DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 04/30/2026 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Status of the Claims
This office action considers claims 1-3, 9-10, 14, 18, 21-24, 29, 31, 37-38 and 49 filed on 04/17/2026, are pending for prosecution.
Claims 4-8, 11-13, 15-17, 19-20, 25-28, 30, 32-36, 39-48 and 50-62 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 04/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant presented argument that CHATTERJEE does not disclose or teach "indicating to a terminal to skip a physical downlink control channel monitoring occasion (PDCCH MO) in a first time interval, through a high-layer signaling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling; wherein the first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH" in newly filed claim 1. (REMARKS, Page 14), because -
First, CHATTERJEE does NOT disclose, suggest, or enable skipping the PDCCH MO that is WITHIN the PD SCH transmission time…..
Second, CHATTERJEE only reduces monitoring after successful decoding. By contrast, newly filed claim 1 of the present application prevents monitoring from occurring at all within the PDSCH transmission time …..
Third, CHATTERJEE relies on decoding the initial PDCCH MO inside the PDSCH interval to trigger the skipping of later MOs.
(REMARKS, Pages 13-14)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The Examiner presents that the limitation in the newly filed claim 1, cited above by the Applicant, requires a base station indicating to a terminal or user equipment using high-layer signalling or a physical layer dynamic signaling that a first time interval of PDSCH transmission which can be any single interval of PDSCH transmission of multiple PDSCH transmissions for repetition or retransmission during which a PDCCH or a DCI will not be monitored.
The instant application specification discloses the physical layer dynamic signaling is DCI.
No where in the newly filed claim 1 discloses that DCI monitoring to be skipped during all PDSCH transmission intervals.
Then, the Examiner notes that the Applicant recognized CHATTERJEE discloses –
[0063] In another example, the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C-RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.
In [0063], CHATTERJEE discloses as obvious that after UE receives a first DCI scheduling the PDSCH retransmission is monitored and decoded, the decoded first DCI indicates to skip later DCIs according to protocol between base station and UE, the UE can discard or skip later or subsequent DCI monitoring occasions (MOs) when PDSCH retransmission arrives or during time intervals of PDSCH retransmission.
Therefore independent claim 1, and independent claims 22, 38 and 49 with substantially similar features are rejected.
Dependent claims 2-3, 9-10, 14, 18, 21, 23-24, 29, 31 and 37 being dependent on claims 1 and 22 are also rejected for the same reason as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 9, 14, 18, 21-22, 24, 29, 31, 37-38 and 49 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20200008225 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LEE’) in view of Chatterjee et al. (WO 2020033884 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘CHATTERJEE’).
Regarding claim 1, LEE teaches a downlink channel transmission method, applied to a base station (Fig. 20,
[0416] FIG. 20 is a flow chart illustrating an operation method of a base station proposed by the present specification.
[0422] Next, the base station may repeatedly transmit, to the UE, the PDSCH in S2004.) and comprising:
determining a transmission parameter of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), wherein the transmission parameter comprises: a number of times N of repetition transmission and a repetition transmission mode, wherein N is greater than or equal to 1 and is a positive integer (
[0271] To improve transmission reliability of the PDSCH, a method (i.e., blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition) may be considered to repeatedly transmit a PDSCH over a plurality of transmission time intervals (TTIs) for the same transport block (TB) without transmission of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat and request)-ACK (Acknowledgement). The repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by indicating the number of repetitions in downlink control information (DCI). Alternatively, the repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by configuring the number of repetitions via a higher layer signal.
[0335] Referring to FIG. 18A, the PDSCH repetition number may be 4 times…
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001. For example, the operation related to PDSCH repetition may be a HARQ-less/blind PDSCH (or HARQ-less and/or blind PDSCH) repetition operation. The first information may include a higher layer parameter blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions or blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions.
[0418] The blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions may be information configured so that the UE supports a PDSCH repetition operation for a slot or a subslot.
[0419] The blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions may be information configured so that the UE supports a PDSCH repetition operation for a subframe.
[0420] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, second information related to the number of symbols of a control region in S2002. …
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003. For example, if the second information is 2 symbols, the DCI may be transmitted on the corresponding 2 symbols. Further, the information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be information existing when the higher layer parameter blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions or blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions is configured via the higher layer signal.
[0427] ….. as illustrated in FIG. 18A, when the second information represents the 2 or 3 symbols, the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is repeatedly received in the 1st TTI 1812 and the 2nd TTI 1813, excludes or skips the subslot#0 1811 related to the control region, and is repeatedly transmitted in the 3rd TTI 1814 and the 4th TTI 1815.); and
transmitting first downlink data carried on the PDSCH, according to the transmission parameter (
[0422] Next, the base station may repeatedly transmit, to the UE, the PDSCH in S2004. The UE may check for how many TTIs the PDSCH for the same transport block (TB) is repeated and transmitted based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number and may perform a reception operation.);
wherein the transmission parameter is configured by the base station (
[0271] indicating the number of repetitions in downlink control information (DCI). Alternatively, …. scheduled by configuring the number of repetitions via a higher layer signal.
(Construed transmission parameter for repetitions configured by the base station)
[0334] If a control region configured and/or indicated via a higher layer signal and/or a physical layer signal is 2 or 3 OFDM symbols, the UE may perform the PDSCH decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH excludes and/or skips the corresponding TTI (e.g., subslot#0) or a TTI (e.g., subslot#0 and subslot#1) affected by a length of the control region and is transmitted by the total transmission TTI number of the configured and/or indicated PDSCH repetition.
Fig. 20 S2001, S2003
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001.
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003.);
wherein a first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH (
Fig. 18A, slot 1812,
[0335] Referring to FIG. 18A, the PDSCH repetition number may be 4 times, and the total transmission TTI number related to the PDSCH repetition may be 5. The total transmission TTIs related to the PDSCH repetition include TTIs (1st TTI 1812, 2nd TTI 1813, 3rd TTI 1814, and 4th TTI 1815) in which the PDSCH is actually transmitted …).
LEE does not explicitly disclose the method further comprising:
indicating to a terminal to skip a physical downlink control channel monitoring occasion (PDCCH MO) in a first time interval, through a higher-layer signalling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling;
wherein the first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH.
In analogous art, CHATTERJEE teaches the method further comprising:
indicating to a terminal to skip a physical downlink control channel monitoring occasion (PDCCH MO) in a first time interval, through a higher-layer signalling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI (i.e. DCI overlapping with a previously scheduled PDSCH). Any DCI transmission during the repetitions may not interrupt UE procedure, which can preclude the changing of the configurations (e.g., MCS in the next DCI transmission).
[0063] In another example, the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.
(It is obvious that after UE receives a first DCI scheduling the PDSCH retransmission is monitored and decoded, the decoded first DCI indicates to skip later DCIs according to protocol between base station and UE, the UE can discard or skip later or subsequent DCI monitoring occasions (MOs) when PDSCH retransmission arrives or during time intervals of PDSCH retransmission.));
wherein the first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI (i.e. DCI overlapping with a previously scheduled PDSCH.
[0063] In another example, the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions…).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 2, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the repetition transmission mode is a resource mapping mode between a PDSCH repetition transmission and the PDCCH MO (
[0083] Control information transmitted through a PDCCH is referred to as downlink control information (DCI).
See Fig. 20 S2001-S2004,
[0423] In particular, when the control region is configured with a specific number of symbols, TTIs for a PDSCH repetition reception of the UE may not include a TTI related to the control region. In other words, when the control region is configured with the specific number of symbols, the PDSCH may exclude or skip a TTI related to the control region and may be received and/or decoded by the number of TTIs based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number. Alternatively, when the control region is configured with the specific number of symbols, the PDSCH may exclude a TTI (e.g., subslot#0 and subslot#1) that is affected by a length of the control region and may be decoded by the number of TTIs based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number…..
[0427] In other words, as illustrated in FIG. 18A, when the second information represents the 2 or 3 symbols, the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is repeatedly received in the 1st TTI 1812 and the 2nd TTI 1813, excludes or skips the subslot#0 1811 related to the control region, and is repeatedly transmitted in the 3rd TTI 1814 and the 4th TTI 1815.
[0429] And/or, when the second information represents a specific symbol (e.g., 1 symbol), the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted as much as the information related to the PDSCH repetition number, including a specific TTI (e.g., subslot#0) including the corresponding symbol. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 18B, when the second information represents 1 symbol, the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is repeatedly transmitted including the subslot#0 1821.
(Construed that repetition transmission mode is a resource mapping mode between a PDSCH repetition transmission and a PDCCH MO indicated by number of symbols for DCI or PDCCH is 1 or 2 or 3 symbols in second information in Fig. 20, S2004)).
Regarding claim 3, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein the resource mapping mode comprises one of:
method I: symbols occupied by a PDSCH transmission or a repetition PDSCH transmission do not comprise symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO (
[0427] In other words, as illustrated in FIG. 18A, when the second information represents the 2 or 3 symbols, the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is repeatedly received in the 1st TTI 1812 and the 2nd TTI 1813, excludes or skips the subslot#0 1811 related to the control region, and is repeatedly transmitted in the 3rd TTI 1814 and the 4th TTI 1815.);
method II: symbols occupied by a PDSCH transmission or a repetition PDSCH transmission comprise a part or all of symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO;
wherein
the resource mapping mode is method II, and the method further comprises: when the PDSCH transmission and a PDCCH transmission collide on the symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO, performing a frequency division multiplexing on the PDSCH and the PDCCH which are collided,
or
transmitting second downlink data carried on a PDCCH on available symbols other than the symbols occupied by the collided PDCCH MO.
LEE does not explicitly disclose –
method II: symbols occupied by a PDSCH transmission or a repetition PDSCH transmission comprise a part or all of symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO;
wherein
the resource mapping mode is method II, and the method further comprises: when the PDSCH transmission and a PDCCH transmission collide on the symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO, performing a frequency division multiplexing on the PDSCH and the PDCCH which are collided,
or
transmitting second downlink data carried on a PDCCH on available symbols other than the symbols occupied by the collided PDCCH MO.
CHATTERJEE teaches –
method II: symbols occupied by a PDSCH transmission or a repetition PDSCH transmission comprise a part or all of symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO (
[0061] In another example, the UE can continue PDCCH monitoring at least for UL grant information. In another example, the UE can continue the PDCCH monitoring when PDSCH retransmissions arrive. [0062] In another example, the UE can be configured to rate-match the PDSCH repetitions for successful PDCCH candidates as the PDSCH retransmissions arrive.
See also [0063] cited for claim 1);
wherein
the resource mapping mode is method II, and the method further comprises: when the PDSCH transmission and a PDCCH transmission collide on the symbols occupied by the PDCCH MO, performing a frequency division multiplexing on the PDSCH and the PDCCH which are collided (
[0049] The repetitions of the PDCCH can carry DCI formats that can indicate one or more of: different numbers of PDSCH repetitions, or different TCI-states.
Different copies of PDCCH and/or PDSCH can be transmitted from different transmission reception points (TRPs).
[0050] ….. frequency range 2 (FR2) operations (e.g., UE radio frequency (RF) assumptions and number of antennas). For FR2 operation with multi panel, the UE can monitor and simultaneously receive on beams with different QCL-type D configuration using two different panels. The preceding examples can be configured for FR2 operation with repetitions of the PDCCH and the PDSCH that can occur with time-domain overlaps of one or more orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols.),
or
transmitting second downlink data carried on a PDCCH on available symbols other than the symbols occupied by the collided PDCCH MO.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 9, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the transmission parameter is configured by a base station (
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001.);
subsequent to the determining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH, the method further comprises:
indicating the transmission parameter of the PDSCH to a terminal, through a high-layer signaling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling (
See [0271] cited above for claim 1.
See also Fig. 20 S2001, S2003, [0417, 0421] cited above for claim 1).;
wherein the indicating the transmission parameter of the PDSCH to the terminal through the high-layer signaling and/or the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
when a PDSCH repetition transmission type indication is a first value, configuring the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH in a semi-static mode through a Radio Resource Control (RRC) dedicated signaling (
[0271] To improve transmission reliability of the PDSCH, a method (i.e., blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition) may be considered to repeatedly transmit a PDSCH over a plurality of transmission time intervals (TTIs) for the same transport block (TB) without transmission of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat and request)-ACK (Acknowledgement). …….. Alternatively, the repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by configuring the number of repetitions via a higher layer signal.
[0274] … a rule may be defined, promised, and/or configured so that information about whether there is PDSCH repetition/the number of PDSCH repetitions is indicated without an additional field from the existing DCI format …..by reinterpreting a part of the fields. Here, the reinterpretation may mean interpreting a specific field value as a value of the information about whether there is PDSCH repetition/the PDSCH repetition number.
[0275] Whether a UE has to perform an operation of reinterpreting the specific field(s) and indicating the information about whether there is PDSCH repetition and/or the number of PDSCH repetitions may be configured via the higher layer signal. Alternatively, only if the blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition operation is enabled via the higher layer signal, a rule may be defined, promised, and/or configured so that information about whether there is PDSCH repetition and/or the number of PDSCH repetitions is indicated by reinterpreting a part of the specific field.
[0346] … the higher layer signal (e.g., RRC message).
(Since claim does not characterize different PDSCH transmission types,
it is construed that a first PDSCH transmission repetition type is recognized from higher layer signal when PDSCH repetition number is given by the higher layer or RRC signal indicating a PDSCH transmission type having a first value, and
a second PDSCH transmission repetition type maybe recognized from higher layer signalling enabling PDSCH repetition indicating to reinterpreting a part of the specific field of a DCI to get the PDSCH repetition number indicating a second PDSCH transmission repetition type having a second value));
when the PDSCH repetition transmission type indication is a second value (
[0271] To improve transmission reliability of the PDSCH, a method (i.e., blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition) may be considered to repeatedly transmit a PDSCH over a plurality of transmission time intervals (TTIs) for the same transport block (TB) without transmission of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat and request)-ACK (Acknowledgement). The repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by indicating the number of repetitions in downlink control information (DCI)…..
[0275] Alternatively, only if the blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition operation is enabled via the higher layer signal, a rule may be defined, promised, and/or configured so that information about whether there is PDSCH repetition and/or the number of PDSCH repetitions is indicated by reinterpreting a part of the specific field.
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001. For example, the operation related to PDSCH repetition may be a HARQ-less/blind PDSCH (or HARQ-less and/or blind PDSCH) repetition operation. The first information may include a higher layer parameter blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions or blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions.
(Construed that a second type of PDSCH is defined when only the blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition operation is enabled via the higher layer signal, then certain rule is to be followed for PDSCH repetition, in which higher layer signalling enabling PDSCH repetition indicating to reinterpreting a part of the specific field of a DCI to get the PDSCH repetition number indicating a second PDSCH transmission repetition having a second value)), configuring the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH through a physical layer dynamic signaling (
See Fig, 20 S2003
[0271] The repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by indicating the number of repetitions in downlink control information (DCI).
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003.);
wherein the PDSCH repetition transmission type indication is configured by the base station through an RRC signaling (
[0275] …. if the blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition operation is enabled via the higher layer signal.
[0346] … the higher layer signal (e.g., RRC message).
See Fig. 20 S2001, [0417]);
wherein the method further comprising:
when the PDSCH repetition transmission type indication is the second value, configuring a mapping type indication of the PDSCH in a nominal repetition time slot through an RRC dedicated signaling ([0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001. For example, the operation related to PDSCH repetition may be a HARQ-less/blind PDSCH (or HARQ-less and/or blind PDSCH) repetition operation. The first information may include a higher layer parameter blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions or blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions.
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003. For example, if the second information is 2 symbols, the DCI may be transmitted on the corresponding 2 symbols. Further, the information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be information existing when the higher layer parameter blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions or blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions is configured via the higher layer signal); wherein
when the mapping type indication is a third value, a number of nominal PDSCH repetition time slots is equal to a number of actual repetition time slots (
[0429] And/or, when the second information represents a specific symbol (e.g., 1 symbol), the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted as much as the information related to the PDSCH repetition number, including a specific TTI (e.g., subslot#0) including the corresponding symbol. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 18B, when the second information represents 1 symbol, the UE may perform the decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is repeatedly transmitted including the subslot#0 1821.);
when the mapping type indication is a fourth value, the number of the nominal PDSCH repetition time slots is less than or equal to the number of the actual repetition time slots (
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003. For example, if the second information is 2 symbols, the DCI may be transmitted on the corresponding 2 symbols. Further, the information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be information existing when the higher layer parameter blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions or blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions is configured via the higher layer signal.
[0422] Next, the base station may repeatedly transmit, to the UE, the PDSCH in S2004. The UE may check for how many TTIs the PDSCH for the same transport block (TB) is repeated and transmitted based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number and may perform a reception operation. The information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be the total transmission TTI number of the PDSCH scheduled by the PDSCH or the DCI. The number of TTIs based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number may count from a TTI in which the control information is received.
[0423] In particular, when the control region is configured with a specific number of symbols, TTIs for a PDSCH repetition reception of the UE may not include a TTI related to the control region. In other words, when the control region is configured with the specific number of symbols, the PDSCH may exclude or skip a TTI related to the control region and may be received and/or decoded by the number of TTIs based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number….).
Regarding claim 14, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 1.
LEE does not explicitly disclose wherein the indicating to the terminal to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating explicitly or implicitly to the terminal to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval through the physical layer dynamic signaling.
CHATTERJEE teaches wherein the indicating to the terminal to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating explicitly or implicitly to the terminal to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval through the physical layer dynamic signaling (
[0063] In another example, the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.
[0085] In another example, when a UE detects DCI format x-y in one of the monitoring occasions in search space s, the UE can skip monitoring of the remaining occasions within the slot. In another example, the UE can skip monitoring for the remaining occasions for search space sets within the duration).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 18, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 1.
LEE Does not explicitly disclose wherein subsequent to the indicating to the terminal to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, the method further comprises:
transmitting the PDSCH on a resource occupied by the skipped PDCCH MO;
wherein the skipped PDCCH MO is an MO corresponding to a search space corresponding to a PDCCH scheduling a current PDSCH.
CHATTERJEE teaches wherein subsequent to the indicating to the terminal whether to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, the method further comprises:
transmitting the PDSCH on a resource occupied by the skipped PDCCH MO (
[0028] In another example, for slot or sub-slot PDSCH repetition, the rate-matching relating to SPDCCH resources for the PDSCH transmissions within a repetition window can use the rate-matching relating to SPDCCH resources for the first PDSCH.
[0060] In another example, a rate-matching assumption can be defined when receiving the PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., whether any rate-matching can be expected for later DCI resources for PDSCH transmissions within a repetition window).
[0063] the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions …..
[0091] In one example, for slot-based dynamic PDCCH or PDSCH repetitions, some or all scheduling configurations (e.g., time and/or frequency domain RA) from the first slot can be configured for repetitions in subsequent slots so that the UE may not monitor later DCIs if an earlier DCI has been decoded. In another example, slot-based repetitions can be configured in association with PDSCH mapping type A ("slot-based" scheduling).
(Construed that resources or search space for later DCI may skipped and used for PDSCH transmission));
wherein the skipped PDCCH MO is an MO corresponding to a search space corresponding to a PDCCH scheduling a current PDSCH (
See [0028] cited above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 21, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the number of times of repetition transmission is a number of times of PDSCH repetition transmission or a number of PDSCH repetition slots (
[0335] Referring to FIG. 18A, the PDSCH repetition number may be 4 times, and the total transmission TTI number related to the PDSCH repetition may be 5. The total transmission TTIs related to the PDSCH repetition include TTIs (1st TTI 1812, 2nd TTI 1813, 3rd TTI 1814, and 4th TTI 1815) in which the PDSCH is actually transmitted and a TTI 1811 in which the PDSCH is not transmitted.
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003. For example, if the second information is 2 symbols, the DCI may be transmitted on the corresponding 2 symbols. Further, the information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be information existing when the higher layer parameter blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions or blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions is configured via the higher layer signal.
[0422] Next, the base station may repeatedly transmit, to the UE, the PDSCH in S2004. The UE may check for how many TTIs the PDSCH for the same transport block (TB) is repeated and transmitted based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number and may perform a reception operation. The information related to the PDSCH repetition number may be the total transmission TTI number of the PDSCH scheduled by the PDSCH or the DCI.).
Regarding claim 22, LEE teaches a downlink channel transmission method, applied to a terminal (
Fig. 20,
[0416] FIG. 20 is a flow chart illustrating an operation method of a base station proposed by the present specification.
[0422] Next, the base station may repeatedly transmit, to the UE, the PDSCH in S2004.) and comprising:
obtaining a transmission parameter of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001.),
wherein the transmission parameter comprises: a number of times N of repetition transmission and a repetition transmission mode, wherein N is greater than or equal to l and is a positive integer (
[0271] To improve transmission reliability of the PDSCH, a method (i.e., blind/HARQ-less PDSCH repetition) may be considered to repeatedly transmit a PDSCH over a plurality of transmission time intervals (TTIs) for the same transport block (TB) without transmission of HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat and request)-ACK (Acknowledgement). The repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by indicating the number of repetitions in downlink control information (DCI). Alternatively, the repetition of the same TB may be scheduled by configuring the number of repetitions via a higher layer signal.
[0335] Referring to FIG. 18A, the PDSCH repetition number may be 4 times…
[0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001. For example, the operation related to PDSCH repetition may be a HARQ-less/blind PDSCH (or HARQ-less and/or blind PDSCH) repetition operation. The first information may include a higher layer parameter blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions or blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions.
[0418] The blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions may be information configured so that the UE supports a PDSCH repetition operation for a slot or a subslot.
[0419] The blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions may be information configured so that the UE supports a PDSCH repetition operation for a subframe.);
wherein a first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH (
Fig. 18A, slot 1812,
[0335] Referring to FIG. 18A, the PDSCH repetition number may be 4 times, and the total transmission TTI number related to the PDSCH repetition may be 5. The total transmission TTIs related to the PDSCH repetition include TTIs (1st TTI 1812, 2nd TTI 1813, 3rd TTI 1814, and 4th TTI 1815) in which the PDSCH is actually transmitted …).
LEE does not explicitly disclose the method further comprising:
determining to skip a physical downlink control channel monitoring occasion (PDCCH MO) in a first time interval based on an indication from a base station;
wherein the first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH;
wherein the determining to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval based on the indication from the base station comprises:
receiving a second signaling sent by the base station;
determining to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval according to the second signaling, wherein the second signaling comprises a high-layer signaling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling.
In an analogous art, CHATTERJEE teaches determining to skip a physical downlink control channel monitoring occasion (PDCCH MO) in a first time interval based on an indication from a base station (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI (i.e. DCI overlapping with a previously scheduled PDSCH). Any DCI transmission during the repetitions may not interrupt UE procedure, which can preclude the changing of the configurations (e.g., MCS in the next DCI transmission).
[0063] In another example, the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.
(It is obvious that after UE receives a first DCI scheduling the PDSCH retransmission is monitored and decoded, the decoded first DCI indicates to skip later DCIs according to protocol between base station and UE, the UE can discard or skip later or subsequent DCI monitoring occasions (MOs) when PDSCH retransmission arrives or during time intervals of PDSCH retransmission.));
wherein the first time interval is a transmission time of the PDSCH (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI (i.e. DCI overlapping with a previously scheduled PDSCH)
See also [0063]);
wherein the determining to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval based on the indication from the base station comprises:
receiving a second signaling sent by the base station (
See [0024, 0063]);
determining whether to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval according to the second signaling, wherein the second signaling comprises a high-layer signaling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling (
see [0024] or [0063]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 24 the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 29, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 22, further comprising:
decoding first downlink data carried on the corresponding PDSCH, according to the transmission parameter (
[0305] In a situation in which an operation of repeatedly transmitting a data channel over a plurality of TTIs for the same TB as described in the first embodiment is considered, when a UE can perform PDSCH decoding for a specific TTI within a specific time duration, the processing of the UE for the data channel repeatedly transmitted at a subsequent TTI may not be necessary (or unavailable) if the UE successfully performs the decoding. Thus, the UE can expect power saving by skipping the processing after the decoding success.
Fig. 19 S1904,
[0401] Next, the processor 2121 may repeatedly receive, from the base station, the PDSCH based on the DCI through the RF unit 2123 in S1904. The UE may check for how many TTIs the PDSCH for the same transport block (TB) is repeated and transmitted based on the information related to the PDSCH repetition number and may perform a reception operation.
See also Fig. 20 S2004.).
Regarding claim 31, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 22.
LEE does not explicitly disclose
when the base station indicates to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, monitoring the PDCCH MO in other time intervals than the first time interval;
wherein when the base station indicates to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, the skipped PDCCH MO is an MO corresponding to a search space corresponding to a PDCCH scheduling a current PDSCH;
wherein the second signaling is the physical layer dynamic signaling;
the determining whether to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval according to the second signaling comprises:
determining whether the PDSCH skips the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, according to an explicit indication or an implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling.
CHATTERJEE teaches when the base station indicates to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, monitoring the PDCCH MO in other time intervals than the first time interval (
[0084] In another example, a UE can monitor the search space set s (e.g., for DCI format x-y) after a trigger. In one example, the trigger can include reception of an assignment by the network…… the UE can be configured with a higher layer parameter duration (e.g., a monitoring window) for search space set s, wherein the duration can be indicated in slots or symbols.
[0085] In another example, when a UE detects DCI format x-y in one of the monitoring occasions in search space s, the UE can skip monitoring of the remaining occasions within the slot.);
wherein when the base station indicates to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, the skipped PDCCH MO is an MO corresponding to a search space corresponding to a PDCCH scheduling a current PDSCH (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI (i.e. DCI overlapping with a previously scheduled PDSCH).
[0063] the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.
[0065] if subsequent DCIs scheduling the same TB indicate a repetition number that is less than the repetition number indicated in the original scheduling DCI, then the indicated repetition number in the subsequent DCI(s) can be independent from the repetition number indicated in the DCI scheduling initial transmission.
(From [0063, 0065] it is obvious subsequent DC can schedule same TB/PDSCH));
wherein the second signaling is the physical layer dynamic signaling (
See [0024] later DCI);
the determining whether to skip the PDCCH MO in the first time interval according to the second signaling comprises:
determining whether the PDSCH skips the PDCCH MO in the first time interval, according to an explicit indication or an implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling (
[0024] …. If the UE uses DCI scheduling repetitions, during the reception of repetitions the UE may not monitor any later DCI….
[0063] the UE can discard further DL assignments scrambled with C- RNTI or a different RNTI (e.g., modulation and coding scheme radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI) or CS-RNTI) during the arrival of PDSCH retransmissions (e.g., the UE can assume that no further DCI is sent). In one example, the UE may not monitor the later DCIs if an earlier DCI is already decoded.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
Regarding claim 37 the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 21.
Regarding claim 38, LEE teaches a downlink channel transmission device (Fig. 20, Base Station, Fig. 21 Base Station 2110), comprising: a memory, a transceiver, a processor, wherein a memory is configured to store program instructions, the transceiver is configured to send and receive data under a control of the processor, the processor is configured to read the program instructions in the memory to perform (
Fig. 21, [0457] The base station 2110 includes a processor 2111, a memory 2112, and a radio frequency (RF) unit 2113. The processor 2111 implements functions, processes, and/or methods proposed in FIGS. 1 to 20. Layers of a radio interface protocol may be implemented by the processor 2111. The memory 2112 is connected to the processor 2111 and stores various types of information for driving the processor 2111. The RF unit 2113 is connected to the processor 2111 and transmits and/or receives a radio signal.).
Further, claim 38 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 49, LEE teaches a downlink channel transmission device (Fig. 20, UE, Fig. 21 UE 2120), comprising: a memory, a transceiver, a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store program instructions, the transceiver is configured to send and receive data under a control of the processor, and the processor is configured to read the program instructions in the memory (
Fig. 21, [0458] The UE 2120 includes a processor 2121, a memory 2122, and a RF unit 2123. The processor 2121 implements functions, processes, and/or methods proposed in FIGS. 1 to 20. Layers of a radio interface protocol may be implemented by the processor 2121. The memory 2122 is connected to the processor 2121 and stores various types of information for driving the processor 2121. The RF unit 2123 is connected to the processor 2121 and transmits and/or receives a radio signal.).
Further, claim 49, being dependent on claim 22, is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 22.
Claims 10 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20200008225 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘LEE’) Chatterjee et al. (WO 2020033884 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘CHATTERJEE’) and with further in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (US 20210051652 A1, of record, hereinafter ‘KHOSHNEVISAN’).
Regarding claim 10, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 9, wherein the indicating the transmission parameter of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating explicitly or implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling (Fig. 21, S2003,
[0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003.);
wherein
the indicating explicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a first field included in downlink control information (DCI);
or
the indicating implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table, wherein the TDRA table is pre- appointed, or pre-allocated through a special RRC signaling, and corresponds to a TDRA field carried in DCI.
LEE does not explicitly disclose indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a first field included in downlink control information (DCI);
the indicating implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table, wherein the TDRA table is pre-appointed, or pre-allocated through a special RRC signaling, and corresponds to a TDRA field carried in DCI.
CHATTERJEE teaches indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a first field included in downlink control information (DCI) (
[0022] In one example, dynamic signaling of the repetitions (in which the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) can be repeated to indicate the countdown of the number of the remaining PDSCH repetitions). For PDSCH repetition, a field of 2 bits can be amended to the PDSCH related downlink control information (DCI). PDSCH repetitions associated with a single DL assignment can use the same resource block (RB) allocation. The number of PDSCH transmissions, K, associated with the PDCCH starting with the current TTI can include the following values and can be indicated in a 2-bit DCI field as depicted in Table 1.
), or
the indicating implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table (
See the last Row in Table 1 indicates a value configured over RRC, [022] For PDSCH repetition, a field of 2 bits can be amended to the PDSCH related downlink control information (DCI). PDSCH repetitions associated with a single DL assignment can use the same resource block (RB) allocation. The number of PDSCH transmissions, K, associated with the PDCCH starting with the current TTI can include the following values and can be indicated in a 2-bit DCI field as depicted in Table 1.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
LEE and CHATTERJEE do not explicitly disclose the indicating implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table, wherein the TDRA table is pre- appointed, or pre-allocated through a special RRC signaling, and corresponds to a TDRA field carried in DCI.
In an analogous art, KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the indicating implicitly the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal through the physical layer dynamic signaling comprises:
indicating the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH to the terminal, through a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table, wherein the TDRA table is pre- appointed, or pre-allocated through a special RRC signaling, and corresponds to a TDRA field carried in DCI (
[0091] The base station 105 may use a single TDRA indication in a single DCI message to indicate different mini-slots corresponding to different scheduled downlink data repetitions (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) repetitions).
[0094] For a downlink grant (e.g., base station 105-a granting resources for the multiple downlink data repetitions 225), base station 105-a may include a TDRA field 220 in a DCI message 215. In some examples, this DCI message 215 may utilize DCI format 1_0, DCI format 1_1, or some other DCI format. The TDRA field 220 may indicate a mapping type, a slot offset (K0), a start symbol (S), an allocation length (L), a start and length indicator (SLIV), or some combination of these parameters. For example, the mapping type may indicate either PDSCH mapping type A or PDSCH mapping type B for the downlink data repetitions.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDSCH repletion of KHOSHNEVISAN to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method for improved time domain resource allocation (TDRA) for downlink data repetitions efficiently utilizing the payload of the DCI message (KHOSHNEVISAN: [0005, 0093]).
Regarding claim 23, LEE, in view of CHATTERJEE, teaches the method according to claim 22, wherein the transmission parameter is indicated by a base station (
Fig. 20, S2001, [0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001.);
the obtaining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH comprises:
receiving a first signaling sent by the base station (
See higher layer signal in above [0417] );
obtaining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH based on the first signaling, wherein the first signaling comprises a high-layer signaling and/or a physical layer dynamic signaling (
See higher layer signal in above [0417]);
wherein the obtaining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH based on the first signaling comprises:
obtaining the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH which is configured in a semi-static mode through a Radio Resource Control (RRC) dedicated signaling (
[0086] …. higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, etc.).
Fig. 20, [0417] Referring to FIG. 20, a base station may transmit, to a UE, a higher layer signal including first information about a configuration of an operation related to PDSCH repetition in S2001. For example, the operation related to PDSCH repetition may be a HARQ-less/blind PDSCH (or HARQ-less and/or blind PDSCH) repetition operation. The first information may include a higher layer parameter blindSlotSubslotPDSCH-Repetitions or blindSubframePDSCH-Repetitions.); or
obtaining the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH which is configured through the physical layer dynamic signaling (
Fig. 20 S2003, [0421] Next, the base station may transmit, to the UE, downlink control information (DCI) including information related to a PDSCH repetition number in S2003.).
LEE does not explicitly disclose wherein the first signaling is the physical layer dynamic signaling;
the obtaining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH based on the first signaling comprises:
obtaining the number of times of repetition transmission of the PD SCH, according to an explicit indication or an implicit indication of a physical layer dynamic signaling;
wherein
the explicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a first field included in downlink control information (DCI), and the first field is configured to indicate the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH;
the implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table corresponding to a TDRA field carried in the DCI, and a first preset row of the TDRA table is configured to indicate the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH.
CHATTERJEE teaches wherein the first signaling is the physical layer dynamic signaling (
[0022] dynamic signaling of the repetitions (in which the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) can be repeated to indicate the countdown of the number of the remaining PDSCH repetitions));
the obtaining the transmission parameter of the PDSCH based on the first signaling comprises:
obtaining the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH, according to an explicit indication or an implicit indication of a physical layer dynamic signaling (
[0022] In one example, dynamic signaling of the repetitions (in which the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) can be repeated to indicate the countdown of the number of the remaining PDSCH repetitions). For PDSCH repetition, a field of 2 bits can be amended to the PDSCH related downlink control information (DCI). PDSCH repetitions associated with a single DL assignment can use the same resource block (RB) allocation. The number of PDSCH transmissions, K, associated with the PDCCH starting with the current TTI can include the following values and can be indicated in a 2-bit DCI field as depicted in Table 1.);
wherein
the explicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a first field included in downlink control information (DCI), and the first field is configured to indicate the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH (
[0022] For PDSCH repetition, a field of 2 bits can be amended to the PDSCH related downlink control information (DCI).);
the implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table corresponding to a TDRA field carried in the DCI (
See the last Row in Table 1 indicates a value configured over RRC, [0022] The number of PDSCH transmissions, K, associated with the PDCCH starting with the current TTI can include the following values and can be indicated in a 2-bit DCI field as depicted in Table 1.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDCCH monitoring of CHATTERJEE to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method providing for reducing the decoding latency and power consumption with limited bandwidth (BW) operation (CHATTERJEE: [0032]).
LE and CHATTERJEE do not explicitly disclose the implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table corresponding to a TDRA field carried in the DCI, and a first preset row of the TDRA table is configured to indicate the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH.
In an analogous art, KHOSHNEVISAN teaches the implicit indication of the physical layer dynamic signaling is a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) table corresponding to a TDRA field carried in the DCI, and a first preset row of the TDRA table is configured to indicate the number of times of repetition transmission of the PDSCH (
[0091] The base station 105 may use a single TDRA indication in a single DCI message to indicate different mini-slots corresponding to different scheduled downlink data repetitions (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) repetitions).
[0094] For a downlink grant (e.g., base station 105-a granting resources for the multiple downlink data repetitions 225), base station 105-a may include a TDRA field 220 in a DCI message 215. In some examples, this DCI message 215 may utilize DCI format 1_0, DCI format 1_1, or some other DCI format. The TDRA field 220 may indicate a mapping type, a slot offset (K0), a start symbol (S), an allocation length (L), a start and length indicator (SLIV), or some combination of these parameters. For example, the mapping type may indicate either PDSCH mapping type A or PDSCH mapping type B for the downlink data repetitions.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of PDSCH repletion of KHOSHNEVISAN to the technique of PDSCH repetition in the wireless communication system of LEE in order to take the advantage of method for improved time domain resource allocation (TDRA) for downlink data repetitions efficiently utilizing the payload of the DCI message (KHOSHNEVISAN: [0005, 0093]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Kim et al., (US 20230047603 A1), describing METHOD AND DEVICE FOR TRANSMITTING OR RECEIVING DOWNLINK CHANNEL FROM MULTIPLE TRANSMISSION RECEPTION POINTS IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
Matsumura et al., (US 20220312466 A1), describing TERMINAL AND RADIO COMMUNICATION METHOD
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413