DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 03/01/2023, 04/17/2023, and 06/12/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings received on 03/01/2023 were reviewed and are acceptable. Specification The specification filed on 03/01/2023 was reviewed and is acceptable. Claim Objections Claims 1-15 are objected to because of the following informalities: In Claim 1 , “An power storage device” in line 1 should be replaced with –A power storage device--. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim ( s ) 1-8 and 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arihara et al. ( JP 2019021382 A , hereinafter Arihara , cited in IDS filed 06/12/2025 ), in view of Schaefer et al. ( US 20140103880 A1 , hereinafter Schaefer ) . Regarding Claim 1, Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) , comprising: power storage cells stacked in a stacking direction (Arihara , cells are stacked , [0008] ) ; and each of the power storage cells includes: a positive electrode including a first current collector, and a positive electrode active material layer provided on one surface of the first current collector; a negative electrode including a second current collector, and a negative electrode active material layer provided on one surface of the second current collector, the negative electrode being arranged such that the negative electrode active material layer faces the positive electrode active material layer in the stacking direction; a separator arranged between the positive electrode and the negative electrode; and a sealing portion provided between the first current collector and the second current collector facing each other in the stacking direction (Arihara , Annotated Figure 4 below ) , and the sealing portion surrounding and sealing the positive electrode active material layer and the negative electrode active material layer (Arihara , sealing portion 80 seals the peripheral portions of the positive electrode layer 30 and the negative electrode layer 50 , [0037] , Annotated Figure 4 below ). Arihara is silent regarding a temperature sensor configured to measure a temperature of at least one power storage cell to be measured among the power storage cells, and the temperature sensor is arranged inside from the sealing portion of the power storage cell to be measured when seen from the stacking direction. Schaefer discloses a power storage device (Schaefer , battery , [0002] ) comprising power storage cells in a stacking direction (Schaefer , converter cells and the electrode assembly is designed as an electrode stack , [ 0002, 0017 ]), and a temperature sensor configured to measure a temperature of at least one power storage cell to be measured among the power storage cells (Schaefer , thermocouples for capturing the temperature of the electrode assembly , [0072] ) , and the temperature sensor is arranged inside from the sealing portion of the power storage cell to be measured when seen from the stacking direction (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [0147] ). Arihara and Schaefer are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a battery. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to integrate the thermocouple of Schaefer into the current collector of Arihara, as taught by Schaefer, in order to capture the temperature of the electrode assembly. Regarding Claim 2 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the temperature sensor is in contact with the first current collector or the second current collector (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [0147] ) . Regarding Claim 3 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), further comprising: a stacked body including the power storage cells (Arihara , cells are stacked , [0008] ) ; and a sealing body provided by integrating the sealing portions included in the power storage cells, respectively, the sealing body extending from one end to the other end of the stacked body in the stacking direction and sealing the stacked body (Arihara , sealing body , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , wherein the temperature sensor is arranged between one end and the other end of the stacked body in the stacking direction (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) . Regarding Claim 4 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the power storage cells include a first power storage cell and a second power storage cell adjacent to each other in the stacking direction (Arihara , first cell adjacent to the second cell , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , the first current collector of the first power storage cell and the second current collector of the second power storage cell are adjacent to each other in the stacking direction (Arihara , first cell adjacent to the second cell in the stacking direction , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , and the temperature sensor is arranged between the first current collector of the first power storage cell and the second current collector of the second power storage cell (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [0147] ) . Regarding Claim 5 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) further comprising: a first stacked body including two or more power storage cells included in the power storage cells; a second stacked body adjacent to the first stacked body in the stacking direction (Arihara , first cell adjacent to the second cell in the stacking direction , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , the second stacked body including two or more other power storage cells included in the power storage cells (Arihara , first cell adjacent to the second cell in the stacking direction , and the number of cells is not limited , Annotated Figure 4 above , Figures 6-7 and 9 ) ; a first sealing body provided by integrating the sealing portions of the power storage cells included in the first stacked body, the first sealing body extending from one end to the other end of the first stacked body in the stacking direction and sealing the first stacked body (Arihara , first sealing body , Annotated Figure 4 above ) ; and a second sealing body provided by integrating the sealing portions of the power storage cells included in the second stacked body, the second sealing body extending from one end to the other end of the second stacked body in the stacking direction and sealing the second stacked body (Arihara , second sealing body , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , wherein the first current collector of a first power storage cell that is one power storage cell included in the first stacked body and the second current collector of a second power storage cell that is one power storage cell included in the second stacked body are adjacent to each other in the stacking direction (Arihara , adjacent current collec t ors , Annotated Figure 4 above ) , and the temperature sensor is arranged between the first current collector that is a positive terminal electrode arranged on the one end of the first stacked body and the second current collector that is a negative terminal electrode arranged on the one end of the second stacked body (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) . Regarding Claim 6 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) further comprising: a first cooler in contact with the positive terminal electrode of the first stacked body; and a second cooler in contact with the negative terminal electrode of the second stacked body (Schaefer , at least one or more of said electrode tabs with the same polarity are electrically, particularly materially connected to one of said functional devices, wherein the functional device is constructed with at least one cavity particularly for a temperature control medium, wherein the temperature control medium is used for the exchange of thermal energy with the electrode assembly, wherein the temperature control medium flows through the cavity particularly if the temperature of the electrode assembly exceeds or falls below a respective limit temperature , [ 0087 , 0141 ]) . Regarding Claim 7 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein a recess in which the temperature sensor is contained is provided in at least one of the first current collector of the first power storage cell and the second current collector of the second power storage cell (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) . Regarding Claim 8 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the power storage cells include a first power storage cell in which the temperature sensor is arranged, and the temperature sensor is arranged in a space sealed by the sealing portion of the first power storage cell, the first current collector of the first power storage cell, and the second current collector of the first power storage cell (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) . Regarding Claim 12 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) further comprising a plurality of temperature sensors including the temperature sensor, wherein the plurality of temperature sensors are provided in the power storage cell to be measured, and the plurality of temperature sensors arranged to be separated from each other when seen from the stacking direction (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) are configured to measure a temperature distribution of the certain power storage cell to be measured (Schaefer , thermocouples for capturing the temperature of the electrode assembly , [0072] ) . Regarding Claim 13 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) further comprising a flexible printed circuit electrically connected to the temperature sensor (Schaefer , a functional device, which is preferably a flexible circuit board, preferably as at least one functional element, which may be a thermocouple , [ 0044, 0059, 0174 ]) , wherein the temperature sensor is provided on one end of the flexible printed circuit (Schaefer , a functional device, which is preferably a flexible circuit board, preferably as at least one functional element, which may be a thermocouple , [ 0044, 0059, 0174 ]) , and the other end of the flexible printed circuit is connected to a control circuit arranged outside the power storage cells (Schaefer , the functional element may be a control device, particularly a cell control device, application-specific integrated circuit, microprocessor or data storage device, which are particularly used to control the converter cell and its electrode assembly , [0060] ) . Regarding Claim 14 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the flexible printed circuit includes a voltage detection unit in contact with a current collector included in any one of the power storage cells (Arihara , functional elements is preferably constructed as a voltage probe, a temperature probe and thermocouple , [ 0059 ] ) (Schaefer , a temperature probe or thermocouple is preferably integrated in the current collector thereof , [ 0147 ] ) . I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to substitute the thermocouple in one of the current collectors with a voltage probe since they are obvious substitutes, as taught by Shaefer. Regarding Claim 15 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the flexible printed circuit includes a conductive portion connected to the temperature sensor (Schaefer , the feed lines to the temperature probe or thermocouple terminate in the peripheral area of the first housing section, particularly at two contact surfaces in the area of a recess in the second bearing element. Two connectors for the functional device are also arranged close to said recess and are electrically connected to the contact surfaces , [0147] ) , and an insulating portion covering the conductive portion (Schaefer , certain areas of the functional device are constructed so as to be electrically insulating and it is disposed between the tab connecting section and the connector connecting section , [0221] ) , and the temperature sensor is covered with the insulating portion (Schaefer , at least one functional device is preferably furnished with at least one electrically insulating area, which particularly preferably serves as a carrier for functional elements, which may be a thermocouple , [ 0032 , 0059 ]) . Claim ( s ) 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arihara et al. ( JP 2019021382 A, hereinafter Arihara, cited in IDS filed 06/12/2025 ), in view of Schaefer et al. ( US 20140103880 A1 , hereinafter Schaefer ) , as applied to Claim 1, and further in view of Weili et al. ( CN 109065961 A , hereinafter Weili, cited in IDS filed 06/12/2025). Regarding Claim 9 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) . Modified Arihara is silent regarding the temperature sensor is contained in a groove provided in the positive electrode active material layer or a groove provided in the negative electrode active material layer. Weili discloses a power storage device (Weili , battery , [0002] , wherein the temperature sensor is contained in a groove provided in the positive electrode active material layer or a groove provided in the negative electrode active material layer (Weili , flexible temperature sensor embedded in a groove in the electrode material layer, and the positive and negative electrodes of the battery to be manufactured are packaged with the flexible temperature sensor , Annotated Figure 1 below , [0041] ) . Weili teaches that the multi-point flexible sensor allows for real-time monitoring of temperature information in important areas inside the battery, and the "zero" thickness change after embedding the sensor in the electrode, achieves integrated integration with the battery and has virtually no impact on the battery's electrochemical performance (Weili , [ 0024 ] ) . Modified Arihara and Weili are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed to a battery. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to embed addition temperature sensors within a groove in the electrode material layer of modified Arihara, as taught by Weili, in order to achieve real-time monitoring of temperature information, while limiting its impact on the battery's electrochemical performance. Regarding Claim 10 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ), wherein the temperature sensor is embedded in the positive electrode active material layer or the negative electrode active material layer (Weili , flexible temperature sensor embedded in the center region of the electrode active material layer, and the positive and negative electrodes of the battery to be manufactured are packaged with the flexible temperature sensor , Annotated Figure 1 above , [0041] ) . Regarding Claim 11 , modified Arihara discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Arihara discloses the limitations regarding a power storage device (Arihara , battery , [ 0008 ] ) , wherein the temperature sensor is arranged in a center region of the power storage cell to be measured when seen from the stacking direction (Weili , flexible temperature sensor embedded in the center region of the electrode active material layer, and the positive and negative electrodes of the battery to be manufactured are packaged with the flexible temperature sensor , Annotated Figure 1 above , [ 0041 ] ) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 20190252728 A1 discloses a solid battery including at least one first laminate body , wherein a first insulating layer connected to at least part of a side surface portion of the first laminate body; and a second insulating layer connected to at least part of a side surface portion of the second laminate body ( Abstract ). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KEVIN NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-1745 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday 9:50 - 7:50 ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT NICHOLAS A SMITH can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-8760 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.N./ Examiner, Art Unit 1752 /OSEI K AMPONSAH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752