Respond to Argument
2. Regarding to the double Patenting rejection, the Applicant requests the rejection be held in obeyance until the claims are allowed and the allowable subject matter are determined. This is not found persuasive and the double patenting rejections are maintained
112(b) rejections of claim 8 and 12 has been withdrawn because claims 8 and 12 are cancelled.
Regarding the prior art rejection:
With regard to amended claim 1, applicant argued that Vezinet is directed to non-analougous art because Applicant’s invention is directed to a battery module, while Vezinet is directed to a power supply device with a high density current I and makes no reference to a battery, particularly with respect to current I. Therefore, Verzinet fails the relevant field of endeavor test.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Regard to this argument, it is correct that Applicant’s invention is directed to a battery module. However,[0016] (disclose the battery module 140 can supply energy to power one or more vehicle accessory) and the [0026] applicant’s specification (discloses that the battery management system 185 can includes circuits for providing a system power supply) teaches that the battery can be served as a power supply and as Applicant correctly pointed out that Vezinet is directed to the power supply device. Therefore, Verzinet is in the relevant field of endeavor of current application because both the current application and Verzinet is related to the power supply.
Applicant further argues that the current application address the problem to limit the amount of current or energy from the battery as shown in Para[0041] and [0042]. While Vezinet address fluctuation in the supply voltage while providing a stable power supply to the control coil and ensure a level of reliability at least equivalent if not higher than observed with current device, which is different problem faced by the inventor, Therefore Vezinet fails the reasonably pertinent test.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. The particular problem that applicant intends to solve is not narrowly limited to the limit the amount current/energy from battery as the applicant contended. Para[0042] of current application describes the value of the setpoint circuit may need to be adjusted to keep the current value constant. This optimizes the power draw, reduces overdriving the relay coil and generates less heat in the relay coil and reduce wear on the relay. Para [0007] of Vezinet teaches the purpose to use the setpoint circuit in the power supply is to reduce the fluctuations in the DC voltage source, which can lead to excessive heating of the coil in the event of the overvoltage, resulting in a risk of failing of power contact including the coil. Therefore, both the current application and Vezinet both address the problem of overheating of relay coil and reduce the wear and failing of the relay coil.
In addition, applicant argues that claim 1 discloses a regulator that receives voltage from the plurality of electromechanical cells and the set point from the setpoint circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first direct current and a second direct current. The second direct current optimizes a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells. And Neither Dulle nor Vezinet disclose the arrangement and limitation, either combined or alone.
Examiner disagrees. The combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches a regulator that receives voltage from the plurality of electromechanical cells and the set point from the setpoint circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first direct current and a second direct current because the relay driver and control comprises: a set point circuit ( 5, Fig. 1 of Vezinet) providing a setpoint [0008] control setpoint); and a regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1 of Vezinet) that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells (2, Fig. 1 of Vezinet DC supply and Dulle teaches about the plurality of electrochemical cells) and the set point from the set point circuit ( e.g., 5, Fig. 1 of Vezinet) , and controls an output of the regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1 of Vezinet) to provide the first DC to relay coil ( IA, Fig. 2 of Vezinet) and the second DC (IM, Fig. 2 of Vezinet and Dulle teaches about the first and second DC) based on the set point of the setpoint circuit (IA, IM is based setpoint of 5, Fig. 2 of Vezinet para [0008]). And Dulle teaches a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC ( a hold mode that maintain the contactor in close state, [0152] see period 442, period 442 and 434 has different DC current,[0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. ) to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells. ([0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. Limiting the energy draw is a way to optimize the power draw from the plurality of electrochemical cells).
Since the applicant’s arguments are not persuasive and therefore the 103 rejection of claim 1 has been maintained.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of copending Application No. 18020212 ( Dulle1) in view of Dulle (US20150069829A1)
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Current Application
Application 18020212 ( Hereinafter Dulle1)( amendment submitted on 4/8/2026)
1. A battery module comprising:
a housing having a terminal;
[[an]] a plurality of electrochemical [[cell]] cells in the housing;
a relay controlling a current available from the plurality of electrochemical [[cell]] cells to the terminal, the relay including a relay coil to control a state of the relay; and
a relay driver and control comprising
a set point circuit providing a set point, and a regulator that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and the set point from the set point circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change the state of the relay from an open state to a closed state, and
a second direct current (DC) based on the set point of the set point circuit to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells..
1. A battery module comprising:
a housing having a terminal;
an electrochemical cell in the housing;
a relay controlling a current available from the electrochemical cell to the terminal, the relay including a relay coil to control a state of the relay; and
a multi-function relay driver electrically coupled to the electrochemical cell, the relay, and connectable to an external load, the multi-function relay driver comprising:
a set point circuit providing a setpoint; a regulator that receives a voltage from the electrochemical cell and the set point from the set point circuit, and controls an output of the regulator to provide a first current to the relay coil to control the state of the relay,
and the drive to further provide a second current; and
a direct-current-to-direct-current (DCDC) converter coupled to the drive to receive the second current and convert the second current to a third current for the external load. wherein the regulator provides either the first current or the second current but not both the first current or the second current at the same time based on the setpoint from the set point circuit, and wherein the setpoint includes a first setpoint for the first current different from a second setpoint for the second current.
4. The battery module of claim 3, wherein the regulator is a synchronous step-down DC-DC converter
5. The battery module of claim 3, wherein the regulator is a synchronous step-down DC-DC converter.
6. The battery module of claim 5, wherein the relay driver and control includes a current sensor, and wherein the controller is further configured to
monitor a value of the current sensed by the current sensor, and
adjust the set point circuit to maintain a current value to keep the relay closed.
6. The battery module claim 3, further comprising a controller coupled to the relay driver and control, wherein the relay driver and control includes a current sensor, and wherein the controller is configured to
monitor a value of the current sensed by the current sensor, and
adjust the set point circuit to control a current associated with the DCDC converter.
7. The battery module of claim 1, wherein the electrochemical cell includes a lithium-ion based chemistry.
9. The battery system of claim 8 wherein the battery is a lead-acid battery and the battery module is a lithium-ion battery module.
9. A method of controlling a battery module having [[an]] a plurality of electrochemical [[cell]] cells, a terminal a relay controlling a current available from the plurality of electrochemical [[cell]] cells to the terminal, the relay including a relay coil, and a relay driver and control comprising a set point circuit and a regulator, the method comprising:
generating a set point with the set point circuit; making a voltage available from the plurality of electrochemical cells; the regulator receiving the voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and the set point from the set point circuit;
the relay driver and control controlling an output of the regulator, including:
providing a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change a state of the relay from an open state to a closed state, the closed state to allow a power to be made available at the terminal and the open state to prevent power from being available to the terminal; and providing a second direct current (DC) based on the set point of the set point circuit to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells.
1. A battery module comprising:
a housing having a terminal;
an electrochemical cell in the housing;
a relay controlling a current available from the electrochemical cell to the terminal, the relay including a relay coil to control a state of the relay; and
a multi-function relay driver electrically coupled to the electrochemical cell, the relay, and connectable to an external load, the multi-function relay driver comprising:
a set point circuit providing a setpoint; a regulator that receives a voltage from the electrochemical cell and the set point from the set point circuit, and controls an output of the regulator to provide a first current to the relay coil to control the state of the relay,
and the drive to further provide a second current; and
a direct-current-to-direct-current (DCDC) converter coupled to the drive to receive the second current and convert the second current to a third current for the external load. wherein the regulator provides either the first current or the second current but not both the first current or the second current at the same time based on the setpoint from the set point circuit, and wherein the setpoint includes a first setpoint for the first current different from a second setpoint for the second current.
11. The method of claim 9, and further comprising:
sensing a current related to the second DC;
monitoring a value of the current; and
adjusting a voltage of the second DC based on the monitored value.
6. The battery module claim 3, further comprising a controller coupled to the relay driver and control, wherein the relay driver and control includes a current sensor, and wherein the controller is configured to
monitor a value of the current sensed by the current sensor, and
adjust the set point circuit to control a current associated with the DCDC converter.
With regard to claims 1 and 9, Dulle1 teaches all the highlight limitation, but does not teach a plurality of electrochemical cells a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change the state of the relay from an open state to a closed state, and a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells.
However, Dulle teaches a plurality of electrochemical cells ( e.g., 54, Fig. 5, Fig. 6,see see 0063) lithium io battery, which is a electrochemical cell based on current application see claim 7 of current application, also see [0070] the battery system 20 includes one or more battery module 22, each having a plurality of battery cells, ( electrochemical cells))a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change the state of the relay from an open state to a closed state ( FIG. 23 is a process flow diagram of a method 450 of controlling a contactor relay via the relay control circuit 186. Initially, at block 452, the processor may select the pull-in mode 434. The pull-in mode 434, as discussed above, may function to switch the contactor 154 into a closed position. Further, the pull-in mode 434 may enable the current flowing from the contactor 154 to reach a higher level than in the hold mode [0155], also see [0151] –[0153])
a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC ( a hold mode that maintain the contactor in close state, [0152] see period 442, period 442 and 434 has different DC current,[0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. ) to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells. ([0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434) .
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Dulle1, to include a plurality of electrochemical cells provide a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change the state of the relay from an open state to a closed state, and a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells, , as taught by Dulle, in order to provide pull-in mode and hold mode, to close the relay in the pull-in mode and maintain the contact while drawing less power than the pull-in mode 434 ([0152]). The plurality of electrochemical cells of Dulle can provide desired power supply to the load.
With regard to claim 6, Dulle1 teaches all the highlighted limitation, and Dulle further teaches adjust the set point circuit to maintain a current value to keep the relay closed ( Fig.28, 442, hold mode may maintain the contact in the closed condition [0152])
With regard to claim 11, Dulle1 teaches all the highlighted limitation, and Dulle further teaches adjusting a voltage of the second DC based on the monitored value. (Fig.28, 442, hold mode is at the second DC, [0152])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-2, 5, 6, 7, 9,10, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dulle (US20150069829A1) in view of Vezinet (FR2803956A1)
With regard to claim 1, Dulle teaches a battery module ( e.g., 22, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) comprising:
a housing ( 50, 52, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) having a terminal ( 24, 26, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) ;
a plurality of electrochemical cell ( e.g., 54, Fig. 5, Fig. 6,see see 0063) lithium io battery, which is a electrochemical cell based on current application see claim 7 of current application, also see [0070] the battery system 20 includes one or more battery module 22, each having a plurality of battery cells, ( electrochemical cells)) in the housing ( 22, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) ;
a relay controlling a current available (The contactor 154 may also include a relay coil that receives a voltage controlled by the hardware based control circuit and generates a magnetic field to actuate the switch of the contactor 154. The hardware based control may reduce an amount of electromagnetic interference and stress on the contactor relay, by lowering the amount of current that is supplied to the contactor 154 throughout the life of the battery module 22, [0137]) from the plurality of electrochemical cell ( 54, battery cells, Fig. 6) to the terminal ( 24, 26, Fig. 6) , the relay including a relay coil ( relay coil insides 154, [0137]) to control a state of the relay; and
a relay driver ( 186, Fig. 26 [0137]) and control to provide
a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change the state of the relay from an open state to a closed state ( FIG. 28 is a process flow diagram of a method 450 of controlling a contactor relay via the relay control circuit 186. Initially, at block 452, the processor may select the pull-in mode 434. The pull-in mode 434, as discussed above, may function to switch the contactor 154 into a closed position. Further, the pull-in mode 434 may enable the current flowing from the contactor 154 to reach a higher level than in the hold mode [0155], also see [0151] –[0153])
a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC ( a hold mode that maintain the contactor in close state, [0152] see period 442 in Fig. 27, period 442 and 434 has different DC current,[0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. Fig. 27, Fig 28 ) to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells ([0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. Limiting the energy draw is a way to optimize the power draw from the plurality of electrochemical cells) .
Dulle does not teach a relay driver and control comprising a setpoint circuit providing a set point and a regulator that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and set point from the set point circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first DC to relay coil and a second direct current DC based on the set point of the setpoint circuit to the relay coil.
However, Vezinet teaches the relay driver and control comprises: a set point circuit ( 5, Fig. 1) providing a setpoint [0008] control setpoint); and a regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1) that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells (2, Fig. 1 DC supply and Dulle teaches about the plurality of electrochemical cells) and the set point from the set point circuit ( e.g., 5, Fig. 1) , and controls an output of the regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1) to provide the first DC to relay coil ( IA, Fig. 2) and the second DC (IM, Fig. 2, and Dulle teaches about the first and second DC) based on the set point of the setpoint circuit (IA, IM is based setpoint of 5, Fig. 2, para [0008]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Dulle, to include a relay driver and control comprising a setpoint circuit providing a set point and a regulator that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and set point from the set point circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first DC to relay coil and a second direct current DC based on the set point of the setpoint circuit to the relay coil, as taught by Vezinet, in order to feed a control coil of a power contactor, which can take account of fluctuations in the supply voltage while providing a stable power supply to the control coil and ensuring a level of reliability at least equivalent if not higher than that observed with current devices ([0007]).
With regard to claim 2, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and Dulle further teaches wherein the closed state makes power available to the terminal ( e.g., [0152] close position ( i.e., enabling power transmission from the battery pack voltage source 169 to the electrical components of vehicle 10), and the open state prevents power from being available to the terminal ([0154] open state, discharging the coil of the contactor 154 may result in the contactor 154 switching back to an open state).
With regard to claim 5, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 3, and Dulle further teaches a controller ( [0138] a processor 191 provide control signals to 186 [0138] and Fig. 26) coupled to the relay driver (186, Fig. 26, [0159])and control, the controller being configured to control the relay driver ( 186, Fig. 26) and control to provide the first DC for a time period (time period 434, Fig. 27), and control the relay driver and control to provide the second DC after the time period ( time period 442 that is after the time period 434, Fig. 27).
With regard to claim 6, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 5, and Vezinet teaches wherein the relay driver and control includes a current sensor ( e.g., 8, Fig. 1), and wherein the controller (9, Fig. 1) is further configured to Monitor(9, Fig. 1) a value of the current sensed by the current sensor (8, Fig. 1), and
adjust the set point circuit to maintain a current value to keep the relay closed (.comparison of the instantaneous current i measured and of a programmed current setpoint comprising, with reference to FIG. 2 a), a first sequence A high intensity inrush current necessary for moving the contact piece for a first duration predetermined, and a second sequence of holding current of intensity much lower than that of the inrush current and sufficient to ensure the maintenance of the contact piece[0008and Dulle teaches the second DC to maintain relay in the closed state);
With regard to claim 7. The combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 1 and Dulle further teaches the electrochemical cell includes a lithium-ion based chemistry ( see 0063) lithium io battery).
With regard to claim 9, Dulles teaches a method of controlling a battery module( e.g., 54, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) having a plurality of electrochemical cell( e.g., 54, Fig. 5, Fig. 6, see [0070] the battery system 20 includes one or more battery module 22, each having a plurality of battery cells, ( electrochemical cells)) , a terminal ( 24, 26, Fig. 5, Fig. 6) ;and a relay controlling a current available from the plurality of electrochemical cells to the terminal(The contactor 154 may also include a relay coil that receives a voltage controlled by the hardware based control circuit and generates a magnetic field to actuate the switch of the contactor 154. The hardware based control may reduce an amount of electromagnetic interference and stress on the contactor relay, by lowering the amount of current that is supplied to the contactor 154 throughout the life of the battery module 22, [0137]) , the relay including a relay coil(The contactor 154 may also include a relay coil that receives a voltage controlled by the hardware based control circuit and generates a magnetic field to actuate the switch of the contactor 154. The hardware based control may reduce an amount of electromagnetic interference and stress on the contactor relay, by lowering the amount of current that is supplied to the contactor 154 throughout the life of the battery module 22, [0137]) and a relay driver ( 186, Fig. 26 [0137]) and control , the method comprising
providing a first direct current (DC) to the relay coil to change a state of the relay from an open state to a closed state, the closed state to allow a power to be made available at the terminal and the open state to prevent power from being available to the terminal FIG. 28 is a process flow diagram of a method 450 of controlling a contactor relay via the relay control circuit 186. Initially, at block 452, the processor may select the pull-in mode 434. The pull-in mode 434, as discussed above, may function to switch the contactor 154 into a closed position. Further, the pull-in mode 434 may enable the current flowing from the contactor 154 to reach a higher level than in the hold mode [0155], also see [0151] –[0153]), making a voltage available from the plurality of electrochemical cells ( see Fig. 24, 169 (22) provide voltage);
; and providing a second direct current (DC) to the relay coil to maintain the state of the relay in the closed state, a parameter of the second DC being different from a parameter of the first DC(( a hold mode that maintain the contactor in close state, [0152] see period 442 in Fig. 27, period 442 and 434 has different DC current,[0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. Fig. 27,Fig 28 ) to optimize a power draw on the plurality of electrochemical cells (([0159] the hold mode 442 may maintain the contactor 154 in the closed position, but it does not draw as much energy as the pull-in mode 434. Limiting the energy draw is a way to optimize the power draw from the plurality of electrochemical cells) .
Dulle does not teach the relay driver and control comprising a set point circuit and a regulator,
generating a set point with the set point circuit; making a voltage available from the plurality of electrochemical cells; the regulator receiving the voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and the set point from the set point circuit;
the relay driver and control controlling an output of the regulator, including: providing a first direct current (DC) and providing a second direct current (DC) based on the set point of the set point circuit
However, Vezinet teaches the relay driver and control comprises: a set point circuit ( 5, Fig. 1) providing a setpoint [0008] control setpoint); a ,generating the set point from the set point circuit ( e.g., 5, Fig. 1) , the regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1) receiving the voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and the set point from the set point circuit(2, Fig. 1 DC supply and Dulle teaches about the plurality of electrochemical cells);
The relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator ( e.g., 1, Fig. 1) to provide the first DC to relay coil ( IA, Fig. 2) and the second DC (IM, Fig. 2, and Dulle teaches about the first and second DC) based on the set point of the setpoint circuit (IA, IM is based setpoint of 5, Fig. 2, para [0008]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Dulle, to include a relay driver and control comprising a setpoint circuit providing a set point and a regulator that receives a voltage from the plurality of electrochemical cells and set point from the set point circuit, the relay driver and control controls an output of the regulator to provide a first DC to relay coil and a second direct current DC based on the set point of the setpoint circuit to the relay coil, as taught by Vezinet, in order to feed a control coil of a power contactor, which can take account of fluctuations in the supply voltage while providing a stable power supply to the control coil and ensuring a level of reliability at least equivalent if not higher than that observed with current devices ([0007]).
With regard to claim 10, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 9 and Dulle further teaches the first DC is provided for a time period ( period 434, Fig. 27 pull-in period), and the second DC is provided after the time period ( second DC was provide during period 442 which is after 434).
With regard to claim 11, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 9, and Vezinet teaches sensing a current related to the second DC (8, Fig. 1) ;
monitoring a value of the current (9 monitor 8, Fig. 1); and
adjusting a voltage of the second DC based on the monitored value(.comparison of the instantaneous current i measured and of a programmed current setpoint comprising, with reference to FIG. 2 a), a first sequence A high intensity inrush current necessary for moving the contact piece for a first duration predetermined, and a second sequence of holding current of intensity much lower than that of the inrush current and sufficient to ensure the maintenance of the contact piece[0008] and Dulle teaches the second DC to maintain relay in the closed state).
6. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dulle (US20150069829A1) and Vezinet (FR2803956A1) in further view of Guo ( CN 209963968 U)
With regard to claim 4, the combination of Dulle and Vezinet teaches all the limitations of claim 1, but not wherein the regulator is a synchronous step-down DC-DC converter
However, Guo teaches the regulator is a synchronous step-down DC-DC converter (.The synchronous rectification and step-down conversion chip is configured to receive a 24V voltage, and the 24V voltage is converted by the synchronous rectification and step-down conversion chip to output a 5V voltage for controlling the closing of the relay[0013])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the claim 3, to configure the regulator is a synchronous step-down DC-DC converter, as taught by Guo, in order to provide a power control circuit with a simple circuit structure that can realize the control of high voltage with low voltage ([0009]) In addition, it is obvious to use the synchronous step-down DC-DC converter because it is known in the art that this type of converter has improved efficiency, enabling smaller component sizes and higher power density, thus better thermal performance and increased reliability, especially in high-power applications, while providing faster response times to dynamic load changes and input voltage variations.
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Deng (US 20210159548 A1) teaches about the electric tool includes: a housing; a motor, accommodated in the housing; battery pack mounting portions, at least two battery packs being detachably mounted in the battery pack mounting portions,; a main switch, being in an open state or a closed state according to an operation of a user, when the main switch is in a closed state, the battery packs are capable of supplying power to the motor, and when the main switch is in an open state, the battery packs stop supplying power to the motor; and a control assembly, detecting a state of the main switch, when the main switch is in an open state, the control assembly controls transfer of electric energy of a battery pack with a high voltage to a battery pack with a low voltage of the at least two battery packs.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PINPING SUN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872