Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I and the elected compound in the reply filed on 3/12/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 18, 19, and 22-24 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected Group II, Group III, and compounds of Formula I and there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/12/2026. Status of Claims Cancelled: 6, 7, 10, 20, 25-27 Withdrawn: 18, 19, 22-24 Examined Herein: 1-5, 8, 9, 11-17, 21 Drawings The drawings received on 2/14/2023 are ac cepted. Claim Objections Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 5 recites the limitation “a compound according to claim 4, wherein Z is an albumin-binding group of Formula (II').” Claim 4 is drawn to Formula (II), thus the recitation of “ Formula (II') ” appears to be an inadvertent typo of “Formula (II).” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1-5, 8, 9, 11-17, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Donnelly (US 2017/0267698 A1, Published 9/21/2017), in view of Maya (US 2024/0174622 A1, Filed 3/2/2022). With respect to claim 1, 2, and 21, Donnelly discloses a compound of Formula (I) and Formula ( Ia ) (when: L is a nitrogen containing macrocyclic metal ligand; V is CR 4 ; R4 is a group of the formula: ; X1 is a linking moiety, -CH2-CH2-CH2- ; Y1 is a molecular recognition moiety; X is a linking moiety, -CH2-CH2-CH2-; Y is a molecular recognition moiety) : [ S tructure edited (in blue) by Examiner based on the embodiment of Formula (I) and ( Ia ) described by Donnelly; see claim 1 and 14] wherein: m is 3. [Donnelly, Claim 1 & 14] With respect to claim 13, Donnelly discloses the compound may be coordinated with metal ion. [Donnelly, 0104] With respect to claim 14, Donnelly discloses the metal is a radionuclide of a metal of Cu, Tc, Gd, Ga, In, Co, Re, Fe, Au, Ag, Rh, Pt, Bi, Cr, W, Ni, V, Ir , Zn, Cd, Mn, Ru, Pd, Hg, and Ti. [Donnelly, 0104] With respect to claim 15, Donnelly discloses the metal ion is a radionuclide of Cu. [Donnelly, 0105] With respect to claim 16, Donnelly discloses the metal ion is a radionuclide selected from 60Cu, 62Cu, 64Cu and 67Cu. [Donnelly, 0105] With respect to claim 17, Donnelly discloses a composition comprising the compound of Formula (I) and a pharmaceutically acceptable excipient. [Donnelly, 0106] Additionally , Donnelly discloses the compound may be a multimeric construct where the ligand is attached to two (or more) molecular recognition moieties. Donnelly discloses a molecular recognition moiety is any moiety that has the ability to recognize a target moiety in a physiological environment. [Donnelly, 0009] Donnelly does not disclose t he compound comprises X, Y, or Z. However, with respect to claim 1-3 and 21 , Maya discloses the following compound (when: a is 2, b is 4, m is 1, L is , Lb is 4, A1 is a chelating part, n is 0, and R is Iodine): [Structure drawn by Examiner using CasDraw based on the embodiment of Formula (1S) and (1T) described by Maya; see 0130, 0131, 0134-0146, Formula 1T & claim 14 & 0190] X is a linker having the formula , where n is 4, Y is a group capable of binding to a biological receptor; and Z is an albumin-binding group. [Maya, 0130, 0131, 0134-0146, Formula 1T & claim 14 & 0190 ] With respect to claim 4 , 5, and 8, Maya discloses Z is an albumin group of Formula (II): wherein: R1 Is halogen, R2 is a C4 alkylene group wherein one alkylene unit is replaced with a carbamoyl and one alkylene unit is replaced with a heteroatom. [Maya, 0130, 0131, 0134-0146, Formula 1T & claim 14 & 0190 ] With respect to claim 9, Maya discloses Y is a peptide. [Maya, 0135] With respect to claim 11, Maya discloses Y is a peptide to prostate specific membrane antigen (PSMA). [Maya , 0135] Additionally, Maya discloses the PSMA binding molecule has binding affinity to and accumulates in PSMA-expressing tumor tissue and the albumin-binding motif has binding affinity to and accumulates in albumin in blood . [ Maya, 0110, 0111, 01 26, 0127 ] Modifying the compound disclosed by Donnelly so that the molecular recognition moieties are independently a PSMA binding ligand moiety and an albumin-binding moiety results in the following the compound of claim 1. [Structure drawn by Examiner using CasDraw based on the aforementioned modification] In which case, w ith respect to claim 12, the modified compound is a homolog of the following compound of claim 12: Specifically, the alkyl chain of the albumin-binding moiety disclosed by Donnelly is -CH2-. In contrast, the alkyl chain of the albumin-binding moiety of claim 12 is -CH2-CH2-CH2 - . However, compounds which are homologs (compounds differing regularly by the successive addition of the same chemical group, e.g., by -CH2- groups) are generally of sufficiently close structural similarity that there is a presumed expectation that such compounds possess similar properties. MPEP 2144.09 (II) Modifying the compound disclosed by Donnelly and Maya by replacing the alkyl chain of the albumin-binding moiety with a homolog thereof (-CH2-CH2-CH2-) results in the compound of claim 12. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the compound of Formula I disclosed by Donnelly so that the molecular recognition moieties are independently a PSMA binding ligand and an albumin binding motif and have a reasonable expectation of success. Donnelly discloses a compound having the following structure: molecular recognition moiety-chelator-molecular recognition moiety. Donnelly further discloses the molecular recognition moiety may be any moiety that has the ability to recognize a target moiety in a physiological environment. Maya discloses a compound having the following structure: PSMA binding molecule-chelator-albumin binding molecule, wherein the PSMA binding molecule and albumin binding molecule each have the ability to recognize PSMA-expressing tumor tissue and albumin in blood, respectively. Thus, Maya establishes that a PSMA binding motif and albumin binding motif has the ability to recognize a target moiety in a physiological environment may be dually attached to a chelator. Accordingly, the combined teachings of Donnelly and Maya suggest that the motifs disclosed by Maya may be dually attached to the chelator disclosed by Donnelly. Therefore, it is reasonable to expect the compound disclosed by Donnelly may be modified so that the molecular recognition moieties are independently a PSMA binding ligand and albumin binding motif. One would have been motivated to do so because it is prima facie obvious to combine references when some advantage or expected beneficial result would have been produced by their combination. MPEP 2144(II) In the instant case, Maya discloses a compound comprising a chelator, an albumin binding part, and a PSMA molecule-binding part is capable of achieving improvement in accumulation at a target tissue and reduction in accumulation at a non-target tissue, particularly reduction in accumulation at the kidney. [Maya, 0008-0009] Therefore, one would have been motivated by the expectation that the modified compound disclosed by Donnelly and Maya could be capable of achieving improvement in accumulation at a target tissue and reduction in accumulation at a non-target tissue. It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the compound disclosed by Donnelly and Maya by replacing the alkyl chain of the albumin-binding moiety with a homolog thereof (- CH2-CH2-CH2-) and have a reasonable expectation of success. Donnelly and Maya disclose a compound comprising an albumin-binding moiety, wherein the moiety comprises an alkyl chain -CH2-. Moreover, homologous compounds are presumed to possess similar properties. MPEP 2144.09 (II) Accordingly, it is presumed that a homologous moiety (e.g., -CH2-CH2-CH2- ) will possess similar properties as the moiety disclosed by Donnelly and Maya despite the difference in alkyl chain length . Therefore, it is reasonable to expect the compound disclosed by Donnelly and Maya may be modified by replacing the alkyl chain of the albumin-binding moiety with a homolog thereof (-CH2-CH2-CH2-). One would have been motivated by the expectation that a compound homologous to the compound disclosed by Donnelly and Maya will have similar properties. MPEP 2144.09 ( I I) Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KAILA A CRAIG whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-4540 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 0800-1600 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael Hartley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-0616 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.A.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 1618 /Michael G. Hartley/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1618