CTFR 18/025,937 CTFR 85085 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 2. This Office Action is responsive to the amendment filed on 04/20/2026. 3. Claims 1-3, 6-19 are pending. Claims 1-3, 6-19 are under examination on the merits. Claims 1, 3, 8,14 are amended. Claims 4-5 are cancelled. Claim 19 is newly added. 4. The objections and rejections not addressed below are deemed withdrawn. 07-38 AIA 5. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim s 1-3, 6-19 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 6. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 7. Claim s 1, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Ozaki et al. (JP 2019-099740 A, machine translation, hereinafter “’740”) . Regarding claim 1 : ‘748 discloses a hydrophilizing agent composition such as a detergent composition for textile products (Page 6/36, [0001]), the composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) (Page 8/36, [0011]; Page 29/36, [0093]) such as sodium C 18 internal olefin sulfonate, a polymer having a cationic group as component (B) (Page 29/36, [0096]), and water (Pages 35-36, [0113], Table 2, Examples), wherein a mass ratio of the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 1 or more and 50 or less (Page 22/36, [0066]), and a proportion of the component (A) in all surfactants contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition is 40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less (Page 21/36, [0064]). Regarding claim 19 : ‘748 discloses the hydrophilizing agent composition (Page 6/36, [0001]), wherein the component (A) is the only surfactant contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition (Pages 35-36, [0113], Table 2, Examples) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 8. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21 AIA 9. Claim s 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Terazaki et al. (US Pub. No.2014/0079658 A1, hereinafter "658") . Regarding claim 1 : ‘658 teaches a hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces such as an aqueous hair cleansing agent (Page 1, [0001]), the hydrophilizing agent composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) such as sodium C ₁₈ internal olefin sulfonate, a polymer having a cationic group as component (B) such as Jaguar C- 14S (e.g. Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride) and POIZ M-80 (polyquaternium-10), and water in Example 2 (Page 10 Table 1, Examples 2-4), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 6.0/0.4=15 (Page 10, Example 2). ‘658 does not expressly teach a proportion of the component (A) in all surfactants contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition is 40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less in the working Example 2. However, ‘658 teaches the a hydrophilizing agent composing comprises various surfactants, including anionic surfactants of components (A) and (D) in the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 3% by mass or more, more preferably 5% by mass or more, and even more preferably 7% by mass or more relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of more improving foamability. Also, the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 20% by mass or less, more preferably 19%, by mass or less, and even more preferably 18% by mass or less relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of improving rinse-off characteristics and suppressing a residual feeling in rinsing (Page 4, [0047]), nonionic surfactant € may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more. The content of the component € is preferably 0.01 to 20% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 15% by mass, and more preferably 0.1 to 10% by mass in the total amount of the composition from the viewpoint of quickness of foaming (Page 5, [0052]), amphoteric surfactant (F), wherein the content of the amphoteric surfactant is preferably 0.01 to 15% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 8% by mass, and even more preferably 0.1 to 6% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of producing a good foam-increasing effect (Page 5, [0057]), and other cationic surfactants (Page 4, [0064]). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]-[0059]), wherein these cationized polymers may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more and the content of these cationized polymers may be 0.01 to 3% by mass, preferably 0.02 to 2% by mass, and more preferably 0.05 to 1% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of reducing a squeaky feeling in rinsing (Page 6, [0063]). Thus, the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, since discovery of an optimum value of a result effective variable in a known process is ordinarily within the skill of the art. In re Aller , 220 F.2d 454, 456 (CCPA 1955). (“[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.”). Regarding claims 2-3 : ‘658 teaches the hydrophilizing agent composition (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the component (B) is one or more selected from the group consisting of a polymer having a cationic group such as Jaguar C-14S (e.g. Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride) and POIZ M-80 (polyquaternium-10 in Example 2 (Page 10 Table 1, Examples 2-4). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]-[0059]) . 07-21 AIA 10. Claim s 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Nomura et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0089972 A1, hereinafter “’’972”) in view of Terazaki et al. (US Pub. No.2014/0079658 A1, hereinafter “658”) . Regarding claim 1 : ‘972 teaches a hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces (Page 1, [0001]), the hydrophilizing agent composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) (Page 2, [0030]; Page 16, Claim 5), a di-long chain hydrocarbon cationic surfactant (B) (Page 3, [0041]; Page 16, Claim 8), and water (Page 1, [0011]), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 1 or more and 50 or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1), and wherein a proportion of the component (A) in all surfactants is 40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1). ‘972 does not expressly teach a polymer having a cationic group as component (B). However, ‘658 teaches the a hydrophilizing agent composing comprises various surfactants, including anionic surfactants of components (A) and (D) in the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 3% by mass or more, more preferably 5% by mass or more, and even more preferably 7% by mass or more relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of more improving foamability. Also, the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 20% by mass or less, more preferably 19%, by mass or less, and even more preferably 18% by mass or less relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of improving rinse-off characteristics and suppressing a residual feeling in rinsing (Page 4, [0047]), nonionic surfactant € may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more. The content of the component € is preferably 0.01 to 20% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 15% by mass, and more preferably 0.1 to 10% by mass in the total amount of the composition from the viewpoint of quickness of foaming (Page 5, [0052]), amphoteric surfactant (F), wherein the content of the amphoteric surfactant is preferably 0.01 to 15% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 8% by mass, and even more preferably 0.1 to 6% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of producing a good foam-increasing effect (Page 5, [0057]), and other cationic surfactants (Page 4, [0064]). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]-[0059]), wherein these cationized polymers may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more and the content of these cationized polymers may be 0.01 to 3% by mass, preferably 0.02 to 2% by mass, and more preferably 0.05 to 1% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of reducing a squeaky feeling in rinsing (Page 6, [0063]). Thus, the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose, see In re Kerkhoven, 626 F.2d 846,850,205 USPQ 1069, 1072 (CCPA 1980). Regarding claims 2-3 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘658 teaches the hydrophilizing agent composition (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the component (B) is one or more selected from the group consisting of a polymer having a cationic group such as Jaguar C-14S (e.g. Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride) and POIZ M-80 (polyquaternium-10 in Example 2 (Page 10 Table 1, Examples 2-4). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]). Regarding claim 6 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces (Page 1, [0001]), wherein a target hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a plastic material, a ceramic material, a metal, a wood, glass, rubber, and a carbon material (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 7 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces (Page 1, [0001]), wherein a target hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a polyester, a polyethylene, a polypropylene, a ceramic material, and glass (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 8 : ‘972 teaches a method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), the method comprising: bringing a treatment liquid into contact with the hard surface, wherein the treatment liquid contains an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) (Page 2, [0030]; Page 16, Claim 5), a di-long chain hydrocarbon cationic surfactant (B) (Page 3, [0041]; Page 16, Claim 8), and water (Page 1, [0011]), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 1 or more and 50 or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1), and wherein a proportion of the component (A) in all surfactants is 40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1). ‘972 does not expressly teach a polymer having a cationic group as component (B). However, ‘658 teaches a hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces such as an aqueous hair cleansing agent (Page 1, [0001]), the hydrophilizing agent composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) such as sodium C ₁₈ internal olefin sulfonate, a polymer having a cationic group as component (B) such as Jaguar C- 14S (e.g. Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride) and POIZ M-80 (polyquaternium-10), and water in Example 2 (Page 10 Table 1, Examples 2-4), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 6.0/0.4=15 (Page 10, Example 2). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]-[0059]), wherein these cationized polymers may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more and the content of these cationized polymers may be 0.01 to 3% by mass, preferably 0.02 to 2% by mass, and more preferably 0.05 to 1% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of reducing a squeaky feeling in rinsing (Page 6, [0063]). Thus, the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose, see In re Kerkhoven, 626 F.2d 846,850,205 USPQ 1069, 1072 (CCPA 1980). Regarding claim 9 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the water has a hardness of 4°dH or more and 100°dH or less (Page 5, [0077). Thus, the subject as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selected the overlapping portion of the range disclosed by the reference because overlapping ranges have been held to be a prima facie case of obviousness, see In re Malagari, 182 U.S.P.Q 549. Regarding claim 10 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), further comprising: after bringing the treatment liquid into contact with the hard surface, rinsing the hard surface with water (Page 7, [0098]). Regarding claim 11 : : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the treatment liquid is obtained by mixing a hydrophilizing agent composition containing the component (A) and the component (B) with water (Page 6, [0089]). Regarding claim 12 : : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a plastic material, a ceramic material, a metal, a wood, glass, rubber, and a carbon material (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 13 : : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a polyester, a polyethylene, a polypropylene, a ceramic material, and glass (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 14 : ‘972 teaches a method for maintaining hydrophilicity of a hard surface (Page 5, [0069]; Page 7, [0098]), the method comprising: bringing a treatment liquid into contact with the hard surface, wherein the treatment liquid contains an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) (Page 2, [0030]; Page 16, Claim 5), a di-long chain hydrocarbon cationic surfactant (B) (Page 3, [0041]; Page 16, Claim 8), and water (Page 1, [0011]), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 1 or more and 50 or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1), and wherein a proportion of the component (A) in all surfactants is 40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1). ‘972 does not expressly teach a polymer having a cationic group as component (B). However, ‘658 teaches a hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces such as an aqueous hair cleansing agent (Page 1, [0001]), the hydrophilizing agent composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) such as sodium C ₁₈ internal olefin sulfonate, a polymer having a cationic group as component (B) such as Jaguar C- 14S (e.g. Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride) and POIZ M-80 (polyquaternium-10), and water in Example 2 (Page 10 Table 1, Examples 2-4), wherein a mass ratio the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 6.0/0.4=15 (Page 10, Example 2). ‘658 teaches the component (B) is selected from a polysaccharide derivative having a cationic group, wherein examples of the cationized polymer include cationized cellulose derivatives such as cationized hydroxyethyl cellulose, cationic starch, (Page 5, [0058]-[0059]), wherein these cationized polymers may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more and the content of these cationized polymers may be 0.01 to 3% by mass, preferably 0.02 to 2% by mass, and more preferably 0.05 to 1% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of reducing a squeaky feeling in rinsing (Page 6, [0063]). Thus, the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, it is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose, see In re Kerkhoven, 626 F.2d 846,850,205 USPQ 1069, 1072 (CCPA 1980). Regarding claim 15 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for maintaining hydrophilicity of a hard surface (Page 5, [0069]; Page 7, [0098]), wherein the hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a plastic material, a ceramic material, a metal, a wood, glass, rubber, and a carbon material (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 16 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the method for maintaining hydrophilicity of a hard surface (Page 5, [0069]; Page 7, [0098]), wherein the hard surface is a hard surface made of one or more materials selected from the group consisting of a polyester, a polyethylene, a polypropylene, a ceramic material, and glass (Page 5, [0068]). Regarding claim 17 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches the hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces (Page 1, [0001]), wherein a mass ratio of the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 5 or more and 25 or less (Page 1, [0011]; Page 15, [0269, Examples, Table 1). Regarding claim 18 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 teaches a method for hydrophilizing a hard surface (Page 1, [0001]), wherein the water has a hardness of 4°dH or more and 1000°dH or less (Page 5, [0077). Thus, the subject as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selected the overlapping portion of the range disclosed by the reference because overlapping ranges have been held to be a prima facie case of obviousness, see In re Malagari, 182 U.S.P.Q 549 . 07-22 AIA 11. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Nomura et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0089972 A1, hereinafter “’’972”) in view of Terazaki et al. (US Pub. No.2014/0079658 A1, hereinafter "658") as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fujii et al. (US Pau. No. 2015/0182438 A1, hereinafter “’’438”). Regarding claim 19 : The disclosure of ‘972 in view of ‘658 is adequately set forth in paragraph above and is incorporated herein by reference. ‘972 in view of ‘658 does not expressly teach the component (A) is the only surfactant contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition. However, ‘438 discloses a hydrophilizing agent composition such as a cleansing composition (Page 1, [0001]), the composition comprising: an internal olefin sulfonate with 18 carbons as component (A) (Page 21, Table 2, Examples 2,4; Page 27, Claim 1) such as C 18 internal olefin sulfonate (2) (Page 19, [0240], Table 1), wherein the component (A) is the only surfactant contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition (Page 21, Table 2, Examples 2,4; Page 27, Claim 1), a polymer having a cationic group as component (B) such as cationized guar (Page 21, Table 2, Examples 2,4; Page 27, Claim 1), and water (Page 21, Table 2, Examples 2,4), wherein a mass ratio of the component (A) to the component (B), (A)/(B), is 1 or more and 50 or less (i.e., 12/03=40, Page 21, Table 2, Examples 2,4) with benefit of providing to impart not only a good durability of foam and rinse feel, but also softness to hair during rinsing and after towel drying, and a moist feeling to skin; it is presumed that because an internal olefin sulfonate having 12 or more and 24 or less carbon atoms has an adequate level of hydrophobicity, it strongly interacts with a cationic polymer or an amphoteric polymer, resulting in the production of a large amount of complexes formed between them, making their adsorption to skin and hair easy (Page 1, [0025]). In an analogous art of the hydrophilizing agent composition for hard surfaces, and in the light of such benefit before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the number of surfactants by ‘972, so as to include the component (A) as the only surfactant contained in the hydrophilizing agent composition as taught by ‘438, and would have been motivated to do so with reasonable expectation that this would result in providing to impart not only a good durability of foam and rinse feel, but also softness to hair during rinsing and after towel drying, and a moist feeling to skin; it is presumed that because an internal olefin sulfonate having 12 or more and 24 or less carbon atoms has an adequate level of hydrophobicity, it strongly interacts with a cationic polymer or an amphoteric polymer, resulting in the production of a large amount of complexes formed between them, making their adsorption to skin and hair easy as suggested by ‘438 (Page 1, [0025]) . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA 12. Applicant's arguments filed 04/20/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, In response to the Applicant’s argument that Example 2 of US '658 had a mass content of the IOS with 18 carbon atoms of 6/(6+6+1.1+1+2.6) = 35.9%, which does not fall within the instantly claimed range of "40 mass% or more and 100 mass% or less." The examiner respectfully disagrees. It is axiomatic that a reference must be considered in its entirety, and it is well established that the disclosure of a reference is not limited to specific working examples contained therein. In re Fracalossi , 681 F.2d 792, 794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (C.C.P.A. 1982). A reference must be considered for everything it teaches by way of technology. EWP Corp. v. Reliance Universal Inc. , 755 F.2d 898, 907, 225 USPQ 20, 25 (Fed. Cir.), cert. denied , 474 U.S. 843 (1985). A reference may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill the art, including nonpreferred embodiments. Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Laboratories , 874 F.2d 804, 10 USPQ2d 1843 (Fed. Cir.), cert. denied, 493 U.S. 975 (1989). See also > Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005). Disclosed examples and preferred embodiments do not constitute a teaching away from a broader disclosure or nonpreferred embodiments. In re Susi , 440 F.2d 442, 169 USPQ 423 (CCPA 1971). ‘658 teaches the a hydrophilizing agent composing comprises various surfactants, including anionic surfactants of components (A) and (D) in the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 3% by mass or more, more preferably 5% by mass or more, and even more preferably 7% by mass or more relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of more improving foamability. Also, the total amount of the components (A) and (D) is preferably 20% by mass or less, more preferably 19%, by mass or less, and even more preferably 18% by mass or less relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of improving rinse-off characteristics and suppressing a residual feeling in rinsing (Page 4, [0047]), nonionic surfactant (E) may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more. The content of the component (E) is preferably 0.01 to 20% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 15% by mass, and more preferably 0.1 to 10% by mass in the total amount of the composition from the viewpoint of quickness of foaming (Page 5, [0052]), amphoteric surfactant (F), wherein the content of the amphoteric surfactant is preferably 0.01 to 15% by mass, more preferably 0.05 to 8% by mass, and even more preferably 0.1 to 6% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of producing a good foam-increasing effect (Page 5, [0057]), and other cationic surfactants, wherein these cationized polymers may be used either singly or in combinations of two or more and the content of these cationized polymers may be 0.01 to 3% by mass, preferably 0.02 to 2% by mass, and more preferably 0.05 to 1% by mass relative to the total amount of the aqueous hair cleansing agent from the viewpoint of reducing a squeaky feeling in rinsing (Page 6, [0063]). Thus, the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, since discovery of an optimum value of a result effective variable in a known process is ordinarily within the skill of the art. In re Aller , 220 F.2d 454, 456 (CCPA 1955). ("[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation."). In response to the Applicant’s argument that the cationized polysaccharide in WO’374 is a polymer and is not a surfactant. The examiner respectfully disagrees. The Applicant's argument is rendered moot since the claim rejection under ‘374 is deemed withdrawn . 07-40 AIA 13. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Examiner Information 14. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Bijan Ahvazi, Ph.D. whose telephone number is (571) 270-3449. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri 9.00 A.M. -7 P.M.. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Del Sole can be reached on 571-272-1130. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Bijan Ahvazi/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763 05/18/2026 bijan.ahvazi@uspto.gov Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 2 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 3 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 4 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 5 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 6 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 7 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 8 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 9 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 10 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 11 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 12 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 13 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 14 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 15 Art Unit: 1763 Application/Control Number: 18/025,937 Page 16 Art Unit: 1763