DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-5, in the reply filed on 3/13/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 6-13 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/13/2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuboki et al. (US 2019/0120565A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Kuboki discloses a battery cell cooling device (see Title, Abstract, Fig. 1-7) , comprising: a body part having one side protruding to be assembled with a unit battery cell in a one-to-one correspondence manner (cooling member 13 [0018]-[0019], [0027], Fig. 1-7) ; a hollow part defined in the body part and isolated from an outside, the hollow part configured to accommodate and isolate a refrigerant (enclosing member 26 with refrigerant 27 enclosed inside [0027]) and a thermal interface material disposed at one side of the body part to contact the unit battery cell (contact section 30 in contact with power storage element 12 to transfer heat [0031]) . Regarding claim 2 , Kuboki discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Kuboki further discloses the body part comprises: a cylinder body having the hollow part (Fig. 1,5,7 show enclosing member 26 having a generally cylindrical shape) ; and a holder protruding from one surface of the cylinder body so as to be coupled with an outer circumferential surface of the unit battery cell ( contact section 30 [0031], see Fig. 7) . Regarding claim 3 , Kuboki discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Kuboki further discloses the holder protrudes from an edge of a bottom plate of the cylinder body, and the thermal interface material is attached to the bottom plate at an inside of the holder to contact the bottom plate of the cylinder body and the unit battery cell therebetween ( contact section 30 in contact with power storage element 12 to transfer heat [0031], see Fig. 7 ) . Regarding claim 4 , Kuboki discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Kuboki further discloses the refrigerant has a volume less than a capacity of the hollow part (Fig. 7) . Regarding claim 5 , Kuboki discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Kuboki further discloses an empty space in the hollow part has a pressure lower than the atmospheric pressure (heat generated is transferred to refrigerant, refrigerant is evaporated and made into gas which increases pressure inside the enclosing member 26 [0042], the enclosing member is considered capable of having a pressure lower than atmospheric pressure prior to refrigerant evaporating) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JAMES LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7937 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 9AM - 5PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT NICOLE BUIE-HATCHER can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3879 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /James Lee/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1725 3/30/2026