion of a binder (see [52] olefinically unsaturated bond, see [46] describes binder properties of the molecule) and conductive additive (conductive agent, see [48]) in the solution, therefore in combining the neutralizing dispersant with the positive electrode it would be within the scope to include the binder and conductive additives.
Regarding claim 10, Yamada in view of Woo fails to explicitly teach wherein when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound is 51 parts by weight to 100 parts by weight.
However, Yamada discloses an example wherein when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) (group 13 element-containing compound (B’), see [50]) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table (see [36], Group 13 element (B) of the periodic table) is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound (boron oxide, see [124]) is 100 parts by weight (boron oxide is the only group 13 element-containing compound (B’) present, therefore makes 100 parts by weight of the compound, see [124]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to such that when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound is 100 parts by weight as Yamada teaches it is known in the art to do so.
Regarding claim 11, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach wherein the complex oxide (A) is a complex oxide having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0, 0 < b ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4, 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35, 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
However, Yamada further teaches another complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) for an electrode (positive electrode, see [91]) wherein the complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) is a complex oxide (LiNiO.sub.2, [93]) having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 (LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]) or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to substitute the complex oxide (A) as taught by Yamada in view of Woo for a complex oxide with the formula LiNiO.sub.2 as an art effective equivalent complex oxide because Yamada teaches it is known in the art to use LiNiO.sub.2 as a positive electrode active material (see [93] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 12, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 7 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 13, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach wherein when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound is 51 parts by weight to 100 parts by weight.
However, Yamada discloses an example wherein when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) (group 13 element-containing compound (B’), see [50]) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table (see [36], Group 13 element (B) of the periodic table) is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound (boron oxide, see [124]) is 100 parts by weight (boron oxide is the only group 13 element-containing compound (B’) present, therefore makes 100 parts by weight of the compound, see [124]).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to such that when the content of the water-soluble compound (B′) containing the group 13 element (B) of the periodic table is taken as 100 parts by weight, the content of a boron-containing water-soluble compound is 100 parts by weight as Yamada teaches it is known in the art to do so.
Regarding claim 14, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach wherein the complex oxide (A) is a complex oxide having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-c-dO.sub.2 or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0, 0 < b ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4, 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35, 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤.sub.× ≤ 3.
However, Yamada further teaches another complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) for an electrode (positive electrode, see [91]) wherein the complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) is a complex oxide (LiNiO.sub.2, [93]) having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 (LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]) or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to substitute the complex oxide (A) as taught by Yamada in view of Woo for a complex oxide with the formula LiNiO.sub.2 as an art effective equivalent complex oxide because Yamada teaches it is known in the art to use LiNiO.sub.2 as a positive electrode active material (see [93] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 15, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach wherein the complex oxide (A) is a complex oxide having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-c-dO.sub.2 or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0, 0 < b ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4, 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35, 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤.sub.× ≤ 3.
However, Yamada further teaches another complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) for an electrode (positive electrode, see [91]) wherein the complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) is a complex oxide (LiNiO.sub.2, [93]) having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 (LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]) or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to substitute the complex oxide (A) as taught by Yamada in view of Woo for a complex oxide with the formula LiNiO.sub.2 as an art effective equivalent complex oxide because Yamada teaches it is known in the art to use LiNiO.sub.2 as a positive electrode active material (see [93] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 16, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach wherein the complex oxide (A) is a complex oxide having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-c-dO.sub.2 or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0, 0 < b ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4, 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35, 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤.sub.× ≤ 3.
However, Yamada further teaches another complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) for an electrode (positive electrode, see [91]) wherein the complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) is a complex oxide (LiNiO.sub.2, [93]) having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 (LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]) or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to substitute the complex oxide (A) as taught by Yamada in view of Woo for a complex oxide with the formula LiNiO.sub.2 as an art effective equivalent complex oxide because Yamada teaches it is known in the art to use LiNiO.sub.2 as a positive electrode active material (see [93] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 17, Yamada in view of Woo fails to teach the complex oxide (A) is a complex oxide having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-c-dO.sub.2 or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0, 0 < b ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4, 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35, 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤.sub.× ≤ 3.
However, Yamada further teaches another complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) for an electrode (positive electrode, see [91]) wherein the complex oxide (A) (positive electrode active material, see [92]) is a complex oxide (LiNiO.sub.2, [93]) having a composition represented by Li.sub.aNi.sub.bCo.sub.cMn.sub.dM.sub.1-b-.sub.c-.sub.dO.sub.2 (LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]) or a complex oxide having a composition represented by either Li.sub.4+xTi.sub.5O.sub.12 or Li.sub.2+xTi.sub.3O.sub.7, where, in the above chemical formulae, M is at least one element selected from the group consisting of Al, Mg, Ti, Fe, V, Cr, Nb, Mo, W, Cu, Zn, Ga, In, Sn, Zr, Ru, and La, 0.8 ≤ a ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ c ≤ 0.4 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 ≤ d ≤ 0.35 (0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), 0 < b + c + d ≤ 1.0 (1.0, LiNiO.sub.2, see [93]), and 0 ≤ x ≤ 3.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Yamada in view of Woo to substitute the complex oxide (A) as taught by Yamada in view of Woo for a complex oxide with the formula LiNiO.sub.2 as an art effective equivalent complex oxide because Yamada teaches it is known in the art to use LiNiO.sub.2 as a positive electrode active material (see [93] of Yamada).
Regarding claim 18, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 8 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 19, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 9 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 20, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 10 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 21, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 11 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 22, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 13 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 23, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 14 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 24, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 15 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 25, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 16 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Regarding claim 26, Yamada in view of Woo teaches a non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery (non-aqueous electrolyte secondary battery, see [122]) comprising: a positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]); a negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]); and an electrolyte (electrolytic solution, see [122]) interposed between the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122], see [122] a separator is interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheet, see [101] when a separator is used the electrolytic solution impregnates the separator, therefore the electrolytic solution is also interposed between the positive and negative electrode sheets), wherein at least one of the positive electrode (positive electrode sheet, see [122]) and the negative electrode (negative electrode sheet, see [122]) is the electrode according to claim 17 (positive electrode sheet, see [121], see [122] the positive and negative electrode sheets in the battery are the same as the sheets prepared above, see modifications above).
Conclusion
/DOUGLAS C MARROQUIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723