DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed July 6, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claims 25 and 28, the applicant asserts that Grant fails to teach or suggest, as recited in the claims: “transmitting the reference signal in an available time slot determined based on one of plurality of available slot offset values. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Fig. 9 and page 18, lines 18-20, page 24, lines 1-35, page 25, lines 30-34, page 27, lines 1-25 of Grant clearly disclose transmitting a reference signal (SRS) in an uplink or flexible time slot that is determined based on slot offset k and additional offset value Δ (slot n+k+Δ).
Regarding claims 25 and 28, the applicant further asserts that Grant fails to teach or suggest “the available slot is determined based on tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated regardless of dynamic scheduling and slot format indication.” The examiner respectfully disagrees. Page 22, lines 27-34 and page 23, lines 1-2, clearly disclose receiving tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon configuration for defining which slots are downlink, flexible, and uplink slots, which reads on determining an available slot based on tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated regardless of dynamic scheduling and slot format indication, as recited in the claim.
The examiner therefore maintains that Grant discloses all the limitation recited in claims 25 and 28.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 25 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a0(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Grant et al WO 2020084362 A1 (hereinafter Grant).
Regarding claim 25, Grant discloses a method for a terminal (UE/wireless device, see page 11, lines 17-18, page 13, lines 8-21) comprising:
receiving an indication in a slot n for triggering a transmission of a reference signal (page 18, lines 18-20, page 23, lines 8-15 and 27-28); and
transmitting the reference signal in an available slot determined based on one of a plurality of available slot offset values (figs. 7 and 9, page 18, lines 20-21, page 23, line 32 - page 24, lines 23, page 25, lines 8-11) determined based on one of a plurality of available slot offset values (slot n+k+Δ, which is the first slot that is not downlink slot after a DCI aperiodic triggering SRS is received in slot n, see fig. 9, page 18, lines 18-20, page 24, lines 1-35, page 25, lines 30-34, page 27, lines 1-25),
wherein:
the available slot comprises uplink symbol(s) or flexible symbol(s) for a time-domain location(s) for all RS resources in a resource set (wireless device transmits the SRS in a slot that is not a downlink slot, figs. 7 and 9, page 18, lines 20-21, page 23, line 32 - page 24, line 23, page 25, lines 8-11);
the available slot satisfies a minimum timing requirement between triggering PDCCH and all the RS resources in the resource set (slot n+k+Δ, which is the first slot that is not downlink slot after a DCI aperiodic triggering SRS is received in slot n, see fig. 9, page 18, lines 18-20, page 24, lines 1-35, page 25, lines 30-34, page 27, lines 1-25);
symbol(s) in the available slot is indicated as flexible by tdd-UL-DL- ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigDedicated (page 22, lines 31-34, page 27, lines 17-25); and
the available slot is based on a latest determination of a plurality of determinations no later than slot n (slots 901-906, already determined or known as DL slots prior to receiving the DCI triggering aperiodic SRS with slot n+k+Δ, based on additional slot offset Δ. If slot n is 901, the UE already knows/determines slots 902-906 as DL slots, thus enabling UE to skip the DL slots at Δ=5, fig. 9, page 23, lines 12-30, page 24 – page 27, line 25); and
the available slot is determined based on tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated regardless of dynamic scheduling and slot format indication (TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE, see page 22, lines 27-34, page 23, lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 28, Grant discloses a terminal comprising a processor (WD/UE, see figs. 10 and 11, page 27, lines 31-33, page 35, lines 1-8, page 38, lines 6-14, page 40, lines 6-34) configured to:
receive an indication in a slot n for triggering a transmission of a reference signal (page 18, lines 18-20, page 23, lines 8-15 and 27-28); and
transmit the reference signal in an available slot (figs. 7 and 9, page 18, lines 20-21, page 23, line 32 - page 24, lines 23, page 25, lines 8-11) determined based on one of a plurality of available slot offset values (slot n+k+Δ, which is the first slot that is not downlink slot after a DCI aperiodic triggering SRS is received in slot n, see fig. 9, page 18, lines 18-20, page 24, lines 1-35, page 25, lines 30-34, page 27, lines 1-25),
wherein:
the available slot comprises uplink symbol(s) or flexible symbol(s) for a time-domain location(s) for all RS resources in a resource set (wireless device transmits the SRS in a slot that is not a downlink slot, figs. 7 and 9, page 18, lines 20-21, page 23, line 32 - page 24, line 23, page 25, lines 8-11);
the available slot satisfies a minimum timing requirement between triggering PDCCH and all the RS resources in the resource set (slot n+k+Δ, which is the first slot that is not downlink slot after a DCI aperiodic triggering SRS is received in slot n, see fig. 9, page 18, lines 18-20, page 24, lines 1-35, page 25, lines 30-34, page 27, lines 1-25);
symbol(s) in the available slot is indicated as flexible by tdd-UL-DL- ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigDedicated (page 22, lines 31-34, page 27, lines 17-25); and
the available slot is based on a latest determination of a plurality of determinations no later than slot n (slots 901-906, already determined or known as DL slots prior to receiving the DCI triggering aperiodic SRS with slot n+k+Δ, based on additional slot offset Δ. If slot n is 901, the UE already knows/determines slots 902-906 as DL slots, thus enabling UE to skip the DL slots at Δ=5, fig. 9, page 23, lines 12-30, page 24 – page 27, line 25); and
the available slot is determined based on tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon and/or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated regardless of dynamic scheduling and slot format indication (TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE, see page 22, lines 27-34, page 23, lines 1-2).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OLUMIDE AJIBADE AKONAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648