CTFR 18/012,814 CTFR 85642 DETAILED ACTION Claim(s) 1-6, 8-14 and 16-20 have been examined and are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Remarks/Comments 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims In the Non-Final Rejection the status of the claims was as follows: claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 11, 18, 19, were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SEO (WO 2020032693 A1, cited in IDS received August 22, 2024). Claim(s) 4 and 12 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of Papasakellariou (“US 20150201383 A1”). Claim(s) 6 and 14 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches in view of YI (US 20210274535 A1). Claim(s) 8, 9, and 16 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of SUZUKI (US 20130044711 A1). Claim(s) 10 and 17 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of SHI (US 20230084554 A1). Claim(s) 13 were rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of YING (US 20180323909 A1). Claim(s) 5, 7, 15, and 20 were objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Responsive to the Non-Final Rejection, claim(s) 7 and 15 have been cancelled. Furthermore, applicants amended independent each of claim(s) 1, 11, and 18, to include features found in the now cancelled claim(s) 7 and/or 15. More specifically, each of the independent claims was amended to include a feature where “… the DCI has a first DCI format, a monitoring operation on the first DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) message from the base station, and the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2… ”. The features of the now cancelled claim(s) 7 and 15, were indicated as being allowable subject if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The amendments made to the independent claim(s) don’t include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Therefore, based upon further search and consideration a new ground of rejection has been made in view of MATSUMURA (“US 20210329685 A1”), necessitated by the amendments made to the claims. The rejection can be seen below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 2, 3, 11, 18, 19 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO (WO 2020032693 A1, cited in IDS received August 22, 2024) in view of MATSUMURA (“ US 20210329685 A1 ”) . In regards to claim(s) 1 and 18, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches an operation method of a terminal in a communication system, the operation method comprising (Regarding the apparatus , terminal, of claim 18, comprising a processor, a memory storing instructions, see [Par. 274 – Par. 280 ] ): receiving configuration information of a plurality of cells from a base station (“[0141]… Referring to FIG. 14, two cells, that is, a first cell (eg, a primary cell) and a second cell (eg, a secondary cell) may be configured in the terminal …”); receiving, from the base station, configuration information of a first search space set for scheduling of a first cell, the first search space set being configured in the first cell among the plurality of cells (“[0206]… In the NR system, BWP configuration may be indicated for each cell, and each BWP configuration may include a coreset / search space (SS) set configuration for monitoring in the corresponding BWP. Each coreset and search space set configuration can be indicated independently. In the case of self-scheduling, each cell has a different monitoring opportunity, target DCI format, aggregation levels (ALs), candidate number per aggregation level, etc. This may mean that it is defined for each cell. ”); receiving, from the base station, configuration information of a second search space set for scheduling of the first cell, the second search space set being configured in a second cell among the plurality of cells (“[0206]… In the NR system, BWP configuration may be indicated for each cell, and each BWP configuration may include a coreset / search space (SS) set configuration for monitoring in the corresponding BWP. Each coreset and search space set configuration can be indicated independently. In the case of self-scheduling, each cell has a different monitoring opportunity, target DCI format, aggregation levels (ALs), candidate number per aggregation level, etc. This may mean that it is defined for each cell. ”); performing both a first monitoring operation on the first space set configured in the first cell and a second monitoring operation on the second search space set configured in the second cell (“[0142 ] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD). [0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. I n FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell. ”); receiving downlink control information (DCI) from the base station in one of the first search space set and the second search space set based on the result of the first monitoring operation and the second monitoring operation (“[0142] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD)… ) and receiving a data channel from the base station based on the DCI in the first cell, wherein the first search space set and the second search space set are UE-specific search space sets (USSs), the DCI has a first DCI format, a monitoring operation on the first DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) message from the base station, the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, (“[0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells , it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. In FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell… [0255] A. In a typical search space set, you can specify whether the search space set is for USS or CSS purposes, and if it is USS, monitor only one of the fallback DCI or non-fallback DCI. Can be directed. It may also indicate a DCI format for monitoring… [271] Referring to FIG. 16, the network may transmit first configuration information for the search space of the first cell and second configuration information for the search space of the second cell through the RRC signal to the terminal (S161). The network may transmit the first configuration information and the second configuration information through one-time RRC signaling or may transmit the first configuration information and the second configuration information through different RRC signals. For example, the first configuration information may be transmitted through the first RRC signal, and the second configuration information may be transmitted through the second RRC signal [272] The terminal may monitor scheduling information (e.g. DCI) scheduling the second cell in the search space of the first cell (S162). In this case, scheduling information for scheduling the second cell in the search space of the first cell may be monitored based on the number (and aggregation level (AL)) of the PDCCH candidates for each aggregation level known in the second configuration information (S163). At least one of the remaining parameters excluding the number of PDCCH candidates may follow the first configuration information.” ). The wireless monitoring feature of SEO differs from that of claim 1, in that SEO is silent on where the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, however, SEO does teach that the DCI format be a specific DCI format, that is either of a fallback DCI format or a non-fallback DCI format (“[255] A General search space set configuration may specify whether the corresponding search space set is USS use or CSS use, and in case of USS, only one of fallback DCI/non-fallback DCI may be indicated to be monitored. In addition, a DCI format for monitoring may be indicated. [256] B It may be desirable for cross-carrier scheduling to follow search space type-related information (including target DCI) configured in a search space set of an associated scheduling cell to simply perform an operation. Additionally, it may be assumed that monitoring of a specific DCI format (e.g. fallback DCI, paging, TPC, etc.) is not performed on a scheduled cell of cross-carrier scheduling. In this case, only monitoring for a cell scheduled for the corresponding DCI format (or RNTI type) may be performed, and monitoring may be omitted for the scheduled cell. ”). Furthermore, MATSUMURA (“ US 20210329685 A1 ”) teaches where a non-fallback DCI format includes DCI format 1_1 (“[0038] The non-fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH may be referred to as a DCI format 1_1, and the non-fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH may be referred to as a DCI format 0_1.”). Thus based upon the teachings of MATSUMURA and the suggestion by SEO, the suggestion to use a specified DCI format such as a non-fallback DCI format for performing wireless monitoring, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SEO, to arrive at where the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, thus arriving at claim 1, in order to operate in accordance with the suggestion of SEO. In regards to claim 11, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches an operation method of a base station in a communication system, the operation method comprising: transmitting configuration information of a plurality of cells to a terminal (“[0141]… Referring to FIG. 14, two cells, that is, a first cell (eg, a primary cell) and a second cell (eg, a secondary cell) may be configured in the terminal …”); transmitting, to the terminal, configuration information of a first search space set for scheduling of a first cell, the first search space set being configured in the first cell among the plurality of cells (“[0206]… In the NR system, BWP configuration may be indicated for each cell, and each BWP configuration may include a coreset / search space (SS) set configuration for monitoring in the corresponding BWP. Each coreset and search space set configuration can be indicated independently. In the case of self-scheduling, each cell has a different monitoring opportunity, target DCI format, aggregation levels (ALs), candidate number per aggregation level, etc. This may mean that it is defined for each cell. ”); transmitting, to the terminal, configuration information of a second search space set for scheduling of the first cell, the second search space set being configured in a second cell among the plurality of cells (“[0206]… In the NR system, BWP configuration may be indicated for each cell, and each BWP configuration may include a coreset / search space (SS) set configuration for monitoring in the corresponding BWP. Each coreset and search space set configuration can be indicated independently. In the case of self-scheduling, each cell has a different monitoring opportunity, target DCI format, aggregation levels (ALs), candidate number per aggregation level, etc. This may mean that it is defined for each cell. ”); transmitting downlink control information (DCI) to the terminal in one of the first search space set and the second search space set (“[0142] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD)… ) ; and transmitting a data channel to the terminal based on the DCI in the first cell, wherein the first search space set and the second search space set are UE-specific search space sets (USSs) and both the first search space set configured in the first cell and the second search space set configured in the second cell are monitoring targets for the DCI scheduling the data channel in the first cell, the DCI has a first DCI format, a monitoring operation on the first DCI format is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) message from the base station, the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, (“[0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. In FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell … [0255] A. In a typical search space set, you can specify whether the search space set is for USS or CSS purposes, and if it is USS, monitor only one of the fallback DCI or non-fallback DCI. Can be directed. It may also indicate a DCI format for monitoring. ”). The wireless monitoring feature of SEO differs from that of claim 11, in that SEO is silent on where the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, however, SEO does teach that the DCI format be a specific DCI format, that is either of a fallback DCI format or a non-fallback DCI format (“[255] A General search space set configuration may specify whether the corresponding search space set is USS use or CSS use, and in case of USS, only one of fallback DCI/non-fallback DCI may be indicated to be monitored. In addition, a DCI format for monitoring may be indicated. [256] B It may be desirable for cross-carrier scheduling to follow search space type-related information (including target DCI) configured in a search space set of an associated scheduling cell to simply perform an operation. Additionally, it may be assumed that monitoring of a specific DCI format (e.g. fallback DCI, paging, TPC, etc.) is not performed on a scheduled cell of cross-carrier scheduling. In this case, only monitoring for a cell scheduled for the corresponding DCI format (or RNTI type) may be performed, and monitoring may be omitted for the scheduled cell. ”). Furthermore, MATSUMURA (“ US 20210329685 A1 ”) teaches where a non-fallback DCI format includes DCI format 1_1 (“[0038] The non-fallback DCI for scheduling a PDSCH may be referred to as a DCI format 1_1, and the non-fallback DCI for scheduling a PUSCH may be referred to as a DCI format 0_1.”). Thus based upon the teachings of MATSUMURA and the suggestion by SEO, the suggestion to use a specified DCI format such as a non-fallback DCI format for performing wireless monitoring, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SEO, to arrive at where the first DCI format is a DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, thus arriving at claim 11, in order to operate in accordance with the suggestion of SEO. In regards to claim 2, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches the operation method according to claim 1, wherein the first monitoring operation includes a blind decoding operation on physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) candidate(s) included in the first search space set, the second monitoring operation includes a blind decoding operation on PDCCH candidate(s) included in the second search space set, and the first monitoring operation and the second monitoring operation are both performed within a reference time (Note the slot, time unit is regarded as the reference time “[0142 ] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD). [0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. I n FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell…[0155] In the NR control channel, the maximum number of blind decodings and the maximum number of channel estimations (channel estimation may be counted based on the number of CCEs) that the UE can perform during a specific time unit may be defined. Can be. This may be interpreted as a BD and CE restriction that the UE can perform in one slot. The terminal may know the number of BD / CEs to be monitored in a specific slot according to a plurality of search space set configurations indicated by the network, and the number of BD / CEs received is limited to the BD / CE described above. If you exceed, set the set of search spaces to be monitored to be monitored (e.g. for CSS, ensure that the network does not exceed the BD / CE limit, and CSS has a higher priority than USS). The USS set may be selected and monitored according to a rule such that a low index search space set has a high priority . ”); In regards to 3, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein an upper limit value of a number of PDCCH blind decodings for scheduling of the first cell is applied for each reference time, and the reference time is determined as one slot of one cell among the first cell and the second cell according to subcarrier spacings applied to the first cell and the second cell (“[0155] In the NR control channel, the maximum number of blind decodings and the maximum number of channel estimations (channel estimation may be counted based on the number of CCEs) that the UE can perform during a specific time unit may be defined. Can be. This may be interpreted as a BD and CE restriction that the UE can perform in one slot. The terminal may know the number of BD / CEs to be monitored in a specific slot according to a plurality of search space set configurations indicated by the network, and the number of BD / CEs received is limited to the BD / CE described above. If you exceed, set the set of search spaces to be monitored to be monitored (e.g. for CSS, ensure that the network does not exceed the BD / CE limit, and CSS has a higher priority than USS). The USS set may be selected and monitored according to a rule such that a low index search space set has a high priority… [0179] When the present invention is applied to the above example, the BD limit of the primary cell (15 kHz) = 44, the secondary cell with a secondary carrier spacing of 15 kHz, the BD limit (secondary cells # 0, # 1) = 66, the subcarrier spacing is 30 kHz The BD limit (secondary cell # 2) = 27 of the secondary cell and the secondary cell BD limit (secondary cell # 3) = 16 with a subcarrier spacing of 60 kHz may be set. For example, the BD limit of a secondary cell having a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz may be derived as follows: = floor {(2 / (2 + 1 + 1)) * 44 * 3} = 66. ”) In regards to 19, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) teaches the method according to claim 18, wherein the first monitoring operation and the second monitoring operation are both performed within a reference time, and the reference time is determined as one slot among the first cell and the second cell according to subcarrier spacings applied to the first cell and the second cell (Note the slot, time unit is regarded as the reference time “[0142 ] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD). [0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. I n FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell…[0155] In the NR control channel, the maximum number of blind decodings and the maximum number of channel estimations (channel estimation may be counted based on the number of CCEs) that the UE can perform during a specific time unit may be defined. Can be. This may be interpreted as a BD and CE restriction that the UE can perform in one slot. The terminal may know the number of BD / CEs to be monitored in a specific slot according to a plurality of search space set configurations indicated by the network, and the number of BD / CEs received is limited to the BD / CE described above. If you exceed, set the set of search spaces to be monitored to be monitored (e.g. for CSS, ensure that the network does not exceed the BD / CE limit, and CSS has a higher priority than USS). The USS set may be selected and monitored according to a rule such that a low index search space set has a high priority … [0179] When the present invention is applied to the above example, the BD limit of the primary cell (15 kHz) = 44, the secondary cell with a secondary carrier spacing of 15 kHz, the BD limit (secondary cells # 0, # 1) = 66, the subcarrier spacing is 30 kHz The BD limit (secondary cell # 2) = 27 of the secondary cell and the secondary cell BD limit (secondary cell # 3) = 16 with a subcarrier spacing of 60 kHz may be set. For example, the BD limit of a secondary cell having a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz may be derived as follows: = floor {(2 / (2 + 1 + 1)) * 44 * 3} = 66.”); Claim(s) 4 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable SEO (WO 2020032693 A1, cited in IDS received August 22, 2024) in view of MATSUMURA (“US 20210329685 A1”) in view of Papasakellariou (“US 20150201383 A1”) In regards to claim 4, SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA (“WO 2020032693”) the operation method according to claim 1, wherein the data channel is a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including unicast data. (See SEO where it recites, “[0142 ] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD). [0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. I n FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell… [0273] The network transmits a data channel through the second cell (S164). The data channel may be a PDSCH allocated (scheduled) by scheduling information for scheduling the second cell .”). The combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA differs from claim 4 in that the combination is silent on where the PDSCH includes unicast data. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. Papasakellariou (“US 20150201383 A1”) teaches a feature for scheduling a wireless communication where a PDSCH including unicast data is scheduled (“[0067]… or a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH or a PUSCH to a single UE (unicast scheduling )…”). Thus, based upon the teachings of Papasakellariou it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA SEO, such that the PDSCH includes unicast data, thus arriving at claim 4, in order to provide a benefit of an efficient wireless communication through use of a unicast. In regards to claim 12, the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA teaches the operation method according to claim 11, wherein the data channel is a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) including unicast data . (See SEO where it recites, “[0142 ] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 144 of the first cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. Monitoring means decoding each PDCCH candidate according to the monitored DCI formats. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through the same cell, it may be referred to as self-scheduling. Monitoring may also be referred to as blind decoding (BD). [0143] The terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 145 of the second cell through the search space 143 of the first cell. As such, when the scheduling information and the scheduled data channel are received through different cells, it may be referred to as cross-carrier scheduling. [0144] Meanwhile, the terminal may monitor / receive scheduling information about the data channel 142 of the second cell through the search space 141 of the second cell. I n FIG. 14, only the case where the self scheduling is performed in the second cell is illustrated, but this is not a limitation. That is, self scheduling and / or cross carrier scheduling may be performed in the second cell… [0273] The network transmits a data channel through the second cell (S164). The data channel may be a PDSCH allocated (scheduled) by scheduling information for scheduling the second cell .”). The combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA differs from claim 12, in that SEO is silent on where the PDSCH includes unicast data. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. Papasakellariou (“US 20150201383 A1”) teaches a feature for scheduling a wireless communication where a PDSCH including unicast data is scheduled (“[0067]… or a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH or a PUSCH to a single UE (unicast scheduling )…”). Thus, based upon the teachings of Papasakellariou it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA, such that the PDSCH includes unicast data, thus arriving at claim 12, in order to provide a benefit of an efficient wireless communication through use of a unicast . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8, 9, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO in view of MATSUMURA in view of SUZUKI (US 20130044711 A1) . In regards to claim 8, the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA is silent on the operation method according to claim 1, w herein presence or absence of one or more fields in the DCI is determined according to a search space set or cell in which the DCI is received. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. SUZUKI (US 20130044711 A1) teaches wherein presence or absence of one or more fields in the DCI is determined according to a search space set or cell (i.e. CSS or USS) in which the DCI is received, wherein the one or more fields include a carrier indicator field (CIF) (“[0228] Although a case has been explained, in each of the embodiments described above, where the base station apparatus 101 includes the CIF in the downlink control information format to be transmitted to the mobile station apparatus 102, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format does not include the CIF field when transmitting on the Cell-specific SS (CSS). In addition, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format include the CIF field when transmitting on the UE-specific SS (USS) .”). Thus, based upon the teachings of SUZUKI it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wireless communication scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA i, by taking into consideration a search space set (i.e. USS or CSS) in which a DCI is received, and determining the presence or absence of a field (i.e. CIF) in the DCI based on the search space set, to thus arrive at claim 8, in order to provide an efficient means of implementing the scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA . In regards to claim 9 , the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA i is silent on the operation method according to claim 8, wherein the one or more fields include a carrier indicator field (CIF). Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. SUZUKI (US 20130044711 A1) teaches wherein presence or absence of one or more fields in the DCI is determined according to a search space set or cell (i.e. CSS or USS) in which the DCI is received, wherein the one or more fields include a carrier indicator field (CIF) (“[0228] Although a case has been explained, in each of the embodiments described above, where the base station apparatus 101 includes the CIF in the downlink control information format to be transmitted to the mobile station apparatus 102, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format does not include the CIF field when transmitting on the Cell-specific SS (CSS). In addition, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format include the CIF field when transmitting on the UE-specific SS (USS) .”). Thus, based upon the teachings of SUZUKI it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wireless communication scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA, by taking into consideration a search space set (i.e. USS or CSS) in which a DCI is received, and determining the presence or absence of a field (i.e. CIF) in the DCI based on the search space set, to thus arrive at claim 9, in order to provide an efficient means of implementing the scheduling feature of the combination of SEO in view of MATSUMURA. In regards to claim, 16, SEO is silent on the operation method according to claim 11, wherein presence or absence of one or more fields in the DCI is determined according to a search space set or cell in which the DCI is received, and the one or more fields include a carrier indicator field (CIF). Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. SUZUKI (US 20130044711 A1) teaches wherein presence or absence of one or more fields in the DCI is determined according to a search space set or cell (i.e. CSS or USS) in which the DCI is received, wherein the one or more fields include a carrier indicator field (CIF) (“[0228] Although a case has been explained, in each of the embodiments described above, where the base station apparatus 101 includes the CIF in the downlink control information format to be transmitted to the mobile station apparatus 102, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format does not include the CIF field when transmitting on the Cell-specific SS (CSS). In addition, the base station apparatus 101 and the mobile station apparatus 102 can preliminarily share the recognition that the downlink control information format include the CIF field when transmitting on the UE-specific SS (USS) .”). Thus, based upon the teachings of SUZUKI it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wireless communication scheduling feature of SEO, by taking into consideration a search space set (i.e. USS or CSS) in which a DCI is received, and determining the presence or absence of a field (i.e. CIF) in the DCI based on the search space set, to thus arrive at claim 16, in order to provide an efficient means of implementing the scheduling feature of SEO . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO in view of MATSUMURA in view of SHI (US 20230084554 A1) In regards to claim 10, the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA is silent on the method according to claim 1, wherein the first cell is a primary cell, and the second cell is a secondary cell. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. SHI teaches a feature for scheduling a wireless communication wherein a first cell is a primary cell, PCell, and the second cell is a secondary cell, SCell (“[0044] In a CA scenario, in a case where RRC configures CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig for a PCell (referred to as a cell C, with a cell index ServCellIndex=0), the scheduling cell information schedulingCellInfo of the cell C is configured as “own”, i.e., self-scheduling. Whether an SCell is allowed to schedule a PCell or not is configured. When the SCell is allowed to schedule the PCell, the cell index of the SCell is configured, and the CIF value used to indicate the PCell when the SCell schedules the PCell, is configured. For example, ServCellIndex of the SCell is configured as ServCellIndex=3, and the CIF value used to indicate the PCell when the SCell schedules the PCell, is configured as CIF=1 .”). Thus, based upon the teachings of SHI, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the wireless scheduling feature of the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA, such that the first cell is a primary cell, and the second cell is a secondary cell, to thus arrive at claim 10, in order to provide a reliable configuration for implementing the wireless scheduling feature of the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA. In regards to claim 17, the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA is silent on the method according to claim 11, wherein the first cell is a primary cell, and the second cell is a secondary cell. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving the scheduling of a wireless communication. SHI teaches a feature for scheduling a wireless communication wherein a first cell is a primary cell, PCell, and the second cell is a secondary cell, SCell (“[0044] In a CA scenario, in a case where RRC configures CrossCarrierSchedulingConfig for a PCell (referred to as a cell C, with a cell index ServCellIndex=0), the scheduling cell information schedulingCellInfo of the cell C is configured as “own”, i.e., self-scheduling. Whether an SCell is allowed to schedule a PCell or not is configured. When the SCell is allowed to schedule the PCell, the cell index of the SCell is configured, and the CIF value used to indicate the PCell when the SCell schedules the PCell, is configured. For example, ServCellIndex of the SCell is configured as ServCellIndex=3, and the CIF value used to indicate the PCell when the SCell schedules the PCell, is configured as CIF=1 .”). Thus, based upon the teachings of SHI, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the wireless scheduling feature of the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA, such that the first cell is a primary cell, and the second cell is a secondary cell, to thus arrive at claim 17, in order to provide a reliable configuration for implementing the wireless scheduling feature of the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA in view of YING (US 20180323909 A1) . In regard to claim 13, the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA is silent on the operation method according to claim 11, further comprising transmitting, to the terminal, configuration information of a third search space set for scheduling of the first cell, the third search space set being configured in the first cell, wherein the DCI is transmitted in one search space set among the first search space set, the second search space set, and the third search space set, and the third search space set is a common search space (CSS) set. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving search space configurations. YING (US 20180323909 A1) teaches where a third search space set is a common search space set (“[0089] Namely, as described above, for example, the search space (e.g., the USS) may be composed of CCEs having numbers that are determined based on the RNTI(s), the slot number in the radio frame, the aggregation level, and/or the like. Here, the search space determined based on the RNTI(s), the slot number in the radio frame, the aggregation level, and/or the like may include the CSS. Namely, the search space may be given by the RNTI(s). For example, a first search space (e.g., a first USS and/or a first CSS) given by the RNTI “A” may be defined. Also, a second search space (e.g., a second USS and/or a second CSS) given by the RNTI “B” may defined. Also, a third search space (e.g., a third USS and/or a third CSS) given by the RNTI “C” may be defined.”). Thus, based upon the teachings of YING it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA’s search space set configuration feature to include an additional third common search space set as similarly seen in YING, to arrive at claim 13, in order to provide additional flexibility in the search space set configuration feature of the combination of SEO (WO 2020032693 A1) in view of MATSUMURA . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim (s) 5, 6, 14, and 20 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TARELL A HAMPTON whose telephone number is (571)270-7162. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ayaz Sheikh can be reached at 5712723795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TARELL A HAMPTON/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 2 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 3 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 4 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 5 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 6 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 7 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 8 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 9 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 10 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 11 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 12 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 13 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 14 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 15 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 16 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 17 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 18 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 19 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 20 Art Unit: 2476 Application/Control Number: 18/012,814 Page 21 Art Unit: 2476