Nucleotide and/or Amino Acid Sequence Disclosures
REQUIREMENTS FOR PATENT APPLICATIONS CONTAINING NUCLEOTIDE AND/OR AMINO ACID SEQUENCE DISCLOSURES
Items 1) and 2) provide general guidance related to requirements for sequence disclosures.
37 CFR 1.821(c) requires that patent applications which contain disclosures of nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences that fall within the definitions of 37 CFR 1.821(a) must contain a "Sequence Listing," as a separate part of the disclosure, which presents the nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences and associated information using the symbols and format in accordance with the requirements of 37 CFR 1.821 - 1.825. This "Sequence Listing" part of the disclosure may be submitted:
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(1) via the USPTO patent electronic filing system (see Section I.1 of the Legal Framework for Patent Electronic System (https://www.uspto.gov/PatentLegalFramework), hereinafter "Legal Framework") as an ASCII text file, together with an incorporation-by-reference of the material in the ASCII text file in a separate paragraph of the specification as required by 37 CFR 1.823(b)(1) identifying:
the name of the ASCII text file;
ii) the date of creation; and
iii) the size of the ASCII text file in bytes;
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(1) on read-only optical disc(s) as permitted by 37 CFR 1.52(e)(1)(ii), labeled according to 37 CFR 1.52(e)(5), with an incorporation-by-reference of the material in the ASCII text file according to 37 CFR 1.52(e)(8) and 37 CFR 1.823(b)(1) in a separate paragraph of the specification identifying:
the name of the ASCII text file;
the date of creation; and
the size of the ASCII text file in bytes;
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(2) via the USPTO patent electronic filing system as a PDF file (not recommended); or
In accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(c)(3) on physical sheets of paper (not recommended).
When a “Sequence Listing” has been submitted as a PDF file as in 1(c) above (37 CFR 1.821(c)(2)) or on physical sheets of paper as in 1(d) above (37 CFR 1.821(c)(3)), 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1) requires a computer readable form (CRF) of the “Sequence Listing” in accordance with the requirements of 37 CFR 1.824.
If the "Sequence Listing" required by 37 CFR 1.821(c) is filed via the USPTO patent electronic filing system as a PDF, then 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1)(ii) or 1.821(e)(2)(ii) requires submission of a statement that the "Sequence Listing" content of the PDF copy and the CRF copy (the ASCII text file copy) are identical.
If the "Sequence Listing" required by 37 CFR 1.821(c) is filed on paper or read-only optical disc, then 37 CFR 1.821(e)(1)(ii) or 1.821(e)(2)(ii) requires submission of a statement that the "Sequence Listing" content of the paper or read-only optical disc copy and the CRF are identical.
Specific deficiencies and the required response to this Office Action are as follows:
Specific deficiency – Nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences appearing in the drawings (Figures 26F, 33A and 40) are not identified by sequence identifiers in accordance with 37 CFR 1.821(d). Sequence identifiers for nucleotide and/or amino acid sequences must appear either in the drawings or in the Brief Description of the Drawings.
Required response – Applicant must provide:
Replacement and annotated drawings in accordance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) inserting the required sequence identifiers;
AND/OR
A substitute specification in compliance with 37 CFR 1.52, 1.121(b)(3) and 1.125 inserting the required sequence identifiers into the Brief Description of the Drawings, consisting of:
A copy of the previously-submitted specification, with deletions shown with strikethrough or brackets and insertions shown with underlining (marked-up version);
A copy of the amended specification without markings (clean version); and
A statement that the substitute specification contains no new matter.
DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application/Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I (claims 1-4, 6 and 8-10), Tau, antibody or functional fragment thereof and the antibody or antigen binding fragment comprising at least 80% identity to SEQ ID NO:9 (including SEQ ID NOs:7-8) in the reply filed on November 21, 2025 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claims 5, 7, 11-16, 19, 23, 27-29, 31-47, 51-53, 56-57, 60, 64-65, 67, 69-73 and 76-79. Claims 1-4, 6, 8-10, 17-18, 20-22, 24-26, 30, 48-50, 54-55, 58-59, 61-63, 66, 68 and 74-75 are pending in this office action. Claims 17-18, 20-22, 24-26, 30, 48-50, 54-55, 58-59, 61-63, 66, 68 and 74-75 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Claim 8 is also withdrawn from further consideration as being drawn to nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was treated as without traverse in the reply filed on November 21, 2025.
Claims 1-4, 6 and 9-10 are under examination with respect to Tau and antibody or functional fragment thereof in this office action.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because no sequence identification has been provided for the nucleic acid sequences presented in Figures 26F, 33A and 40 of the instant specification. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 8, 17-18, 20-22, 24-26, 30, 48-50, 54-55, 58-59, 61-63, 66, 68 and 74-75 are objected to because of the following informalities: the status of the claims 17-18, 20-22, 24-26, 30, 48-50, 54-55, 58-59, 61-63, 66, 68 and 74-75 is incorrect because these claims are withdrawn from consideration. Appropriate correction is required.
See MPEP 714 & 37 CFR 1.121.
“In the claim listing, the status of every claim must be indicated after its claim number by using one of the following identifiers in a parenthetical expression: (Original), (Currently amended), (Canceled), (Withdrawn), (Previously presented), (New), and (Not entered).”
Claims 3, 6 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities: The recitations “ATG9A” “SUPT5H TDP43” “GAK” “PINK1, “PARK2”, “PARK7” “TREM2” recited in claims 3 and 6, and the recitations “TAK1, MEKK3……ZNFN1A1” recited in claim 8 are not unique or common abbreviations in the art. Applicants are required to spell out the limitations “ATG9A” “SUPT5H TDP43” “GAK” “PINK1, “PARK2”, “PARK7” “TREM2” recited in claim 6, and the limitations “TAK1, MEKK3……ZNFN1A1” recited in claim 8 at the first usage. Appropriate correction is required.
The limitations “TAK1 MEKK3” recited in claim 8 are duplicate. Appropriate correction is required.
Improper Markush Grouping
Claims 6 and 8 are rejected on the basis that it contains an improper Markush grouping of alternatives. See In re Harnisch, 631 F.2d 716, 721-22 (CCPA 1980) and Ex parte Hozumi, 3 USPQ2d 1059, 1060 (Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 1984). A Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives defined by the Markush group (i.e., alternatives from which a selection is to be made in the context of a combination or process, or alternative chemical compounds as a whole) share a “single structural similarity” and a common use. A Markush grouping meets these requirements in two situations. First, a Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives are all members of the same recognized physical or chemical class or the same art-recognized class, and are disclosed in the specification or known in the art to be functionally equivalent and have a common use. Second, where a Markush grouping describes alternative chemical compounds, whether by words or chemical formulas, and the alternatives do not belong to a recognized class as set forth above, the members of the Markush grouping may be considered to share a “single structural similarity” and common use where the alternatives share both a substantial structural feature and a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature. See MPEP § 706.03(y).
The Markush grouping of different peptides/protein and/or pathogenic molecule comprising “Tau, beta-amyloid….or TREM2” or “TAK1, MEKK3….or ZNFN1A1” recited in claims 6 and 8 is improper because the alternatives defined by the Markush grouping do not share both a single structural similarity and a common use for the following reasons:
The recited alternative species do not share a single structural similarity, as each species of peptides/protein and/or pathogenic molecule comprising “Tau, beta-amyloid….or TREM2” or “TAK1, MEKK3….or ZNFN1A1” recited in claims 6 and 8 has a different chemical structure in that it consists of a different sequence. Each species peptides/protein and/or pathogenic molecule comprising “Tau, beta-amyloid….or TREM2” or “TAK1, MEKK3….or ZNFN1A1” recited in claims 6 and 8 has a different activity and function in that it has a different sequence. Thus, these recited peptides/protein and/or pathogenic molecules in claims 6 and 8 do not share a single structural similarity or biological activity. Accordingly, they do not share a single structural similarity essential to this activity. See MPEP § 706.03(y).
To overcome this rejection, Applicant may set forth each alternative (or grouping of patentably indistinct alternatives) within an improper Markush grouping in a series of independent or dependent claims and/or present convincing arguments that the group members recited in the alternative within a single claim in fact share a single structural similarity as well as a common use.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4, 6 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
To provide adequate written description and evidence of possession of a claimed genus, the specification must provide sufficient distinguishing identifying characteristics of the genus. The factors to be considered include disclosure of complete or partial structure, physical and/or chemical properties, functional characteristics, structure/function correlation, methods of making the claimed product, or any combination thereof.
Claims1-4, 6 and 9-10 encompass a genus of a recombinant protein or polypeptide comprising i) a genus of modified or unmodified Beclin 2 polypeptide, protein or a fragment thereof and ii) a genus of targeting moiety.
Claim 2 encompasses a genus of modified or unmodified Beclin2 protein or fragment that is at least 70% identical to SEQ ID NO:1. Claim 3 encompasses a genus of ATG9A-binding domain including at least 70% identical to SEQ ID NO:3. Claims 6 and 8 encompass a genus of targeting moiety specifically binds to a peptide, protein and/or pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease recited in claims 6 and 8 including tau. Claim 9 encompasses a genus of targeting moiety comprising a genus of structurally and functionally undefined antibodies or functional fragments thereof or a genus of structurally and functionally undefined small molecules. Claim 10 encompasses a genus of structurally and functionally undefined antibody fragment thereof including a Fab, scFv or a VHH antibody, genus of anti-Tau antibodies or antibody fragments thereof or a genus of antibodies or antibody fragments thereof comprising a VL having a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 and/or a VH having a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:8 and a genus of antibodies or antibody fragments thereof comprising a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9.
Applicant has not disclosed sufficient species for the broad genus of recombinant protein comprising a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 polypeptide, protein or a fragment thereof and ii) a genus of targeting moiety. Applicant has also not disclosed sufficient species for the broad genus of variants that is at least 70% identical to SEQ ID NO:1, the broad genus of ATG9A-binding domain or variant thereof with at least 70% identity to SEQ ID NO:3, the broad genus of targeting moiety binds to recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease, the broad genus of targeting moiety binding to Tau, the broad genus of antibody/functional fragment/small molecule, the broad genus of Fab/scFv/VHH and the broad genus of antibody comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8, which also includes antibodies without a defined VH or VL, and the broad genus of antibody comprising a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9.
In making a determination of whether the application complies with the written description requirement of 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, it is necessary to understand what Applicant is in possession of and what Applicant is claiming.
M.P.E.P. § 2163 instructs:
An invention described solely in terms of a method of making and/or its function may lack written descriptive support where there is no described or art-recognized correlation between the disclosed function and the structure(s) responsible for the function. . . .
An applicant may show possession of an invention by disclosure of drawings or structural chemical formulas that are sufficiently detailed to show that applicant was in possession of the claimed invention as a whole. . . .
An applicant may also show that an invention is complete by disclosure of sufficiently detailed, relevant identifying characteristics which provide evidence that applicant was in possession of the claimed invention, i.e., complete or partial structure, other physical and/or chemical properties, functional characteristics when coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or some combination of such characteristics.”
This standard has not been met in this case. The specification only describes:
i) characterizations of the function and the role Beclin2 in innate immune signaling and tumor development based on phenotype comparisons between wild type (WT) mice and Beclin 2-deficiency mice (Becn2 KO mice) and in Beclin 2-deficiency cells in vitro;
ii) Beclin 2 deficiency in Becn2 KO mice increases proinflammatory cytokine production through ERK and NF-kB signaling compared to WT mice (Figures 1-34); iii) using the Flag, HA-tag or GFP fusion protein technique, Flag-Beclin 2 can be co-immunoprecipitated with APOE3-, SUPT5H-, TDP43-, PINK1-, PARK2-, TREM2-HA-tag or GFP-tau (Figures 35A-B); iv) Based on co-expression system in 293T cells, BECN2 can be coimmunoprecipitated with APP and APOE4 only but not with Tau or TREM2 (figure 37). v) BECN deficiency increases Tau phosphorylation in Becn2 KO mice compared to WT mice (Figure 38).
The specification describes a strategic and hypothetic construct comprising a leader sequence for secretion-a scFv light chain sequence-a scFv heavy chain sequence-an antibody constant region sequence-a linker sequence-a Beclin-2 sequence-a 6xHis sequence-a HA tag sequence (SEQ ID NO:5) in Figure 40. However, the specification provides no information as to whether that the protein encoded by the construct shown in Figure 40 is functional (i.e. targeting and binding to Tau and Beclin-2 acting and functioning in autophagy and ligand-induced endolysosomal trafficking and degradation via interaction with GASP1).
Based on Applicant’s own admission on p. 83-84 of the instant specification and Figures 37A-B, BECN2 can only interact with APP and APOE4 but not Tau or TREM2.
The specification provides no information or support to demonstrate that Applicant is in possession of the recombinant protein encoded by the construct of SEQ ID NO:5 shown in Figure 40 or the claimed genus of recombinant protein comprising a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 polypeptide, protein or a fragment thereof and ii) a genus of targeting moiety.
The function and the role of Beclin 2 is involved in autophagy and is required for specific ligand-induced endolysosomal trafficking and degradation of several G protein-coupled receptors (GPCRs) through its interaction with GASP1, which requires specific intracellular protein interaction and trafficking to endosomes and lysosomes.
The specification provides no information regarding structural and functional relationship or correlation between the protein encoded by the hypothetical construct shown in Figure 40 and the claimed function of targeting to and binding to Tau and simultaneously having the activity of Beclin2 in autophagy and GPCR trafficking/degradation pathways via interaction with GASP1 or other proteins involved in intracellular degradation systems.
Even if the protein encoded by the hypothetical construct shown in Figure 40 still possess both the activity of scFv antibody binding to and targeting to Tau, and the activity of Beclin2 acting in autophagy and GPCR trafficking/degradation pathways via interaction with GASP1 in intracellular degradation systems, the specification provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genus of recombinant protein and the hypothetic construct of SEQ ID NO:5 shown in Figure 40. The specification provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genus of recombinant protein and the function of both binding and targeting to the claimed genus of protein/pathogenic molecules in neurodegenerative diseases including Tau, and the activity of Beclin2 acting in autophagy and GPCR trafficking/degradation pathways via interaction with GASP1 or other proteins involved in intracellular degradation systems. The specification provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genus of modified or unmodified Beclin2 polypeptide or fragment variants with at least 70% identity to SEQ ID NO:1 and the Beclin2 of SEQ ID NO:1.
The specification also provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genera of ATG9A-binding domain including variants with at least 70% identity to SEQ ID NO:3 and the ATG9A-binding domain of SEQ ID NO:3 or Beclin 2 of SEQ ID NO:1 in binding to ATG9A.
The specification provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genus of targeting moiety binding to the genus of recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau and the scFv shown in the hypothetic construct of SEQ ID NO:5 shown in Figure 40. The specification also provides no structural and functional relationship or correlation between the claimed genus of targeting moiety that is antibody/functional fragment/small molecule, Fab/scFv/VHH, antibody comprising a VL or a VH with at least 80% identity to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or antibody comprising a sequence with at least 80% identity SEQ ID NO:9 and the Tau scFv comprising the sequence of SEQ ID NO:9 or having a VL of SEQ ID NO:7 and a VH of SEQ ID NO:8 or the scFv described within the protein encoded by the hypothetical construct shown in Figure 40 in targeting to and binding to Tau and the activity of Beclin2 acting in autophagy and GPCR trafficking/degradation pathways via interaction with GASP1 in intracellular degradation systems.
Applicant has provided no structures or sequences sufficiently detailed to show that he/she was in possession of the claimed genus of recombinant protein, the claimed genus of targeting moiety binding to the genus of recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau or the claimed targeting moiety that is antibody/functional fragment/small molecule or Fab/scFv/VHH as a whole. There was also no known or disclosed correlation between the required function (i.e. targeting moiety or antibody binding to a recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau) and any particular structure or sequence.
In light of Amgen, Inc. v. Sanofi, 872 F.3d 1367 (Fed. Cir. 2017), describing a “fully characterized antigen” for an antibody is no longer adequate on its own to demonstrate possession of the antibody. Based on MPEP§2161.01 and 2163, the USPTO guidance regarding written description requirement of 35 U.S.C.§C112 (a), specifically concerning the written description requirement for claims drawn to antibodies and Federal Circuit decisions, when an antibody is claimed, 35USC112(a) requires adequate written description of the antibody itself. See Amgen 872 F.3d at 1378-79.
The court of the Federal Circuit also stressed that the “newly characterized antigen" test could not stand because it contradicted the quid pro quo of the patent system whereby one must describe an invention in order to obtain a patent. See Amgen, 872 F.3d at 1378-79, quoting Ariad Pharmaceuticals, Inc. v. Eli Lilly & Co., 598 F.3d 1336, 1345 (Fed. Cir.2010). In view of the Amgen decision, adequate written description of a newly characterized antigen alone should not be considered adequate written description of a claimed antibody to that newly characterized antigen, even when preparation of such an antibody is routine and conventional.
It is also known that a single amino acid change on a protein or molecule can abolish the activity or the binding ability of the protein or molecule. For example, a substitution of lysine residue by glutamic acid at position 118 of acidic fibroblast growth factor results in a substantial loss of its biological activity including the binding ability to heparin and its receptor (Burgess et al. J of Cell Bio. 1990, 111:2129-2138). Even if an active or binding site were identified in the specification, they may not be sufficient, as the ordinary artisan would not immediately recognize that an active or binding site must assume the proper three-dimensional configuration to be active because conformation is dependent upon surrounding residues; i.e. substitution of non-essential residues can often destroy activity. In addition to a core determinant sequence, the protein-protein interaction also relies on the flanking or noncontiguous residues (see p. 445 the second column, first paragraph, Pawson et al. 2003, Science 300:445-452). The optimal binding motif for a domain is not necessarily suitable for physiological or in vivo interaction. The predictive data always need to be validated by actual analyses in cells (see p. 445, the third column, second paragraph, Pawson et al. 2003, Science 300:445-452). Alaoui-lsmaili teaches that designing a mutein having predictable activities is difficult because of the complexity of the interactions between ligands and receptors (Alaoui-lsmaili et al., Cytokine Growth Factor Rev. 2009; 20:501-507). For example, given the complexity of BMP-BMP receptor interactions, it is difficult to design BMPs with improved affinity and/or specificity for one specific receptor. More importantly, predicting the in vivo biological activity of such altered BMPs remains a challenging undertaking (see p. 502, right col., 2th paragraph). Further, when multiple mutations are introduced, there is even less predictability because Guo et al. teaches that the effects of mutations on protein function are largely additive (see p. 9207, left col., 2th paragraph, Guo et al., PNAS 2004; 101:9205-9210). The specification fails to teach what other structures/amino acid sequences can or cannot be included/changed in the claimed recombinant protein, modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, ATG9A-binding domain and variants thereof, targeting moiety binding to recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, antibody/functional fragment/small molecule, Fab/scFv/VHH and antibody comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or antibody comprising a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9 in order to preserve the activity of the anti-Tau scFv of SEQ ID NO:9 and/or Beclin 2 of SEQ ID NO:1 or the hypothetic construct of SEQ ID NO:5 shown in Figure 40.
The specification provides no identification of any particular portion of the structure that must be conserved. The instant specification fails to provide sufficient descriptive information, such as definitive structural or functional features of the claimed genus of recombinant protein, modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, ATG9A-binding domain and variants thereof, targeting moiety binding to recited peptide/protein/pathogenic molecule related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, antibody/functional fragment/small molecule, Fab/scFv/VHH and antibody comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or antibody comprising a sequence at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9. The specification provides no description of the conserved regions which are critical to the function of the genus claimed. There is no description of the sites at which variability may be tolerated and there is no information regarding the relation of structure of the claimed genera to the function of targeting to and binding to protein/pathogenic molecules and simultaneously exerting the activity of Beclin2 in autophagy and GPCR trafficking/degradation pathways via interaction with GASP1 or other proteins involved in intracellular degradation systems.
Furthermore, the prior art does not provide compensatory structural or correlative teachings sufficient to enable one of skill to identify what other recombinant proteins, other modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, other ATG9A-binding domains and variants thereof, other targeting moieties binding to recited peptides/proteins/pathogenic molecules related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, and other antibodies/functional fragments/small molecules, Fab/scFv/VHH or other antibodies comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9 might be. Since the common characteristics/features of other recombinant proteins, other modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, other ATG9A-binding domains and variants thereof, other targeting moieties binding to recited peptides/proteins/pathogenic molecules related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, and other antibodies/functional fragments/small molecules, Fab/scFv/VHH or other antibodies comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9 are unknown, a skilled artisan cannot contemplate the functional correlations of the genus with the claimed invention. Accordingly, in the absence of sufficient recitation of distinguishing identifying characteristics, the specification does not provide adequate written description of the genus of recombinant proteins, other modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, other ATG9A-binding domains and variants thereof, other targeting moieties binding to recited peptides/proteins/pathogenic molecules related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, and other antibodies/functional fragments/small molecules, Fab/scFv/VHH or other antibodies comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9.
Based on MPEP § 2161.01 and §2163, “to satisfy the written description requirement, a patent specification must describe the claimed invention in sufficient detail that one skilled in the art can reasonably conclude that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention. See, e.g., Moba, B.V. v. Diamond Automation, Inc., 325 F.3d 1306, 1319, 66 USPQ2d 1429, 1438 (Fed. Cir. 2003); Vas-Cath, Inc. v. Mahurkar, 935 F.2d at 1563, 19 USPQ2d at 1116”.
Vas-Cath Inc. v. Mahurkar, 19USPQ2d 1111, clearly states “applicant must convey with reasonable clarity to those skilled in the art that, as of the filing date sought, he or she was in possession of the invention. The invention is, for purposes of the ‘written description’ inquiry, whatever is now claimed.” (See page 1117.) The specification does not “clearly allow persons of ordinary skill in the art to recognize that [he or she] invented what is claimed.” (See Vas-Cath at page 1116).
As discussed above, the skilled artisan cannot envision the detailed chemical structure of the encompassed genus of recombinant proteins, other modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein/fragment variants, other ATG9A-binding domains and variants thereof, other targeting moieties binding to recited peptides/proteins/pathogenic molecules related to a neurodegenerative disease including Tau, and other antibodies/functional fragments/small molecules, Fab/scFv/VHH or other antibodies comprising a VH or a VL at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:7 or 8 or at least 80% identical to SEQ ID NO:9, and therefore conception is not achieved until reduction to practice has occurred, regardless of the complexity or simplicity of the method of isolation. Adequate written description requires more than a mere statement that it is part of the invention and reference to a potential method of isolating it. The compound itself is required. See Fiers v. Revel, 25 USPQ2d 1601 at 1606 (CAFC 1993) and Amgen Inc. v. Chugai Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd., 18 USPQ2d 1016. One cannot describe what one has not conceived. See Fiddes v. Baird, 30 USPQ2d 1481 at 1483.
Therefore, the claimed recombinant proteint has not met the written description provision of 35 U.S.C. §112, first paragraph. Applicant is reminded that Vas-Cath makes clear that the written description provision of 35 U.S.C. §112 is severable from its enablement provision (see page 1115).
Applicant is directed to the Guidelines for the Examination of Patent Applications Under the 35 U.S.C. 112, ¶ 1 "Written Description" Requirement. See MPEP § 2161.01 and 2163.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Majdoul et al. (US11371061, issued Jun 28, 2022, priority Dec 3, 2015).
Claims 1-4 are drawn to a recombinant protein or polypeptide comprising i) a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 polypeptide, protein, or a fragment thereof and ii) a targeting moiety. Dependent claims are directed to wherein the modified or unmodified Beclin 2 polypeptide or fragment thereof is at least 70% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1 (claim 2), comprises an ATG9A-binding protein comprising at least 70% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:3 (claims 3-4),
Majdoul et al. (US11371061) teaches non-naturally occurring, synthetic fusion proteins/peptides comprising, or consisting of: (i) a cell penetrating peptide (CPP) targeting moiety including TAT-derived peptide, MAP or antennapedia-derived peptide; and (ii) a Beclin-derived peptide moiety, wherein the CPP targeting moiety includes a TAT-derived peptide, MAP or antennapedia-derived peptide, and wherein the Beclin-derived peptide moiety include Beclin2 comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:64, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1 or 3 (see the sequence alignment below; col. 2, line 26-30; lines 48-51; col.3,lines 19-24; col.5, line 41-col.62, line 35; col.11, lines 6-10, tables 1-2; col.14, line 47-col. 15, line 5). The fusion peptides disclosed by Majdoul meet the limitations recited in instant claims because the targeting moiety recited in instant claim 1 is not limited to any specific targeting moiety. Thus, claims 1-4 are anticipated by Majdoul et al. (US11371061).
The sequence search results disclose as follows:
SEQ ID NO:1
US-15-772-902C-64
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched)
Sequence 64, US/15772902C
Patent No. 11371061
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: 11450517US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/772,902C
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 102
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
US-15-772-902C-64
(NOTE: this sequence has 1 duplicate in the database searched)
Sequence 64, US/15772902C
Patent No. 11371061
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: 11450517US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/772,902C
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 102
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ) in view of Sigurdsson (US10132818, issued Nov 20, 2018).
Majdoul is set forth above but fails to teach that the targeting moiety binds to Tau including anti-Tau antibody including scFv having the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:9 recited in claims 6 and 9-10.
Sigurdsson (US10132818) teaches an anti-Tau scFv235 antibody comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:18, which is 100% identical to SEQ ID NO:9 and comprises a VL of SEQ ID NO:7 and a VH of SEQ ID NO:8 for binding to and targeting to pathological Tau including phosphorylated Tau (see the sequence alignment below; col. 22, lines 36-col. 25, line 67). Sigurdsson teaches that scFv is small and help cross the blood-brain barrier to target to the brain; and that scFv can be fused to a CPP or another antibody that is receptor-mediated transcytosis to generate a scFv fusion protein which help cross the BBB and targeting to the brain (see col. 22, lines 36-col. 25, line 67).
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that selecting and applying the known anti-Tau scFv antibody and the known technique of generating an anti-Tau scFv fusion protein disclosed by Sigurdsson to the Majdoul’ fusion proteins/peptides would have yielded the predictable result of a recombinant protein comprising a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein or fragment thereof and a targeting moiety that is an anti-Tau scFv antibody comprising the instant SEQ ID NO:9 and binding to Tau, and resulted in an improved product for better targeting and binding to pathological Tau in the brain because anti-Tau scFv is small can cross the BBB and better target to Tau including pathological Tau in the brain.
Using and including the known anti-Tau scFv antibody comprising the instant SEQ ID NO:9 in the Majdoul’ fusion proteins/peptides would result in a fusion protein of Beclin 2 with better targeting to Tau including pathological Tau in the brain and expand application of the Majdoul’ fusion proteins/peptides in therapeutic and pharmaceutical purposes, and would increase patient’s satisfaction with treatment or diagnosis using a fusion protein comprising a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein or fragment thereof and a targeting moiety binding and targeting to Tau in the brain.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to select and apply the known anti-Tau scFv antibody and the known technique of generating an anti-Tau scFv fusion protein disclosed by Sigurdsson to the Majdoul’ fusion proteins/peptides, and yield the predictable result of a recombinant protein comprising a modified or unmodified Beclin 2 protein or fragment thereof and a targeting moiety that is an anti-Tau scFv antibody comprising the instant SEQ ID NO:9 and binding to Tau.
The sequence search results disclose as follows:
SEQ ID NO:9
US-15-324-141-18
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched)
Sequence 18, US/15324141
Patent No. 10132818
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: New York University
APPLICANT: Sigurdsson, Einar
TITLE OF INVENTION: Tau Imaging Ligands and Their Uses in the Diagnosis and Treatment
TITLE OF INVENTION: of Tauopathy
FILE REFERENCE: SIG01-09-WO-PCT 1400.0007WO
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/324,141
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-01-05
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 26
SEQ ID NO 18
LENGTH: 250
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Amino Acid Sequence of scFv235
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1270; Length 250;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 242; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ELDVVMTQTPLTLSVTIGQPASISCKSSQSLLYSNGKTYLNWLLQRPGQSPKRLIYLVSK 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ELDVVMTQTPLTLSVTIGQPASISCKSSQSLLYSNGKTYLNWLLQRPGQSPKRLIYLVSK 60
Qy 61 LDSGVPDRFTGSGSGTDFTLKISRVEAEDLGVYYCVQGTHSPLTFGAGTKLELKSSGGGG 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 LDSGVPDRFTGSGSGTDFTLKISRVEAEDLGVYYCVQGTHSPLTFGAGTKLELKSSGGGG 120
Qy 121 SGGGGGGSSRSSLEVQLQQSGPELVKPGASVKISCKTSEYTFTEYTKHWVKQSHGKSLEW 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 SGGGGGGSSRSSLEVQLQQSGPELVKPGASVKISCKTSEYTFTEYTKHWVKQSHGKSLEW 180
Qy 181 IGSINPNNGDTYYNQKFTDKATLTVDKSSTTASMELRSLTFEDSAVYYCAMGDSAWFAYW 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 IGSINPNNGDTYYNQKFTDKATLTVDKSSTTASMELRSLTFEDSAVYYCAMGDSAWFAYW 240
Qy 241 GQ 242
||
Db 241 GQ 242
SEQ ID NO:7
US-15-324-141-18
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched)
Sequence 18, US/15324141
Patent No. 10132818
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: New York University
APPLICANT: Sigurdsson, Einar
TITLE OF INVENTION: Tau Imaging Ligands and Their Uses in the Diagnosis and Treatment
TITLE OF INVENTION: of Tauopathy
FILE REFERENCE: SIG01-09-WO-PCT 1400.0007WO
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/324,141
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-01-05
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 26
SEQ ID NO 18
LENGTH: 250
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Amino Acid Sequence of scFv235
Query Match 100.0%; Score 585; Length 250;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 114; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ELDVVMTQTPLTLSVTIGQPASISCKSSQSLLYSNGKTYLNWLLQRPGQSPKRLIYLVSK 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ELDVVMTQTPLTLSVTIGQPASISCKSSQSLLYSNGKTYLNWLLQRPGQSPKRLIYLVSK 60
Qy 61 LDSGVPDRFTGSGSGTDFTLKISRVEAEDLGVYYCVQGTHSPLTFGAGTKLELK 114
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 LDSGVPDRFTGSGSGTDFTLKISRVEAEDLGVYYCVQGTHSPLTFGAGTKLELK 114
SEQ ID NO:8
US-15-324-141-18
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched)
Sequence 18, US/15324141
Patent No. 10132818
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: New York University
APPLICANT: Sigurdsson, Einar
TITLE OF INVENTION: Tau Imaging Ligands and Their Uses in the Diagnosis and Treatment
TITLE OF INVENTION: of Tauopathy
FILE REFERENCE: SIG01-09-WO-PCT 1400.0007WO
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/324,141
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2017-01-05
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 26
SEQ ID NO 18
LENGTH: 250
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Artificial Sequence
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Amino Acid Sequence of scFv235
Query Match 100.0%; Score 592; Length 250;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 110; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 LEVQLQQSGPELVKPGASVKISCKTSEYTFTEYTKHWVKQSHGKSLEWIGSINPNNGDTY 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 133 LEVQLQQSGPELVKPGASVKISCKTSEYTFTEYTKHWVKQSHGKSLEWIGSINPNNGDTY 192
Qy 61 YNQKFTDKATLTVDKSSTTASMELRSLTFEDSAVYYCAMGDSAWFAYWGQ 110
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 193 YNQKFTDKATLTVDKSSTTASMELRSLTFEDSAVYYCAMGDSAWFAYWGQ 242
Conclusion
NO CLAIM IS ALLOWED.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20180318447 teaches a viral vector encoding Beclin2 comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:64, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
SEQ ID NO:1
US-15-772-902-64
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched)
Sequence 64, US/15772902
Publication No. US20180318447A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: B2148PC00
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/772,902
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 101
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
US-15-772-902-64
(NOTE: this sequence has 5 duplicates in the database searched)
Sequence 64, US/15772902
Publication No. US20180318447A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: B2148PC00
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/772,902
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-05-02
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 101
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
WO2017093330 teaches a novel fusion protein comprising a cell-penetrating peptide moiety and a Beclin-derived peptide moiety comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:64, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
BDY51425
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched)
ID BDY51425 standard; protein; 431 AA.
XX
AC BDY51425;
XX
DT 27-JUL-2017 (first entry)
XX
DE Human beclin-2 protein, SEQ 64.
XX
KW beclin-2; microorganism detection; recombinant protein; transduction.
XX
OS Homo sapiens.
XX
CC PN WO2017093330-A1.
XX
CC PD 08-JUN-2017.
XX
CC PF 30-NOV-2016; 2016WO-EP079304.
XX
PR 03-DEC-2015; 2015EP-00306924.
PR 17-OCT-2016; 2016EP-00194180.
XX
CC PA (GENE-) GENETHON III.
CC PA (UYDE-) UNIV DEVRY VAL DESSONNE.
CC PA (INRM ) INSERM INST NAT SANTE & RECH MEDICALE.
XX
CC PI Fenard D, Majdoul S;
XX
DR WPI; 2017-38214S/41.
XX
CC PT New peptide comprising cell-penetrating peptide moiety, and a Beclin-
CC PT derived peptide moiety, useful for e.g. promoting transduction of cell by
CC PT virus or viral vector.
XX
CC PS Disclosure; SEQ ID NO 64; 53pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel fusion peptide comprising a cell
CC -penetrating peptide (CPP) moiety, and a Beclin-derived peptide moiety.
CC The invention also provides: an in vitro method for promoting the
CC transduction of a cell by a virus or viral vector; a complex of a virus
CC or viral vector with a peptide; a nucleic acid construct comprising a
CC polynucleotide encoding the peptide; a kit comprising the peptide; and an
CC in vitro method for increasing the sensitivity of a cell-based assay for
CC detecting the presence or absence of a virus in a sample. The present
CC sequence represents a human beclin-2 protein, which can be useful for
CC preparing the fusion peptide of the invention
XX
SQ Sequence 431 AA;
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
BDY51425
(NOTE: this sequence has 2 duplicates in the database searched)
ID BDY51425 standard; protein; 431 AA.
XX
AC BDY51425;
XX
DT 27-JUL-2017 (first entry)
XX
DE Human beclin-2 protein, SEQ 64.
XX
KW beclin-2; microorganism detection; recombinant protein; transduction.
XX
OS Homo sapiens.
XX
CC PN WO2017093330-A1.
XX
CC PD 08-JUN-2017.
XX
CC PF 30-NOV-2016; 2016WO-EP079304.
XX
PR 03-DEC-2015; 2015EP-00306924.
PR 17-OCT-2016; 2016EP-00194180.
XX
CC PA (GENE-) GENETHON III.
CC PA (UYDE-) UNIV DEVRY VAL DESSONNE.
CC PA (INRM ) INSERM INST NAT SANTE & RECH MEDICALE.
XX
CC PI Fenard D, Majdoul S;
XX
DR WPI; 2017-38214S/41.
XX
CC PT New peptide comprising cell-penetrating peptide moiety, and a Beclin-
CC PT derived peptide moiety, useful for e.g. promoting transduction of cell by
CC PT virus or viral vector.
XX
CC PS Disclosure; SEQ ID NO 64; 53pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a novel fusion peptide comprising a cell
CC -penetrating peptide (CPP) moiety, and a Beclin-derived peptide moiety.
CC The invention also provides: an in vitro method for promoting the
CC transduction of a cell by a virus or viral vector; a complex of a virus
CC or viral vector with a peptide; a nucleic acid construct comprising a
CC polynucleotide encoding the peptide; a kit comprising the peptide; and an
CC in vitro method for increasing the sensitivity of a cell-based assay for
CC detecting the presence or absence of a virus in a sample. The present
CC sequence represents a human beclin-2 protein, which can be useful for
CC preparing the fusion peptide of the invention
XX
SQ Sequence 431 AA;
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
US11446398 teaches a protein comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:8897, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
Sequence 8897, US/16092829B
Patent No. 11446398
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: BARRETT, PETER
APPLICANT: GLADSTONE, MICHAEL N.
APPLICANT: KASSUM, TARIQ A.
APPLICANT: SURI, VIPIN
APPLICANT: LI, DAN JUN
APPLICANT: SUN, DEXUE
APPLICANT: DOLINSKI, BRIAN
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATED BIOCIRCUIT SYSTEMS
FILE REFERENCE: 2095.1300US371
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/092,829B
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-10-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2017/026950
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/320,864
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/466,596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-03-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 213456
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name: beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
Sequence 8897, US/16092829B
Patent No. 11446398
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: BARRETT, PETER
APPLICANT: GLADSTONE, MICHAEL N.
APPLICANT: KASSUM, TARIQ A.
APPLICANT: SURI, VIPIN
APPLICANT: LI, DAN JUN
APPLICANT: SUN, DEXUE
APPLICANT: DOLINSKI, BRIAN
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATED BIOCIRCUIT SYSTEMS
FILE REFERENCE: 2095.1300US371
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/092,829B
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-10-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2017/026950
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/320,864
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/466,596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-03-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 213456
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name: beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
US20190192691 teaches a protein comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:8897, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
Sequence 8897, US/16092829B
Publication No. US20190192691A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: BARRETT, PETER
APPLICANT: GLADSTONE, MICHAEL N.
APPLICANT: KASSUM, TARIQ A.
APPLICANT: SURI, VIPIN
APPLICANT: LI, DAN JUN
APPLICANT: SUN, DEXUE
APPLICANT: DOLINSKI, BRIAN
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATED BIOCIRCUIT SYSTEMS
FILE REFERENCE: 2095.1300US371
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/092,829B
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-10-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2017/026950
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/320,864
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/466,596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-03-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 213456
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name: beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
Sequence 8897, US/16092829B
Publication No. US20190192691A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: BARRETT, PETER
APPLICANT: GLADSTONE, MICHAEL N.
APPLICANT: KASSUM, TARIQ A.
APPLICANT: SURI, VIPIN
APPLICANT: LI, DAN JUN
APPLICANT: SUN, DEXUE
APPLICANT: DOLINSKI, BRIAN
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATED BIOCIRCUIT SYSTEMS
FILE REFERENCE: 2095.1300US371
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/16/092,829B
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2018-10-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2017/026950
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/320,864
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2016-04-11
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/466,596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2017-03-03
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 213456
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name: beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
US20230026259 teaches a protein comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:8897, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
Sequence 8897, US/17436892A
Publication No. US20230026259A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: OBSIDIAN THERAPEUTICS, INC.
TITLE OF INVENTION: HUMAN CARBONIC ANHYDRASE 2 COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR TUNABLE
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATION
FILE REFERENCE: 108407-1281302 (013US1)
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/436,892A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2021-09-07
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2020/021596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-03-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/860,388
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-06-12
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/835,552
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/835,548
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/826,487
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/826,443
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/815,399
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-08
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/815,402
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-08
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 211141
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name:
beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
Sequence 8897, US/17436892A
Publication No. US20230026259A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: OBSIDIAN THERAPEUTICS, INC.
TITLE OF INVENTION: HUMAN CARBONIC ANHYDRASE 2 COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR TUNABLE
TITLE OF INVENTION: REGULATION
FILE REFERENCE: 108407-1281302 (013US1)
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/436,892A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2021-09-07
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2020/021596
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2020-03-06
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/860,388
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-06-12
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/835,552
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/835,548
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-04-18
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/826,487
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/826,443
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/815,399
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-08
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 62/815,402
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2019-03-08
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 211141
SEQ ID NO 8897
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Payload ID: 1803;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Symbol: BECN2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Gene Name:
beclin 2;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: Uniprot ID: A8MW95;
FEATURE:
OTHER INFORMATION: ENSP ID: ENSP00000488361
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
US20230117384 teaches a viral vector encoding Beclin2 comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:64, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
Sequence 64, US/17750705A
Publication No. US20230117384A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: 11450517US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/750,705A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-05-23
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 102
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
Sequence 64, US/17750705A
Publication No. US20230117384A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: GENETHON et al.
TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS AND METHODS FOR IMPROVING VIRAL VECTOR EFFICIENCY
FILE REFERENCE: 11450517US
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/17/750,705A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2022-05-23
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 102
SEQ ID NO 64
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
US20240398993 teaches a viral vector encoding Beclin2 comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:12401, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
Sequence 12401, US/18261554A
Publication No. US20240398993A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: OUTPACE BIO, INC.
TITLE OF INVENTION: SMALL MOLECULE-REGULATED GENE EXPRESSION SYSTEM
FILE REFERENCE: OTPC-022/04US 347008-2170
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/261,554A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-07-14
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2022/012688
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2022-01-17
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/164,866
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-03-23
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/143,735
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/143,026
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-28
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/137,803
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-15
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 101300
SEQ ID NO 12401
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 100.0%; Score 2227; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 431; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
|||||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASRYQK 431
SEQ ID NO:3
Sequence 12401, US/18261554A
Publication No. US20240398993A1
GENERAL INFORMATION
APPLICANT: OUTPACE BIO, INC.
TITLE OF INVENTION: SMALL MOLECULE-REGULATED GENE EXPRESSION SYSTEM
FILE REFERENCE: OTPC-022/04US 347008-2170
CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/18/261,554A
CURRENT FILING DATE: 2023-07-14
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2022/012688
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2022-01-17
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/164,866
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-03-23
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/143,735
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-29
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/143,026
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-28
PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 63/137,803
PRIOR FILING DATE: 2021-01-15
NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 101300
SEQ ID NO 12401
LENGTH: 431
TYPE: PRT
ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
Query Match 99.7%; Score 1673; Length 431;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 322; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 323
||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASRYQK 431
WO2008085601 teaches a human asthma disease treatment associated protein comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1472, which is 100% identical to instant SEQ ID NO:1, or SEQ ID NO:3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
ASQ28566
ID ASQ28566 standard; protein; 566 AA.
XX
AC ASQ28566;
XX
DT 18-SEP-2008 (first entry)
XX
DE Human asthma disease treatment associated protein, SEQ ID 1472.
XX
KW mapping; drug screening; therapeutic; microarray; diagnostic test;
KW prophylactic to disease; prophylaxis; prognosis; screening;
KW snp detection; cosmetics; asthma; antiallergic; antiasthmatic;
KW antiinflammatory; respiratory-gen.
XX
OS Homo sapiens.
XX
CC PN WO2008085601-A2.
XX
CC PD 17-JUL-2008.
XX
CC PF 02-NOV-2007; 2007WO-US083522.
XX
PR 02-NOV-2006; 2006US-0856003P.
XX
CC PA (GENI-) GENIZON BIOSCIENCES INC.
XX
CC PI Raelson JV, Bradley WE, Little RD, Paquin B, Nguyen-Huu Q;
CC PI Keith T, Croteau P, Belouchi A, Allard R, Debrus S, Van Eerdewegh P;
CC PI Segal J, Fournier H;
XX
DR WPI; 2008-J05763/51.
DR N-PSDB; ASQ28565.
XX
CC PT Constructing an asthma disease GeneMap in a human population, comprises
CC PT screening for the expression level of or presence or absence of at least
CC PT one allele of at least one gene.
XX
CC PS Claim 89; SEQ ID NO 1472; 515pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a method for constructing an asthma
CC disease genemap in a human population. The method comprises screening for
CC the expression level of or presence or absence of at least one allele of
CC at least one gene. The invention provides: (1) a method for constructing
CC a genemap in the human population; (2) a method for genetic mapping for
CC detecting the association of at least one marker for asthma disease; (3)
CC a set of genetic markers comprising at least two SNPs; (4) a set of
CC nucleic acid probes that specifically detect the SNPs; (5) a solid
CC support or collection of solid supports comprising the nucleic acid
CC probes; (6) a method for predicting the efficacy of a drug for treating
CC asthma disease in a human patient; (7) a method for inducing the asthma
CC disease-like state in a resident tissue or cell; (8) a method for
CC screening drug candidates for treating asthma disease; (9) a method for
CC inducing a resident tissue cell to mimic asthma disease; (10) a method
CC for treatment of asthma disease; (11) a drug screening assay; (12) a
CC method for identifying a gene that regulates drug response in asthma
CC disease; (13) an expression profile indicative of the presence of asthma
CC disease in a patient; (14) a microarray comprising probes; (15) a method
CC for diagnosing susceptibility to asthma disease in an individual; (16) a
CC kit for diagnosing susceptibility to asthma disease in the individual
CC comprising primers for nucleic acid amplification; (17) a method for
CC preventing the occurrence of asthma disease in an individual; (20) a
CC method for monitoring the effectiveness of treatment on the regulation of
CC expression of one or more genes at the RNA or protein level, or its
CC enzymatic activity by measuring RNA, protein or enzymatic activity in a
CC sample of peripheral blood or cells; (21) a method for diagnosing asthma
CC disease, the predisposition to asthma disease, or the progression of
CC asthma disease; (22) a method for determining the phenotype of a cell;
CC (23) a kit for assessing a patient's risk of having or developing asthma
CC disease; (24) a method for assessing the patient's risk of having or
CC developing asthma disease; (25) a nucleic acid array comprising a solid
CC support comprising nucleic acid probes; (26) a method for assaying the
CC presence of the nucleic acid or polypeptide associated with resistance or
CC susceptibility to asthma disease in the sample for use in diagnostics,
CC prognostics, prevention, treatment, or study of asthma disease; and (27)
CC a cosmetic composition for inhibiting asthma disease in the patient,
CC comprises a compound that modulates asthma disease. The present sequence
CC is the human asthma disease treatment associated protein, which was
CC specifically claimed in the invention.
XX
SQ Sequence 566 AA;
Query Match 99.2%; Score 2210; Length 566;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 428; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MSSIRFLCQRCHQALKLSGSSESRSLPAAPAPTSGQAEPGDTREPGVTTREVTDAEEQQD 60
Qy 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GASSRSPPGDGSVSKGHANIFTLLGELGAMHMLSSIQKAAGDIFDIVSGQAVVDHPLCEE 120
Qy 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 CTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDLELEEARLVQEL 180
Qy 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 EDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQLGNVENQLQYAR 240
Qy 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 VQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAWGQAALLLLTLA 300
Qy 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 301 NTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDRAMVAFLDCMQQ 360
Qy 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 FKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTKALKFMLINFKW 420
Qy 421 SLIWVASR 428
||||||||
Db 421 SLIWVASR 428
SEQ ID NO:3
ASQ28566
ID ASQ28566 standard; protein; 566 AA.
XX
AC ASQ28566;
XX
DT 18-SEP-2008 (first entry)
XX
DE Human asthma disease treatment associated protein, SEQ ID 1472.
XX
KW mapping; drug screening; therapeutic; microarray; diagnostic test;
KW prophylactic to disease; prophylaxis; prognosis; screening;
KW snp detection; cosmetics; asthma; antiallergic; antiasthmatic;
KW antiinflammatory; respiratory-gen.
XX
OS Homo sapiens.
XX
CC PN WO2008085601-A2.
XX
CC PD 17-JUL-2008.
XX
CC PF 02-NOV-2007; 2007WO-US083522.
XX
PR 02-NOV-2006; 2006US-0856003P.
XX
CC PA (GENI-) GENIZON BIOSCIENCES INC.
XX
CC PI Raelson JV, Bradley WE, Little RD, Paquin B, Nguyen-Huu Q;
CC PI Keith T, Croteau P, Belouchi A, Allard R, Debrus S, Van Eerdewegh P;
CC PI Segal J, Fournier H;
XX
DR WPI; 2008-J05763/51.
DR N-PSDB; ASQ28565.
XX
CC PT Constructing an asthma disease GeneMap in a human population, comprises
CC PT screening for the expression level of or presence or absence of at least
CC PT one allele of at least one gene.
XX
CC PS Claim 89; SEQ ID NO 1472; 515pp; English.
XX
CC The present invention relates to a method for constructing an asthma
CC disease genemap in a human population. The method comprises screening for
CC the expression level of or presence or absence of at least one allele of
CC at least one gene. The invention provides: (1) a method for constructing
CC a genemap in the human population; (2) a method for genetic mapping for
CC detecting the association of at least one marker for asthma disease; (3)
CC a set of genetic markers comprising at least two SNPs; (4) a set of
CC nucleic acid probes that specifically detect the SNPs; (5) a solid
CC support or collection of solid supports comprising the nucleic acid
CC probes; (6) a method for predicting the efficacy of a drug for treating
CC asthma disease in a human patient; (7) a method for inducing the asthma
CC disease-like state in a resident tissue or cell; (8) a method for
CC screening drug candidates for treating asthma disease; (9) a method for
CC inducing a resident tissue cell to mimic asthma disease; (10) a method
CC for treatment of asthma disease; (11) a drug screening assay; (12) a
CC method for identifying a gene that regulates drug response in asthma
CC disease; (13) an expression profile indicative of the presence of asthma
CC disease in a patient; (14) a microarray comprising probes; (15) a method
CC for diagnosing susceptibility to asthma disease in an individual; (16) a
CC kit for diagnosing susceptibility to asthma disease in the individual
CC comprising primers for nucleic acid amplification; (17) a method for
CC preventing the occurrence of asthma disease in an individual; (20) a
CC method for monitoring the effectiveness of treatment on the regulation of
CC expression of one or more genes at the RNA or protein level, or its
CC enzymatic activity by measuring RNA, protein or enzymatic activity in a
CC sample of peripheral blood or cells; (21) a method for diagnosing asthma
CC disease, the predisposition to asthma disease, or the progression of
CC asthma disease; (22) a method for determining the phenotype of a cell;
CC (23) a kit for assessing a patient's risk of having or developing asthma
CC disease; (24) a method for assessing the patient's risk of having or
CC developing asthma disease; (25) a nucleic acid array comprising a solid
CC support comprising nucleic acid probes; (26) a method for assaying the
CC presence of the nucleic acid or polypeptide associated with resistance or
CC susceptibility to asthma disease in the sample for use in diagnostics,
CC prognostics, prevention, treatment, or study of asthma disease; and (27)
CC a cosmetic composition for inhibiting asthma disease in the patient,
CC comprises a compound that modulates asthma disease. The present sequence
CC is the human asthma disease treatment associated protein, which was
CC specifically claimed in the invention.
XX
SQ Sequence 566 AA;
Query Match 98.7%; Score 1656; Length 566;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 319; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 2 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 61
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 110 QAVVDHPLCEECTDSLLEQLDIQLALTEADSQNYQRCLETGELATSEDEAAALRAELRDL 169
Qy 62 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 121
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 170 ELEEARLVQELEDVDRNNARAAADLQAAQAEAAELDQQERQHYRDYSALKRQQLELLDQL 229
Qy 122 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 181
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 230 GNVENQLQYARVQRDRLKEINCFTATFEIWVEGPLGVINNFRLGRLPTVRVGWNEINTAW 289
Qy 182 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 241
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 290 GQAALLLLTLANTIGLQFQRYRLIPCGNHSYLKSLTDDRTELPLFCYGGQDVFLNNKYDR 349
Qy 242 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 301
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 350 AMVAFLDCMQQFKEEAEKGELGLSLPYGIQVETGLMEDVGGRGECYSIRTHLNTQELWTK 409
Qy 302 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASR 320
|||||||||||||||||||
Db 410 ALKFMLINFKWSLIWVASR 428
Chang-Yu Wang
January 8, 2026
/CHANG-YU WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1675