DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-3, 6, 14-15 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fabian (US 2018/0078798 A1) in view of Han (US 2019/0009114 A1) and Dunn (US 2014/0209098 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Fabian discloses a facial garment (fig 1) comprising: an attachment member for attaching the facial garment to a user (#104 fig 1-2, #204 fig 2) ; a textile mask body (#102 fig 1-2, par 0120 “ the whole mask portion can be made of or covered with filter material ” the entire mask body being of filter material therefore disclosing a textile body) coupled to the attachment member, the textile mask body including: a respiration region (front portion of mask lead line 102 points to in fig 1-2) adapted to cover a portion of an oral-nasal region when the garment is attached to the user (see fig 1 showing covering mouth and nose) , the respiratory region including a sensory structure (#410 fig 4, par 0121 disclosing in respiration region “ the mask portion 102 incorporates or houses physiological sensors 410 ”) ; a peripheral region adjacent the respiration region adapted to cover a portion of the user's cheek (#202 fig 2, see fig 1 showing covering portion of cheek) when the mask is worn by the user, an electro-mechanical structure (#106 fig 2, par 0171 “micro fan” an electrically controlled mechanical structure) ; and a computing device (#470 fig 4) coupled to the textile mask body (par 0125 discloses the computing device being housed by element 104, thus it is coupled to the textile body through the attachment member) , the computing device including a processor (#480 fig 4) and a memory (#474 fig 4) coupled to the processor, the memory storing processor executable instructions that, when executed, configure the processor to detect sensor data from the sensory structure and transmit actuating signals to the electro-mechanical structure (par 0172 “ the fan can be actively controlled based on sensor readings such as temperature or humidity (or any combination of those sensor readings) by a microcontroller ”) . Fabian is silent to the electro mechanical structure being included on the peripheral region . Han teaches a facial garment with a respiration region (#110 fig 1-3) with a sensor (par 0212) and a peripheral region (area of #140 fig 1, 3) to cover a portion of the user’s cheek, the peripheral region including an electro-mechanical structure (fan #210 fig 3) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the electro-mechanical structure of Fabian on the peripheral region as taught by Han in order to reduce bulk of the device by having the fan located with the rest of the mask. Modified Fabian is silent to a conductive fiber network electrically coupling the respiration region and the peripheral region; and coupling the computing device to the textile body. Dunn teaches a facial garment (abstract, fig 6) utilizing a conductive fiber network electrically coupling elements such as sensors and controllers/computing devices (par 0050 conductive yarn). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a conductive fiber network as taught by Dunn for the electrical connections between the electrical components of modified Fabian as doing so allows for the electrical components to be woven into the mask textile improving appearance and reducing uncomfortable wiring. Regarding claim 2, m odified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian further discloses the conductive fiber network includes at least one interface for coupling to an add-on sensory device (Fabian #430 fig 4, with modification taught by Han it is coupled by the conductive fiber network) . Regarding claim 3, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Fabian further discloses wherein the sensory structure includes an environment sensor configured to detect at least one of pressure, temperature, humidity, carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, volatile organic compounds, or gaseous air quality gases (#424, 422, 426 fig 4) . Regarding claim 6, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Fabian further discloses the computing device includes at least one of an accelerometer, a gyroscope, or a magnetometer (par 0133) . Regarding claim 14 , modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Fabian further discloses the textile mask body includes at least one sensor configured to detect oximetry (par 0128 pulse oximeter) . Regarding claim 15, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 14. Fabian further discloses the at least one sensor includes a photoplethysmogram (PPG) sensor for sensing when oxygen level of the user is decreasing (par 0128 disclosing the sensor being an optical sensor, common for pulse oximetry technology) . Regarding claim 18, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Fabian further discloses wherein the textile mask body includes an infrared sensor positioned proximal to an ear of the user (par 0130) . Regarding claim 19, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Fabian further discloses the textile mask body includes a photoplethysmogram (PPG) sensor configured to detect heart rate monitoring statistics (par 0128-0130) . Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ahmed (US 11,064,745 B1) . Regarding claim 5, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to the respiration region includes a nasal sub-region adapted to cover a nasal region of the user and an oral sub-region adapted to cover an oral region of the user, and wherein the respiration region includes at least one cavity structure directing airflow among the nasal region and the oral region of the user. Ahmed teaches a facial garment with a nasal sub-region adapted to cover a nasal region of the user (#18 fig 2) and an oral sub-region adapted to cover an oral region of the user (#20 fig 2) , and wherein the respiration region includes at least one cavity structure (#16 fig 2) directing airflow among the nasal region and the oral region of the user. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a cavity structure as taught by Ahmed to separate the nasal and oral regions of modified Fabian to prevent humidity from air exhaled through the mouth from being inhaled through the nose. Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Jayaraman (US 2015/035238 2 A1). Regarding claim 7, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to a formed pocket layer positioned at the respiration region adapted to receive a filtration insert. Jayaraman teaches a textile facial garment with a formed pocket layer positioned at the respiration region adapted to receive a filtration insert (par 0015) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a filter pocket as taught by Jayaraman on the respiration region of Fabian as doing so allows for the filtering material to be replaced without replacing the entire mask body increasing the use term of the mask body. Regarding claim 8, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 7. Jayaraman further discloses at least one of an N95 filter insert (par 0015) , a copper- treated nylon insert, BIOSA enzyme-contained film insert, or a non-woven sheet insert removably positioned in the formed pocket layer at the respiration region. Claims 9 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Dias (US 2011/0030127 A1). Regarding claim 9, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to the textile mask body includes at least one of copper or silver yarn . Dias teaches electroconductive yarn ( abstract) made of copper and silver ( par 0027 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize copper or silver conductive yarns as taught by Dias for the conductive yarns of modified Fabian as copper and silver exhibit anti-microbial properties thus helping to prevent bacterial build up on the mask. Regarding claim 11, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to the textile mask body includes a conductive yarn including at least one of silver or copper. Dias teaches electroconductive yarn (abstract) made of copper and silver (par 0027). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize copper or silver conductive yarns as taught by Dias for the conductive yarns of modified Fabian as copper and silver exhibit anti-microbial properties thus helping to prevent bacterial build up on the mask. Regarding claim 12, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 11. Modified Fabian further discloses the conductive yarn is configured to provide at least one of generated heat, increased anti-microbial or anti-viral properties with increasing temperature, or a temperature sensor (Dias par 0027 discloses the use of metals such as copper and silver, copper and silver are known for being anti-microbial due to their oligodynamic effect) . Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Choi (US 2017/0157435 A1). Regarding claim 10, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to the textile mask body includes hydrophobic yarn fibers on an exterior portion of the textile mask body to repel or prevent virus or bacteria infected droplets from penetrating to the interior portion of the textile mask body. Choi teaches a facial garment with a hydrophobic fibers on an exterior portion of the textile mask body to repel or prevent virus or bacteria infected droplets from penetrating to the interior portion of the textile mask body (par 0167) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the yarn of the textile mask body of modified Fabian be hydrophobic as doing so prevents infected droplets from penetrating the mask thus reducing the potential of infection. Claim 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zheng (CN 104544625 A). Regarding claim 13 , modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Modified Fabian is silent to the textile mask body includes a conductive yarn arranged with insulative yarns to provide an electrostatic charge to provide antimicrobial or anti-viral properties. Zheng teaches a facial garment with conductive yarn arranged with insulative yarns to provide an electrostatic charge to provide antimicrobial or anti-viral properties ( par 0009 disclosing insulative cloth with conductive alloy wire for creating electrostatic interaction to absorb particulate matter, acting as a sterilizing mesh ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate materials for electrostatic filtering as taught by Zheng on the mask of modified Fabian as doing so improves the filtering effect of the mask. Claims 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over modified Fabian as applied to claim 1 ab o ve, and further in view of Scholz (US 5,370,927). Regarding claim 16, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Han teaches the use of shape memory material that heat shrinks to provide form fit to the user’s face (par 0032) . Modified Fabian does not disclose that the heat shrink material is a yarn . Scholz teaches the use of heat shrink yarn (abstract). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a yarn with heat shrink abilities to form fit to the users face as taught by Han and Scholz as doing so allows for the textile mask to fit tightly to the user’s face and prevent leakage or unfiltered air from entering the mask interior/respiration region. Regarding claim 17, modified Fabian discloses the garment of claim 1. Han teaches the use of shape memory material that provides form fit to the user’s face t o reduce air gaps between the textile mask body and the user's face (par 0032) . Modified Fabian does not disclose that the shape memory material is a yarn . Scholz teaches the use of heat shrink yarn (abstract). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a yarn with heat shrink/shape memory abilities to form fit to the users face as taught by Han and Scholz as doing so allows for the textile mask to fit tightly to the user’s face and prevent leakage or unfiltered air from entering the mask interior/respiration region. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 4 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 4 requires the electro-mechanical structure to include shape-shifting textile to provide increased fit or comfort. The closest prior art of Fabian fails to disclose a shape shifting textile for the electro-mechanical structure and instead incorporates an electromechanical structure of a fan. It would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to replace the fan of Fabian with a shape shifting textile as the textile cannot perform the desired functions of the fan. Further prior art of Han teach es shape shifting textile to provide increased fit (Han: par 0032) . However, the shape shifting textile of Han is not an electro-mechanical structure as the textile reacts to the heat of the user’s face instead of being responsive to electrical actuation. It would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adjust the shape shifting textile to be electrically actuated absent teaching, as the reaction to the user’s heat provides a simple and cheaper form fitting option than electrical actuation. The next closest prior art is Connor (US 8,276,588 B1) which discloses a face mask with an electro-mechanical structure that provides increased fit of the mask (abstract “shape changing member ,” col 6 ln 12-25) with the actuation of the electro-mechanical structure being responsive to sensors (claim 9). However, the structure of Connor involves inflatable members rather than a shape shifting textile. Therefore, claim 4 patentably defines over the prior art. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lee (WO 2021137765 A1 ) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KIRA B DAHER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0190 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Brandy Lee can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7410 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KIRA B DAHER/ Examiner, Art Unit 3785 /BRADLEY H PHILIPS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3799