DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 09/03/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 09/03/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-16, 19 and 21 are pending
Claims 1, 5, 7-8, 11-12 and 21 are amended
Claims 17-18 and 20 are canceled
Claims 1-16, 19 and 21 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-12, 14-16 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHAO et al. (WO 2018219229 A1), hereinafter referenced as Zhao, in view of FUTAKI et al. (US 20220287102 A1), hereinafter referenced as Futaki.
Regarding claims 1 and 8, Zhao teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) (Page 2, Lines [20-21]-Zhao discloses method, which can flexibly allocate network resources required for accessing a radio access network to a network slice to improve communication efficiency. Page 5, Lines [20-25]-Zhao discloses the user involved in the embodiment of the present application may also include a terminal device connected to the network slice. The terminal device may include various handheld devices having wireless communication functions, in-vehicle devices, wearable devices, computing devices, or other processing devices connected to the wireless modem, and various forms of user equipment (User Equipment, UE), mobile stations. (Mobile Station, MS), terminal, terminal device, and the like. Page 3, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device comprising: a communication interface, a memory, a processor, and a bus system), the method comprising:
determining at least one set of UE capabilities associated with the UE (Page 8, Lines [30-35]-Zhao discloses some users of the network slice may be attempted to use the access technology {basic parameter set} on certain carriers to determine the optimal resource allocation to the slice through the running state. For example, according to the capabilities of the user and the function module and the state information {higher layer modules} of the network slice, the basic function of the user is configured to be processed by using a single module, and the characteristic function of the user is processed by using a separate module, thereby improving the utilization of network resources. Page 7, Lines [10-11]-Zhao discloses access technology, ie, includes the same basic parameter set (Numerology Block)); and
transmitting an access request message to a base station (Page 11, Lines [8-9]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller. Page 6, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device may receive access request information of the prime number user and the service from the terminal device accessing the network slice),
the at least one set of UE capabilities (Page 11, Lines [8-15]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller … the service access request may include … , and user information. The user information may include, but is not limited to, the user has access to the slice instance information, and the user may support carrier information, air interface information, modulation and coding mode information, scheduling mechanism information, reliability mode information, encryption mode information, and mobility status. Information, connectivity status information, energy status information, etc).
Zhao fails to teach the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and the at least one set of UE capabilities and indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities, and wherein the information comprises a firstlogical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH), wherein the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities.
However, Futaki teaches the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and the at least one set of UE capabilities (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to mandatory features} logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to UE type and UE Capabilities} to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)) and
indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), and
the information comprises a first logical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH) (Fig. 6, Para. [0088]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 indicates, to the gNB 1, a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with the second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs). The specific LCID may be, for example, a pre-defined LCID to be used for a Common Control CHannel (CCCH). Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)),
the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 13, Para. [0127]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may inform the gNB 1 that the UE 2 is the second type of UE via a RACH resource associated with second type of UEs (Step 503 in FIG. 5) or via an LCID specific to the second type of UEs (Step 605 in FIG. 6). When the gNB 1 includes the CU 11 and one or more DUs 12 as shown in FIG. 13, one of the DUs 12 performs RACH resource detection and LCID detection. Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)).
Zhao and Futaki are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of radio communication network, dealing with bandwidth part (BWP) configuration.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Zhao to incorporate the teachings of Futaki on access request, with a motivation to indicate reduced UE capabilities including LCID, and guarantee flexibly allocating network resources required for accessing a radio access network to a network slice to improve communication efficiency, (Zhao, Page 2, Lines [20-21]).
Regarding claims 12 and 21, Zhao teaches a method performed by a base station (Page 2, Lines [20-21]-Zhao discloses method, which can flexibly allocate network resources required for accessing a radio access network to a network slice to improve communication efficiency. Page 5, Lines [20-25]-Zhao discloses the user involved in the embodiment of the present application may also include a terminal device connected to the network slice. The terminal device may include various handheld devices having wireless communication functions, in-vehicle devices, wearable devices, computing devices, or other processing devices connected to the wireless modem, and various forms of user equipment (User Equipment, UE), mobile stations. (Mobile Station, MS), terminal, terminal device, and the like. Page 3, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device comprising: a communication interface, a memory, a processor, and a bus system), the method comprising:
receiving an access request message (Page 11, Lines [8-9]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller. Page 6, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device may receive access request information of the prime number user and the service from the terminal device accessing the network slice),
at least one set of UE capabilities associated with the UE (Page 11, Lines [8-15]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller … the service access request may include … , and user information. The user information may include, but is not limited to, the user has access to the slice instance information, and the user may support carrier information, air interface information, modulation and coding mode information, scheduling mechanism information, reliability mode information, encryption mode information, and mobility status. Information, connectivity status information, energy status information, etc) and
the at least one set of UE capabilities are based on information from a higher layer of a UE for triggering an access to a cell (Page 11, Lines [8-9]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller. Page 6, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device may receive access request information of the prime number user and the service from the terminal device accessing the network slice).
Zhao fails to teach the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and … indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities, and wherein the information comprises a first logical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH), and … wherein the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities.
However, Futaki teaches the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and at least one set of UE capabilities associated with the UE (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to mandatory features} logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to UE type and UE Capabilities} to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), and
indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), and
the information comprises a first logical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH) (Fig. 6, Para. [0088]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 indicates, to the gNB 1, a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with the second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs). The specific LCID may be, for example, a pre-defined LCID to be used for a Common Control CHannel (CCCH). Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), and
the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 13, Para. [0127]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may inform the gNB 1 that the UE 2 is the second type of UE via a RACH resource associated with second type of UEs (Step 503 in FIG. 5) or via an LCID specific to the second type of UEs (Step 605 in FIG. 6). When the gNB 1 includes the CU 11 and one or more DUs 12 as shown in FIG. 13, one of the DUs 12 performs RACH resource detection and LCID detection. Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)).
Zhao and Futaki are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of radio communication network, dealing with bandwidth part (BWP) configuration.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Zhao to incorporate the teachings of Futaki on access request, with a motivation to indicate reduced UE capabilities including LCID, and guarantee flexibly allocating network resources required for accessing a radio access network to a network slice to improve communication efficiency, (Zhao, Page 2, Lines [20-21]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 14, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1, the apparatus of claim 8 and the method of claim 12 respectively.
Zhao further teaches receiving a configuration for subsequent communications (Page 11, Lines [35-41]-Zhao discloses the RAN slice controller are configured according to the occupation of each physical resource and the corresponding air interface standard, and apply a scheduling algorithm to update {receiving} the physical resource allocation {configuration} of each user or service, or adjust the air interface standard configuration),
the configuration is based on the information corresponding to the at least one set of UE capabilities (Page 11, Lines [35-41]-Zhao discloses the RAN slice controller are configured according to the occupation of each physical resource and the corresponding air interface standard, and apply a scheduling algorithm to update the physical resource allocation {configuration} of each user or service, or adjust the air interface standard configuration. The air interface format configuration may include at least one of the following: a carrier frequency point, a subcarrier range, ... a service type, and a user identifier ... After receiving the scheduling instruction, the base station DU broadcasts control channel information to the user whose access resource is modified through the public broadcast channel).
Regarding claims 3 and 15, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 2 and the method of claim 14 respectively,
Zhao further teaches the configuration comprises a radio bearer configuration, or a physical layer parameter configuration, or both (Page 7, Lines [24-26]-Zhao discloses for the air interface spectrum resource, the RAN slice controller may allocate a part of the carrier to multiple slices, and one slice may span multiple carriers, and perform corresponding physical layer parameter configuration according to service characteristics).
Regarding claims 4 and 10, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1 and the apparatus of claim 8 respectively.
Zhao further teaches receiving information from a higher layer of the UE for triggering an access to a cell (Page 11, Lines [35-41]-Zhao discloses the RAN slice controller are configured according to the occupation of each physical resource and the corresponding air interface standard, and apply a scheduling algorithm to update {receiving} the physical resource allocation {configuration} of each user or service, or adjust the air interface standard configuration. Page 8, Lines [30-35]-Zhao discloses according to the capabilities of the user and the function module and the state information {higher layer modules} of the network slice, the basic function of the user is configured to be processed by using a single module, and the characteristic function of the user is processed by using a separate module),
determining the at least one set of UE capabilities comprises determining the at least one set of UE capabilities based on the received information from the higher layer (Page 8, Lines [30-35]-Zhao discloses some users of the network slice may be attempted to use the access technology {basic parameter set} on certain carriers to determine the optimal resource allocation to the slice through the running state. For example, according to the capabilities of the user and the function module and the state information {higher layer modules} of the network slice, the basic function of the user is configured to be processed by using a single module, and the characteristic function of the user is processed by using a separate module, thereby improving the utilization of network resources. Page 7, Lines [10-11]-Zhao discloses access technology, ie, includes the same basic parameter set (Numerology Block)).
Regarding claims 5 and 11, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1 and the apparatus of claim 8 respectively.
Zhao further teaches the access request message further comprises information of a full UE identity of the UE (Page 11, Lines [10-11]-Zhao discloses the service access request may include slice information, such as a ... user information. Page 11, Lines [38-39]-Zhao discloses the air interface format configuration may include at least one of the following: ... a user identifier).
Regarding claim 7, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1,
Zhao further teaches the UE comprises a device with a reduced capability (Page 9, Lines [10-11]-Zhao discloses some low-level slices and users can share other slice resources according to the user's service level or the life cycle of the network slice to ensure important slice and user QoS. Page 12, Lines [3-4]-Zhao discloses the user is configured to use the network resources of the corresponding sharing level for users of different service levels. Page 5, Lines [21-25]-Zhao discloses the terminal device may include various handheld devices having wireless communication functions, in-vehicle devices, wearable devices, computing devices, or other processing devices connected to the wireless modem, and various forms of user equipment (User Equipment, UE), mobile stations. (Mobile Station, MS), terminal, terminal device, and the like).
Regarding claims 16 and 19, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1 and the apparatus of claim 8 respectively,
Zhao further teaches the access request message further comprises information corresponding to a plurality of sets of UE capabilities supported by the UE (Page 11, Lines [8-15]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller … the service access request may include … , and user information. The user information may include, but is not limited to, the user has access to the slice instance information, and the user may support carrier information, air interface information, modulation and coding mode information, scheduling mechanism information, reliability mode information, encryption mode information, and mobility status. Information, connectivity status information, energy status information, etc).
Claims 6 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHAO et al. (WO 2018219229 A1), hereinafter referenced as Zhao, in view of FUTAKI et al. (US 20220287102 A1), hereinafter referenced as Futaki, and further in view of ADJAKPLE et al. (US 20200221369 A1), hereinafter referenced as Adjakple.
Regarding claim 6, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 1.
Zhao fails to teach receiving access barring information via a broadcast channel; and determining whether access to a cell is restricted based on the access barring information; wherein transmitting the access request message comprises transmitting the access request message in response to determining that the access to the cell is not restricted; and wherein the access barring information comprises a plurality of access barring information, and each of the plurality of access barring information corresponds to a UE type.
However, Adjakple teaches receiving access barring information via a broadcast channel (Para. [0213]-Adjakple discloses the UE acquires the access barring information transmitted by the RAN. The access barring information may be signaled to the UE. Fig. 2, Para. [0139]-Adjakple discloses the base station broadcasts information containing control data (e.g. barring rate, mean access barring time value in seconds) set for each Access Class (AC) so that all terminals in the coverage area can receive the information simultaneously and perform access control); and
determining whether access to a cell is restricted based on the access barring information (Para. [0210]-Adjakple discloses determining, at the AS of the user equipment and based at least on the determined access category and the access barring information, whether an access attempt for this access category is barred);
transmitting the access request message comprises transmitting the access request message in response to determining that the access to the cell is not restricted (Para. [0210-0211]-Adjakple discloses determining, at the AS of the user equipment and based at least on the determined access category and the access barring information, whether an access attempt for this access category is barred; and executing, based on determining that the access attempt is not barred, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connection establishment procedure. [0211] Receipt of the access trigger may cause the NAS of the user equipment to generate the NAS message associated with the access attempt); and
the access barring information comprises a plurality of access barring information, and each of the plurality of access barring information corresponds to a UE type (Para. [0211]-Adjakple discloses receipt of the access trigger may cause the NAS of the user equipment to generate the NAS message associated with the access attempt. The access category may be determined based on an access category configuration stored in a database of the user equipment).
Zhao and Adjakple are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication, dealing with access control in 5G NR.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Zhao in view of Futaki to incorporate the teachings of Adjakple on access barring information, with a motivation to transmit access request message, and guarantee efficient access control in the 5G network, (Adjakple, Para. [0003]).
Regarding claim 13, Zhao in view of Futaki teaches the method of claim 12.
Zhao fails to teach identifying, based on a logical channel identity, that the access request message is an extended access request message, wherein the extended access request message further comprises information of a UE type of the UE, or information of a full UE identity of the UE, or both.
However, Adjakple teaches identifying, based on a logical channel identity, that the access request message is an extended access request message (Para. [0237]-Adjakple discloses depending on the level of granularity at which access control is performed, the check may be based on QoS Flow ID (QFI), bearer ID or QCI or logical channel ID. Para. [0145]-Adjakple discloses Extended Access Barring (EAB) is a mechanism for the operator(s) to control Mobile Originating access attempts from UEs (generally Machine Type Communication (MTC) devices) ..., the operator can restrict access from UEs configured for EAB while permitting access from other UEs. UEs configured for EAB are considered more tolerant to access restrictions than other UEs. When an operator determines that it is appropriate to apply EAB, the network broadcasts necessary information to provide EAB control for UEs in a specific area. The network broadcast a bitmap that includes ACs (possibly 0 to 9) for which extended access baring applies, together with the category (category a, b or c) of the UEs for which EAB applies. A UE that is configured for low access priority and Extended Access Barring),
the extended access request message further comprises information of a UE type of the UE, or information of a full UE identity of the UE, or both (Para. [0145]-Adjakple discloses Extended Access Barring (EAB) ... when an operator determines that it is appropriate to apply EAB, the network broadcasts necessary information to provide EAB control for UEs in a specific area. The network broadcast a bitmap that includes ACs (possibly 0 to 9) for which extended access baring applies, together with the category (category a, b or c) of the UEs for which EAB applies. A UE that is configured for low access priority and Extended Access Barring).
Adjakple is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication, dealing with access control in 5G NR.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Zhao in view of Futaki to incorporate the teachings of Adjakple on extended access request, with a motivation to transmit extended access request message, and guarantee efficient access control in the 5G network, (Adjakple, Para. [0003]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 09/03/2026, with respect to the 35 USC § 103 rejection of claims 1-16, 19 and 21 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on page 9, Lines [23-30], Applicant argues that, “…Zhao fails to teach or suggest "transmitting an access request message to a base station, wherein the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and the at least one set of UE capabilities and indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities, and wherein the information comprises a first logical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH), wherein the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities", as now recited in amended claim 1.”
However, with regards to the referenced limitation, ZHAO et al. (WO 2018219229 A1) teaches transmitting an access request message to a base station (Page 11, Lines [8-9]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller. Page 6, Lines [42-43]-Zhao discloses the network device may receive access request information of the prime number user and the service from the terminal device accessing the network slice), … the at least one set of UE capabilities (Page 11, Lines [8-15]-Zhao discloses the user may send a service access request to the RAN slice controller … the service access request may include … , and user information. The user information may include, but is not limited to, the user has access to the slice instance information, and the user may support carrier information, air interface information, modulation and coding mode information, scheduling mechanism information, reliability mode information, encryption mode information, and mobility status. Information, connectivity status information, energy status information, etc.), while
FUTAKI et al. (US 20220287102 A1) teaches the access request message comprises information corresponding to a UE type corresponding to a set of mandatory UE features and the at least one set of UE capabilities (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to mandatory features} logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) {EXAMINER'S REMARKS: Corresponding to UE type and UE Capabilities} to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), indicates that the UE has reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), and wherein the information comprises a first logical channel identity (LCID) value associated with a common control channel (CCCH) (Fig. 6, Para. [0088]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 indicates, to the gNB 1, a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with the second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs). The specific LCID may be, for example, a pre-defined LCID to be used for a Common Control CHannel (CCCH). Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)), wherein the first LCID value is different from a second LCID value associated with a second UE that does not have reduced network access capabilities (Fig. 13, Para. [0127]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may inform the gNB 1 that the UE 2 is the second type of UE via a RACH resource associated with second type of UEs (Step 503 in FIG. 5) or via an LCID specific to the second type of UEs (Step 605 in FIG. 6). When the gNB 1 includes the CU 11 and one or more DUs 12 as shown in FIG. 13, one of the DUs 12 performs RACH resource detection and LCID detection. Fig. 9, Para. [0118]-Futaki discloses the UE 2 may indicate a specific logical channel ID (LCID) associated with second type of UEs (e.g., reduced capability UEs) to the gNB 1 in transmitting the third message (Msg3) (e.g., RRC Setup Request) in a random access procedure (e.g., RRC Setup procedure)).
In the remarks, on page 10, Lines [1-2], Applicant argues that, “…The Office Action does not rely on Futaki or Adjakple to teach elements of dependent claim 5.” Examiner respectfully disagrees for the following reasons:
With regards to the referenced limitation, “…the access request message further comprises information of a full UE identity of the UE,” as recited in the incumbent claim 5, the Office Action discloses that inPage 11, Lines [10-11]-Zhao discloses the service access request may include slice information, such as a ... user information. Page 11, Lines [38-39]-Zhao discloses the air interface format configuration may include at least one of the following: ... a user identifier.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
QUAN et al. (US 20170339612 A1)-discloses signaling optimization method and device, to resolve a problem of heavy signaling overheads and long data transmission delay when a user equipment (UE) accesses a network side. The method includes: receiving, by the UE, configuration information sent by a first network side device, where the configuration information includes a list, and the list is a cell list or a base station list; and entering, by the UE, an intermediate state according to the configuration information, where the intermediate state means that: when the UE stores context information of the UE, if the UE moves and a cell movement range falls within a coverage area of a cell or a base station included in the list, the UE performs cell reselection according to the list. Embodiments of the present disclosure are applicable to optimization of signaling transmission between the UE and a network side…. …Fig. 1-5
Tsai et al. (US 20170332359 A1)-discloses Fig. 44, Para. [0275]-Tsai discloses a UE can track its SNR and determine if it should decode one or more redundancy versions for achieving its target reliability and power consumption. Para. [0184]-Tsai discloses providing higher SNR or alternatively requiring fewer resources for the DCI. Para. [0258]-Tsai discloses a PDCCH based on the weakest SNR of a UE for whom the information is targeted. Para. [0117-0118]-Tsai discloses to direct UEs to selected slices in a way that fulfill operator or user needs, e.g., based on subscription or UE type ... The 3GPP system shall be able to enable a UE to obtain service from a specific network slice e.g., based on subscription or UE type…. …Fig. 1-2
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472