8DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/21/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“generation/retention unit configured to”, in claims 2, 6, 13, and 17
“calculation unit configured to”, in claims 2, 6, 13, and 17
“duplication unit configured to”, in claims 2, 10, 13, and 21
“transmission/reception unit configured to”, in claims 2, 10, 13, and 21
“additional verification unit configured to”, in claims 2 and 13
“control unit configured to”, in claims 4, 10 15 and 21
“electronically-signed-data generation unit configured to”, in claims 6 and 17
“decryption unit configured to”, in claims 6 and 17
“retention unit configured to”, in claims 2, 10, 13 and 21 (see MPEP 2181 I A)
The following is the examiner’s interpretation and suggestions for portions of the claims:
It should be noted that claim 2, 6, 13 and 17 refer to “generation/retention unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the
terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with
one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a
hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " generation/retention unit”.
It should be noted that claim 2, 6, 13 and 17 refer to “calculation unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " calculation unit”.
It should be noted that claim 2, 10, 13 and 21 refer to “duplication unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " duplication unit”.
It should be noted that claim 2, 10, 13 and 21 refer to “transmission/reception unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " transmission/reception unit”.
It should be noted that claim 2, and 13 refer to “additional verification unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " additional verification unit”.
It should be noted that claim 4, 10, 15 and 21 refer to “control unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " control unit”.
It should be noted that claim 6 and 17 refer to “electronically-signed-data generation unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " electronically-signed-data generation unit”.
It should be noted that claim 6 and 17 refer to “decryption unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the “decryption unit”.
It should be noted that claim 2, 10, 13 and 21refer to “retention unit configured to”. The phrase “unit” is a generic placeholder and substitute term for means for. The Specification state on Par. (0152) “As shown in Fig. 31, the terminal device 210 may include, similar to the terminal device 110, a generation/retention unit 211, a calculation unit 212, a duplication unit 213, a transmission/reception unit 214, a retention unit 215, an additional verification unit 216, a control unit 217, an electronic signature unit 218, and a decryption unit 219 or may not include some components. The function of each component of the terminal device 210 is similar to that of the terminal device 110. As in the case of the terminal device 110, any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E, or one or more of the terminal devices 210A to 210E are collectively referred to as the terminal device 210. When any of the terminal devices 210A to 210E is specified, the terminal device is indicated with one of the reference signs 210A to 210E. The terminal device 210 may have a hardware configuration similar to the terminal device 110. ,”. Therefore, the specification includes sufficient structure for the " retention unit”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, 11-12, 18-19, 22-23, 29 and 45, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”) further in view of Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”)
In regards to Claim 1, Kim teaches a terminal device connected, together with other terminal devices, to a network, the terminal device configured: (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
to retain, together with the other terminal devices, a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each terminal device or a hash value of the data as blocks; and (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does not explicitly teach to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices.
Wherein Li teaches to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices. ((Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 8, Kim teaches a data management device connected to a network together with a plurality of terminal devices, (Par. (0074); data management device (block controller in hardware device transmitting data to peer nodes)) (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together),
each of the terminal devices configured to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each of the terminal devices or a hash value of the data as blocks, (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
the data management device configured: to retain electronically-signed data generated by adding, to the data generated by each of the terminal devices, (Par. (0074); data management device (block controller in hardware device transmitting data to peer nodes)) (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by hardware device with block controller in blockchain), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by hardware device with block controller))
the electronic signature formed using the secret key unique to each of the terminal devices; and (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
Kim does not explicitly teach to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network and when new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data is to be added to the blockchain retained by each of the terminal devices, the electronically- signed data generated by the new terminal device to the data management device itself.
Wherein Li teaches to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network and when new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data is to be added to the blockchain retained by each of the terminal devices, (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
the electronically- signed data generated by the new terminal device to the data management device itself. (Par. (0152-0157); voting message with signature is collected and stored in blockchain) , (Par. (0060); each block signed and added to blockchain))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 11, Kim teaches a management system comprising: a plurality of devices; and a network connected with the plurality of devices, (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
wherein at least one of the plurality of devices is configured to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by two or more of the plurality of devices or a hash value of the data as blocks, and (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does not explicitly teach the one of the plurality of devices is configured to add, when a new device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain.
Wherein Li teaches the one of the plurality of devices is configured to add, when a new device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 12, the combination of Kim and Li teach the system of claim 11, Kim further teaches the management system according to Claim 11, wherein the plurality of devices includes a plurality of terminal devices, (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
each of the terminal devices is configured to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each of the terminal devices or a hash value of the data as blocks, and (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does not explicitly teach each of the terminal devices is configured to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain.
Wherein Li teaches each of the terminal devices is configured to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 18, the combination of Kim and Li teach the system of claim 11, Kim further teaches the management system according to Claim 12, further comprising a data management device connected, together with the plurality of terminal devices, to the network and (Par. (0074); management system (block controller in hardware device transmitting data to peer nodes)) (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
configured to retain electronically-signed data generated by adding, to the data generated by each of the terminal devices, (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by nodes in the blockchain/hardware devices), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by nodes))
the electronic signature formed using the secret key unique to each of the terminal devices. (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
In regards to Claim 19, the combination of Kim and Li teach the system of claim 11, Li further teaches wherein the electronically- signed data generated by adding an electronic signature formed using a secret key unique to the new terminal device is added to the data management device when the new terminal device is to be added to the network. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block), (Par. (0152-0157); voting message with signature is collected and stored in blockchain) , (Par. (0060); each block signed and added to blockchain))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 22, the combination of Kim and Li teach the system of claim 11, Kim further teaches the management system according to Claim 11, wherein the plurality of devices includes a plurality of terminal devices and a data management device connected with the plurality of terminal devices, (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
the data management device is configured to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each terminal device or a hash value of the data as blocks, and (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does not explicitly teach the data management device is configured to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain.
Wherein Li teaches the data management device is configured to add, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 23, Kim teaches a processing method comprising: causing a predetermined terminal device together with other terminal devices to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each of the terminal devices in a network connected together with the other terminal devices or a hash value of the data as blocks; and (Par. (0087, 0096); predetermined terminal device together (nodes in a blockchain that are variously determined and only participating blockchain nodes that mine) (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together), (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does explicitly causing, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, the predetermined terminal device to add new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices.
Wherein Li teaches causing, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, the predetermined terminal device to add new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
In regards to Claim 29, the combination of Kim and Li teach the method of claim 23, Kim further teaches the processing method according to Claim 23, comprising causing the predetermined terminal device to be connected to the data management device configured to retain electronically-signed data generated by adding, to the data generated by each of the terminal devices, (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by nodes in the blockchain/hardware devices), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by nodes))
the electronic signature formed using the secret key unique to each of the terminal devices. (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
In regards to Claim 45, Kim teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a program causing a computer to execute: (Par. (0022); non-transitory computer-readable medium))
causing a predetermined terminal device together with other terminal devices to retain a blockchain formed by linking data generated by each terminal device in a network connected together with the other terminal devices or a hash value of the data as blocks; and (Par. (0087, 0096); predetermined terminal device together (nodes in a blockchain that are variously determined and only participating blockchain nodes that mine) (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together), (Par. (0006-0007); blockchain blocks with next block to be linked)), (Par. (0100-0103); each block linked with previous hash)
Kim does not explicitly teach causing, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, the predetermined terminal device to add new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices.
Wherein Li teaches causing, when a new terminal device is to be added to the network, the predetermined terminal device to add new data generated by the new terminal device or a hash value of the new data to the blockchain together with the other terminal devices. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) when new data is generated [..] or a hash (collecting generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
Claims 2-3, 13-14, and 24-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”) and Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”) further in view of Jayachandran et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200382310, hereinafter referred to as “Jayachandran”)
In regards to Claim 2, the combination of Kim and Li teach the device of claim 1, Kim further teaches the terminal device according to Claim 1 comprising: a generation/retention unit configured to generate the data and to retain the generated data as retention data; (Par. (0006-0007); authentication circuit as node generates next block), (Par. (0037);storage device 50 stores data transaction), (Par. (0054); data transceiver receives valid blockchain transaction)
a calculation unit configured to calculate the hash value of the generated data; (Par. (0051); mining accelerator 400 calculates hash)),
a transmission hash value and to receive at least one of the data and the hash value from the other terminal devices as reception data and a reception hash value; (Par. (0052-0054); node receives block with hash and checks validity)
a retention unit configured to retain the blockchain; and (Par. (0037);storage device 50 stores data transaction an blockchain history), (Par. (0054); data transceiver receives valid blockchain transaction)
an additional verification unit configured to add the received reception data or the received reception hash value to the blockchain, (Par. (0052); block controller verifies received block and stores when block/transaction data is valid))
Kim does not explicitly teach a duplication unit configured to duplicate at least one of the data and the hash value; a transmission/reception unit configured to transmit at least one of the duplicated data and the duplicated hash value to the network as transmission data and wherein the additional verification unit adds, when the new terminal device is to be added to the network, the new data or the hash value of the new data to the blockchain.
Wherein Li teaches wherein the additional verification unit adds, when the new terminal device is to be added to the network, the new data or the hash value of the new data to the blockchain. (Par. (0067); when a new terminal device (adding new node to committee in blockchain)), (Par. (0152-0157) adding new data (collecting newly generated block data and hash value of each block)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of Li to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of by adding a new node in blockchain first before adding data and hash values to promote high integrity and awareness for new members added to network that trusted data is verified and securely protected based on the nodes in the consensus network. (Li Par. (0016-0022))
Kim and Li do not explicitly teach a duplication unit configured to duplicate at least one of the data and the hash value; a transmission/reception unit configured to transmit at least one of the duplicated data and the duplicated hash value to the network as transmission data and
Wherein Jayachandran teaches a duplication unit configured to duplicate at least one of the data and the hash value; (Par. (0095-0096); client device generates copy of hash and copy of blockchain data), (Par. (0183-0185); copying files from blocks)
a transmission/reception unit configured to transmit at least one of the duplicated data and the duplicated hash value to the network as transmission data and (Par. (0096-0097); received and recovered from peer nodes and compare hash and copy of hash), (Par. (0132-0135); peer node receives data and copy of hash and compares))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 3, the combination of Kim and Li do not explicitly teach wherein the additional verification unit detects falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data or a hash value of the retention data with the transmission data or the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches wherein the additional verification unit detects falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data or a hash value of the retention data with the transmission data or the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices. (Par. (0095-0097); comparing hash values to detect if tampering as occurred)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 13, claim 13 is a dependent claim that recites similar limitations to dependent claim 2 and the teachings of Kim, Li and Jayachandran address all the limitations of dependent claim 2 and are thereby rejected under the same grounds.
In regards to Claim 14, the combination of Kim and Li teach the system of claim 11, Kim further teaches the management system according to Claim 13, wherein the plurality of terminal devices includes at least a first terminal device and a second terminal device, and (Par. (0005-0006)); hardware devices and nodes in blockchain together)
Kim and Li do not explicitly teach the first terminal device is configured to detect falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data with the transmission data or comparing a hash value of the retention data with the transmission hash value transmitted by the first terminal device and contained in the blockchain retained by the second terminal device.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches the first terminal device is configured to detect falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data with the transmission data or comparing a hash value of the retention data with the transmission hash value transmitted by the first terminal device and contained in the blockchain retained by the second terminal device. (Par. (0095-0097); comparing hash values to detect if tampering as occurred)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, and Li, to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 24, the combination of Kim and Li teach the method of claim 23, Kim further teaches the processing method according to Claim 23, wherein the causing the predetermined terminal device together with the other terminal devices to retain the blockchain comprises: causing the predetermined terminal device to generate the data and to retain the data as retention data; (Par. (0087, 0096); predetermined terminal device together (nodes in a blockchain that are variously determined and only participating blockchain nodes that mine), (Par. (0006-0007); authentication circuit as node generates next block), (Par. (0037);storage device 50 stores data transaction), (Par. (0054); data transceiver receives valid blockchain transaction)
causing the predetermined terminal device to calculate the hash value of the generated data; (Par. (0051); mining accelerator 400 calculates hash)),
a transmission hash value and to receive at least one of the data and the hash value from the other terminal devices as reception data and a reception hash value; and (Par. (0052-0054); node receives block with hash and checks validity)
causing the predetermined terminal device to add the received reception data or the received reception hash value to the blockchain. (Par. (0052); block controller verifies received block and stores when block/transaction data is valid))
Kim and Li do not explicitly teach causing the predetermined terminal device to duplicate at least one of the data and the hash value; causing the predetermined terminal device to transmit at least one of the duplicated data and the duplicated hash value to the network as transmission data and
Wherein Jayachandran teaches causing the predetermined terminal device to duplicate at least one of the data and the hash value; (Par. (0095-0096); client device generates copy of hash and copy of blockchain data), (Par. (0183-0185); copying files from blocks)
causing the predetermined terminal device to transmit at least one of the duplicated data and the duplicated hash value to the network as transmission data and (Par. (0096-0097); received and recovered from peer nodes and compare hash and copy of hash), (Par. (0132-0135); peer node receives data and copy of hash and compares))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 25, the combination of Kim and Li do not explicitly teach causing the predetermined terminal device to detect falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data or a hash value of the retention data with the transmission data or the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches causing the predetermined terminal device to detect falsification of the retention data by comparing the retention data or a hash value of the retention data with the transmission data or the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices. (Par. (0095-0097); comparing hash values to detect if tampering as occurred)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
Claims 4-5, 15-16 and 26-27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”), Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”), and Jayachandran et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200382310, hereinafter referred to as “Jayachandran”) further in view of Kwok et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210132826, hereinafter referred to as “Kwok”)
In regards to Claim 4, the combination of Kim, Li and Jayachandran do not explicitly teach a control unit configured to disconnect the terminal device from a server device configured to provide a service on the network when the additional verification unit detects the falsification.
Wherein Kwok teaches a control unit configured to disconnect the terminal device from a server device configured to provide a service on the network when the additional verification unit detects the falsification. (Par. (0049); disconnecting of all various devices when anomalous detection and failure of authentication), (Par. (0033-0035); provide a service (edge devices in cloud with authentication services to protect against attacks)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li and Jayachandran to incorporate the teaching of Kwok to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and IoT device authentication, with the motivation of implementing device authentication and detection impersonation of falsification to ensure users in the blockchain the security of the data is intact and without compromise. (Kwok Par. (0018-0021))
In regards to Claim 5, Kim and Li do not explicitly teach wherein the control unit invalidates the retention data when the falsification is detected.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches wherein the control unit invalidates the retention data when the falsification is detected. (Par. (0118-0119); failed node and determining tampered data with request to crash), (Par. (0122); failure and recording corrupt blocks)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li and Kwok to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 15, the combination of Kim, Li and Jayachandran do not explicitly teach a server device configured to provide a service, wherein each of the terminal devices comprises a control unit configured to disconnect from the server device, and the control unit of the first terminal device disconnects the first terminal device from the server device when the first terminal device detects the falsification.
Wherein Kwok teaches a server device configured to provide a service, wherein each of the terminal devices comprises a control unit configured to disconnect from the server device, and (Par. (0049); disconnecting of all various devices when anomalous detection and failure of authentication), (Par. (0033-0035); provide a service (edge devices in cloud with authentication services to protect against attacks)
the control unit of the first terminal device disconnects the first terminal device from the server device when the first terminal device detects the falsification. (Par. (0049); disconnecting of all various devices when anomalous detection and failure of authentication)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li, and Jayachandran to incorporate the teaching of Kwok to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and IoT device authentication, with the motivation of implementing device authentication and detection impersonation of falsification to ensure users in the blockchain the security of the data is intact and without compromise. (Kwok Par. (0018-0021))
In regards to Claim 16, the combination of Kim and Li do not explicitly teach wherein the control unit of the first terminal device invalidates the retention data when the falsification is detected.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches wherein the control unit of the first terminal device invalidates the retention data when the falsification is detected. (Par. (0118-0119); failed node and determining tampered data with request to crash), (Par. (0122); failure and recording corrupt blocks)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li, and Kwok to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
In regards to Claim 26, the combination of Kim, Li and Jayachandran do not explicitly teach causing, when the falsification is detected, the predetermined terminal device to be disconnected from a server device configured to provide a service on the network.
Wherein Kwok teaches causing, when the falsification is detected, the predetermined terminal device to be disconnected from a server device configured to provide a service on the network. (Par. (0049); disconnecting of all various devices when anomalous detection and failure of authentication), (Par. (0033-0035); provide a service (edge devices in cloud with authentication services to protect against attacks)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li and Jayachandran to incorporate the teaching of Kwok to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and IoT device authentication, with the motivation of implementing device authentication and detection impersonation of falsification to ensure users in the blockchain the security of the data is intact and without compromise. (Kwok Par. (0018-0021))
In regards to Claim 27, Kim and Li do not explicitly teach causing, when the falsification is detected, the predetermined terminal device to invalidate the retention data.
Wherein Jayachandran teaches causing, when the falsification is detected, the predetermined terminal device to invalidate the retention data. (Par. (0118-0119); failed node and determining tampered data with request to crash), (Par. (0122); failure and recording corrupt blocks)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li and Kwok to incorporate the teaching of Jayachandran to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies and hash based verification, with the motivation of having multiple copies of data and hashes to reduce traffic, offload and prevent illegitimate access based on the versatility of the system. (Jayachandran Par. (0002-0006))
Claims 6-7, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”), Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”), Jayachandran et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200382310, hereinafter referred to as “Jayachandran”) and Kwok et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210132826, hereinafter referred to as “Kwok”) further in view of Drake et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210067344, hereinafter referred to as “Drake”)
In regards to Claim 6, the combination of Kim and Li teach the device of claim 1, Kim further teaches the terminal device according to Claim 4, further comprising: an electronically-signed-data generation unit configured to generate electronically-signed data by adding an electronic signature formed using a secret key unique to each of the terminal devices to the data generated by the generation/retention unit; and (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by nodes in the blockchain/hardware devices), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by nodes)), (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
Kim, Li, Jayachandran and Kwok do not explicitly teach a decryption unit configured to decrypt the electronic signature, wherein the decryption unit receives the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and decrypts the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data, the calculation unit calculates a hash value of the received electronically- signed data, the additional verification unit verifies a match between the received electronically-signed data and the transmission data or between the calculated hash value of the electronically signed data and the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices, and the control unit is connected to the server device when the additional verification unit verifies the match.
Wherein Drake teaches a decryption unit configured to decrypt the electronic signature, (Par. (0030-0031); decrypting the digital signature)
wherein the decryption unit receives the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and (Par. (0053); data management device (member node with authority)) (Par. (0033-0035); decryption unit receives the electronically-signed data from a data management device (member node with authority sends, subsequent node receives signed transactions to verify signature then retained and stored in blockchain))
decrypts the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data, (Par. (0033-0035); decrypted signature and stored signed data of transaction received and recorded in blockchain))
the calculation unit calculates a hash value of the received electronically- signed data, the additional verification unit verifies a match between the received electronically-signed data and the transmission data or between the calculated hash value of the electronically signed data and the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices, and (Par. (0043-0044)); hash of signed data is compared and verified based on identical hashes)
the control unit is connected to the server device when the additional verification unit verifies the match. (Par. (0043-0044); upon authentication hashes are determined to be identical corresponding to signed data))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li, Jayachandran and Kwok to incorporate the teaching of Drake to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of using hash based verification to secure personal and private data in the blockchain to have irrefutable proof and allow users to be able to effectively and efficient verify and track the data in the network. (Drake Par. (0001-0002))
In regards to Claim 7, the combination of Kim and Li teach the device of claim 1, Kim further teaches the terminal device according to Claim 6 connected to the data management device configured to retain electronically-signed data generated by adding, to the data generated by each of the terminal devices, (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by nodes in the blockchain/hardware devices), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by nodes))
the electronic signature formed using the secret key unique to each of the terminal devices. (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
In regards to Claim 17, claim 17 is a dependent claim that recites similar limitations to dependent claim 6 and the teachings of Kim, Li , Jayachandran, Kwok and Drake address all the limitations of dependent claim 6 and are thereby rejected under the same grounds.
Claims 9 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”), and Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”), further in view of Tseng et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20180198625, hereinafter referred to as “Tseng”)
In regards to Claim 9, the combination of Kim and Li do not explicitly teach transmit, when the terminal device that has been disconnected from the network is to be reconnected to the network, the retained electronically-signed data to the connecting terminal device.
Wherein Tseng transmit, when the terminal device that has been disconnected from the network is to be reconnected to the network, the retained electronically-signed data to the connecting terminal device. (Par. (0044); re-connecting the client device then subsequently transmitting digital signature)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of Tseng to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of terminal devices and authentication techniques in a blockchain, with the motivation of disconnecting to safeguard client devices unattended and authenticate a user once a re-establishment is made to protect signed and sensitive data. (Tseng Par. (0003-0004))
In regards to Claim 20, claim 20 is a dependent claim that recites similar limitations to dependent claim 9 and the teachings of Kim, Li , and Tseng address all the limitations of dependent claim 6 and are thereby rejected under the same grounds.
Claims 10 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”), and Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”), further in view of O’Sullivan et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210279989, hereinafter referred to as “O’Sullivan”)
In regards to Claim 10, the combination of Kim and Li teach the device of claim 8, Kim further teaches the data management device according to Claim 8, comprising: a retention unit configured to retain the electronically-signed data; (Par. (0053-0055); receive and store signed data in blockchain))
a transmission/reception unit configured to transmit and to receive the electronically-signed data; and (Par. (0053-0055); data transceiver transmitting and receiving signed data))
Kim and Li do not explicitly teach a duplication unit configured to duplicate the electronically- signed data; control unit configured to control the retention unit, the duplication unit, and the transmission/reception unit.
Wherein O’Sullivan teaches a duplication unit configured to duplicate the electronically- signed data; (Par. (0022-0024); copy of signed data by trust anchor)
control unit configured to control the retention unit, the duplication unit, and the transmission/reception unit. (Par. (0034-0038); agency/authority in control over trust anchor, nodes in blockchains and users))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim and Li to incorporate the teaching of O’Sullivan to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of signature based scheme in a blockchain network, with the motivation of duplicating signed data to enhance the identity verification process an obtain sensitive data from trusted individuals and safeguard against falsification. (O’Sullivan Par. (0023-0028))
In regards to Claim 21, claim 21 is a dependent claim that recites similar limitations to dependent claim 10 and the teachings of Kim, Li , and O’Sullivan address all the limitations of dependent claim 10 and are thereby rejected under the same grounds.
Claim 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200082101, hereinafter referred to as “Kim”), Li et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200059369, hereinafter referred to as “Li”), Jayachandran et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20200382310, hereinafter referred to as “Jayachandran”) Kwok et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210132826, hereinafter referred to as “Kwok”) and Zhang et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20170332049, hereinafter referred to as “Zhang”) further in view of Drake et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20210067344, hereinafter referred to as “Drake”)
In regards to Claim 28, the combination of Kim and Li teach the method of claim 23, Kim further teaches the processing method according to Claim 26, comprising: causing the predetermined terminal device to generate electronically-signed data in advance by adding, to the generated data, an electronic signature formed using a secret key unique to each of the terminal devices; (Par. (0007-0009); electronically signing the transaction data by nodes in the blockchain/hardware devices), (Par. (0053-0054); received signed data is added (stored) in blockchain by nodes)), (Par. (0066-0068); signature with corresponding private key corresponding to transaction data that is signed)
Kim, Li, Jayachandran, and Kwok do not explicitly teach after the causing the predetermined terminal device to be disconnected from the server device, causing the predetermined terminal device to receive the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and to decrypt the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data; causing the predetermined terminal device to receive the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and to decrypt the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data; causing the predetermined terminal device to calculate a hash value of the received electronically-signed data; causing the predetermined terminal device to verify a match between the received electronically-signed data and the transmission data or between the calculated hash value and the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices; and causing the predetermined terminal device to be connected to the server device when the match is verified.
Wherein Zhang teaches after the causing the predetermined terminal device to be disconnected from the server device, causing the predetermined terminal device to receive the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and to decrypt the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data; (Par. (0038); disconnected node and sending/receiving original signature ; verify that signature by decrypting)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li, Jayachandran and Kwok to incorporate the teaching of Zhang to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of signature based scheme in a blockchain network, with the motivation of creating an authenticated trustworthy network of users to join on and offline. (Zhang Par. (0038))
Kim Li, Jayachandran, Kwok and Zhang do not explicitly teach causing the predetermined terminal device to receive the electronically-signed data from a data management device configured to retain the electronically-signed data generated by each of the terminal devices and to decrypt the electronic signature of the received electronically-signed data; causing the predetermined terminal device to calculate a hash value of the received electronically-signed data; causing the predetermined terminal device to verify a match between the received electronically-signed data and the transmission data or between the calculated hash value and the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices; and causing the predetermined terminal device to be connected to the server device when the match is verified.
Wherein Drake teaches causing the predetermined terminal device to calculate a hash value of the received electronically-signed data; (Par. (0033-0035); signed data of transaction received and recorded in blockchain))
causing the predetermined terminal device to verify a match between the received electronically-signed data and the transmission data or between the calculated hash value and the transmission hash value contained in the blockchain retained by the other terminal devices; and (Par. (0043-0044)); hash of signed data is compared and verified based on identical hashes)
causing the predetermined terminal device to be connected to the server device when the match is verified. (Par. (0043-0044); upon authentication hashes are determined to be identical corresponding to signed data))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim, Li, Jayachandran, Kwok and Zhang to incorporate the teaching of Drake to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of blockchain technologies, with the motivation of using hash based verification to secure personal and private data in the blockchain to have irrefutable proof and allow users to be able to effectively and efficient verify and track the data in the network. (Drake Par. (0001-0002))
Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Anton; Dhryl (U.S Pub. No. 20240338682) “SECURE STORAGE AND/OR TRANSFER OF DISTRIBUTED LEDGER TOKEN THROUGH A POSSESSION TOKEN STORING A PRIVATE KEY CONTROLLING THE LEDGER TOKEN”. Considered this reference because it addressed IoT and terminal devices in blockchain network and adding devices.
SHAO; Zhuguang (U.S Pub. No. 20240311807) “BLOCKCHAIN-BASED TRANSACTION PROCESSING METHOD, APPARATUS, AND DEVICE, COMPUTER-READABLE STORAGE MEDIUM, AND COMPUTER PROGRAM PRODUCT”. Considered this application because it relates terminal edge devices in a blockchain network and registering nodes.
SANI; Abubakar (U.S Pub. No. 20250062923) “DISTRIBUTED LEDGER FOR INTERNET OF THINGS”. Considered this application because it addressed hash based and signed data in a terminal device network.
Conclusion
/H.A.H./ Examiner, Art Unit 2497
/ELENI A SHIFERAW/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2497