Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 10 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde et al. (US 2008/0211427 A1 and Budde hereinafter.) in view of Mohan et al. (US 2012/0299485 A1 and Mohan hereinafter.) further in view of Bohler et al. (US 2012/0230012 A1 and Bohler hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 1, Budde discloses a dynamically controlled scalable lighting system [claim 13] comprising: a) one or more than one controller unit [fig. 1, controlling unit 18]. c) one or more than one base station operably connected to the one or more than one controller unit using long-distance communication protocol network messages [para. 30-32, base station 10 operably connected to the controlling unit 18]. d) one or more than one link unit operably connected to the one or more than one base station [a data transmission means 38 (link unit) operably connected to the base station 10]; e) one or more than one light sprite operably connected to the one or more than one link unit [fig. 1, LED 14 is operably coupled to the data transmission means 38], wherein the one or more than one light sprite is encapsulated in a custom molded enclosure that is sealed from the elements, and are individually controlled algorithmically through adjustable control commands, or controllable and dynamically respond to the one or more than one external inputs in real time [LED 14 is individually controlled algorithmically through control signals]; and f) at least one power source electrically connected to the one or more than one controller unit [fig. 1, para. 30, the battery 16 is electrically connected to the controller unit 18]. Budde does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one controller unit receives network messages using known protocols from external show or lighting control systems; one or more than one external input and one or more than one data stream operably connected to the one or more than one controller unit; wherein the one or more than one base station provides power to all light sprites attached to each individual base station; at least one power source electrically connected the one or more than one base station
However, Mohan discloses wherein the one or more than one controller unit receives network messages using known protocols from external show or lighting control systems [figure 1, para. 28-31, smart sensor CPU 135 receives messages like commands using known communication protocols using the communication interface 130 from central controller]; one or more than one external input and one or more than one data stream operably connected to the one or more than one controller unit [fig. 1, para. 28, light and motion sensor input and camera input operably connected to the smart sensor CPU 135]; wherein the one or more than one base station provides power to all light sprites attached to the one or more than one base station [fig. 1, para. 28, controller 120 provides power the luminaire 110 connected to the controller 120]; at least one power source electrically connected to the one or more than one base station [fig. 1, para. 28, an external battery coupled to the controller 120]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde to include receive network messages using known protocols from external show or lighting control systems; one or more than one external input and one or more than one data stream operably connected to the one or more than one controller unit; wherein the one or more than one base station provides power to all light sprites attached to the one or more than one base station; at least one power source electrically connected to the one or more than one base station, as taught by Mohan to improve user convenience and efficiency of a controlled lighting system. Budde in view of Mohan does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one light sprite is encapsulated in a custom molded enclosure that is sealed from the elements.
However, Bohler discloses wherein the one or more than one light sprite is encapsulated in a custom molded enclosure that is sealed from the elements [para. 17, LEDs 12 encapsulated in a custom built enclosure that is sealed from the other circuit elements]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by as taught by Bohler to improve a lighting system by enabling a source of illumination to be exchanged or changed out in various platforms and bases.
Regarding claim 2, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one controller unit [Budde, controlling unit 18, para. 30] converts incoming standard show/lighting control messages into network messages that are sent to each connected base station [Budde para. 29-30, base station 10].
Regarding claim 3, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one controller unit provides customizable system setup, real-time control, and advanced behavior customization of all light sprites on the same network [Budde, fig. 1, para. 30, controlling unit 18 provides customizable system setup, real-time control, and advanced behavior customization of the LED 14 connected to it].
Regarding claim 5, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one controller unit functions independently, in communication with external control systems, or both independently and in communication with external control systems using a variety of communication protocols [Mohan, fig. 1, para. 28-31, smart sensor CPU 135 functions independently using inputs from the sensor 140].
Regarding claim 10, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one external inputs comprise: environmental sensors, tracking systems, identification systems, activated props, activated sets, motion sensors, cameras, depth sensors, LIDAR, RADAR, touch sensors, sound sensors, IR sensors, acoustic sensors, weather sensors, identification sensors, RFID, QR code, BLE beacons, marker and markerless camera tracking, and sensing technologies [Mohan, fig. 1, para. 28, external input includes motion sensor].
Regarding claim 16, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one light sprite comprises an electrical and communication home run connection back to its corresponding link unit [Mohan, fig. 1, para. 30-33, LED 14 with data transmission means 38].
Claims 4, 6, 8, 11-12 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Chemel et al. (US 7502034 B2 and Chemel hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 4, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses further wherein the one or more than one controller unit comprises one or more than one processor with instructions operable on the one or more than one processor [Mohan, fig. 1, para. 28, smart sensor CPU 135 comprising processor with instructions operable on the processor] for: c) controlling a large number of individual light sprites with minimal requirements that can integrate into any environment using sensors and external communication protocols for interactive engagements [Mohan, fig. 1, para. 28, controlling luminaire 110]. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose one or more than one controller unit comprises one or more than one processor with instructions operable on the one or more than one processor for:
However, Chemel discloses one or more than one controller unit [fig. 1 and 2, lighting unit controllers 208] comprises one or more than one processor with instructions operable on the one or more than one processor [fig. 1, processor 103] for: a) generating animations [fig. 4, col 20 lines 55-56, animation facility 408]; b) generating dynamic behaviors [col 12, lines 3-8]; d) creating dynamic virtual fixtures based on customizable light sprite groupings [col 10 line 65 – col 11 line 8]; e) triggering preset animation behaviors [col 12 lines 30-37]; f) creating customized behaviors and modifiers for easy triggering [col 47 lines 4-21]; g) operating real time triggered queued scenes [para. 47 lines 9-12]; h) mapping external inputs [user interaction with user interface] to light sprite control commands [col 43 lines 18-20]; i) creating fixtures based on light sprite groupings, allowing easy control from a central lighting control system [fig. 25-38 and col 10 line 65 – col 11 line 8]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include disclose one or more than one controller unit comprises one or more than one processor with instructions operable on the one or more than one processor for: a) generating animations; b) generating dynamic behaviors; d) creating dynamic virtual fixtures based on customizable light sprite groupings; e) triggering preset animation behaviors; f) creating customized behaviors and modifiers for easy triggering; g) operating real time triggered queued scenes; h) mapping external inputs to light sprite control commands; i) creating fixtures based on light sprite groupings, allowing easy control from a central lighting control system as taught by Chemel to improve efficiency by enabling management of control instructions for a lighting system.
Regarding claim 6, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one controller unit comprises instructions operable for controlling the one or more than one base station, the one or more than one chain, the one or more than one link, and one or more than one cluster, wherein a cluster comprises a plurality of light sprites that operate as a logical group.
However, Chemel discloses wherein the one or more than one controller unit comprises instructions [fig. 1, processor 103] operable for controlling the one or more than one base station [fig. 2, central controller 202 with generic connections 204], the one or more than one chain [fig. 2, lighting unit controller 208n with lighting unit 100], the one or more than one link [fig. 1, lighting unit 100 driving 104], and one or more than one cluster [fig. 1, vectors 104s comprised of light sources 104A – 104D], wherein a cluster comprises a plurality of light sprites that operate as a logical group [as shown in fig. 1]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one controller unit comprises instructions operable for controlling the one or more than one base station, the one or more than one chain, the one or more than one link, and one or more than one cluster, wherein a cluster comprises a plurality of light sprites that operate as a logical group as taught by Chemel to improve efficiency by enabling management of control instructions for a lighting system.
Regarding claim 8, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one control unit comprises instructions for controlling one or more than one light sprite with minimal requirements for interactive engagements that can integrate into any environment using preset animations and real-time dynamic behavior simulations comprising flocking behavior, natural characteristics, movement by living organisms, particle-like behavior including: fireworks, pixie dust, camera flashes, star fields, comets, moving lines, marquee lights, fire embers, and sparks.
However, Chemel discloses wherein the one or more than one control unit [fig. 1 and 2, central controller 202 and processor 103] comprises instructions for controlling one or more than one light sprite with minimal requirements for interactive engagements [col 47 lines 4-21] that can integrate into any environment [col 10 lines 32-39] using preset animations [col 12 lines 30-37] and real-time dynamic behavior [col 12, lines 3-8] simulations comprising flocking behavior, natural characteristics, movement by living organisms, particle-like behavior including: fireworks, pixie dust, camera flashes, star fields, comets, moving lines, marquee lights, fire embers, and sparks [fig. 4, col 20 lines 55-56, animation facility 408]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one control unit comprises instructions for controlling one or more than one light sprite with minimal requirements for interactive engagements that can integrate into any environment using preset animations and real-time dynamic behavior simulations comprising flocking behavior, natural characteristics, movement by living organisms, particle-like behavior including: fireworks, pixie dust, camera flashes, star fields, comets, moving lines, marquee lights, fire embers, and sparks as taught by Chemel to improve efficiency by enabling management of control instructions for a lighting system.
Regarding claim 11, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the base station comprises at least one processor and receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit and executes instructions executable on the at least one processor to translate the received network messages to control commands and configuration information and apply the control command and configuration information to pre-existing programmatic behaviors as individual light sprite control data, that is passed to the correct chain, link, and sprite, wherein the generated animations and dynamic behaviors are pre- programmed, a real-time response to one or more than one external input, or both pre-programmed and a real-time response to one or more than one external input.
However, Chemel discloses wherein the base station [fig. 2, central controller 202 with generic connections 204] comprises at least one processor and receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit [col 15 lines 17-28] and executes instructions executable on the at least one processor to translate the received network messages to control commands and configuration information [col 16 lines 22-52] and apply the control command and configuration information to pre-existing programmatic behaviors [col 47 lines 4-21] as individual light sprite control data [col 12, lines 3-8], that is passed to the correct chain [fig. 2, lighting unit controller 208n with lighting unit 100], link [fig. 1, lighting unit 100 driving 104], and sprite [light sources 104A – 104D], wherein the generated animations [fig. 4, col 20 lines 55-56, animation facility 408] and dynamic behaviors are pre- programmed [col 12 lines 30-37], a real-time response [para. 47 lines 9-12] to one or more than one external input [user interaction with user interface], or both pre-programmed and a real-time response to one or more than one external input [col 43 lines 18-20]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the base station comprises at least one processor and receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit and executes instructions executable on the at least one processor to translate the received network messages to control commands and configuration information and apply the control command and configuration information to pre-existing programmatic behaviors as individual light sprite control data, that is passed to the correct chain, link, and sprite, wherein the generated animations and dynamic behaviors are pre- programmed, a real-time response to one or more than one external input, or both pre-programmed and a real-time response to one or more than one external input as taught by Chemel to improve efficiency by enabling management of control instructions for a lighting system.
Regarding claim 12, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one base station receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit and translates the received network messages to control data, then sends the control messages along a chain to the one or more than one link unit, and finally to a light sprite, wherein the control data comprise: color and brightness driver commands for the one or more than one light sprite.
However, Chemel discloses wherein the one or more than one base station [fig. 2, central controller 202 with generic connections 204] receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit and translates the received network messages to control data [col 16 line 47 – col 16 line 53], then sends the control messages along a chain to the one or more than one link unit, and finally to a light sprite, wherein the control data comprise: color and brightness driver commands for the one or more than one light sprite [fig. 2, central controller 202 communicating to 104 of fig. 1 through 100 208n and 204]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include one or more than one base station receives network messages from the one or more than one controller unit and translates the received network messages to control data, then sends the control messages along a chain to the one or more than one link unit, and finally to a light sprite, wherein the control data comprise: color and brightness driver commands for the one or more than one light sprite as taught by Chemel to improve efficiency by enabling management of control instructions for a lighting system.
Regarding claim 14, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Chemel discloses further wherein the one or more than one link unit [Chemel, fig. 1, lighting unit 100 driving 104] receives and decodes commands from the one or more than one base station [Chemel, fig. 2, central controller 202 with generic connections 204] and activates each individual light sprite to behave according to the commands [Chemel, col 10 line 65 – col 11 line 8 and col 43 lines 18-20].
Regarding claim 15, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Chemel discloses further wherein the one or more than one light sprite [Chemel, fig. 1, light sources 104A – 104D] is completely independent from the one or more than one light sprite driver [Chemel, fig. 1, lighting unit 100].
Claims 7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Roberge et al. (US 2007/0145915 A1 and Roberge hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 7, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one controller unit connects the one or more than one light sprite to a larger show and lighting control system, converting incoming standard lighting control messages into a streamlined proprietary format.
However, Roberge discloses wherein the one or more than one controller unit connects the one or more than one light sprite to a larger show and lighting control system, converting incoming standard lighting control messages into a streamlined proprietary format [para. 356-358, 364 and 365]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one controller unit connects the one or more than one light sprite to a larger show and lighting control system, converting incoming standard lighting control messages into a streamlined proprietary format as taught by Roberge to improve system versatility by storing and show lighting arrangements based on user inputs.
Regarding claim 9, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one external input comprise existing show/lighting controllers, wherein the one or more than one control unit comprises executable instructions to receive the external inputs and display sophisticated behaviors for a user-definable number of light sprites to be triggered and modified, without overwhelming any connected system to create responsive spaces and engaging guest experiences by activating one or more than one light sprite in response to the one or more than one external input.
However, Roberge discloses wherein the one or more than one external input comprise existing show/lighting controllers, wherein the one or more than one control unit comprises executable instructions to receive the external inputs and display sophisticated behaviors for a user-definable number of light sprites to be triggered and modified, without overwhelming any connected system to create responsive spaces and engaging guest experiences by activating one or more than one light sprite in response to the one or more than one external input [para. 356-358, 364 and 365]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one external input comprise existing show/lighting controllers, wherein the one or more than one control unit comprises executable instructions to receive the external inputs and display sophisticated behaviors for a user-definable number of light sprites to be triggered and modified, without overwhelming any connected system to create responsive spaces and engaging guest experiences by activating one or more than one light sprite in response to the one or more than one external input as taught by Roberge to improve system versatility by storing and show lighting arrangements based on user inputs.
Claims 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Yip et al. (US 2011/0001626 A1and Yip hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 13, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one link unit comprises: a) one or more than one power and data input port; b) one or more than one transceiver; c) power distribution for the light sprites attachable to the one or more than on link unit; d) one or more than one light sprite driver; and e) a wired, wireless or both wire and wireless connector for transmitting light sprite commands and optionally power.
However, Yip discloses wherein the one or more than one link unit comprises: a) one or more than one power and data input port [fig. 1, para. 18-21, lighting control system comprises a data port and power port]; b) one or more than one transceiver [a transceiver in claim 1]; c) power distribution for the light sprites attachable to the one or more than on link unit [fig. 1, para. 18-21, power distribution lines for LED 50 attached to the lighting control]; d) one or more than one light sprite driver [fig. 1, para. 18-21, PMC modem 22]; and e) a wired, wireless or both wire and wireless connector for transmitting light sprite commands and optionally power [fig. 1, para. 18-21, connector for transmitting light control data and power]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one link unit comprises: a) one or more than one power and data input port; b) one or more than one transceiver; c) power distribution for the light sprites attachable to the one or more than on link unit; d) one or more than one light sprite driver; and e) a wired, wireless or both wire and wireless connector for transmitting light sprite commands and optionally power as taught by Yip to improve reliability of a system by controlling lights using multiple interfaces.
Claims 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler further in view of Hall et al. (US 2015/0187238A and Hall hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 17, Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses all the features regarding claim 1 as indicated above. Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler discloses does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more than one light sprite is hot swappable without affecting the functionality of neighboring light sprites.
However, Hall discloses wherein the one or more than one light sprite is hot swappable without affecting the functionality of neighboring light sprites [para. 55-58]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Mohan further in view of Bohler to include the one or more than one light sprite is hot swappable without affecting the functionality of neighboring light sprites as taught by Hall to improve user experience by ensuring continuous operation of the system.
Claims 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Budde in view of Wang et al. (US 2014/0028216 A1 and Wang hereinafter.) further in view of Shloush et al. (US 2011/0010019 A1 and Shloush hereinafter.).
Regarding claim 18, Budde discloses a method for a dynamically controlled scalable lighting system comprising the steps of [claim 13]: a) loading a default state [para. 34, default state]; c) accepting input from external control systems [claim 13, accepting input from a controller unit 18]; d) accepting input from external sensors and data streams; e) determining if one or more than one light sprite value should be updated; f) updating one or more than one light sprite parameters; and g) base station to control one or more than one individual light sprite [claim 13, para. 30, base station to control a LED 14]. Budde fails to disclose checking the current state; accepting input from external sensors and data streams; determining if one or more than one light sprite value should be updated; updating one or more than one light sprite parameters.
However, Wang discloses checking the current state [fig. 2, para. 33, checking the current state of the lighting requirements]; accepting input from external sensors and data streams [fig. 3, para. 57, accepting input from sensor 270 and other modules]; determining if one or more than one light sprite value should be updated [fig. 2, para. 33-40, claim 1, determining if lights parameters should be changed and updated]; updating one or more than one light sprite parameters [fig. 2, para. 33-40, claim 1, updating the lighting parameters]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde to include check the current state; accepting input from external sensors and data streams; determining if one or more than one light sprite value should be updated; updating one or more than one light sprite parameters as taught by Wang to improve reliability of a system by dynamically detecting external inputs based on which lighting information is updated. Budde in view of Wang does not explicitly disclose transmitting a network message to one or more than one station to control one or more than one individual light sprite.
However, Shloush discloses transmitting a network message to one or more than one station to control one or more than one individual light sprite [fig. 1, para. 29 and 43, transmitting a message to a data port 150 to control a lamp 140]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the invention as described by Budde in view of Wang to include transmit a network message to one or more than one station to control one or more than one individual light sprite as taught by Shloush to improve interruptions in control of a lighting system by transmitting messages securely.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/16/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1 and similarly 18, applicant argues [pg. 8 of Remarks] Budde does not explicitly discloses a dynamically controlled scalable lighting system” and "sequential" is not a dynamic control state. Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The definition of “dynamic” means a process or system characterized by constant change, activity, or progress. Budde discloses [para. 13-14] a lighting system where individual lighting elements are sequenced. Budde discloses [para. 13] the term "sequence' is used for any time-variant operation of a group of light sources, where not all light sources are operated simultaneously.”. A time-variant operation of lighting elements is dynamic, there is constant change taking place. Fig. 2, 5 and 6 of Budde shows the scalability of the disclosure. Budde discloses further [para. 14] stating the sequence according to which the lighting units are operated may be determined according to an application program. [para. 15] “A writeable, preferably non-volatile configuration memory unit in the base station flexibly allows configuration of lighting systems with very few, e.g. only two lighting units as well as of a high number of lighting units. Sequential operation of the lighting units allows for the whole system to display different time variant patterns.”. [para. 19] “Stored application programs provide different sequences of activation of the lighting units. The user may choose between different application programs using input means—e.g. keys provided at the base station. The memory may be writable to change application programs.”. Therefore, Budde reads on the claims and the rejection still stands.
Regarding claim 1 and similarly 18, applicant argues [pg. 8-9] Budde does not explicitly disclose a “link unit”. Examine respectfully disagrees.
Applicants claim language discloses “d) one or more than one link unit operably connected to the one or more than one base station; e) one or more than one light sprite operably connected to the one or more than one link unit”. Budde discloses [para. 35, 37 and 41] a data transmission means 38 [link unit] operably connected to the base station 10 [base station] with LED 14 [one or more light sprite] operably connected to the one or more than one link unit ; e) one or more than one light sprite operably connected to the one or more than one link unit [fig. 1, LED 14 is operably coupled to the data transmission means 38]. Therefore, Budde reads on the claims and the rejection still stands.
Regarding claim 1 and similarly 18, applicant argues [pg. 9-10 of Remarks] Budde does not explicitly disclose a “light sprite”, examiner respectfully disagrees.
A light sprite, using broadest reasonable interpretation, is a small source of light. A sequentially controlled LED is a small source of light and therefor a light sprite. Therefore, Budde reads on the claims and the rejection still stands.
Applicant’s arguments, see [pg. 10 of Remarks], filed 1/16/2025, with respect to claim 1 regarding applicants’ argument that Budde cannot be combined with Mohan have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claim 1 has been withdrawn and a new rejection combining Budde with Mohan is presented as indicated above.
Conclusion
/JAMES G YEAMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2842
/LINCOLN D DONOVAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2842