DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 2/12/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 21-33 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected groups, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 2/12/2026.
(Examiner notes that applicant’s response to Requirement for Restriction did not note that claims 32-33 (Group V: drawn to irradiation method). As applicant elected Group I: claims 1-20 without traverse for purpose of examination Group V will be considered withdrawn).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 4/14/2023, 7/24/2024, 9/25/2024, 4/10/2025, and 3/5/2026 were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Rondeau (US 2017/0146781 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus comprising:
a first optical system (124) configured to guide light from a first arca on a first plane to a second plane, the second plane being a pupil plane of the first optical system relative to the first plane (para. 0036,0039,0044);
a second optical system (128, 130, 106) disposed between the second plane and a third plane, the second plane being a pupil plane of the second optical system relative to the third plane (para. 0036, 0039, 0044, 0046);
a first reflective member (122) that is disposed on a first optical path at an entrance side of the first optical system and that has a first reflective surface that is swingable (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045);
and a second reflective member (126) that is disposed on a second optical path between the first optical system and the second optical system and that has a second reflective surface that is swingable (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Regarding claim 2 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where the first optical system and the second optical system form an image of the first area in a second area on the third plane (para. 0051).
Regarding claim 3 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where the first reflective surface is disposed at a position that is away from a first intermediate position toward the entrance side along the first optical path, the first intermediate position is an intermediate position between the first plane and an optical member disposed at a position closest to the first plane among optical members included in the first optical system (para. 0024).
Regarding claim 16 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where two first reflective member including the first reflective member are disposed along the first optical path (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Regarding claim 17 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where the two first reflective member are disposed so that the first plane is therebetween along the first optical path (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Regarding claim 18 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where two second reflective member including the second reflective member are disposed along the second optical path (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Regarding claim 19 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where the two second reflective member are disposed SO that the first plane is therebetween along the second optical path (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Regarding claim 20 Rondeau teaches (figs. 1-3) an optical apparatus, where the first optical system or the second optical system includes a focal position change member configured to move a position of the third plane in a direction along an optical axis of the second optical system (para. 0039, 0041, and 0044-0045).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claims 4-5, 8-10 are directed to more specific structural and dimensional limitations with specifics as to the magnification and distance values.
Claims 6-7 and 11-15 are objected to as depe3nding on objected to base claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Further optical systems include Seeselberg et.al. (US 11,249,294 B2), Saito (US 2015/0230704 A1), Boehme et. al. (US 2016/0131881 A1),.
/Robert E. Tallman/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872