DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment/Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 05/04/2026.
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11, 17, 19 are pending and are examined in this office action.
Claims 1, 6, 11 have been amended.
No new claim has been added and claims 2-3, 7-8, 12-16, 18 had been canceled.
In view of current amendment, the rejection under 112(a) has been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filled on 05/04/2026, with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. See LIN et al. (US 20230328840 A1; hereinafter as “LIN3815”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11, 17, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHENG et al. (US 20230156854 A1; hereinafter as “CHENG”) in view of LIN et al. (US 20220353815 A1; hereinafter as “LIN3815”, which priority date Jan 7, 2020).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to CHENG unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 1, CHENG teaches, A method performed a first user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (see fig. 15: UE Relay is connected with gNB and Remote UE in wireless communication: [0095]-[0096]; see Relay is Relay UE : [abstract]; also “ FIG. 12 is a flow diagram illustrating example operations that may be performed by a relay UE, in accordance with certain aspects of the present disclosure. ”:[0024]), the method comprising:
receiving, from a second UE (==Remote UE ), sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) preference information (see fig. 15 where Relay UE is receiving Sidelink DRX Preference from Remote UE: “ UE … report its sidelink DRX preference to relay node ”: [095]-[0096]; also see fig. 12 element 1204 “At 1204, the relay node receives, from the remote UE, an indication of a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration preference. ” : [0084]);
transmitting, to a base station (BS) (==gNB), sidelink UE information including the sidelink DRX preference information (see fig. 15 where UE Relay transmits “SidelinkUEInformationNR” to gNB which include SL DRX Preference from Remote UE: “ relay node forwards remote UE’s sidelink DRX preference to NW via SidelinkUEinformationNR (SUI) or UEAssistencelnformation (UAI)”: [0095]-[0096]; also see fig. 13 element 1302, 1304; “At 1304, the network entity receives an indication of a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration preference. ” from Relay UE: [0086]); and
receiving, from the BS (==gNB), sidelink DRX configuration information, based on the sidelink DRX preference information (see fig. 15 where gNB Decide “DL DRX Config” after receiving SL DRX Preference from Remote UE Via Relay UE; After that gNB sends and Relay UE receives “SL DRX Configuration” which has SL DRX Preference Information: “ network entity decides remote UE specific sidelink DRX configuration, and sends it to relay node via RRC reconfiguration message”: [0095]-[0096]; also see Fig. 13 element 1306 “At 1306, the network entity sends Via Relay UE the remote UE, after receiving the indication, a sidelink DRX configuration defining at least one sidelink DRX pattern. ”: [0086]).
While CHENG teaches, receiving, from the BS, sidelink DRX configuration information, based on the sidelink DRX preference information,
CHENG does not expressively disclose:
Wherein Uu DRX of the first UE corresponds to the Sidelink DRX of the second UE ; and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1.
LIN3815, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
Wherein Uu DRX of the first UE (==UE1/Relay UE ) corresponds to the Sidelink DRX of the second UE (==Remote UE/UE2 or UE3 in fig. 2) (see fig. 2 where Relay UE /UE1 is connected to BS un Uu Interface and connected to Remote UE/UE3 in PC5 interface for sidelink communication : “ As shown in FIG. 2, UE1 is located within the radio coverage of the BS and is able to communicative with the BS over the Uu interface, while UE2 and UE3 are out of the radio coverage of the BS. In addition to supporting the Uu interface, UE1 also supports the PC5 interface for SL communication with UE2 and UE3.”: [0032]; “ To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “ To further clarify, for a mode-1 (i.e., mode-1 resource scheduling) or mode-2 (i.e., mode-2 resource scheduling) UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the SL DRX configuration applied for a peer UE (per PC5 link) or all peer UEs may be controlled by the network (e.g., the cellular communication network 100) or by the UE itself”: [0090] ;
“In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [0097]); and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1 ( “To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [00097] ; “ In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, only high-priority SL traffic may trigger SL Buffer Status Report (BSR)/Scheduling Request (SR)/Random Access Channel (RACH) to interrupt the Uu interface from sleeping, and low-priority SL traffic may be delayed or transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling (i.e., no need to wake up the Uu interface).
[0078] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mode-1 resource scheduling, the low-priority SL traffic may be kept in the transmission buffer and the UE should wait for the next SL DRX-ON duration to start transmission.
[0079] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, a mode-1 UE may perform autonomous fallback to mode-2 resource scheduling to transmit SL data upon satisfying the requirement to operate in mode-2 resource scheduling (e.g., sensing result for resource selection is available).
[0080] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mixed-mode resource scheduling (i.e., both mode-1 and mode-2 are allowed), the low-priority SL traffic may be transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling to reduce traffic latency.
”: [0077]-[0080).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of CHENG to include the above recited limitations as taught by LIN3815. The suggestion/motivation would be to support and improve high priority traffic by configuring UE with resource scheduling in sidelink DRX operation: (LIN3815; [0081]-[0082]).
Regarding claim 6, CHENG teaches A method by which a base station (BS) operates in a wireless communication system (see fig. 15: gNB is connected with Relay UE which is connected to Remote UE: [0095]-[0096]; see Relay is Relay UE : [abstract]; also “ FIG. 13 is a flow diagram illustrating example operations that may be performed by a network entity, in accordance with certain aspects of the present disclosure. ”:[0025]), the method comprising:
Receiving from a first user equipment (UE) (==Relay UE in fig. 15), sidelink UE information including sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) preference information ((see fig. 15 where UE Relay transmits and aforesaid gNB receives “SidelinkUEInformationNR” which include SL DRX Preference from Remote UE: [0095]-[0096]; also see fig. 13 element 1302, 1304; “At 1304, the network entity (==gNB) receives an indication of a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration preference. ” from Relay UE: [0086]));
determining sidelink DRX configuration information, based on the sidelink DRX preference information (see fig. 15 gNB “Decide SL DRX Config” based on SL DRX Preference Information from Remote UE: “ network entity (==gNB ) decides remote UE specific sidelink DRX configuration,” based on SL DRX Preference Information Via Relay UE: [0095], [0096]); and
transmitting, to the first UE (==Relay UE ), the sidelink DRX configuration information ((see fig. 15 where gNB Decide “DL DRX Config” after receiving SL DRX Preference from Remote UE Via Relay UE; After that gNB sends and Relay UE receives “SL DRX Configuration” which has SL DRX Preference Information: [0095]-[0096]; also see Fig. 13 element 1306 “At 1306, the network entity (==gNB) sends Via Relay UE the remote UE, after receiving the indication, a sidelink DRX configuration defining at least one sidelink DRX pattern. ”: [0086]).
While CHENG teaches, transmitting, to the first UE, the sidelink DRX configuration information,
CHENG does not expressively disclose:
Wherein a Uu DRX of the first UE corresponds to with the Sidelink DRX of a second UE ; and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1.
LIN3815, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
Wherein a Uu DRX of the first UE (==UE1/Relay UE ) corresponds to with the Sidelink DRX of a second UE (==Remote UE/UE2 or UE3 in fig. 2) (see fig. 2 where Relay UE /UE1 is connected to BS un Uu Interface and connected to Remote UE/UE3 in PC5 interface for sidelink communication : “ As shown in FIG. 2, UE1 is located within the radio coverage of the BS and is able to communicative with the BS over the Uu interface, while UE2 and UE3 are out of the radio coverage of the BS. In addition to supporting the Uu interface, UE1 also supports the PC5 interface for SL communication with UE2 and UE3.”: [0032]; “ To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “ To further clarify, for a mode-1 (i.e., mode-1 resource scheduling) or mode-2 (i.e., mode-2 resource scheduling) UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the SL DRX configuration applied for a peer UE (per PC5 link) or all peer UEs may be controlled by the network (e.g., the cellular communication network 100) or by the UE itself”: [0090] ;
“In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [0097]); and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1 ( “To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [00097] ; “ In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, only high-priority SL traffic may trigger SL Buffer Status Report (BSR)/Scheduling Request (SR)/Random Access Channel (RACH) to interrupt the Uu interface from sleeping, and low-priority SL traffic may be delayed or transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling (i.e., no need to wake up the Uu interface).
[0078] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mode-1 resource scheduling, the low-priority SL traffic may be kept in the transmission buffer and the UE should wait for the next SL DRX-ON duration to start transmission.
[0079] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, a mode-1 UE may perform autonomous fallback to mode-2 resource scheduling to transmit SL data upon satisfying the requirement to operate in mode-2 resource scheduling (e.g., sensing result for resource selection is available).
[0080] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mixed-mode resource scheduling (i.e., both mode-1 and mode-2 are allowed), the low-priority SL traffic may be transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling to reduce traffic latency.
”: [0077]-[0080).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of CHENG to include the above recited limitations as taught by LIN3815. The suggestion/motivation would be to support and improve high priority traffic by configuring UE with resource scheduling in sidelink DRX operation: (LIN3815; [0081]-[0082]).
Regarding claim 11, CHENG teaches, A first user equipment (UE) (see fig. 15: Relay UE ) performed in a wireless communication system (see fig. 15: UE Relay is connected with gNB and Remote UE in wireless communication: [0095]-[0096]; see Relay is Relay UE : [abstract]; also “ FIG. 12 is a flow diagram illustrating example operations that may be performed by a relay UE, in accordance with certain aspects of the present disclosure. ”:[0024]), the first UE (see fig. 15: Relay UE ) comprising:
a communicator (see transceiver 2108 ; “transceiver 2108 is configured to transmit and receive signals for the communications device 2100 via an antenna 2110, ”: [0110] ); and
at least one processor (==processor 2104 ; “ The processing system 2102 includes a processor 2104 coupled to a computer-readable medium/memory 2121 via a bus 2106” : [0111]) coupled to the communicator ( transceiver is connected to processors: [0111] )and configured to:
control the communicator to receive, from a second UE (==remote UE in Fig. 15), sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) preference information (see fig. 15 where Relay UE is receiving Sidelink DRX Preference from Remote UE: [095]-[0096]; also see fig. 12 element 1204 “At 1204, the relay node receives, from the remote UE, an indication of a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration preference. ” : [0084]),
control the communicator to transmit, to a base station (BS) (==gNB in Fig. 15 ), sidelink UE information including the sidelink (see fig. 15 where UE Relay transmits “SidelinkUEInformationNR” to gNB which include SL DRX Preference from Remote UE: [0095]-[0096]; also see fig. 13 element 1302, 1304; “At 1304, the network entity receives an indication of a sidelink discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration preference. ” from Relay UE: [0086]), and
control the communicator to receive, from the BS (==gNB in Fig. 15 ), sidelink DRX configuration information, based on the sidelink DRX preference information (see fig. 15 where gNB Decide “DL DRX Config” after receiving SL DRX Preference from Remote UE Via Relay UE; After that gNB sends and Relay UE receives “SL DRX Configuration” which has SL DRX Preference Information: [0095]-[0096]; also see Fig. 13 element 1306 “At 1306, the network entity sends Via Relay UE the remote UE, after receiving the indication, a sidelink DRX configuration defining at least one sidelink DRX pattern. ”: [0086]).
While CHENG teaches, control the communicator to receive, from the BS), sidelink DRX configuration information, based on the sidelink DRX preference information,
CHENG does not expressively disclose:
Wherein a Uu DRX of the first UE corresponds to the Sidelink DRX of the second UE; and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1.
LIN3815, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
Wherein a Uu DRX of the first UE (==UE1/Relay UE ) corresponds to the Sidelink DRX of the second UE (==Remote UE/UE2 or UE3 in fig. 2) (see fig. 2 where Relay UE /UE1 is connected to BS un Uu Interface and connected to Remote UE/UE3 in PC5 interface for sidelink communication : “ As shown in FIG. 2, UE1 is located within the radio coverage of the BS and is able to communicative with the BS over the Uu interface, while UE2 and UE3 are out of the radio coverage of the BS. In addition to supporting the Uu interface, UE1 also supports the PC5 interface for SL communication with UE2 and UE3.”: [0032]; “ To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “ To further clarify, for a mode-1 (i.e., mode-1 resource scheduling) or mode-2 (i.e., mode-2 resource scheduling) UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the SL DRX configuration applied for a peer UE (per PC5 link) or all peer UEs may be controlled by the network (e.g., the cellular communication network 100) or by the UE itself”: [0090] ;
“In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [0097]); and
wherein the first UE is in a radio resource control (RRC) connected state and configured with a sidelink scheduling mode 1 ( “To further clarify, the SL DRX active time may have some sort of impact on the Uu DRX active time (i.e., the DRX active time for the Uu interface). For example, for a mode-1 UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, the Uu interface of the UE should be kept in the DRX active time (i.e., the Uu DRX active time may be extended even if it has elapsed) to receive SL grants from the network when the PC5 interface of the UE is still in the SL DRX active time (i.e., the SL DRX active time has not elapsed)”: [0076]; “In one example, for a mode-1 , …. UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state, its SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, in which a BS may configure the SL DRX configuration to be aligned with the UE's Uu DRX configuration (e.g., set the same DRX offset, the same DRX ON duration, or the same DRX inactivity timer value in both the Uu DRX configuration and the SL DRX configuration. In this way, the probability that Uu sleep time is interrupted by SL traffic activity may be reduced.”: [00097] ; “ In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, only high-priority SL traffic may trigger SL Buffer Status Report (BSR)/Scheduling Request (SR)/Random Access Channel (RACH) to interrupt the Uu interface from sleeping, and low-priority SL traffic may be delayed or transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling (i.e., no need to wake up the Uu interface).
[0078] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mode-1 resource scheduling, the low-priority SL traffic may be kept in the transmission buffer and the UE should wait for the next SL DRX-ON duration to start transmission.
[0079] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time, a mode-1 UE may perform autonomous fallback to mode-2 resource scheduling to transmit SL data upon satisfying the requirement to operate in mode-2 resource scheduling (e.g., sensing result for resource selection is available).
[0080] In one example, if the Uu interface is in the DRX off time and the UE is configured with mixed-mode resource scheduling (i.e., both mode-1 and mode-2 are allowed), the low-priority SL traffic may be transmitted via mode-2 resource scheduling to reduce traffic latency.
”: [0077]-[0080).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of CHENG to include the above recited limitations as taught by LIN3815. The suggestion/motivation would be to support and improve high priority traffic by configuring UE with resource scheduling in sidelink DRX operation: (LIN3815; [0081]-[0082]).
With respect to dependence claim:
Regarding claim 4, , CHENG in view of LIN3815 teaches claim 1 as shown above. Furthermore CHENG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the sidelink DRX preference information comprises information indicating whether the sidelink DRX configuration information corresponds to Uu DRX configuration information (“Sidelink DRX modes may be used for broadcast, groupcast, and unicast operations. DRX configurations define on-durations and off-durations for sidelinks and specify the corresponding UE procedure. Aspects of the present disclosure may provide a mechanism that may help align sidelink DRX wake-up times among UEs (remote and relay UEs) communicating with each other and/or to align sidelink DRX wake-up times with Uu DRX wake-up times for in-coverage UEs. ”:[0070]; “For L3 relay scenarios, the remote UE may report its DRX preference (e.g., preferred parameters) to a relay node via PC5 RRC message. The relay node may decide the remote UE’s sidelink DRX configuration (e.g., according to the indicated preference or some other configuration). As an alternative, the relay node may forward the remote UE’s sidelink DRX preference to the network, for example, via a sidelink UE information (SUI) or UE assistance information (UAI), and the network entity may decide the remote UE SL DRX configuration. ”:[0089]).
Regarding claim 5, , CHENG in view of LIN3815 teaches claim 1 as shown above. Furthermore CHENG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the sidelink DRX preference information is configured by the second UE (==Remote UE ) (see fig. 15 where DRX Preference information is asked by Remote UE : [0095]-[0096]).
Regarding claim 17, , CHENG in view of LIN3815 teaches claim 1 as shown above. Furthermore CHENG teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the sidelink DRX preference information is configured to have a value corresponding to a Uu DRX operation parameter (“Sidelink DRX modes may be used for broadcast, groupcast, and unicast operations. DRX configurations define on-durations and off-durations for sidelinks and specify the corresponding UE procedure. Aspects of the present disclosure may provide a mechanism that may help align sidelink DRX wake-up times among UEs (remote and relay UEs) communicating with each other and/or to align sidelink DRX wake-up times with Uu DRX wake-up times for in-coverage UEs. ”:[0070]; “For L3 relay scenarios, the remote UE may report its DRX preference (e.g., preferred parameters) to a relay node via PC5 RRC message. The relay node may decide the remote UE’s sidelink DRX configuration (e.g., according to the indicated preference or some other configuration). As an alternative, the relay node may forward the remote UE’s sidelink DRX preference to the network, for example, via a sidelink UE information (SUI) or UE assistance information (UAI), and the network entity may decide the remote UE SL DRX configuration. ”:[0089]).
Regarding claim 19, , CHENG in view of LIN3815 teaches claim 6 as shown above. Furthermore CHENG teaches, The method of claim 6, wherein the sidelink DRX preference information is configured to have a value corresponding to a Uu DRX operation parameter (“Sidelink DRX modes may be used for broadcast, groupcast, and unicast operations. DRX configurations define on-durations and off-durations for sidelinks and specify the corresponding UE procedure. Aspects of the present disclosure may provide a mechanism that may help align sidelink DRX wake-up times among UEs (remote and relay UEs) communicating with each other and/or to align sidelink DRX wake-up times with Uu DRX wake-up times for in-coverage UEs. ”:[0070]; “For L3 relay scenarios, the remote UE may report its DRX preference (e.g., preferred parameters) to a relay node via PC5 RRC message. The relay node may decide the remote UE’s sidelink DRX configuration (e.g., according to the indicated preference or some other configuration). As an alternative, the relay node may forward the remote UE’s sidelink DRX preference to the network, for example, via a sidelink UE information (SUI) or UE assistance information (UAI), and the network entity may decide the remote UE SL DRX configuration. ”:[0089]).
Regarding claim 9, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claim 10, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5.
Conclusion
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411