DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-2, 14-18, and 23-26 are pending in the instant application.
Claim 1 has been amended.
Claims 1-2, 14-18, and 23-26 are examined herein.
Priority
The instant application claims benefit of foreign priority to EP20184760, filed on 08 July 2020, and the benefit of priority to PCT/EP2021/065313, filed on 08 July 2021. The claims to the benefit of priority are acknowledged. As such, the effective filing date of the claims is 08 July 2020.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS), submitted on 06 January 2023. 12 March 2024, 20 February 2025, 25 April 2025, 25 April 2025, 25 June 2026, and 06 July 2026, are acknowledged and considered. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Response to Arguments
The amendment filed on 25 June 2026 has been entered.
In view of applicant arguments, the 103 rejection of record is withdrawn.
In addition, new 102(a)(1) rejections are necessitated by request for continued examination below.
All rejections and objections not found below have been withdrawn.
NEW REJECTIONS NECESSITATED BY RCE
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 14-18, and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pollard et al. (US20180303829A1).
Regarding claim 1, Pollard discloses a method of treating a proliferative disorder, including primary CNS lymphoma (paragraph [0296], in a subject comprising administering a DNA damaging agent (claim 1) wherein the DNA damaging agent is satraplatin (claim 4). Pollard further discloses administering an ATR kinase, based on the broadest reasonable interpretation of the “comprising” language of the instant claim 1, the additional therapeutic falls within the instant limitation.
Regarding claim 2, Pollard discloses the subject to be human (paragraph [0302].
Regarding claim 14, Pollard (paragraph [0309]) teach the oral administration of satraplatin.
Regarding claims 15 and 23, Pollard discloses the dose between 0.001 mg/kg to 1000 mg/kg, which is .037 mg/m2 to 37000 mg/m2, encompassing the claimed dose range. One skilled in the art would be expected to optimize the frequency of the dose. (Conversion Factors compiled from Cancer Chemother Rep.1966;50(4):219-244.)
Regarding claims 16, 25, and 26, Pollard discloses the method for the treatment of solid tumor cancers (paragraph [0009]. Treatment of a solid tumor would result in death of tumor cells or inhibition of growth.
Regarding claim 17, Pollard discloses the method of administering a DNA damaging agent with an ATR kinase inhibitor (claim 1).
Regarding claim 18, Pollard does not disclose the co-administration of a DNA damaging agent and another therapeutic agent however, combination therapy is well known in the art, as is concurrent administration. It would be prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to administer satraplatin concurrently with an additional agent with a reasonable expectation of success as Pollard demonstrates a successful combination therapy.
Regarding claim 24, Pollard discloses an effective amount of a compound is an amount necessary to ameliorate or reverse one of more symptoms of the proliferative disease (paragraph [0307]).
Conclusion
Claims 1-2, 14-18, and 23-26 are rejected.
/J.K.W./Examiner, Art Unit 1621
/CLINTON A BROOKS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1621