DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 & 3-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN104196527B ] in view of SU et al. (U.S. Publication Number 2020/0217780 A1).
Referring to claim 1, CN104196527B discloses comprises a wellbore simulation
system, a wellbore liquid injection system, a formation simulation system, a formation fluid injection system and a data acquisition system (abstract and description of the drawings); the wellbore simulation system comprises a vertically arranged wellbore body for simulating the wellbore (description of the drawings); the formation simulation system comprises a horizontally arranged sealing body for simulating the formation, and a mortar filler filled in the sealing body (paragraph 0022, 0028, 0029 & 0041); the wellbore liquid injection system is connected to an upper end of the wellbore body and configured to inject a wellbore liquid into the wellbore body (Figs. 1 & 2); the formation fluid injection system is connected to one end of the sealing body and configured to inject a formation fluid into the sealing body (Figs. 1 & 2); the other end of the sealing body is communicated to a bottom end of the wellbore body (Figs. 1 & 2); the data acquisition system is electrically connected to the wellbore simulation system and the formation simulation system so as to acquire simulation data (Fig. 4). CN104196527B does not discloses wherein the wellbore liquid injection system comprises: a liquid tank, a first booster pump, and a first valve and the liquid tank, the first booster pump and the first valve are sequentially connected to the upper end of the wellbore body. However, SU et al. teaches wherein the wellbore liquid injection system comprises: a liquid tank (18/24), a first booster pump (paragraph 0041), and a first valve (paragraph 0041) and the liquid tank, the first booster pump and the first valve are sequentially connected to the upper end of the wellbore body (Fig 1). However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed wherein the wellbore liquid injection system comprises: a liquid tank, a first booster pump, and a first valve and the liquid tank, the first booster pump and the first valve are sequentially connected to the upper end of the wellbore body, as disclosed by SU et al., incorporated into CN104196527B in order to test the lubricity.
Referring to claim 3, CN104196527B discloses wherein the formation fluid injection system comprises: a fluid source, a second booster pump, and a second valve (Fig. 1); the fluid source, the second booster pump and the second valve are sequentially connected to one end of the sealing body (Fig. 1).
Referring to claim 4, CN104196527B discloses wherein the fluid source comprises an oil source, a gas source and a water source (Figs. 1-3); the oil source, the gas source and the water source are all connected to inlets of a mixing valve, and an outlet of the mixing valve is connected to the second booster pump (Figs. 1-3).
Referring to claim 5, CN104196527B discloses wherein fourth valves are
each provided at outlets of the oil source, the gas source and the water source to control a mixing ratio of oil, gas and water (Figs 1-3).
Referring to claim 6, CN104196527B discloses wherein the first booster pump and the second booster pump are constant pressure pumps (Figs. 1-3).
Referring to claim 7, CN104196527B discloses wherein the first valve and the second valve are one-way valves (Figs. 1 & 2).
Referring to claim 8, CN104196527B discloses wherein a third valve is arranged between the wellbore body and the sealing body (Figs. 1 & 2).
Referring to claim 9, CN104196527B discloses wherein the wellbore simulation system further comprises a first pressure measuring unit arranged at the upper end of the wellbore body, and a second pressure measuring unit arranged at the bottom end of the wellbore body (Figures); the formation simulation system further comprises a plurality of third pressure measuring units evenly arranged on the sealing body, and the first pressure measuring unit, the second pressure measuring unit and the third pressure measuring units are all electrically connected to the data acquisition system (Figures).
Referring to claim 10, CN104196527B discloses wherein the first pressure measuring unit, the second pressure measuring unit and/or the third pressure measuring units are pressure sensors or pressure gauges (Figs. 1-3).
Referring to claim 11, CN104196527B discloses wherein a drain pipe is
arranged at the bottom end of the wellbore body, and the drain pipe is provided with a discharge valve (Figs. 1-3).
Referring to claim 12, CN104196527B discloses wherein the wellbore body comprises a plurality of transparent glass tubes (Fig. 3); the wellbore body is marked with a scale line (Fig. 3).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 7 of the Remarks, filed 5/11/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-12 under 35 USC 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of SU et al..
Conclusion
/KESHA FRISBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715