DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 03/26/2026. Claims 1-21 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Response to arguments
Applicant amended claims 1,10-12,15-17 and 19-20, and added claims 21 which changes the scope of the claims and as such a new grounds of rejection is issued.
In regards to the rejection of Claim(s) 1 and 17 Applicant asserts:
Yang does not disclose the same first connection end of the first battery for connecting the first battery to the first power conversion module and to the processor. The cited FIG. 4 of Yang is reproduced below.
In regards to applicants remaining remarks:
Applicant remarks have been considered but are moot base on new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10-11, 17 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465).
As to claim 1, Yang discloses an electronic device (See Fig. 4 above), comprising:
a motherboard (motherboard 20),
a charging interface ([0020] external interface 120),
a first battery (battery unit 110) and
a first power conversion module (first charging circuit 130),
wherein the charging interface is configured to externally connect to a charging apparatus ([0033] the external interface 120 is used to connect an external adapter or a device to be charged), so that the charging apparatus charges the first battery through the first power conversion module ([0033] The external interface 120 can be connected to an adapter or a device to be charged via a data cable, and transmit the charging voltage output by the adapter or the device to be charged to the first charging circuit 130, which then charges the battery unit 110), wherein a first distance between a first connection end of the first battery (second connection terminal/end 115) and the first power conversion module is less than a first preset distance (Fig. 4 above and [0011] A first charging circuit 130… is located close to the external interface. [0032]… the second connection end 115 may be located on the second side of the cell 111, wherein the first side surface and the second side surface are disposed opposite to each other… the first connection terminal 113 can be located close to the external interface 120, and the second connection terminal 115 can be located away from the external interface 120, … close to the motherboard 20. Distance between the first charging circuit 130 and first connection end 115 identified as “a first distance”. Distance between the first charging circuit 130 and the motherboard 20 (which is greater than the first distance [0032]) identified as “a second distance”. Distance greater than “ first distance” and less than the “second distance” identified as “a first preset distance”), and wherein a second distance between the first power conversion module and the motherboard is greater than a second preset distance, the second preset distance being greater than the first preset distance ( [0032] … [0036]-[0038] [0073] the second discharging circuit 150 is disposed close to the main board 20 and supplies power to the motherboard 20 from terminal 115. Since the first charging unit 130 and first connection end 113 is located close to the external interface 120, and the motherboard 20, discharging circuit 150, and connection terminal 115 are located opposite the first connection end 113, then the distance between the first charging circuit 130 and the mother board 20 (i.e. second distance identified above) is greater than the first distance (See Fig. 4 above)).
Yang does not disclose/teach the motherboard contains a processor.
Kelly teaches the motherboard contains a processor ([0024] In the illustrated embodiment, the motherboard 120 can include sockets, pins, or other suitable components (not shown) configured to receive and carry a processor 122 (e.g., a CPU))
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a processor on Yang’s motherboard in order to increase the operational speed of the electronic device while the mother board provides the dedicated socket, power delivery, and communication pathways (buses) for the processor.
As to claim 2, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first power conversion module and the processor are respectively close to different sides in the electronic device ([0036] … the external interface 120 is located on the first side of the battery unit 110, and the motherboard 20 is located on the second side of the battery unit 110, wherein the first side and the second side are arranged opposite to each other. [0011] A first charging circuit … is located close to the external interface).
As to claim 3, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 2, wherein the first power conversion module and the processor are respectively close to opposite sides in the electronic device ([0036] … the external interface 120 is located on the first side of the battery unit 110, and the motherboard 20 is located on the second side of the battery unit 110, wherein the first side and the second side are arranged opposite to each other. [0011] A first charging circuit … is located close to the external interface).
As to claim 4, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 3.
Yang in view of Kelly is not specifically clear that the first power conversion module and the processor are respectively arranged on different substrates.
However it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to arrange the first power conversion module and the motherboard containing the processor on different substrates in order to modularize the motherboard for easy repair, replacement and reuse.
As to claim 10, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first battery corresponds to one or more of first power conversion modules including the first power conversion module (Fig. 4-5, first charging and discharging circuit 130 and 140).
As to claim 11, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first battery corresponds to a plurality of first power conversion modules including the first power conversion module (Fig. 4-5, first charging and discharging circuit 130 and 140).
Yang in view of Kelly teaches distance between the first power conversion modules and the processor is greater than the second preset distance ([0011] A first charging circuit 130… is located close to the external interface. [0032][0073] the first connection end 113 can be set close to the external interface 120 on the first side of the battery cell 111…the second connection end 115 may be located on the second side of the cell 111, wherein the first side and the second side are arranged opposite to each other [and] can be set far away from the external interface 120 set close to the motherboard 20 in the electronic setup. [0036] the motherboard 20 is located on the second side of the battery unit 110, wherein the first side and the second side are arranged opposite to each other. As such, the first charging unit is located close to the external interface and the motherboard is located far away from the external interface, then the distance between the first charging circuit and the mother board (i.e. second distance) is greater than the distance between the first charging circuit and the external interface (i.e. first preset distance)).
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach a corresponding distance between the second power conversion module (discharging circuit 140) and the processor is greater than the second preset distance.
However, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic device to wherein the second power conversion module (discharging circuit 140) and the processor is greater than the second preset distance in order to reduce heat loss in the discharging path and improving the efficiency of charging and discharging ([0039]).
As to claim 17, Yang discloses a method, comprising: configuring a charging interface of an electronic device ([0020] external interface 120) to externally connect to a charging apparatus ([0033] the external interface 120 is used to connect an external adapter or a device to be charged), so that the charging apparatus charges a first battery of the electronic device through a first power conversion module of the electronic device ([0033] The external interface 120 can be connected to an adapter or a device to be charged via a data cable, and transmit the charging voltage output by the adapter or the device to be charged to the first charging circuit 130, which then charges the battery unit 110), wherein a first distance between a first connection end of the first battery (second connection terminal/end 115) and the first power conversion module is less than a first preset distance (Fig. 4 above and [0011] A first charging circuit 130… is located close to the external interface. [0032]… the second connection end 115 may be located on the second side of the cell 111, wherein the first side surface and the second side surface are disposed opposite to each other… the first connection terminal 113 can be located close to the external interface 120, and the second connection terminal 115 can be located away from the external interface 120, … close to the motherboard 20. Distance between the first charging circuit 130 and first connection end 115 identified as “a first distance”. Distance between the first charging circuit 130 and the motherboard 20 (which is greater than the first distance [0032]) identified as “a second distance”. Distance greater than “ first distance” and less than the “second distance” identified as “a first preset distance”), and wherein a second distance between the first power conversion module and a motherboard of the electronic device is greater than a second preset distance, the second preset distance being greater than the first preset distance ( [0032] … [0036]-[0038] [0073] the second discharging circuit 150 is disposed close to the main board 20 and supplies power to the motherboard 20 from terminal 115. Since the first charging unit 130 and first connection end 113 is located close to the external interface 120, and the motherboard 20, discharging circuit 150, and connection terminal 115 are located opposite the first connection end 113, then the distance between the first charging circuit 130 and the mother board 20 (i.e. second distance identified above) is greater than the first distance (See Fig. 4 above)).
Yang does not disclose/teach the motherboard contains a processor.
Kelly teaches the motherboard contains a processor ([0024] In the illustrated embodiment, the motherboard 120 can include sockets, pins, or other suitable components (not shown) configured to receive and carry a processor 122 (e.g., a CPU))
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include a processor on Yang’s motherboard in order to increase the operational speed of the electronic device while the mother board provides the dedicated socket, power delivery, and communication pathways (buses) for the processor.
As to claim 21 Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1.
The embodiment shown in Fig. 4 of Yang does not disclose/teach wherein the first distance is a distance along a first connection path between the first connection end of the first battery and the first power conversion module, and wherein the first connection path is shorter than a second connection path from the first connection end to the processor for providing the system power to the processor, and the first connection end is the only connection end of the first battery connecting the processor and the first battery.
However since both of Yangs connection ends (113, 115) are charging and discharging ends and Yang teaches the first connection end 113 and the second connection end 115 may also be located on the same side surface of the battery core 111 [0032], then it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use only one connection end to perform the same function as it reduces redundancy and cost.
As such with one connection end located near the external interface 120 used for bot charging and discharging, one of ordinary skill in the art can see that the distance along a first connection path between the first connection end of the first battery and the first power conversion module is shorter than a second connection path from the first connection end to the processor for providing the system power to the processor, and the first connection end is the only connection end of the first battery connecting the processor and the first battery
Claims 5,9, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465) in view of Lim (US 20200358295) evident by Qu (US 20220311062).
As to claim 5, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein, the charging interface is further configured to externally connect to the charging apparatus ([0033] The external interface 120..transmit the charging voltage output by the adapter or the device to be charged to the first charging circuit 130, which then charges the battery unit 110).
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach comprising a second battery and a second power conversion module so that the charging apparatus further charges the second battery through the second power conversion module.
Lim teaches comprising a second battery and a second power conversion module so that the charging apparatus further charges the second battery through the second power conversion module ([0024] Fig. 2 batteries 204-1,2 and chargers (202-1,2. chargers 202-1 and 202-2 for each battery 204-1 and 204-2. …. chargers 202 can include one or more buck narrow output voltage DC (NVDC) chargers).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic device of Yang in view of Kelly to comprise a second battery and a second power conversion module so that the charging apparatus further charges the second battery through the second power conversion module in order to operate an electronic device with two separate screens wherein each screen can operate independently under its own battery power ([0018]).
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim does not disclose/teach wherein a third distance between a second connection end of the second battery and the second power conversion module is less than the first preset distance.
However it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to reduce the length of distance between a second connection end of the second battery and the second power conversion module to be as short as possible in order to reduce the current loss, heating amount of the electronic device during charging, improving the charging efficiency, reducing a risk of burning and hidden dangers and improving a charging safety.
This can be evident in Qu where Qu teaches shortening a current transmission path, thereby “reducing the current loss, reducing the heating amount of the terminal device 100 during charging, improving the charging efficiency of the terminal device 100, reducing the risk of burning the terminal device 100, reducing hidden dangers of the safety accidents, and improving the charging safety of the terminal device 100” ([0021).
As to claim 9, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim teaches the electronic device according to claim 5, wherein the electronic device is a foldable phone, the first battery and the second battery are respectively located on two sides of a folding central line of the foldable phone (Fig. 1 of Lim. [0017] In one example, system 100 can be a clamshell portable device. One such example of a clamshell portable device is the Samsung Galaxy Z Flip phone. This device has two foldably connected screens (e.g. 105 and 106 in FIG. 1) that can operate as one combined screen when fully opened).
As to claim 18, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the method according to claim 17, further comprising: configuring the charging interface of the electronic device to externally connect to the charging apparatus ([0033] The external interface 120..transmit the charging voltage output by the adapter or the device to be charged to the first charging circuit 130, which then charges the battery unit 110).
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach so that the charging apparatus further charges a second battery of the electronic device through a second power conversion module of the electronic device.
Lim teaches so that the charging apparatus further charges a second battery of the electronic device through a second power conversion module of the electronic device ([0024] Fig. 2 batteries 204-1,2 and chargers (202-1,2. chargers 202-1 and 202-2 for each battery 204-1 and 204-2. …. chargers 202 can include one or more buck narrow output voltage DC (NVDC) chargers).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the method of Yang in view of Kelly to charging apparatus in order to operate an electronic device with two separate screens wherein each screen can operate independently under its own battery power ([0018]).
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim does not disclose/teach wherein a third distance between a second connection end of the second battery and the second power conversion module is less than the first preset distance.
However it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to reduce the length of distance between a second connection end of the second battery and the second power conversion module to be as short as possible in order to reduce the current loss, heating amount of the electronic device during charging, improving the charging efficiency, reducing a risk of burning and hidden dangers and improving a charging safety.
This can be evident in Qu where Qu teaches shortening a current transmission path, thereby “reducing the current loss, reducing the heating amount of the terminal device 100 during charging, improving the charging efficiency of the terminal device 100, reducing the risk of burning the terminal device 100, reducing hidden dangers of the safety accidents, and improving the charging safety of the terminal device 100” ([0021).
Claims 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465) in view of Lim (US 20200358295) in view of Qu (US 20220311062).
As to claim 6, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim evident by Qu teaches the electronic device according to claim 5.
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim does not disclose/teach wherein a second arrangement direction of the second battery in the electronic device is different from a first arrangement direction of the first battery.
Qu teaches wherein a second arrangement direction of the second battery in the electronic device is different from a first arrangement direction of the first battery (Fig. 3 [0029] the positive tab 201 of the second cell 22 is arranged on one side of the second cell 22 in the second direction F2, and the negative tab 202 of the second cell 22 is arranged on another side of the second cell 22 in the second direction F2. …the positive tab 201 of the third cell 23 is arranged on one side of the third cell 23 in the second direction F2, and the negative tab 202 of the third cell 23 is arranged on another side of the third cell 23 in the second direction F2).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the first and second battery of Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim to wherein a second arrangement direction of the second battery in the electronic device is different from a first arrangement direction of the first battery in order to shortened the connection wiring when connecting the batteries in series, thereby improving thermal efficiency.
As to claim 7, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim in view of Qu teaches the electronic device according to claim 6, wherein the second arrangement direction of the second battery and the first arrangement direction of the first battery in the electronic device are opposite to each other (Fig. 3 [0029] of Qu the positive tab 201 of the second cell 22 is arranged on one side of the second cell 22 in the second direction F2, and the negative tab 202 of the second cell 22 is arranged on another side of the second cell 22 in the second direction F2. …the positive tab 201 of the third cell 23 is arranged on one side of the third cell 23 in the second direction F2, and the negative tab 202 of the third cell 23 is arranged on another side of the third cell 23 in the second direction F2).
Claim 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465) in view of Botts (US 9800719).
As to claim 8, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim teaches the electronic device according to claim 5, wherein the first connection end of the first battery and the second connection end of the second battery are connected in parallel through a connection module, to provide system power to the processor.
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Lim does not disclose/teach wherein the first connection end of the first battery and the second connection end of the second battery are connected in parallel through a connection module, to provide system power to the processor
Botts teaches wherein the first connection end of the first battery and the second connection end of the second battery are connected in parallel through a connection module, to provide system power to the processor (Col. 8 lines 1-9 causing one or more solid state relays of the mobile device 100 to form a series connection or a parallel connection between a first rechargeable battery and a second rechargeable battery of the mobile device 100, causing a first rechargeable battery and a second rechargeable battery of the mobile device 100 to power the processor(s) 102).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic device of Botts to wherein the first connection end of the first battery and the second connection end of the second battery are connected in parallel through a connection module, to provide system power to the processor in order to increase the power capacity and double the runtime of the processor.
Claim 12-15,19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465) in view of Liu (CN 107425554).
As to claim 12, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the electronic device comprises power conversion modules including the first power conversion module (Fig. 4-5, first charging and discharging circuit 130 and 140).
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach wherein the processor is configured to: in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, determine whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically; and based on that the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, control the electronic device to change a charging state, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power.
Liu teaches wherein the processor is configured to: in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, determine whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically ([0082]-[0085] and Fig. 3 each temperature sensor begins to monitor the temperature data around the corresponding charging module in real time and send it to the charging control device… S304 compares the received temperature data with a preset threshold to determine the heating status around the corresponding temperature sensor); and based on the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, control the electronic device to change a charging state, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power ([0090] S306 controls the charging current of each charging module based on the determined heating status…. [0093] S406, when the working module near the temperature sensor is currently generating high heat, control the corresponding charging module to reduce the charging current until the charging module stops working… [0097] S410 When the working module near the temperature sensor is currently heating normally, control the corresponding charging module to maintain the original charging current, that is, continue to charge the battery according to the original charging current).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the processor of Yang in view of Kelly to be configured to in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, determine whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically; and based on the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, control the electronic device to change a charging state, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power in order to monitor changes in ambient temperature of the electronic device in real time and feedback the temperature data to prevent overheating ([0025],[0041]).
As to claim 13, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu teaches the electronic device according to claim 12.
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach wherein the temperature of the electronic device is: a detection temperature of any temperature sensor in the electronic device.
Liu teaches wherein the temperature of the electronic device is: a detection temperature of any temperature sensor in the electronic device (Fig. 1 and [0037] The terminal device includes a charging control device 100, multiple charging modules 102, multiple temperature sensors 104).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic device of Yang in view of Kelly to wherein the temperature of the electronic device is: a detection temperature of any temperature sensor in the electronic device in order to monitor changes in ambient temperature of the electronic device in real time and feedback the temperature data to prevent overheating ([0025],[0041]).
As to claim 14, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu teaches the electronic device according to claim 12.
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu does not disclose/teach wherein the preset value is less than a preset thermal current limit temperature in the processor.
However It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the preset thermal current limit temperature of Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu to wherein the preset value is less than a preset thermal current limit temperature in the processor in order to prevent overheating the processor.
As to claim 15, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu teaches the electronic device according to claim 12, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine whether the electronic device is in a use state ([0081] of Liu The S300 activates the charging control function when it detects that a charger is connected to the charging port. [0082] of Liu Specifically, when a charger is plugged into the charging port, …. which then initiates dynamic control of the charging process for the terminal device based on the notification message); and based on that the electronic device is in the use state, determine whether the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value in real time or periodically ([0082]-[0085] and Fig. 3 of Liu each temperature sensor begins to monitor the temperature data around the corresponding charging module in real time and send it to the charging control device… S304 compares the received temperature data with a preset threshold to determine the heating status around the corresponding temperature sensor).
As to claim 19, Yang in view of Kelly teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the electronic device comprises power conversion modules including the first power conversion module (Fig. 4-5, first charging and discharging circuit 130 and 140).
Yang in view of Kelly does not disclose/teach the method further determining, by the processor of the electronic device, in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically; and controlling, by the processor, the electronic device to change a charging state based on that the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power.
Liu teaches determining, by a processor of the electronic device, in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically ([0082]-[0085] and Fig. 3 each temperature sensor begins to monitor the temperature data around the corresponding charging module in real time and send it to the charging control device… S304 compares the received temperature data with a preset threshold to determine the heating status around the corresponding temperature sensor); and controlling, by the processor, the electronic device to change a charging state based on the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power ([0090] S306 controls the charging current of each charging module based on the determined heating status…. [0093] S406, when the working module near the temperature sensor is currently generating high heat, control the corresponding charging module to reduce the charging current until the charging module stops working… [0097] S410 When the working module near the temperature sensor is currently heating normally, control the corresponding charging module to maintain the original charging current, that is, continue to charge the battery according to the original charging current).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the processor of the electronic device of Yang in view of Kelly to determining, by a processor of the electronic device, in a process that the charging apparatus charges the electronic device, whether a temperature of the electronic device is greater than a preset value in real time or periodically; and controlling, by the processor, the electronic device to change a charging state based on the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value, so that at least one of power conversion modules maintains normal operation, and at least another one of the power conversion modules is turned off or operated at a reduced power in order to monitor changes in ambient temperature of the electronic device in real time and feedback the temperature data to prevent overheating ([0025],[0041]).
As to claim 20, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu teaches the method according to claim 19, further comprising: determining, by the processor, whether the electronic device is in a use state ([0081] of Liu The S300 activates the charging control function when it detects that a charger is connected to the charging port. [0082] of Liu Specifically, when a charger is plugged into the charging port, …. which then initiates dynamic control of the charging process for the terminal device based on the notification message); and determining, by the processor, whether the temperature of the electronic device is greater than the preset value in real time or periodically based on that the electronic device is in the use state ([0082]-[0085] and Fig. 3 of Liu each temperature sensor begins to monitor the temperature data around the corresponding charging module in real time and send it to the charging control device… S304 compares the received temperature data with a preset threshold to determine the heating status around the corresponding temperature sensor).
Claim 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (WO 2020168940) in view of Kelly (US 20170242465) in view of Liu (CN 107425554) in view of Lim (US 20200358295).
As to claim 16, Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu teaches the electronic device according to claim 15, wherein when the electronic device further comprises a second power conversion module (Fig. 1 converters 104), the processor is configured to: control the first power conversion module of the electronic device to maintain the normal operation, and the second power conversion module to be turned off or operated at the reduced power [0082]-[0085] and Fig.3. [0090] -[0093],[0097]).
Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu does not disclose/teach wherein when the electronic device further comprises a second battery.
Lim teaches the electronic device further comprises a second battery ([0024] Fig. 2 batteries 204-1,2 and chargers (202-1,2. chargers 202-1 and 202-2 for each battery 204-1 and 204-2. …. chargers 202 can include one or more buck narrow output voltage DC (NVDC) chargers).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the electronic device of Yang in view of Kelly in view of Liu to further comprises a second battery in order to operate an electronic device with two separate screens wherein each screen can operate independently under its own battery power ([0018]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TYNESE V MCDANIEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859