DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/17/2023. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
(B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claims 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention.
In claim 28: the limitation “The induction cooking appliance” as cited in line 1, is indefinite because lack of antecedent basis. Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 14-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nam et al. (US 20180176997 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Nam discloses
An induction cooking appliance apparatus (induction cooktop 10, fig.1), comprising:
a power unit (dual-channel inverter 300, fig.4) designed to supply an induction heating unit (induction coils LR1, LR2, fig.4) with power in one operating state;
a power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003) designed to supply energy to a further unit in the operating state [Par.0003 cited: “…power supply provides a signal having a frequency to the induction coil…”];
a main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2, fig.4) designed to filter the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300); and
a secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) designed to filter the power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003),
wherein the main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2) and the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6) are designed at least in part as a single piece and share a common filter unit for filtering the power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003) in an inactive mode of the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300).
Regarding claim 15, Nam discloses
constructed in a form of an induction cooktop apparatus (induction cooktop 10, fig.1).
Regarding claim 16, Nam discloses
a switching element (switching elements 260, 262, fig.4) positioned electrically upstream of the main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2, fig.4) and designed to switch on and switch off the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300, fig.4).
Regarding claim 17, Nam discloses
a conductor connection (conductor line choke inductor L1, fig.4) designed for connection to a conductor of a power supply network, said switching element (switching elements 260, 262, fig.4) being arranged between the main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2, fig.1) and the conductor connection (conductor line choke inductor L1).
Regarding claim 18, Nam discloses
a conductor connection (conductor line choke inductor L2, fig.4) designed for connection to a conductor of a power supply network, said common filter unit connectable via the conductor connection (conductor line choke inductor L2) to the power supply network.
Regarding claim 19, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) has an impedance (bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4) which is variable in dependence upon a switch position of the switching element (switching elements 260, 262, fig.4).
Regarding claim 20, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) has an impedance (bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4) which in a closed switch position of the switching element (switching elements 260, 262, fig.4) is greater than an impedance of the main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2, fig.4).
Regarding claim 21, Nam discloses
the impedance (bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4) is an input impedance or an output impedance [bus capacitors 240, 242 can be an input impedance or an output impedance].
Regarding claim 22, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) includes a non-linear electronic component (diode bridge rectifiers 230, 232, fig.3) designed to enable in the inactive mode of the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300, fig.4) a connection of the power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003) to a power supply network via the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6).
Regarding claim 23, Nam discloses
the non-linear electronic component (diode bridge rectifiers 230, 232, fig.3) is designed as a suppressor diode [Par.0018 cited: “…diode bridge rectifiers can be in the voltage-driven configuration…”].
Regarding claim 24, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) includes a filter coil (choke inductors L3-L6, are filter coils).
Regarding claim 25, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) includes an electrical resistor (X-capacitor 220, fig.3) arranged in series with the filter coil (choke inductors L3-L6) and designed to limit an inrush current.
Regarding claim 26, Nam discloses
the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) includes a protective element arranged parallel (bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4) to the filter coil (choke inductors L3-L6) and designed to protect the filter coil (choke inductors L3-L6) against overvoltage.
Regarding claim 27, Nam discloses
the protective element (bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4) is designed as a varistor [bus capacitors 240, 242, fig.4, is a varistor].
Regarding claim 28, Nam discloses
An induction cooking appliance (induction cooktop 10, fig.1), comprising an induction cooking appliance apparatus (induction coil 20, fig.1), said induction cooking appliance apparatus (induction coil 20) comprising
a power unit (dual-channel inverter 300, fig.4) designed to supply an induction heating unit (induction coils LR1, LR2, fig.4) with power in one operating state,
a power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003) designed to supply energy to a further unit in the operating state [Par.0003 cited: “…power supply provides a signal having a frequency to the induction coil…”],
a main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2, fig.4) designed to filter the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300), and
a secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6, fig.4) designed to filter the power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003),
wherein the main filter unit (choke inductors L1-L2) and the secondary filter unit (choke inductors L3-L6) are designed at least in part as a single piece and share a common filter unit for filtering the power supply unit (power supply, Par.0003) in an inactive mode of the power unit (dual-channel inverter 300).
Regarding claim 29, Nam discloses
constructed in a form of an induction cooktop apparatus (induction cooktop 10, fig.1).
Conclusion
/PHUONG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761
01/11/2026