DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s Application filed on March 23, 2023. Claims 1-19 are pending and presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 5, 9-13, 15, 17 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Janus et al (hereinafter, “Janus”, 2014/0013422).
As per claim 1, Janus discloses a system for providing security media being viewed or wishing to be viewed by an individual, the system comprising:
a media repository (i.e., server) having media (paragraph 0018);
a media receiving unit (i.e., computing system may be a mobile phone, laptop or desktop or tablet computer) (paragraph 0014);
a communication system for transmitting media from said media repository to said media receiving unit (paragraph 0017; the network interface card adapted connected to computing system through a system bus to a network that allows a computing system to communicate with a server);
a display device in communication with said media receiving unit and operates to display the media (paragraph 0016);
one or more sensors that operate to obtain scanned information, wherein said scanned information is transmitted to one or more identification data centers having databanks for storing reference information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
wherein said one or more data centers (i.e., storage) operate to make a comparison of said scanned information with said reference information (paragraphs 0021-0022; discloses comparing the credentials provided by the user to credentials of authorized users stored within a storage); and
wherein using said comparison a determination is made if the individual viewing the media or wishing to view the media is an authorized individual (paragraph 0022 discloses determining that the user credentials are valid and allowing the user to view the confidential content), and if the determination is that the individual is not an authorized individual, the media being displayed on said display device is stopped being displayed by to said media receiving unit or will not be transmitted to said media receiving unit (paragraphs 0025-0026 discloses if the user of the computing system is not an authorized user the confidential content is not displayed).
As per claim 13, Janus discloses a system for providing security media being viewed or wishing to view media by an individual, the system comprising:
a media repository having media (i.e., server) having media (paragraph 0018);
a media receiving unit (i.e., computing system may be a mobile phone, laptop or desktop or tablet computer) (paragraph 0014);
a communication system for transmitting encrypted media from said media repository to said media receiving unit (paragraph 0017; the network interface card adapted connected to computing system through a system bus to a network that allows a computing system to communicate with a server):
a display device in communication with said media receiving unit and operates to display the media (paragraph 0016);
one or more sensors for obtaining scanned information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
one or more identification data centers, wherein said one or more identification data centers having a memory for storing reference information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
wherein said scanned information is transmitted to said one or more identification data centers (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
wherein said one or more identification data centers operate to compare scanned information with reference information (paragraphs 0021-0022; discloses comparing the credentials provided by the user to credentials of authorized users stored within a storage);
wherein using said comparison, a determination is made if the individual viewing the media or wishing to view the media is an authorized individual (paragraph 0022 discloses determining that the user credentials are valid and allowing the user to view the confidential content), and if the determination is that the individual is not an authorized individual, the media being displayed on said display device is stopped being displayed by to said media receiving unit (paragraphs 0025-0026 discloses if the user of the computing system is not an authorized user the confidential content is not displayed).
As pr claim 2, Janus discloses:
wherein the media is streaming media (paragraph 0022).
As per claim 4, Janus discloses:
wherein said one or more sensors operate to obtain scanned information which is used to determine if an individual has entered said display viewing area and wherein if an individual has entered said display viewing area, the display of the media on said display device is stopped (paragraphs 0028 and 0029).
As per claim 5, Janus discloses:
wherein said scanned information is used by said one or more identification information data centers to make a determination if an object capable or being used to record media being displayed by said display device or is transmitting said media to a location outside said display viewing area (paragraphs 0021-0022 and 0036).
As per claims 9 and 17, Janus discloses:
wherein said one or more sensors are placed within said display viewing area that operate to transmit scanned information to said one or more identification data centers (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage) and wherein a determination is made as to the number of individuals within said display viewing area (paragraph 0037).
As per claims 10 and 18, Janus discloses:
wherein said one or more sensors are placed within said display viewing area that operate to obtain scanned information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage) and wherein said one or more identification data centers operate to make a comparison of said scanned information with said reference information (paragraphs 0021-0022; discloses comparing the credentials provided by the user to credentials of authorized users stored within a storage) and wherein a determination is made as to if an authorized individual viewing the media being displayed on said display device has entered or left said media viewing area (paragraph 0036).
As per claim 11, Janus discloses:
wherein said display device is in the form of a computer or a tablet or a cellular telephone or a television or a large screen system or a watch, or a helmet, or a vehicle windshield (paragraphs 0014 and 0016).
As per claims 12 and 15, Janus discloses:
wherein said scanned information is weighted and a comparison is made using such weighted scanned information for use in making a determination as to if the individual viewing the media or wishing to view the media is an authorized individual (paragraph 0022 discloses determining that the user credentials are valid and allowing the user to view the confidential content).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janus in view of Ballard et al (hereinafter, “Ballard”, U.S. Pub. No. 2003/0225693).
As per claims 3 and 14, Janus discloses the invention substantially as claims discussed above.
However, Janus does not explicitly disclose:
wherein said scanned information being transmitted to said one or more identification data centers is encrypted and is re-encrypted when received by said one or more identification data centers.
Ballard discloses biometrically enabled private secure information repository comprising:
wherein said scanned information being transmitted to said one or more identification data centers is encrypted and is re-encrypted when received by said one or more identification data centers (abstract, paragraphs 0003 and 0045-0046 discloses encrypting all data and then re-encrypting all data while in storage).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus to include the technique of encrypting and re-encrypting all data for the purpose of storing and retrieving all types of information with the use of biometrics for authenticating and ensuring a complete security of the system.
Claim(s) 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janus in view of Jhawar et al (hereinafter, “Jhawar”, U.S. Pat. No. 11.494.472).
As per claim 6, Janus discloses the invention substantially as claims discussed above.
However, Janus does not explicitly disclose:
wherein said display device is in the form of a headset.
Jhawar discloses providing voice activated authentication comprising:
wherein said display device is in the form of a headset (col. 5, lines 7-16).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus to include a headset as a display device to allow a user to log into a hands-free head-mounted device using voice activated authentication where security is maintained over tine using secondary authentication and other safeguards to ensure authorized access and use of the device.
As per claim 7, Janus discloses the invention substantially as claims discussed above.
However, Janus does not explicitly disclose:
wherein said display device is in the form of a headset for use by an authorized individual and includes one or more sensors that operate to transmit scanned information to said one or more individual identification data centers which operate to determine if the individual wearing the headset is an authorized individual.
Jhawar discloses providing voice activated authentication comprising:
wherein said display device is in the form of a headset for use by an authorized individual and includes one or more sensors that operate to transmit scanned information to said one or more individual identification data centers which operate to determine if the individual wearing the headset is an authorized individual (col. 9, lines 36-67 and col. 10, lines 1-12).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus to include a headset as a display device to allow a user to log into a hands-free head-mounted device using voice activated authentication where security is maintained over tine using secondary authentication and other safeguards to ensure authorized access and use of the device.
Claim(s) 8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janus in view of Smolarz.
As per claims 8 and 16, Janus discloses the invention substantially as claims discussed above.
However, Janus does not explicitly disclose:
wherein said display device includes a sound system that utilizes conventional bone conducting technology for transmitting sound waves converted into vibrations that are received directly by a user’s Cochlea.
Smolarz discloses a wireless audio transmitter and receiver bone device using bone conduction comprising:
wherein said display device includes a sound system that utilizes conventional bone conducting technology for transmitting sound waves converted into vibrations that are received directly by a user’s Cochlea (paragraphs 0006 and 0008).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus by incorporating bone conducting technology for decoding sound waves into a different type of vibrations that are received by the cochlea in to achieve an effect equivalent or comparable to hearing directly.
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janus in view of Ballard and in further view of Smolarz.
As per claim 19, Janus discloses a system for providing security media being viewed or wishing to view media by an individual, the system comprising:
a media repository having media (i.e., server) having media (paragraph 0018);
a media receiving unit (i.e., computing system may be a mobile phone, laptop or desktop or tablet computer) (paragraph 0014):
a communication system for transmitting encrypted media from said media repository to said media receiving unit (paragraph 0017; the network interface card adapted connected to computing system through a system bus to a network that allows a computing system to communicate with a server):
a display device in communication with said media receiving unit and operates to display the media (paragraph 0016);
one or more sensors for obtaining scanned information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
one or more identification data centers, wherein said one or more identification data centers having a memory for storing reference information (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
wherein said scanned information is transmitted to said one or more identification data centers (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage);
wherein said one or more identification data centers operate to compare scanned information with reference information (paragraphs 0021-0022; discloses comparing the credentials provided by the user to credentials of authorized users stored within a storage);
wherein said scanned information is weighted and a comparison is made using such weighted scanned information for use in making a determination as to if the individual viewing the media or wishing to view the media is an authorized individual (paragraph 0022 discloses determining that the user credentials are valid and allowing the user to view the confidential content);
wherein said one or more sensors are placed within said display viewing area that operate to transmit scanned information to said one or more identification data centers (paragraphs 0019- 0021 discloses a sensor to obtain authentication credentials that may include fingerprint of a user that is transmitted to a storage) and wherein a determination is made as to the number of individuals within said display viewing area (paragraph 0037);
wherein said one or more sensors are placed within said display viewing area that operate to obtain scanned information and wherein said one or more identification data centers operate to make a comparison of said scanned information with said reference information (paragraphs 0021-0022; discloses comparing the credentials provided by the user to credentials of authorized users stored within a storage) and wherein a determination is made as to if an authorized individual viewing the media being displayed on said display device has entered or left said media viewing area (paragraph 0036); and
wherein using said comparison, a determination is made if the individual viewing the media or wishing to view the media is an authorized individual (paragraph 0022 discloses determining that the user credentials are valid and allowing the user to view the confidential content), and if the determination is that the individual is not an authorized individual, the media being displayed on said display device is stopped being displayed by to said media receiving unit (paragraphs 0025-0026 discloses if the user of the computing system is not an authorized user the confidential content is not displayed).
However, Janus does not explicitly disclose:
wherein said scanned information transmitted to said one or more identification data centers is encrypted and re-encrypted when received by said one or more identification data centers.
Ballard discloses biometrically enabled private secure information repository comprising:
wherein said scanned information transmitted to said one or more identification data centers is encrypted and re-encrypted when received by said one or more identification data centers (abstract, paragraphs 0003 and 0045-0046 discloses encrypting all data and then re-encrypting all data while in storage).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus to include the technique of encrypting and re-encrypting all data for the purpose of storing and retrieving all types of information with the use of biometrics for authenticating and ensuring a complete security of the system.
Although Janus and view of Ballard discloses the invention substantially as claims discussed above.
Janus in view of Ballard do not explicitly disclose:
wherein said display device includes a sound system that utilizes conventional bone conducting technology for transmitting sound waves converted into vibrations that are received directly by a user's Cochlea;
Smolarz discloses a wireless audio transmitter and receiver bone device using bone conduction comprising:
wherein said display device includes a sound system that utilizes conventional bone conducting technology for transmitting sound waves converted into vibrations that are received directly by a user’s Cochlea (paragraphs 0006 and 0008).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to modify the system of Janus in view of Ballard by incorporating bone conducting technology for decoding sound waves into a different type of vibrations that are received by the cochlea in to achieve an effect equivalent or comparable to hearing directly.
Conclusion
/LASHONDA JACOBS-BURTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457
ljb
November 2, 2024