DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination
This Office Action is in response to claim amendment filed on January 16, 2026 and wherein claims 1, 18 and 34 being currently amended.
In virtue of this communication, claims 1-35 were pending with claims 18-33 and 35 being withdrawn from consideration, with claims 1-17 and 34 being subject to examination.
The Office appreciates the explanation of the amendment and analyses of the prior arts, and however, although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993) and MPEP 2145.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argue the applied references, alone or in combination, fail to disclose or suggest at least, "a group common downlink control information (DCI) including a first part that dynamically schedules a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE or activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE and a second part including one or more blocks, each block indicating a CSI-IM resource set for one or more victim UEs" (Remarks, Pages 10-13) have been fully considered and it is not persuasive.
Claim 1 recite “a group common downlink control information (DCI) including a first part that dynamically schedules a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE or activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE”. which is considered to be Markush claim, See MPEP 803.02 and MPEP 2173.05. Therefore, examiner can select any one of alternatives for prior art rejection.
Kim disclose IMR configuration and SRS configuration information are received through DCI, see paragraph [0013], “The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be received through radio resource control (RRC) signaling, downlink control information (DCI), or a group-common physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)” and para [0098], “Control information transmitted on PDCCH is called DCI (downlink control information)”. IMR configuration information is corresponding to a victim UE, the SRS configuration information is corresponding of a specific aggressor UE, thus DCI carry information for victim UE and aggressor UE is appropriate interpreted as “group-common DCI”.
Kim discloses victim is configured with IMR resource corresponding to an SRS transmission location (e.g. time, frequency) of a specific aggressor UE, see para [0221], “there may be an SRS transmitted to a TRP from a specific UE, Whether the SRS has been transmitted may be signaled through SIB2, RRC connected setup, or RRC connected reconfiguration to the UE by a scheduler of a determined TRP … a victim UE needs to configure a resource corresponding to an SRS transmission location (or location of an SRS transmission resource) of an aggressor TRP as the IMR … To identify an SRS of a specific aggressor UE, time, frequency, and codes” and para [0275], “For UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement, cell-specific, group-specific, or UE-specific IMR configuration, ID information (a cell ID, a group ID, and/or a UE-ID), and/or numerology information may be exchanged between TRPs … To identify IMR configuration, the cell ID, the group ID, and/or the UE-ID as well as IMR configuration information may be included”.
Kim further discloses control information indicating whether IMR configuration is valid or not, see para [0014], “The method may further include receiving control information indicating whether the IMR configuration information is valid and whether the UE-to-UE cross-link interference needs to be measured” and para [0265 – 0272], disclose a field inside DCI to indicate the IMR for which tier UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement are valid . Thus, “indicating whether the IMR configuration information is valid” is performing the similar functionality as “activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE”.
Combining the aforementioned reasoning, Kim teaches “a group common downlink control information (DCI) including a first part …. activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE and a second part including one or more blocks, each block indicating a CSI-IM resource set for one or more victim UEs”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 3, 17, 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20220046459 A1, hereinafter Kim) in view of samsung_cli et al. (IDS provided NPL: “Discussion on UE-to-UE cross-link interference management and measurement”, R1-1716034).
Claim 1: Kim teaches A method of wireless communication for a victim user equipment (UE) (Fig. 14b, abstract), comprising:
receiving, from a base station, a configuration of measurement resources including channel state information interference measurement (CSI-IM) resources ([0012], “including receiving interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration information or sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information, for UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement, from a base station (BS)”) and a configuration of a cross-link interference (CLI) report ([0016], “The report may be aperiodically transmitted when the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value is greater than a preset threshold or when a difference between the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value and a previously reported measured value is greater than a preset threshold difference”),
wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises receiving a group common downlink control information (DCI) ([0013], “The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be cell-specifically, group-specifically, or UE-specifically configured … The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be received through … downlink control information (DCI), or a group-common physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)”, [0098], “ Control information transmitted on PDCCH is called DCI (downlink control information)”, IMR configuration information is corresponding to a victim UE, the SRS configuration information is corresponding of a specific aggressor UE, thus DCI carry information for victim UE and aggressor UE is appropriate interpreted as “group-common DCI”) including a first part that dynamically schedules a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE (alternative) or activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE ([0221], disclose IMR configuration is corresponding to an SRS transmission location of a specific
aggressor UE, [0014], “The method may further include receiving control information indicating whether the IMR configuration information is valid and whether the UE-to-UE cross-link interference needs to be measured”, [0265 – 0272], disclose a field inside DCI to indicate which IMR for which tier UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement
are valid. Thus, “indicating whether the IMR configuration information is valid” is performing the similar functionality as “activates a configured grant of the aggressor UE”) and a second part including one or more blocks ([0275], “For UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement, cell-specific, group-specific, or UE-specific
IMR configuration, ID information (a cell ID, a group ID, and/or a UE-ID), and/or numerology information may be exchanged between TRPs … To identify IMR
configuration, the cell ID, the group ID, and/or the UE-ID as well as IMR configuration information may be included”), each block indicating a CSI-IM resource set for one or more victim UEs ([0221], “there may be an SRS transmitted to a TRP from a specific UE, Whether the SRS has been transmitted may be signaled through SIB2, RRC connected setup, or RRC connected reconfiguration to the UE by a scheduler of a determined TRP … a victim UE needs to configure a resource corresponding to an SRS transmission location (or location of an SRS transmission resource) of an aggressor TRP as the IMR … To identify an SRS of a specific aggressor UE, time, frequency, and codes”);
measuring a CLI or a self-interference (SI) on the CSI-IM resources ([0018], “a processor configured to measure UE-to-UE cross-link interference based on the IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information”); and
reporting the CLI or the SI (alternative) to the base station according to the configuration of the CLI report ([0012], “transmitting a report including a measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value to the BS”, [0016], “The report including the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value may be periodically or aperiodically transmitted. The report may be aperiodically transmitted when the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value is greater than a preset threshold or when a difference between the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value and a previously reported measured value is greater than a preset threshold difference”).
However, Kim does not explicitly teach wherein the CSI-IM resources match physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) symbols or demodulation reference signal (DMRS) symbols of an aggressor UE.
Samsung_cli, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches wherein the CSI-IM resources match physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) symbols (alternative) or demodulation reference signal (DMRS) symbols of an aggressor UE (Figure 1, Page 3, “If the time-frequency locations of the UL DMRS of the interfering UE are known to TRP2, then TRP2 can assign ZP CSI-RSs (CSI-IMs), which partially overlap with the UL DMRS REs, to the desired UE for interference channel measurement”).
Kim and Samsung_cli are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of using the resource configuration of demodulation reference signal (DMRS) symbols of an aggressor UE for CSI-IM measurement, as taught by Samsung_cli, for the benefit of performing CLI measurement and mitigation when victim UE’s TRP and aggregator’s TRP are coordinated (page 3, first paragraph).
Claim 2: The combination of Kim and Samsung_cli teaches the method of claim 1, Samsung_cli additionally teaches wherein the CLI or the SI includes a value for each DMRS symbol (Page 1, line 5-8, disclose SRS-RSRP method need measure all DMRS symbols. Page 2, line 33-39, further disclose the difference between RSRP and RSSI measurement vs symbols).
The motivation for combining Kim and Samsung_cli regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 2.
Claim 3: The combination of Kim and Samsung_cli teaches the method of claim 1, Samsung_cli additionally teaches wherein the CLI or the SI includes an average value over DMRS symbols (Page 1, section “Definition of Metrics for CLI”, wherein both SRS-RSRP and RSSI are power average method over symbols).
The motivation for combining Kim and Samsung_cli regarding to the claim 1 is also applied to claim 3.
Claim 17: Kim teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising transmitting an indication of whether the victim UE supports one or more of: CLI or SI measurement in CSI-IM resources ([0017], “The report may include information about a predetermined number of higher measurement values and SRS configuration indexes corresponding to the higher measurement values”, [0290], “the UE may report information about M measurement values together with the IMR configuration indexes”); a common DCI for PUSCH configuration(alternative); a common DCI for triggering CLI measurement and reporting (alternative); explicit or implicit indication of CSI-IM resources in common DCI(alternative); a common DCI for triggering configured grants in uplink(alternative); a common DCI for triggering SPS for downlink (alternative); a common DCI for triggering semi-persistent CSI-IM resources(alternative); a common DCI for triggering semi-persistent CLI reporting(alternative); QCL for CLI measurement(alternative); or different QCL for semi-persistent CSI-IM measurement occasions(alternative).
Claim 34 is analyzed and rejected according to Claim 1, and Kim further teaches
a memory storing computer-executable instructions (Fig. 2, elements 110, 160, [0075], “the firmware or software configured to implement the present disclosure is loaded in the processor 155/180 or saved in the memory 160/185 to be driven by the processor 155/180”); and
at least one processor communicatively coupled with the memory and configured to execute the instructions (Fig. 2, element 155, [0073], “The processor 155/180 may be connected to the memory unit 160/185 configured to store program codes and data. The memory 160/185 is connected to the processor 155/180 to store operating systems, applications and general files”).
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20220046459 A1, hereinafter Kim) in view of samsung_cli et al. (IDS provided NPL: “Discussion on UE-to-UE cross-link interference management and measurement”, R1-1716034), and further in view of Kang et al. (US 20200169435 A1, hereinafter Kang).
Claim 6: Kim teaches the method of claim 1, Kim wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources and CLI reporting comprises receiving an indication of a PUSCH bandwidth (Kim, [0298], “information about the location or offset of a slot or a subframe in which the SRS is located, information about the location or offset of a symbol in which the SRS is located, the location of a subband in which the SRS is located, information about the location or offset of a frequency in which the IMR is located, or a sequence root number of the SRS”).
However, Kim does not explicitly teach for a dynamically scheduled PUSCH transmission of the aggressor UE.
Kang, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches for a dynamically scheduled PUSCH transmission of the aggressor UE (Fig. 5, element 100, [0005], wherein DMRS is transmitted with Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) data. [0057], “the measurement configuration for DMRS is not periodic since the occurrence of the DMRS is dependent on data scheduling”, [0087], “The serving AP 14-1 also sends the UE specific SRS or DMRS configuration information obtained for the one or more potential aggressor UEs to the victim UE 12-1, as described above (step 104). The victim UE 12-1 then performs measurements on at least one of the one or more potential aggressor UEs using the UE specific SRS or DMRS configuration information for the potential aggressor UE(s)”).
Kim and Kang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of dynamically scheduled PUSCH transmission of the aggressor UE, as taught by Kang, for the benefit of performing measurements based on the request, which enabling reports from all associated UEs. (paragraph [0058]).
Claim 7: Kim teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the configuration of the CLI report indicates aperiodic CLI reporting for a sub-band CLI that corresponds to a frequency domain allocation of the PUSCH transmission ([0016], “The report including the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value may be periodically or aperiodically transmitted. The report may be aperiodically transmitted when the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference
value is greater than a preset threshold or when a difference between the measured UE-to-UE cross-link interference value and a previously reported measured value is greater than a preset threshold difference”, [0284], “The UE may periodically report the measured value to the eNB at given periods through a PUCCH or a PUSCH”, [0231], “the victim UE may measure cross-link interference from the aggressor UE based on the above proposals and transmit information about measured value(s) …to a connected TRP through UL transmission such as the PUCCH or the PUSCH ”).
Claim 8: The combination of Kim and Kang teaches the method of claim 6, Kang additionally teaches wherein the configuration of the measurement resources includes a periodic or semi-persistent CSI-IM where a frequency domain allocation of the CSI-IM changes from slot to slot or aperiodic CSI-IM resources that match the PUSCH bandwidth ([0087], “The serving AP 14-1 also sends the UE specific SRS or DMRS configuration information obtained for the one or more potential aggressor UEs to the victim UE 12-1, as described above (step 104). The victim UE 12-1 then performs measurements on at least one of the one or more potential aggressor UEs using the UE specific SRS or DMRS configuration information for the potential aggressor UE(s) and in accordance with either the request for periodic reporting or the triggering conditions for aperiodic reporting”, [0024], wherein disclose the SRS or DMRS configuration information comprises RS sequences, frequency hopping configuration, sub-band index, measurement time periods (e.g., slots), and/or a periodicity of the measurement opportunities).
Kim and Kang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of measurement resources includes frequency domain allocation of the CSI-IM changes from slot to slot, as taught by Kang, for the benefit of performing measurements on specific aggressor wireless device among plurality of potential aggressor devices at specific frequency and/or time periods/slots (paragraph [0017], [0024)).
Claims 4- 5, 11-12, 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20220046459 A1, hereinafter Kim) in view of samsung_cli et al. (IDS provided NPL: “Discussion on UE-to-UE cross-link interference management and measurement”, R1-1716034),, and further in view of Ying et al. (US 20220116129 A1, hereinafter Ying).
Claim 4: Kim does not explicitly teach the method of claim 1, wherein the configuration of the measurement resources includes a ratio of an energy per resource element (EPRE) for the PUSCH symbols to EPRE for the DMRS symbols, and wherein measuring the CLI or the SI comprises adjusting the CLI based on the ratio.
Ying, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the configuration of the measurement resources includes a ratio of an energy per resource element (EPRE) for the PUSCH symbols to EPRE for the DMRS symbols, and wherein measuring the CLI or the SI comprises adjusting the CLI based on the ratio ([0077], “The CLI measurement may provide an indication of the level of interference experience by a UE … A resource configuration IE may include the following fields: resource ID, resource type, power control offset”, [0080], “Power control offset specifies the transmit power offset between a CLI-RS and PUSCH”, [0055], “Power control parameter(s) specifies the transmit power control of a CLI-RS resource”).
Kim and Ying are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of providing EPRE of DMRS and PUSCH in CSI-IM measurement configuration, as taught by Ying, for the benefit of performing accurate measurement for UE-to-UE CLI caused by UL transmission, (paragraph [0055]).
Claim 5: The combination of Kim, Samsung_CLI and Ying teaches the method of claim 4, Ying additionally teaches wherein the configuration of the measurement resources includes a plurality of CSI-IM resources and a list of scaling values, each scaling value corresponding to one CSI-IM resource ([0077], “A resource configuration IE may include the following fields: resource ID, resource type, power control offset, resource mapping, reference signal sequence id, and spatial relation information”, wherein power control offset is properly read as scaling value ).
The motivation for combining Kim and Ying regarding to the claim 4 is also applied to claim 5.
Claim 11: Kim does not explicitly teach the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises: receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources, wherein a periodicity and an offset of the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources match a configured grant of the aggressor UE.
Ying, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises: receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources, wherein a periodicity and an offset of the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources match a configured grant of the aggressor UE ([0079], “the CLI
measurement resource may be configured as periodic or semi-persistent. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured”, [0094], “Each CLI measurement resource set may coincide with a CLI-RS transmission resource set”).
Kim and Ying are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources, as taught by Ying, for the benefit of using small size configuration, which reducing latency and overhead for regular, repetitive configuration.
Claim 12: The combination of Kim and Ying teaches the method of claim 11, wherein the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources are activated by a media access control (MAC) control element (CE) (Ying, [0079], “the CLI measurement resource may be configured as periodic or semi-persistent. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured. A MAC CE may be used to activate and/or deactivate a semi-persistent CLI measurement resource”) or the group common DCI (Kim, ([0013], “The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be cell-specifically, group-specifically, or UE-specifically configured … The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be received through … downlink control information (DCI), or a group-common physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)”, [0098], “ Control information transmitted on PDCCH is called DCI (downlink control information)”, wherein IMR configuration is carried on group common DCI ), wherein the MAC-CE (alternative) or the group common DCI that includes one or more blocks (Kim, [0268], “ in existing DCI, a field indicating that the IMR in Proposal 10 is valid, information about a valid time of the IMR configuration information, and/or information about a frequency location of the IMR”), each block indicating a CSI-IM resource set to activate (Kim, [0255], “The eNB may indicate IMR validation and actual measurement, for UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement, to the UE through the IMR configuration information”, [0264], “ signaling for corresponding usage may additionally signal information about a time and/or frequency location at which the IMR configuration information is valid. That is, this means that the eNB may separately inform the UE of a valid IMR among a plurality of IMRs”), wherein the victim UE is configured with an index corresponding to one of the one or more blocks (Kim, [0313], “The UE may perform UE-to-UE cross-link Interference measurement using a determined or indicated SRS and pair a measured cross-link interference value and an SRS index, thereby reporting the measured value and the SRS index to the eNB”. [0298], disclose SRS is associated with resource alignment, and SRS configuration for identifying the location of SRS resource and an SRS sequence, which including location of slot, location of subframe, location of a symbol, location of a subband, a sequence root number of the SRS and etc., wherein resource location (e.g. slots, symbols and subframes) is reading as block).
The motivation for combining Kim and Ying regarding to the claim 11 is also applied to claim 12.
Claim 14: Kim does not explicitly teach the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources and a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for CSI-IM indicating a quasi-co-location (QCL) spatial receive parameter.
Ying, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources ([0079], “the CLI measurement resource may be configured as periodic or semi-persistent. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured”) and a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for CSI-IM indicating a quasi-co-location (QCL) spatial receive parameter (Fig.11, element 1160, [0092], “TCI state i 1160: indicates QCL information and QCL sources for CLI
measurement resource i in the resource set”, [0083], “Spatial relationship information specifies the Quasi co-location (QCL) relationship between the CLI-RS and QCL sources. The configured QCL source may be a CSI-RS resource”).
Kim and Ying are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of measurement resource including a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for CSI-IM indicating a quasi-co-location (QCL) spatial receive parameter, as taught by Ying, for the benefit of allowing a UE may use the receive beam(s) of the QCL source as the received beam(s) for CLI measurement (Paragraph [0083]).
Claim 15: the combination of Kim, Samsung_cli and Ying teaches the method of claim 14, Ying additionally teaches wherein the configuration of the measurement resources indicates a TCI state associated with each semi-persistent CSI-IM resource, wherein measuring the CLI comprises using the TCI state associated with each semi-persistent CSI-IM resource for each instance of the semi-persistent CSI-IM resource (Fig.11, element 1160, [0092], “TCI state i 1160: indicates QCL information and QCL sources for CLI measurement resource i in the resource set”).
The motivation for combining Kim and Ying regarding to the claim 14 is also applied to claim 15.
Claim 16: the combination of Kim, Samsung_cli and Ying teaches the method of claim 14, Ying additionally teaches wherein the configuration of the measurement resources indicates a list of TCI states associated with the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources, wherein measuring the CLI comprises cycling over the list of TCI states for multiple instances of the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources (Fig.11, element 1160, [0092], “TCI state i 1160: indicates QCL information and QCL sources for CLI measurement resource i in the resource set”, wherein one to one relationship between TCI states and CLI measurement resources is appropriate reading as “cycling over” when CLI resource index is cycling from 1 to N. [0102- 0103], TABLE 5, disclose the parameter “CLI-QuantityConfig” specify an configuration (“cliQuantityConfig”) for a CLI measurement over one or more CLI measurement resource set(s), [0284], “may include RRC configures QCL information and QCL source (via TCI-states) for periodic CLI measurement resource”).
The motivation for combining Kim and Ying regarding to the claim 14 is also applied to claim 16.
Claims 10, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 20220046459 A1, hereinafter Kim) in view of samsung_cli et al. (IDS provided NPL: “Discussion on UE-to-UE cross-link interference management and measurement”, R1-1716034), and further in view of Ying et al. (US 20220116129 A1, hereinafter Ying), and further in view of Kang et al. (US 20200169435 A1, hereinafter Kang).
Claim 10: Kim teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources (Kim, abstract) comprises:
Wherein the group common DCI ([0013], “The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be cell-specifically, group-specifically, or UE-specifically configured … The IMR configuration information or the SRS configuration information may be received through … downlink control information (DCI), or a group-common physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)”, [0098], “ Control information transmitted on PDCCH is called DCI (downlink control information)”, wherein IMR configuration is carried on group common DCI) activates one of the one or more SPS configurations and the configured grant ([0221], [0275], discloses victim is configured with IMR resource corresponding to an SRS transmission location, and IMR is with UE-ID, [0268], “in existing DCI, a field indicating that the IMR in Proposal 10 is valid, information about a valid time of the IMR configuration information, and/or information about a frequency location of the IMR”, [0265 – 0272], disclose a field inside DCI to indicate the IMR for which tier UE-to-UE cross-link interference measurement are valid . Thus, “indicating whether the IMR configuration information is valid” is performing the similar functionality as “activates one of the one or more SPS”).
However, Kim does not explicitly teach receiving one or more semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configurations for the CSI-IM resources that each correspond to a respective configured grant for a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE.
Ying and Kang, from the same or similar field of endeavor, teaches receiving one or more semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configurations for the CSI-IM resources (Ying, [0054], “CLI-RS may be configured with periodic or semi-persistent transmission. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured. A Medium Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) may be used to activate/deactivate a semi-persistent CLI-RS transmission) that each correspond to a respective configured grant for a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE (Kang, Fig. 5, element 100, [0005], wherein DMRS is transmitted with Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) data. [0057], “the measurement configuration for DMRS is not periodic since the occurrence of the DMRS is dependent on data scheduling”).
Kim and Ying are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of using SPS configuration for the CSI-IM resources, as taught by Ying, for the benefit of using small size configuration, which reducing latency and overhead for regular, repetitive configuration.
Kim and Kang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Kim and the features of dynamically scheduled PUSCH transmission of the aggressor UE, as taught by Kang, for the benefit of performing measurements based on the request, which enabling reports from all associated UEs. (paragraph [0058]).
Claim 13: the combination of Kim and Samsung_cli teach the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the configuration of the measurement resources comprises:
the combination of Kim and Kang and Ying teaches
receiving one or more semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) configurations for the CSI-IM resources that each correspond to a respective configured grant (Ying, [0054], “CLI-RS may be configured with periodic or semi-persistent transmission. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured. A Medium Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) may be used to activate/deactivate a semi-persistent CLI-RS transmission”) for a PUSCH transmission for the aggressor UE (Kang, Fig. 5, element 100, [0005], wherein DMRS is transmitted with Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) data. [0057], “the measurement configuration for DMRS is not periodic since the occurrence of the DMRS is dependent on data scheduling”);
receiving a configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources, wherein a periodicity and an offset of the semi-persistent CSI-IM resources match a configured grant of the aggressor UE (Ying, [0079], “the CLI measurement resource may be configured as periodic or semi-persistent. For a periodic and semi-persistent CLI-RS, periodicity and offset may be configured”, [0094], “Each CLI measurement resource set may coincide with a CLI-RS transmission resource set”); and
receiving the group common DCI (Kim, [0250], “The eNB may signal the cell-specific, group-specific, or UE-specific IMR configuration information to the UE through the DCI. This means that the eNB explicitly informs any UE which resource is the IMR”) that activates (Kim, [0268], “ in existing DCI, a field indicating that the IMR in Proposal 10 is valid, information about a valid time of the IMR configuration information, and/or information about a frequency location of the IMR”, wherein “valid field” is reading as activate IMR configuraiton) one of the SPS configurations and the CLI reporting based on the configuration of semi-persistent CSI-IM resources (Ying, [0079], “the CLI measurement resource may be configured as periodic or semi-persistent”, [0094], “Each CLI measurement resource set may coincide with a CLI-RS transmission resource set”).
The motivation for combining Kim and Ying regarding to the claim 10 is also applied to claim 13.
The motivation for combining Kim and Kang regarding to the claim 10 is also applied to claim 13.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Y.Z./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472