DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Summary This is the initial Office Action based on Application 18/011,626 filed 12/20/2022 by Hyeok Jeon, Seok Hoon Jang, and Su Taek Jung and is in response to a Response to Election/Restriction filed 08/13/2025. Applicant’s election of Group I, claims 1-8 in the reply filed on 08/13/2025 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)). Claims 1-13 are previously pending, of those claims, claims 9-13 are withdrawn from consideration as being drawn to non-elected subject matter. Claims 1-8 are currently pending and have been fully considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim (s) 1 -2 , 4 , and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE (US 2019/0215944 A1) in view of OGATA (US 2017/0092919 A1) . With respect to claim 1. LEE teaches a lamination system 20 which includes a plurality of supply roller that supplies the electrodes 11 and 13 and the separators 12 and 14 (paragraph 0044). There is a separator supply roller 140 that supplies the separator 14, and is taken to be the claimed first separator supply unit, and supplies the separator along a path (see Figure 3). There is the supply roller 130 that supplies the negative electrode (paragraph 0045) and is taken to be the claimed negative electrode supply unit. As seen in Figure 3 the negative electrode 13 is then formed on the surface of the separator 14 (see Figures 1-3). There is a separator supply roller 120 that supplies the separator 12 (paragraph 0045) and is taken to be the claimed second separator supply unit, the separator 12 is supplied to cover the negative electrode (Figures 1-3). There is a first electrode supply roller 110 that is the positive electrode (paragraph 0045) and supplies the positive electrode 11 on the separator 12 (Figures 1-3). There is a laminator 300 which applies heat to the electrodes to adhere to the separators while pressing the electrodes and the separators (paragraph 0047) and is taken to be the claimed pressing unit. LEE does not explicitly teach a gloss meter located under the path of the first separator. OGATA teaches a porous film as a nonaqueous secondary battery separator (paragraph 0018). Further it is possible to suppress a deterioration in cycle characteristic of the battery by adjusting the gloss of the porous film to fall within a predetermined range (paragraph 0018). Th specular gloss is base don the amount of reflected light (paragraph 0040). The porous film has openings on a surface thereof, and thus incident light for measuring the specular gloss of the film enters an inside of the porous film (paragraph 0040). The amount of light reflected inside a porous body is influenced by a size and shape of the void in the porous body (paragraph 0042). Therefore the specular gloss reflects a state of an entire inside of the separator (paragraph 0043). In the case where the porous film has a 60-degree specular gloss of not less than 6%, it is possible to suppress a deterioration in cycle characteristics caused, by non-uniformity of the porous film (paragraph 0044). The specular gloss of a separator is measured by the use of a gloss meter (paragraph 0074). The measurement was carried out with an incident angle and light-receiving angle of the separator each set to 60 degrees (paragraph 0074). At the time the invention was filed one having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the gloss meter of OGATA with the lamination system of LEE as this is a combination of known prior art elements in order to achieve predictable results. Specifically, OGATA teaches that it is beneficial to measure the gloss, as it relates to a desired porosity of the separator (paragraphs 0040-0043). OGATA does not explicitly teach the gloss meter is positioned under a path of the first separator. LEE teaches the separator 14, being the first separator, is located on the bottom laminate (see Figure 3). OGATA then teaches that the meter must be placed so that it has a view of the separator at a 60 degree angle (paragraph 0074). Therefore it would be obvious to place the gloss meter of OGATA to be under the path of the first separator, as any other locations in the lamination system 20 would be covered with the electrodes, and would not be capable of having the gloss meter being located above the separator. Thus only under the path of the separator would give the necessary angle for the use of the gloss meter. With respect to claim 2. LEE teaches the separator supply roller 140 that supplies the separator 14 (paragraph 0045). There is further included at least a roller part 510 (paragraph 0052) the roller part includes a transfer roller 511 that supports the surface of the separator 14 and transfers the separator (paragraph 0053). The roller part 510 then is taken to be the claimed first guide roller. With respect to claim 4. LEE teaches the supply roller 120 for the separator 12 (paragraph 0052). As seen in Figure 3 there is a roll guiding the separator 12 along the path, opposite the roller marked as element 510. With respect to claim 8. LEE does not explicitly teach that the separator comprises inorganic particles. OGATA further teaches that the separator may have a resin powder and inorganic matter adhered to the surface of the separator (paragraph 0075). Therefore the inclusions of the inorganic matter for the separator of LEE would have been obvious at the time the invention was filed. Claim(s) 3 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE (US 2019/0215944 A1) in view of OGATA (US 2017/0092919 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of KIM (EP 3955364 A1) . Claim 3 is dependent upon claim 1, which is rejected above under 35 U.S.C. 103 in view of LEE and OGATA. LEE teaches the negative electrode supply unit comprise a roller 130 that supplies the negative electrode (paragraph 0045). There is then a cutter 110 that cuts the electrode 13 (paragraph 0046). LEE does not explicitly teach a first vision camera configured to check a seated position of the negative electrode on the first separator. KIM teaches an electrode assembly manufacturing method for a secondary battery (abstract). There is a first combination of a first electrode with a first separator to form the first combination (paragraph 0016). There is then a detection process with a position detection sensor 140 (paragraph 0016). The position detection sensor then may be a camera sensor (paragraph 0033). At the time the invention was filed one having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the positioning sensor 140 of KIM for the system of LEE, as this is a combination of known prior art elements in order to achieve predictable results. Such a position sensors are beneficial in order to ensure the stacking of the electrodes with the additional electrodes (KIM paragraph 0038). Claim 5 is dependent upon claim 1 which is rejected above under 35 U.S.C. 103 in view of LEE and OGATA. LEE teaches the positive electrode supply roller 110 (paragraph 0045). There is then a cutting member 210 that cuts the electrode 11 (paragraph 0046). LEE does not explicitly teach a second vision camera configured to check a seated position of the positive electrode on the second separator. KIM teaches an electrode assembly manufacturing method for a secondary battery (abstract). There is a first combination of a first electrode with a first separator to form the first combination (paragraph 0016). There is then a detection process with a position detection sensor 140 (paragraph 0016). The position detection sensor then may be a camera sensor (paragraph 0033). KIM does not explicitly teach a second camera to check the position of the positive electrode on the second separator. However, this would be a duplication of parts and would have been obvious at the time the invention was filed. KIM teaches the detection process to detect the position of the first electrode for the first combination as noted above. KIM then further teaches the formation of a second combination (paragraph 0037) and therefore having a second detection sensor for this would have been obvious at the time the invention was filed. At the time the invention was filed one having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the positioning sensor 140 of KIM for the system of LEE, as this is a combination of known prior art elements in order to achieve predictable results. Such a position sensors are beneficial in order to ensure the stacking of the electrodes with the additional electrodes (KIM paragraph 0038). Claim(s) 6 -7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE (US 2019/0215944 A1) in view of OGATA (US 2017/0092919 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of KUHARA (US 2018/0316042 A1) . Claim 6 is dependent upon claim 1 , which is rejected above under 35 U.S.C. 103 in view of LEE and OGATA. LEE teaches a laminator that thermally fuses the electrodes and the separator, and a cutter 400 that cuts the radical unit sheet to a predetermined size to manufacture a radical unit 10 (paragraph 0044). The laminator 300 applies heat to allow the electrodes to adhere to the separators, while pressing the electrodes and the separators (paragraph 0047). LEE therefore teaches the laminator which presses the electrode and separator. However, LEE does not teach the pressing is done by a pair of pressing rollers. KUHARA teaches a second roller pressing unit 250 that presses and integrates the composite body and the electrode plates (paragraph 0060). The second roller pressing unit 250 has a third press roller 251 and fourth press roller 253 which continuously presses the composite body to form the electrode stack (paragraph 0060). At the time the invention was filed one having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to substitute the pressing of the electrode of LEE with the pair of pressing rollers of KUHARA, as this is a simple substitution of one known prior art element for another in order to achieve predictable results. With respect to claim 7. LEE and OGATA as noted above would teach placing the gloss meter at an underside of the path of the first separator. Further it would be obvious to place it on an opposite side of the pressing rollers form the first separator supply unit, as it would be beneficial to measure the porosity of the separator using the gloss meter after separator has been manufactured. Therefore having it placed after the rollers would have been obvious to try at the time the invention as filed, as it a choice of a finite number of options , either before or after the rollers, with predictable results. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. FUJIWAKE (US 2019/0252730 A1) – FUJIWAKE teaches an electrode supply unit which corrects an electrode target position based on positional displacement amount (abstract). Such a method includes a first camera at a first position, a second camera at a third position, and a third camera at a second potions, and a fourth camera at a fourth position (paragraph 0075). Having the plurality of cameras allows for reliable mapping data (paragraph 0077). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JONATHAN G JELSMA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5127 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday through Friday 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Niki Bakhtiari can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3433 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JONATHAN G JELSMA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1722