DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujita Shinji et al. [WO 2019181152 A1].
Regarding claims 1-2, Fujita Shinji et al. disclose winding arrangement for a transformer [figures 1A-5], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [4, 6];
- a top end press element/structure [9, 10, 11] and a bottom end press element/structure [9, 10, 11]; wherein the top end press element/structure is arranged on a top end of the winding block and the bottom end press element/structure is arranged on a bottom end of the winding block, and
- at least one stabilizing element [3, 5], wherein the at least one stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces, wherein the at least one stabilizing element comprises at least one insulated cylinder [3, 5] arranged around the winding block and between the top end press element/structure and the bottom end press element/structure, wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figures 1A-5].
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Fujita Shinji et al. disclose the use of the winding arrangement in a transformer [stationary induction apparatus such as a transformer], wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figures 1A-5].
Regarding claims 14-15, Fujita Shinji et al. disclose the winding block comprises one or more windings [4, 6], wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier [] around each of the one or more windings.
Claim(s) 16-17 and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. [CN 109671559 A].
Regarding claim 16, Zhao et al. discloses a winding arrangement for a transformer [figures 1-4], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [figures 3-4];
- a top end press element [9] arranged on a top end of the winding block;
- a bottom end press element [10] arranged on a bottom end of the winding block; and
- a stabilizing element connected to the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces; comprises at least one insulated tie-rod [11] made of fiber-glass or plastic wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block and arranged between top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier [epoxy resin arranged between windings 1, 2, 3, see translation of the specification] around each of one or more windings [1, 2, 3].
Zhao et al. further discloses the insulated tie-rod [11] arrange in radial space of the winding arrangement [figure 3] used for dielectric purposes [or electromagnetic influence].
Regarding claim 17, Zhao et al. discloses the winding block comprises the one or more windings [1, 2, 3, figure 3].
Regarding claims 19-20, Zhao et al. discloses the winding block is locked or fixed with the stabilizing element [figure 4], wherein the stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 4].
Regarding claim 21, Zhao et al. discloses the transformer using the winding arrangement.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, 13-17 and 19-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TUYEN T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837