DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-3 and 13-20 in the reply filed on 12/19/2025 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 13-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lutz [US 3,381,252].
Regarding claims 1-2, Lutz discloses winding arrangement for a transformer [figure 6], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [31, 32];
- a top end press element [34] and a bottom end press element [35]; wherein the top end press element is arranged on a top end of the winding block and the bottom end press element is arranged on a bottom end of the winding block, and
- at least one stabilizing element, wherein the at least one stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces, wherein the at least one stabilizing element comprises at least one insulated band [36] arranged around the winding block, the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 6].
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Lutz discloses the use of the winding arrangement in a transformer [column 1], wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 6].
Regarding claims 14-15, Lutz discloses the winding block comprises one or more windings [31, 32], wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier [33] around each of the one or more windings.
Regarding claim 16, Lutz discloses a winding arrangement for a transformer [figure 6], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [figure 6];
- a top end press element [34] arranged on a top end of the winding block;
- a bottom end press element [35] arranged on a bottom end of the winding block; and
- a stabilizing element connected to the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces; wherein the stabilizing element comprises: an insulated band [36] arranged around the winding block, the top end press element and the bottom end press element.
Regarding claims 17-18, Lutz discloses the winding block comprises one or more windings [31, 32], wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier around each of the one or more windings.
Regarding claims 19-20, Lutz discloses the winding block is locked with the stabilizing element [figure 6], wherein the stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block.
Claim(s) 1-3, 13, 16 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by DD122737.
Regarding claims 1-2, DD122737 discloses winding arrangement for a transformer [figure 1], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [1];
- a top end press element [17] and a bottom end press element [17]; wherein the top end press element is arranged on a top end of the winding block and the bottom end press element is arranged on a bottom end of the winding block, and
- at least one stabilizing element, wherein the at least one stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces, wherein the at least one stabilizing element comprises at least one insulated band [16] arranged around the winding block, the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 1].
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Lutz discloses the use of the winding arrangement in a transformer, wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 1].
Regarding claims 16 and 19-20, DD122737 discloses a winding arrangement for a transformer [figure 1], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [1];
- a top end press element [17] arranged on a top end of the winding block;
- a bottom end press element [17] arranged on a bottom end of the winding block; and
- a stabilizing element engaged to the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces; wherein arranged between the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the stabilizing element comprises an insulated band [16, figure 1] arranged around the winding block, the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the winding block is locked or fixed with the stabilizing element [figure 1], and wherein the stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 1].
Claim(s) 1-3 and 13-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao et al. [CN 109671559 A].
Regarding 1-2, Zhao et al. discloses winding arrangement for a transformer [figures 1-4], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [figure 3];
- a top end press element [9] and a bottom end press element [10]; wherein the top end press element is arranged on a top end of the winding block and the bottom end press element is arranged on a bottom end of the winding block, and
- at least one stabilizing element, wherein the at least one stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces, wherein the at least one stabilizing element comprises at least one insulated tie-rod [11] made of fiber-glass or plastic wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block.
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Zhao et al. discloses the use of the winding arrangement in a transformer [three-phase reactor/transformer], wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 4].
Regarding claims 14-15, Zhao et al. discloses the winding block comprises one or more windings [1, 2, 3, figure 3], wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier [epoxy resin barrier arranged between windings 1, 2, 3, from specification] around each of the one or more windings.
Regarding claim 16, Zhao et al. discloses a winding arrangement for a transformer [figures 1-4], wherein the winding arrangement comprises:
- a winding block [figures 3-4];
- a top end press element [9] arranged on a top end of the winding block;
- a bottom end press element [10] arranged on a bottom end of the winding block; and
- a stabilizing element connected to the top end press element and the bottom end press element, wherein the stabilizing element is arranged to make the winding arrangement self-supporting and isolated from short circuit forces; comprises at least one insulated tie-rod [11] made of fiber-glass or plastic wherein at least one stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block and arranged between top end press element and the bottom end press element.
Regarding claims 17-18, Zhao et al. discloses the winding block comprises one or more windings [1, 2, 3, figure 3], wherein the winding arrangement further comprises a barrier [epoxy resin arranged between windings 1, 2, 3, see translation of the specification] around each of the one or more windings.
Regarding claims 19-20, Zhao et al. discloses the winding block is locked or fixed with the stabilizing element [figure 4], wherein the stabilizing element is assembled with the winding block to compress the winding block [figure 4].
Conclusion
/TUYEN T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837