DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 18, 32 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Independent Claims 1, 32
Claim(s) 1, 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (WO-2021109404-A1) in view of 3GPP TS 38.214-g20, Physical layer procedures for data (Release 16) (2020-07-20).
As to claim 1, 32: Wu teaches a signal transmission method, performed by a terminal, comprising: receiving first information sent by a network device (p.11-12: the BS 103 may transmit one or more configuration parameters or an indication of an SRS resource set 107 to the UE 101. In further embodiments, the one or more configuration parameters may be carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message), wherein the first information is used to indicate that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource is used for multiple usages (p.12 BS 103 may configure one or more SRS resource set (s) 201 with configuration information 203 indicating multiple usage for the SRS resource set (s) 205), wherein the multiple usages comprise at least a first usage and a second usage (p.13 a combined usage parameter “antenna switching and codebook” may be configured to indicate all or a subset of the SRS resources in the configured SRS resource set (s) are used for both antenna switching and codebook based UL use cases); and sending an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource to the network device according to the first information (p.27 In block 601, the UE 101 may receive one or more configuration parameters from the BS 103. In block 603, the UE 101 may determine, based on the one or more configuration parameters, one or more usages for a plurality of SRS resources within the one or more SRS resource sets. In block 605, the UE 101 may transmit an SRS using the plurality of SRS resources configured for the one or more usages); wherein the sending an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource to the network device according to the first information, includes: determining the first SRS resource according to the first information (p.15 As such, the UE 101 may determine the subset of the SRS resources configured for one or more usages based on a pre-defined rule or a configuration parameter received from the BS 103 ; the UE 101 may determine the mapping between usages from the set of N usages and the SRS resources based on at least one or more configuration parameters received from the BS 103); in case that the second usage is downlink CSI acquisition (p.13 An antenna switching SRS resource set may be used to indicate downlink channel state information (CSI) with reciprocity between an uplink and downlink channel ; BS 103 may be able to acquire downlink CSI based on estimates of the full UL spatial channel based on the configured SRS resource (s)), … or, wherein the sending an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource to the network device according to the first information, includes: determining the first SRS resource according to the first information; in case that the first SRS resource or an SRS resource set where the first SRS resource is included, is not configured with spatial relation information, sending the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource set to the network device by using an uplink filter corresponding to spatial relation information indicated for SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured with one of the multiple usage types; or, in case that the first SRS resource or the SRS resource set where the first SRS resource is included, is not configured with a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state, sending the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource set to the network device by using an uplink filter corresponding to a TCI state indicated for an SRS resource or an SRS resource set configured with one of the multiple usage types.
Wu may not explicitly teach determining uplink filter of the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource according to downlink filter of a specific signal; and sending the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource to the network device, based on the uplink filter of the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource. However, 3GPP teaches determining uplink filter of the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource according to downlink filter of a specific signal (section 6.2.1, p.131 The configuration of the spatial relation between a reference RS and the target SRS, where the higher layer parameter spatialRelationInfo or spatialRelationInfoPos-r16, if configured, contains the ID of the reference RS. The reference RS may be an SS/PBCH block, CSI-RS configured on serving cell indicated by higher layer parameter servingCellId if present, same serving cell as the target SRS otherwise, or an SRS configured on uplink BWP; Section 6.2.1, p.133 the UE shall transmit the target SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter used for the reception of the reference periodic CSI-RS or of the reference semi-persistent CSI-RS, or of the latest reference aperiodic CSI-RS.); and sending the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource to the network device, based on the uplink filter of the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource (section 6.2.1, p.132 the UE shall transmit the target SRS resource with the same spatial domain transmission filter used for the reception of the reference periodic CSI-RS).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement uplink filter, taught by 3GPP, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reuse beam information. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and 3GPP in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Dependent Claims
Claim(s) 3, 4, 6, 8, 33, 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (WO-2021109404-A1) in view of 3GPP TS 38.214-g20 in view of Park (US-20200252241).
As to claim 3, 33: Wu teaches the method according to claim 1, 32
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured with a first usage type; the first information is further used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type are further used for a second usage. However, Park teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured with a first usage type; the first information is further used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type are further used for a second usage (abstract fig.8, s1510, s1530; [0020, 237, 247] wherein the configuration information includes information on first usage of the SRS resource related to the transmission of the uplink data and information on second usage of the SRS resource related to antenna switching).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce SRS resources and overhead. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 4, 34: Wu teaches the method according to claim 3, 33.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and a time-domain type of a specific type; the first information is used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, are further used for the second usage. However, Park teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and a time-domain type of a specific type; the first information is used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, are further used for the second usage (abstract fig.8, s1510, s1530; [0020, 190, 237, 247] wherein the configuration information includes information on first usage of the SRS resource related to the transmission of the uplink data and information on second usage of the SRS resource related to antenna switching).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce SRS resources and overhead. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 6: Wu teaches the method according to claim 4.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, is further used for the second usage; or, wherein the specific SRS resource includes at least one of the following: an SRS resource indicated by the first information; first s SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein s is a positive integer; first m SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein m is a positive integer: an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type; an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and which is simultaneously configured in a second SRS resource set: wherein the second SRS resource set is an SRS resource set whose usage type is configured as a second usage type, first k SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein n is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; or, an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type and which is simultaneously configured in the second SRS resource set. However, Park teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type (abstract [0129, 170, 188]); and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set which is configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, is further used for the second usage; or, wherein the specific SRS resource includes at least one of the following: an SRS resource indicated by the first information (abstract [0129, 170, 188] wherein the DCI includes an SRS resource for the transmission of the uplink data and information on timing related to an antenna port configured for the SRS resource); first s SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein s is a positive integer; first m SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein m is a positive integer: an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type; an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and which is simultaneously configured in a second SRS resource set: wherein the second SRS resource set is an SRS resource set whose usage type is configured as a second usage type, first k SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein n is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; or, an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type and which is simultaneously configured in the second SRS resource set.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources in signaling, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and allocate resources to enable communication. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 8: Wu teaches the method according to claim 6.
Park may not explicitly teach wherein the specific SRS resource set is one of the following: an SRS resource set indicated by the first information; first k SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein n is a positive integer; first t SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein t is a positive integer; first r SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein r is a positive integer. However, Park teaches wherein the specific SRS resource set is one of the following: an SRS resource set indicated by the first information (abstract [0129, 170, 188] wherein the DCI includes an SRS resource for the transmission of the uplink data and information on timing related to an antenna port configured for the SRS resource); first k SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein n is a positive integer; first t SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein t is a positive integer; first r SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein r is a positive integer.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources in signaling, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and allocate resources to enable communication. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Claim(s) 11, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Wu (WO-2021109404-A1) in view of 3GPP TS 38.214-g20 in view of Park (US-20200252241), Yang (US-20200112349).
As to claim 11: Wu teaches the method according to claim 3.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes: an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type. However, Yang teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes: an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type ([0060] if the same SRS resources are used for DL CSI acquisition and UL CSI acquisition at the same time).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement simultaneous usage types, taught by Yang, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce overhead and simplify configuration. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Yang and Wu in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 13: Wu teaches the method according to claim 3
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first information is carried in an SRS resource set configuration signaling sent by the network device to the terminal; in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling does not configure an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, the terminal determines that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling configures an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, and there presents an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type, the terminal determines that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage, … , is further used for the second usage. However, Park teaches wherein the first information is carried in an SRS resource set configuration signaling sent by the network device to the terminal (abstract [0129, 170, 188] wherein the DCI includes an SRS resource for the transmission of the uplink data and information on timing related to an antenna port configured for the SRS resource); in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling does not configure an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, the terminal determines that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling configures an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, and there presents an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type, the terminal determines that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage, … , is further used for the second usage (abstract fig.8, s1510, s1530; [0020, 190, 237, 247] wherein the configuration information includes information on first usage of the SRS resource related to the transmission of the uplink data and information on second usage of the SRS resource related to antenna switching).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce SRS resources and overhead. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Wu may not explicitly teach or the terminal determines that the SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type. However, Yang teaches or the terminal determines that the SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type ([0060] if the same SRS resources are used for DL CSI acquisition and UL CSI acquisition at the same time).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement simultaneous usage types, taught by Yang, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce overhead and simplify configuration. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Yang and Wu in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Claim(s) 41 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (WO-2021109404-A1) in view of 3GPP TS 38.214-g20, Park (US-20200252241) in view of Guo (US-20190190582).
As to claim 41: Wu teaches the method according to claim 1.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the specific signal is a signal indicated by the network device; the specific signal is a spatial quasi-co-located (QCL) reference signal of an SRS resource configured with a second usage type, OR a spatial relation information reference signal of an SRS resource configured with a second usage type. However, Guo teaches wherein the specific signal is a signal indicated by the network device ([0255] The gNB can configure one higher layer parameter SRS-SpatialRelationInfo to one SRS resource and the UE can be requested to compute the spatial domain transmission filter for that SRS resource based on the configured SpatialRelationInfo); the specific signal is a spatial quasi-co-located (QCL) reference signal of an SRS resource configured with a second usage type, OR a spatial relation information reference signal of an SRS resource configured with a second usage type ([0262] This set can be configured with a higher layer parameter SRS-SetUse that is set to “BeamManagement,” which can indicate that this SRS set is used for beam management. Inside this SRS set, one or more SRS resources are configured with higher layer parameter SpatialRelationInfo).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement spatial transmit beam / filter for SRS, taught by Guo, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and support UL beam management. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Guo and Wu in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Independent Claims 18, 35
Claim(s) 18, 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (WO-2021109404-A1) in view of Qin (WO-2018082528-A1).
As to claim 18, 35: Wu teaches a signal transmission method, performed by a network device, comprising: sending first information to a terminal (p.11-12 the BS 103 may transmit one or more configuration parameters or an indication of an SRS resource set 107 to the UE 101. In further embodiments, the one or more configuration parameters may be carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message), wherein the first information is used to indicate that a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource is used for multiple usages (p.7, 11-12 the SRS resource set (s) may be configured to have multiple usages. For example, the SRS resource set (s) may be configured to have “codebook” and “beam management” usages ; Figure 3B shows an SRS resource having two antenna ports and configured for both antenna switching and codebook use cases); receiving an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource, which is sent by the terminal to the network device according to the first information (p.5 transmitting one or more configuration parameters to a user equipment; and receiving the SRS in a plurality of SRS resources configured by the user equipment (UE) , wherein the plurality of SRS resources are configured for one or more usages) … and receiving the SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource according to the uplink reception filter (p.15 if the UE maintains a fixed spatial domain transmit filter over the set of SRS resources, the BS may adjust its spatial domain receive filter (receive beam) to optimize reception ; UE 101 may transmit the configured SRS to BSs, which may utilize the received SRS).
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the receiving an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource, which is sent by the terminal to the network device according to the first information, includes: determining an uplink reception filter for SRS transmission corresponding to the first SRS resource, according to one or more of multiple downlink transmission filter for transmission of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH). However, Qin teaches wherein the receiving an SRS corresponding to the first SRS resource, which is sent by the terminal to the network device according to the first information, includes: determining an uplink reception filter for SRS transmission corresponding to the first SRS resource (“determining the uplink transmit beam according to the beam corresponding to the second resource may also be determining the uplink receive beam”; “The spatial filter used for downlink transmission of the transmission channel and/or signal is determined to be a spatial filter used for uplink reception of the target channel and/or signal, or may be used for downlink transmission of the transmission channel and/or signal on the second resource. The uplink receiving beam corresponding to the downlink transmitting beam is determined as an uplink receiving beam of the target channel and/or signal”), according to one or more of multiple downlink transmission filter for transmission of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (“The second resource may be a resource used for transmission of at least one of the following channels and/or signals: … a demodulation reference signal of the physical shared downlink channel”).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement spatial filter selection, taught by Qin, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and enable beam reuse / reciprocity. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Qin and Wu in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
Dependent Claims
Claim(s) 20, 21, 24, 25, 27, 36, 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (WO-2021109404-A1), Qin (WO-2018082528-A1) in view of Park (US-20200252241).
As to claim 20, 36: Wu teaches the method according to claim 18
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured with a first usage type; the first information is further used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type are further used for a second usage. However, Park teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured with a first usage type; the first information is further used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type are further used for a second usage.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce SRS resources and overhead. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 21, 37: Wu teaches the method according to claim 20.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; and the first information is used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, are further used for the second usage; or, wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, is further used for the second usage. However, Park teaches wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage (abstract fig.8, s1510, s1530; [0020, 190, 237, 247] wherein the configuration information includes information on first usage of the SRS resource related to the transmission of the uplink data and information on second usage of the SRS resource related to antenna switching); or, wherein the first SRS resource includes all or part of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; and the first information is used to indicate that all or part of the SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, are further used for the second usage; or, wherein the first SRS resource includes a specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, and the first information is used to indicate that the specific SRS resource in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, is further used for the second usage.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and reduce SRS resources and overhead. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 24: Wu teaches the method according to claim 21,
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the specific SRS resource includes at least one of the following: an SRS resource indicated by the first information; first S SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein S is a positive integer; first m SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein m is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type; an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and which is simultaneously configured in a second SRS resource set; wherein the second SRS resource set is an SRS resource set whose usage type is configured as a second usage type, first k SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein n is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; or, an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type and which is simultaneously configured in the second SRS resource set. However, Park teaches wherein the specific SRS resource includes at least one of the following: an SRS resource indicated by the first information (abstract [0129, 170, 188] wherein the DCI includes an SRS resource for the transmission of the uplink data and information on timing related to an antenna port configured for the SRS resource); first S SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein S is a positive integer; first m SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein m is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type; an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and which is simultaneously configured in a second SRS resource set; wherein the second SRS resource set is an SRS resource set whose usage type is configured as a second usage type, first k SRS resources with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resources with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein n is a positive integer; an SRS resource in a specific SRS resource set in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type; or, an SRS resource, which is configured in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type and which is simultaneously configured in the second SRS resource set.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources in signaling, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and allocate resources to enable communication. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 25: Wu teaches the method according to claim 24.
Wu may not explicitly teach wherein the specific SRS resource set is one of the following: an SRS resource set indicated by the first information; first k SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein n is a positive integer; first t SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein t is a positive integer; first r SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein r is a positive integer.
However, Park teaches wherein the specific SRS resource set is one of the following: an SRS resource set indicated by the first information (abstract [0129, 170, 188] wherein the DCI includes an SRS resource for the transmission of the uplink data and information on timing related to an antenna port configured for the SRS resource); first k SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein k is a positive integer; first n SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type, wherein n is a positive integer; first t SRS resource sets with smallest indexes in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein t is a positive integer; first r SRS resource sets with earliest transmission moment in the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the time-domain type of the specific type, wherein r is a positive integer.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement SRS resources in signaling, taught by Park, into the communication system, taught by Wu, in order to implement a well-known feature of a pre-defined protocol and allocate resources to enable communication. In addition, it would have been obvious to combine Wu and Park in a known manner to obtain predictable results as the combination would not change the essence, quiddity, or functionality of the prior art references.
As to claim 27: Wu teaches the method according to claim 20, wherein the first SRS resource includes: an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type; or, wherein the first information is carried in a first signaling or the first information is carried in an SRS resource set configuration signaling sent by the network device to the terminal; the first signaling includes at least one of the following: radio resource control (RRC) signaling (the BS 103 may transmit one or more configuration parameters or an indication of an SRS resource set 107 to the UE 101. In further embodiments, the one or more configuration parameters may be carried in a radio resource control (RRC) message (e.g., an RRC configuration message, and RRC reconfiguration message)); medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) signaling; downlink control information (DCI) signaling; or, SRS trigger signaling; or, wherein the first information is carried in an SRS resource set configuration signaling sent by the network device to the terminal; in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling does not configure an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, it indicates that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage; or, in case that the SRS resource set configuration signaling configures an SRS resource set whose usage type is the second usage type, and there presents an SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type, it indicates that the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type is further used for the second usage, or that the SRS resource which is simultaneously included in both the SRS resource set configured with the first usage type and the SRS resource set configured with the second usage type, is further used for the second usage.
Conclusion
/ANDREW C OH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466