DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application and claims filed on February 24, 2026. Claims 1, 4-8 and 10-13 are pending, with claim 1 in independent claim form.
An amendment was filed by Applicant on February 24, 2026 and is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-8 and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (CN 107951413 A) hereinafter Li in view of Sun (CN 208909939 U) hereinafter Sun.
Regarding claim 1,
Li discloses a vacuum blender (see fig.1 or 3 or 10) comprising a base (1), a vacuum stirring cup (2) and a cup cover assembly (23),
a vacuum pumping device (3) being provided in the base (1 see fig 4 and 5), and
the cup cover assembly (23) comprising a cup cover main body (23b), a main seal ring (27), a vacuum state indicator (171), a first vacuum pumping passage (217 or 237), a second vacuum pumping passage (215, 216) and a pressure relief device (23d),
wherein a feeding port (234, element 234 is the cavity in the cover capable of allowing feeds) is opened in the cup cover main body (23b),
the cup cover assembly (23) further includes a feeding cup (see fig. 16 above), the feeding cup is detachably snap-fitted upside down in the feeding port (234 see fig. 16 and 17), wherein a slip hole is provided at the bottom of the feeding cup (see fig. 16 and 17 above);
Li also discloses an inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup (2) and a bottom of the feeding cup (see fig.16 and 17 above), however Li is silent about wherein the vacuum state indicator includes a deformable part so that the vacuum state indicator is compressively deformable toward an inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup under an atmospheric pressure and the vacuum state indicator is mounted at a bottom of the feeding cup,
wherein an airtight seal is formed between the slip hole of the feeding cup and the vacuum state indicator, and the vacuum state indicator is movable within the slip hole toward or away from the inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup relative to the bottom of the feeding cup, and
wherein the vacuum state indicator is provided with a limiter, and the limiter covers an entire upper surface of the deformable part and is integrated with the deformable part by means of an adhesive, when compressively deformed, the deformable part drives the limiter to move within the slip hole relative to the bottom of the feeding cup, to prevent the vacuum state indicator from being damaged due to excessive compression toward the inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup under the atmospheric pressure during vacuum pumping in the vacuum stirring cup.
Li and Sun disclose both art in the same field of endeavor of the claimed invention (i.e. vacuum food apparatus).
Sun, in a similar art, teaches a cup cover assembly (2-5 see fig 1) to have a vacuum state indicator (3-5) includes a deformable part (4) so that the vacuum state indicator (3-5) is compressively deformable toward an inner cavity (space in element 1 in fig 2) of the vacuum stirring cup (1,11) under an atmospheric pressure and the vacuum state indicator (3-5) is mounted at a bottom of a feeding cup (22, cup shape see fig.1),
wherein an airtight seal is formed between a slip hole (see fig.2) of the feeding cup and the vacuum state indicator (3-5, the whole system is airtight seal during the vacuum state), and the vacuum state indicator (3-5) is movable within the slip hole toward or away from the inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup (1,11) relative to the bottom of the feeding cup (22, cup shape see fig.1), and
wherein the vacuum state indicator (3-5) is provided with a limiter (3), and the limiter (3) covers an entire upper surface of the deformable part (4) and is integrated with the deformable part (4) by means of an adhesive (adherence by suction see definition), when compressively deformed
the deformable part (4) drives the limiter (3) to move within the slip hole (hole marked as element 23 in fig.1) relative to the bottom of the feeding cup (22), to prevent the vacuum state indicator from being damaged due to excessive compression toward the inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup under the atmospheric pressure during vacuum pumping in the vacuum stirring cup. ( to prevent vacuum is intended used limitation, the reference is capable of this recitation)
Sun teaches the vacuum state indicator with the feeding cup, the slip hole and limiter to be able to display the vacuum degree condition in the cup (see pag. 9 last line), therefore it would have been obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date to construct the cup cover assembly of Li with a vacuum state indicator as taught by Sun, as it would be beneficiary to Li to be able to display the vacuum degree condition in the cup and render the vacuum blender more efficient.
Regarding claim 5,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li further discloses a handle (22a) is provided outside a cup body (22) of the vacuum stirring cup (2), and the second vacuum pumping passage (215,216) is provided in the handle (22a) and passes through the handle longitudinally (see fig.11 and 20).
Regarding claim 6,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 5,
Li further discloses the first vacuum pumping passage (217 or 237) is provided in the cup cover main body (23b) and passes through at least a portion (231) of the cup cover main body (23b see fig.16 and 20), one end (237a) of the first vacuum pumping passage (217 or 237) is connected to the inner cavity of the vacuum stirring cup (2), and the other end (237b) of the first vacuum pumping passage (217 or 237) is connected to the vacuum pumping device (3) through the second vacuum pumping passage (215 and 216 see fig.13 and 20 arrow show the movement of the air vacuumed).
Regarding claim 7,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li further discloses wherein a filter (see pag. 87 lines 13-16) for preventing foreign matters from being sucked into the vacuum pumping device (3) and the first vacuum pumping passage (217 or 237) but does discloses the filter is provided in the first vacuum pumping passage and since no critically is recited to have the filter to be arranged in the first vacuum pumping passage and well known in the mechanical art to have filters in systems to be arranged in any position suitable to facilitate proper operation, therefore It has been held that claims to a hydraulic power press which read on the prior art except with regard to the position of the starting switch were held unpatentable because shifting the position of the starting switch would not have modified the operation of the device. In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950).
Regarding claim 8,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li in view of Sun discloses wherein the vacuum state indicator (Sun, 3-5) is formed with scale lines (31) indicating a current pressure magnitude in a cup body (Sun, 1) of the vacuum stirring cup (Sun, 1,11 see fig.1).
Regarding claim 10,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li in view of Sun discloses wherein the limiter (Sun, 3) has a limiter protrusion (Sun, 32) extending outward, a blocking groove (Sun, see fig.2 in claim 1) is provided on an upper edge of a hole wall of the slip hole (Sun, see fig.2), and the blocking groove (Sun, see fig.2) has a shape complementary to that of the limiter protrusion (Sun, 32).
Regarding claim 11,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li discloses the cup cover assembly (23) further includes a cover plate (see fig.17 of claim 1), and an accommodation chamber (see fig 17) for accommodating the pressure relief device is formed between the cover plate and the cup cover main body (23b).
Regarding claim 12,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li further discloses wherein a stirring motor (12a) is provided in the base (1), a stirring cutter (24a) is provided in the vacuum stirring cup (2), and an output shaft (12b) of the stirring motor (12a) is detachably connectable (detach through element 24 see fig.10 and 20) to a rotation shaft of the stirring cutter (24, the shaft is shown in fig.20).
Regarding claim 13,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li in view of Sun discloses wherein the deformable part (Sun, 4) is made of silicone gel or silicone rubber (Sun, see pag. 12 line 23).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (CN 107951413 A) hereinafter Li in view of Sun as applied to claim 1 above, an in further view of Chen et al. (CN 109674362 A) hereinafter Chen.
Regarding claim 4,
The prior art Li as modified by Sun, discloses all limitations in claim 1,
Li discloses the pressure relief device (23d) however is silent about wherein the pressure relief device includes a first pressure relief air inlet, a second pressure relief air inlet, a sealing member, a pressure relief lever and a pressure relief button, both ends of the pressure relief lever are respectively connected to the pressure relief button and the sealing member, the pressure relief device further includes an elastic piece for automatically resetting the pressure relief lever, and the elastic piece is mounted on at least one end of the pressure relief lever.
Li and Chen disclose both art in the same field of endeavor of the claimed invention (i.e. pressure relief device for food processor).
Chen, in a similar art, teaches wherein the pressure relief device (190 see fig.17) includes a first pressure relief air inlet (186), a second pressure relief air inlet (bottom of element 174 see fig.17), a sealing member (185), a pressure relief lever (197) and a pressure relief button (191), both ends of the pressure relief lever are respectively connected to the pressure relief button (191) and the sealing member (185), the pressure relief device (190) further includes an elastic piece (192) for automatically resetting the pressure relief lever (197), and the elastic piece (192) is mounted on at least one end of the pressure relief lever (197).
Chen teaches the pressure relief device to be able to stabilize the air pressure of the device (see pag.57 lines 4-5), therefore it would have been obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date to construct the cup cover assembly of Li with a pressure relief device as taught by Chen, as it would be beneficiary to Li to be able to stabilize the air pressure of the device and render the vacuum blender more efficient.
Response to Arguments
In response to Applicant’s arguments in the remarks dated 02/24/2026, Examiner acknowledges Applicant amendment. The 112 rejection and the specification and drawings objections are withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments of claim 1 is about a new limitation added to the claim, therefore the arguments have been considered but are moot because a new interpretation of the references is given in this current Office Action.
The references in combination discloses all the structures and is capable of performed as claimed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
March 12, 2026
/BSO/Examiner, Art Unit 3725
/Christopher L Templeton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3725