DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment and the Request for Continuing Examination filed on 12/23/2025 have been entered. Claims 11-18, 20-31 are now pending in the application. Claims 11, 19-20, 29 and 30 have been amended, claim 19 has been canceled and new claim 31 has been added by the Applicant.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Priority
As required by e M.P.E.P. 210, 214.03, acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on application of National Stage entry of PCT/KR2021/011309 , International Filing Date: 08/24/2021 that claims foreign priority to 10-2020-0118965, filed 09/16/2020 (Korea).
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
However, to overcome a prior art rejection, applicant(s) must submit a translation of the foreign priority papers in order to perfect the claimed foreign priority because said papers has not been made of record in accordance with 37 CFR 1.55. See MPEP § 213.04
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-18, 20-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Specifically, the amended claims 11, 29 and 30 now recite new claim limitation “wherein the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis” and similarly in claim 31 that “wherein the second yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis” that are not supported in the original disclosure or the drawings. Specifically, it is unclear how can the first yoke enhance the tilting force and/or what properties of yoke are required for such enhancement of tilting force? Applicant has not pointed out where the new claim limitation is supported, nor does there appear to be a written description of the claim limitation noted above in the application as filed. Therefore the support for the limitation is not apparent, and applicant has not pointed out where the limitation is supported (see MPEP 2163.04, Sec. I). The limitation above, will be treated broadly such that any yoke or magnetic/magnetizable material can enhance moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil motor/actuator by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil. It is suggested to amend the claim and provide detailed explanations in order to remove the indefiniteness issues.
Claims 12-18, 20-28 and 31 depend on claim 11 and therefore inherit the same issues.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11, 29 and 30 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 11, 29 and 30 recite the new phrase limitation where “the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis” and similarly in claim 31 that “wherein the second yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis”. However, these limitations are confusing because it is unclear how this limitation can be understood and treated given that there is no support in the original disclosure for this limitation, and given that it is unclear how can the first yoke enhance the tilting force and/or what properties of yoke are required for such enhancement of tilting force? The limitation above, will be treated broadly such that any yoke or magnetic/magnetizable material can enhance moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil motor/actuator by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil. It is suggested to amend the claim and provide detailed explanations in order to remove the indefiniteness issues.
Claims 12-18, 20-28 and 31 depend on claim 11 and therefore inherit the same issues.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 11-18, 20-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Im et al. (hereafter Im), US 20180367714 A1 in view of Jeong WO2020071852 (where closest English language equivalent US 20210377447 A1 is referenced, of record), and further in view of Hu et al. (hereafter Hu, of record) US 20110176046 A1.
In regard to independent claim 11, Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) a camera device (camera module, e.g. 1000, with reflecting 1100, and lens modules 1200, and part of electronic device, e.g. smartphone tablet PC, laptop, e.g. 1,2 , etc. abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136, 142-151,165-170]), comprising:
a first housing, a first mover disposed in the first housing, the first mover including a first surface and a second surface perpendicular to the first surface (as the reflecting module unit 1100, in front housing 1010 to dividers with stoppers 1050, and cover with window 1030,1031, with moving holder 1120 in front housing having 1st e.g. bottom and perpendicular 2nd e.g. side surface, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4) the first mover (1120) including a first surface and a second surface perpendicular to the first surface (i.e. as e.g. 1st bottom surface with magnet 1141a, and 2nd side surface(s) with magnet(s) 1143(5)a, or back surface with 1130, 1153, e.g. paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4,8-9);
a first magnet and a first coil configured to tilt the first mover about a first axis (1143(5)a,1143(5)b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 about i.e. 1st axis i.e. around Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a second magnet and a second coil configured to tilt the first mover about a second axis perpendicular to the first axis (1141a,1141b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 about 2nd axis i.e. around X-axis perpendicular to 1st axis Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a first yoke disposed between the first mover and the first housing (yoke 1053 between wall of 1010 and 1120, paragraphs [76, 79, 98], see Figs. 4-5);
wherein the first mover comprises a reflective member (as reflecting module 1100 has the mover 1120 comprising reflecting member 1110, paragraphs [64, 74, 84-96], Figs. 2-4).
Im does not disclose that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as yoke 1153 is not on bottom surface of 1120, which is perpendicular to 1st or Y axis, and between second magnet 1141a and 1120), that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, and that
a second yoke disposed on the second surface perpendicular to the second axis of the first mover between the first magnet and the first mover (as no yoke is on second or side surface of 1120 that is perpendicular to 2nd X-axis on which OIS magnets 1143(5)a, are mounted, see Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136]), and that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member.
However, Jeong teaches in the same field of invention of camera actuator and module (see e.g. Figs. 1-17, Abstract, paragraphs [18, 2336,53-64,110-115, 137-147,236,312], 1000A with 200 OIS actuator with reflective prism 230 unit with prism 232, mover 220, in housing 210, 234, and AF actuator unit, 100) and further teaches that second yoke(s) are disposed on second surface that is perpendicular to second axis, and disposed between the first magnet (s) and the first mover i.e. between the first mover surface(s), which are perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and OIS magnets (i.e. as yokes 72MY disposed in first mover 220 on side surfaces perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and between side frame surfaces 72MH1,2 of 220 and respective OIS magnet(s) 72M1-4, see paragraphs [110-115, 137-147,236,312], as depicted in Figs 3-4, and therefore the magnet driving part 72M with yokes 72MY provides the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, e.g. of other magnets or AF, zoom magnets of the first camera actuator, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im with side surfaces (perpendicular to 2nd axis) holding OIS magnets to include yokes between the moving holder and respective OIS magnets, according to teachings of Jeong in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes that provide the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, of other magnets, and magnets or AF, zoom of the lens camera actuator, (see Jeong, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
As a result of the combination the yokes 72MY are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, and perpendicular to second, X- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Further Hu teaches in the same field of invention of lens driving apparatus (See Figs. 1-5, title, abstract, paragraphs [02,07-42, 49-52, 62-71], including mover 20 focusing portion which moves for image blur compensation by VCM 39, and having magnetic body holding plate 34 for magnets 37x,y of 39 on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25, see e.g. Figs. 1-5) and further teaches that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as magnetic body holding plate 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and holding magnets 37x,y of VCM 39, this magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like. see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and serving to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets 37x, 37y included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 and the magnet 26 included in the AF voice coil motor 38), and further teaches that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts/moves the first mover about the axis (i.e. given that 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and since the magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like, it serves as part of the magnetic circuit of magnets 37x,y that cooperated with coils 36x,y that generate Lorentz force, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such 34 enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im bottom surface (perpendicular to 1st Z-axis) holding OIS magnet to include yoke/magnetic plate between the moving holder (1120) and respective OIS magnet (1141a), according to teachings of Hu in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes/magnetic plate parts in order to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other blur compensation/OIS magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the compensation/OIS magnets included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor and the magnet included in the autofocus voice coil motor (see Hu paragraphs [65-67]).
As a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and perpendicular to first Y- axis, see Im paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet that interacts with coil 1141b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Lastly, as a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination given that the first yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and the second yokes (72MY) are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, the combination also teaches and renders obvious that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member (i.e. as first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 that is holding reflecting member 1110, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Regarding claim 12, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) comprising a second housing and a second mover disposed in the second housing (lens module 1200 in back housing part 1010 from dividers with 1050, with mover/carriers 1210, 1220, paragraphs [64-74, 124-136], Figs. 3-4), wherein
the first yoke and the second yoke are disposed parallel to a direction in which the second mover moves (i.e. as 1120 with surfaces with yokes under 1141a, and 1143(3)a, parallel to 1220,1210 moving for AF, zoom, 1120rotating around X and Y axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 91-97,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5, in combination with Jeong, Hu).
Regarding claim 13, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that a light is incident along the first axis (i.e. Y-axis, see Figs. 2-4), and wherein the first mover, the first yoke, the second magnet, and the second coil are sequentially disposed along the first axis (i.e. as 1120, yoke on bottom surface of 1120 below 1141a, magnet 1141a and coil 1141b, are sequentially disposed along Y-axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 91-97,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5, in combination with Jeong).
Regarding claim 14, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the first yoke has an upper surface or a lower surface perpendicular to the first axis (i.e. as due to combination with Hu yoke is mounted on bottom surface of 1120 between 1141a, which is perpendicular to Y-axis, e.g. paragraphs [62-76, 91-97,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-4).
Regarding claim 15, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) comprising: a driving plate disposed between the first housing and the first mover I1130 between 1010 and 1120, paragraphs [77-78, 97-107], Figs. 3-4, 8-9).
Regarding claim 16, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the second mover is configured to move along a third axis perpendicular to the first axis and the second axis (i.e. as 1210, 1220 move along Z-axis for AF, zooming, paragraphs [64-74, 124-136], Figs. 3-4, 6-7,10-12), and wherein the driving plate is disposed between the first housing and the first mover in a direction of the third axis (1130 is between 1010 and 1120 in Z-axis direction, e.g. paragraphs [77-78, 97-107], Figs. 3-4, 8-9).
Regarding claim 17, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that in a direction of the second axis (X-axis, Figs. 3-4), a length of the first yoke is 1.2 to 1.6 times a length of the second magnet (i.e. due to combination with Hu, Jeong paragraphs [110-115, 137-147], Figs 3-4 the yoke part 34/72MY under magnet 1141a of Im includes protrusion part 72MYP making it about 1.2 times the length of corresponding magnet. The Im-Jeong combination discloses the claimed invention except for exact size of yoke compared to corresponding magnet. It would have been an obvious matter of choice to adjust the length of yoke to recited size compared to corresponding magnet in order to provide firm coupling of the yoke to mover/shaper unit and still prevent and block magnetic field interference, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955), and In re Rinehart, 531 F.2d 1048, 189 USPQ 143 (CCPA (1976)(See MPEP 2144.04).
Regarding claim 18, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that in a direction of the second axis (X-axis, Figs. 3-4), a length of the first yoke is 1.3 to 1.5 times a length of the second magnet (i.e. due to combination with Jeong paragraphs [110-115, 137-147], Figs 3-4 the yoke portion of 34/72MY under magnet 1141a of Im includes protrusion part 72MYP making it about 1.2 times the length of corresponding magnet. The Im-Jeong-Hu combination discloses the claimed invention except for exact size of yoke compared to corresponding magnet. It would have been an obvious matter of choice to adjust the length of yoke to recited size compared to corresponding magnet in order to provide firm coupling of the yoke to mover/shaper unit and still prevent and block magnetic field interference, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955), and In re Rinehart, 531 F.2d 1048, 189 USPQ 143 (CCPA (1976)(See MPEP 2144.04).
Regarding claim 20, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the light is incident to the reflective member along the first axis (light incident on 1110 along Y direction through opening 1031, paragraphs [64-67], Figs. 2-4).
Regarding claim 21, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the reflective member is configured to reflect the light to a lens module coupled to the second mover (1110 reflects light to lens module 1200 with 2nd mover i.e. 1210,1220, e.g. paragraphs [64-74], Figs. 2-4).
Regarding claim 22, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the second yoke comprises two second yokes spaced apart from each other (i.e. due to combination as yokes of Jeong are added to holder 1120 under all OIS magnets, including 1143a and 1145a magnets, disposed spaced and on opposite sides of 1120, see claim 11 above, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112], Figs. 3-5), and Hu teaches the first yoke connects the two second yokes (i.e. as plate portions 34 are connected, i.e. plate portions corresponding to different blur compensation magnets 37x or 37y, spaced apart, are connecting by other connecting plate portion 37y or 37x between them, see Hu. e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], as this structure prevents interference of magnetic fields of each other by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets 37x, 37y included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 and the magnet 26 included in the AF voice coil motor 38). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to connect the first yokes and the second yoke of Im, Jeong and Hu combination according to teachings of Hu where the opposite yoke magnetic plate portions are connected by another yoke plate portion, in order to prevents interference of magnetic fields of each other magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets included in the blurring compensation magnets and the magnet included in the AF voice coil motor (see Hu, paragraphs [65-71]).
Regarding claim 23, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that in a direction of the second axis (X-axis, Figs. 3-4), a length of the first yoke is greater than a length of the second magnet (i.e. due to combination with Jeong paragraphs [110-115, 137-147], Figs 3-4, Hu Figs. 2-3, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71] the plate portion 34/yoke 72MY under magnet (37x or y) 1141a of Im is longer than the magnet in Hu).
In the alternative that Im-Jeong-Hu combination discloses the claimed invention except for length size of yoke compared to corresponding magnet. It would have been an obvious matter of choice to adjust the length of yoke to recited size compared to corresponding magnet in order to provide firm coupling of the yoke to mover/shaper unit and still prevent and block magnetic field interference, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955), and In re Rinehart, 531 F.2d 1048, 189 USPQ 143 (CCPA (1976)(See MPEP 2144.04).
Regarding claim 24, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that an area of the first yoke is greater than an area of the second magnet (i.e. due to combination with Hu, paragraphs 49-52, 62-71], Figs 2-3 the yoke/plate 34/72MY under magnet 1141a of Im includes protrusion part 72MYP or as 34 is larger making an area of yoke larger than an area of corresponding magnet, 1141a).
Regarding claim 25, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that a length of a long axis of the first yoke is greater than a length of a long axis of the second magnet (i.e. due to combination with Hu, paragraphs 49-52, 62-71], Figs 2-3, the yoke/plate 34 under magnet 1141a of Im is larger than correspond magnet (37x or y) making it longer than a length of long axis of corresponding magnet, 1141a). In the alternative that Im-Jeong-Hu combination discloses the claimed invention except for length size of yoke compared to corresponding magnet. It would have been an obvious matter of choice to adjust the length of yoke to recited size compared to corresponding magnet in order to provide firm coupling of the yoke to mover/shaper unit and still prevent and block magnetic field interference, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of the component. A change of size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955), and In re Rinehart, 531 F.2d 1048, 189 USPQ 143 (CCPA (1976)(See MPEP 2144.04).
Regarding claim 26, the Im-Jeong combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that an area of one surface of the first yoke is greater than an area of one surface of the second magnet facing the one surface of the first yoke (i.e. due to combination with Hu, paragraphs 49-52, 62-71], Figs 2-3, the yoke/plate 34 under magnet 1141a of Im is larger than corresponding magnet (37x or y) making surface area of yoke larger than corresponding surface area of corresponding magnet, 1141a).
Regarding claim 27, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the second yoke comprises two second yokes disposed at an opposite side to each other with respect to the first mover (i.e. due to combination as yokes of Jeong are added to holder 1120 under all OIS magnets, including 1143a and 1145a magnets, disposed on opposite sides of 1120, see claim 11 above, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112], Figs. 3-5).
Regarding claim 28, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) an optical instrument (as camera module, e.g. 1000, with reflecting 1100, and lens modules 1200, is part of electronic device, e.g. smartphone, tablet PC, laptop, e.g. 1,2 , etc. abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 51-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136, 142-151,165-170]), comprising: a main body (main body of 1, 2, Figs. 1-2, 14, paragraphs [02-25, 51-76,165-170]); the camera device of claim 11 disposed on the main body (i.e. 1000 on 1, 2, Figs. 1-2, 14, paragraphs [02-25, 51-76,165-170]); and a display disposed on the main body and configured to output an image photographed by the camera device (i.e. as smartphone, tablet PC, laptop, 1,2 with display to output image of 1000, see, abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 51-76, 165-170]).
In regard to independent claim 29, Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) a camera device (camera module, e.g. 1000, with reflecting 1100, and lens modules 1200, and part of electronic device, e.g. smartphone tablet PC, laptop, e.g. 1,2 , etc. abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136, 142-151,165-170]) comprising:
a housing (housing 1010, and cover with window 1030,1031, with moving holder 1120 in front housing, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4)
a mover disposed in the housing (moving holder 1120 in front housing, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4);
a first magnet and a first coil configured to tilt the first mover about a first axis (1143(5)a,1143(5)b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 around first Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a second magnet and a second coil configured to tilt the first mover about a second axis perpendicular to the first axis (1141a,1141b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 with respect to Y axis, i.e. around 2nd axis, X-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a lens module configured to move along a third axis perpendicular to the first axis and the second axes (lens module 1200 with mover/carriers 1210, 1220 to move along Z-axis for AF, zoom, paragraphs [64-74, 124-136], Figs. 3-4),
wherein a light is incident along the first axis (i.e. Y-axis, see Figs. 2-4, paragraphs [64-67]), and wherein a first yoke is disposed between the mover (e.g. yoke 1053 between wall of 1010 and 1120, paragraphs [76, 79, 98], see Figs. 4-5),
wherein the first mover comprises a reflective member (as reflecting module 1100 has the mover 1120 comprising reflecting member 1110, paragraphs [64, 74, 84-96], Figs. 2-4).
But, Im does not disclose that yoke comprises a first yoke disposed between the second magnet and the mover and extends perpendicularly to the first axis (i.e. as yoke 1153 is extending also perpendicular to 1st or Y axis, but is not between second magnet 1141a and 1120), and that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, and that
a second yoke disposed between the first magnet and the first mover and extends perpendicularly to the second axis (as no yoke is on second or side surface of 1120 that is perpendicular to 2nd X-axis on which OIS magnets 1143(5)a, are mounted, see Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136]), and that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member.
However, Jeong teaches in the same field of invention of camera actuator and module (see e.g. Figs. 1-17, Abstract, paragraphs [18, 2336,53-64,110-115, 137-147,236,312], 1000A with 200 OIS actuator with reflective prism 230 unit with prism 232, mover 220, in housing 210, 234, and AF actuator unit, 100) and further teaches that second yoke(s) are extending perpendicular to second axis, and disposed between the first magnet (s) and the first mover i.e. between the first mover surface(s), which are extending perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and OIS magnets (i.e. as yokes 72MY disposed in first mover 220 on side surfaces and extend perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and are between side frame surfaces 72MH1,2 of 220 and respective OIS magnet(s) 72M1-4, see paragraphs [110-115, 137-147,236,312], as depicted in Figs 3-4, and therefore the magnet driving part 72M with yokes 72MY provides the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, e.g. of other magnets or AF, zoom magnets of the first camera actuator, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im side surfaces extending perpendicular to 2nd axis, holding OIS magnets to include yokes between the moving holder and respective OIS magnets, according to teachings of Jeong in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes that provide the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, of other magnets, and magnets or AF, zoom of the lens camera actuator (see Jeong, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]). As a result of the combination the yokes 72MY are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, and extend perpendicular to second, X- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Further Hu teaches in the same field of invention of lens driving apparatus (See Figs. 1-5, title, abstract, paragraphs [02,07-42, 49-52, 62-71], including mover 20 focusing portion which moves for image blur compensation by VCM 39, and having magnetic body holding plate 34 for magnets 37x,y of 39 on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25, see e.g. Figs. 1-5) and further teaches that first yoke disposed on the first mover, extends perpendicular to first axis, and is disposed between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as magnetic body holding plate 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 and extends perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and holding magnets 37x,y of VCM 39, this magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such enhance moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]), and further teaches that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts/moves the first mover about the axis (i.e. given that 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and since the magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like, it serves as part of the magnetic circuit of magnets 37x,y that cooperated with coils 36x,y that generate Lorentz force, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such 34 enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im bottom surface extending perpendicular to 1st Z-axis holding OIS magnet to include yoke/magnetic plate between the moving holder and respective OIS magnet, according to teachings of Hu in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes/magnetic plate parts in order to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other of blur compensation/OIS magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the compensation/OIS magnets included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor and the magnet included in the autofocus voice coil motor (see Hu paragraphs [65-67]). As a result of the combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, is extending perpendicular to first Y- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
As a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and perpendicular to first Y- axis, see Im paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet that interacts with coil 1141b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Lastly, as a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination given that the first yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and the second yokes (72MY) are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, the combination also teaches and renders obvious that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member (i.e. as first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 that is holding reflecting member 1110, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
In regard to independent claim 30, Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) a camera device (camera module, e.g. 1000, with reflecting 1100, and lens modules 1200, and part of electronic device, e.g. smartphone tablet PC, laptop, e.g. 1,2 , etc. abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136, 142-151,165-170]) comprising:
a housing (housing 1010, and cover with window 1030,1031, with moving holder 1120 in front housing, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4)
a mover disposed in the housing (moving holder 1120 in front housing, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4);
a first magnet and a first coil configured to tilt the first mover with respect to a second axis perpendicular to the first axis (1143(5)a,1143(5)b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 with respect to X axis, i.e. around Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a second magnet and a second coil configured to tilt the first mover with respect to a first axis (1141a,1141b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 with respect to Y axis, i.e. around X-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a lens module spaced apart from the mover and comprising a lens (lens module 1200 with lens mover/carriers 1210, 1220 to move along Z-axis for AF, zoom spaced from 1120, paragraphs [64-74, 124-136], Figs. 3-4); and
a yoke disposed between the mover and the housing (yoke 1053 between wall of 1010 and 1120, paragraphs [76, 79, 98], see Figs. 4-5),
wherein the lens module is configured to move along a third axis perpendicular to the first axis and the second axis (lens module 1200 with mover/carriers 1210, 1220 to move along Z-axis for AF, zoom, paragraphs [64-74, 124-136], Figs. 3-4),
wherein a light is incident along the first axis (i.e. Y-axis, see Figs. 2-4),
wherein the first mover comprises a reflective member (as reflecting module 1100 has the mover 1120 comprising reflecting member 1110, paragraphs [64, 74, 84-96], Figs. 2-4).
But, Im does not disclose that yoke comprises a first yoke disposed between the second magnet and the mover and extends orthogonally to the first axis (i.e. as yoke 1153 is extending also perpendicular to 1st or Y axis, but is not between second magnet 1141a and 1120), and that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, and that
a second yoke disposed between the first magnet and the first mover and extending orthogonally to the second axis (as no yoke is on second or side surface of 1120 that is perpendicular to 2nd X-axis on which OIS magnets 1143(5)a, are mounted, see Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136]), and that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member.
However, Jeong teaches in the same field of invention of camera actuator and module (see e.g. Figs. 1-17, Abstract, paragraphs [18, 2336,53-64,110-115, 137-147,236,312], 1000A with 200 OIS actuator with reflective prism 230 unit with prism 232, mover 220, in housing 210, 234, and AF actuator unit, 100) and further teaches that second yoke(s) are extending perpendicular to second axis, and disposed between the first magnet (s) and the first mover i.e. between the first mover surface(s), which are extending perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and OIS magnets (i.e. as yokes 72MY disposed in first mover 220 on side surfaces and extend perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and are between side frame surfaces 72MH1,2 of 220 and respective OIS magnet(s) 72M1-4, see paragraphs [110-115, 137-147,236,312], as depicted in Figs 3-4, and therefore the magnet driving part 72M with yokes 72MY provides the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, e.g. of other magnets or AF, zoom magnets of the first camera actuator, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im side surfaces (perpendicular to 2nd axis) holding OIS magnets to include yokes between the moving holder and respective OIS magnets, according to teachings of Jeong in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes that provide the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, of other magnets, and magnets or AF, zoom of the lens camera actuator, (see Jeong, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]). As a result of the combination the yokes 72MY are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, and extend perpendicular to second, X- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Further Hu teaches in the same field of invention of lens driving apparatus (See Figs. 1-5, title, abstract, paragraphs [02,07-42, 49-52, 62-71], including mover 20 focusing portion which moves for image blur compensation by VCM 39, and having magnetic body holding plate 34 for magnets 37x,y of 39 on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25, see e.g. Figs. 1-5) and further teaches that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover extends perpendicular to first axis, and is disposed between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as magnetic body holding plate 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 and extends perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and holding magnets 37x,y of VCM 39, this magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and serving to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets 37x, 37y included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 and the magnet 26 included in the AF voice coil motor 38), and further teaches that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts/moves the first mover about the axis (i.e. given that 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and since the magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like, it serves as part of the magnetic circuit of magnets 37x,y that cooperated with coils 36x,y that generate Lorentz force, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such 34 enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im bottom surface extending perpendicular to 1st Z-axis holding OIS magnet to include yoke/magnetic plate between the moving holder and respective OIS magnet, according to teachings of Hu in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes/magnetic plate parts in order to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other of blur compensation/OIS magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the compensation/OIS magnets included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor and the magnet included in the autofocus voice coil motor (see Hu paragraphs [65-67]). As a result of the combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, is extending perpendicular to first Y- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
As a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and perpendicular to first Y- axis, see Im paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet that interacts with coil 1141b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Lastly, as a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination given that the first yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and the second yokes (72MY) are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, the combination also teaches and renders obvious that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member (i.e. as first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 that is holding reflecting member 1110, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Regarding claim 31, the Im-Jeong-Hu combination teaches the invention as set forth above, and Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) that the second yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted for the yoke/magnetic plate of Jeong is provided on 1120 side surface(s) between sides surfaces of 1120 and 1143(5)a magnet(s) that interacts with coils 1143b,1145b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and wherein the first yoke and the second yoke are integrally formed (i.e. given that first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 with reflecting member 1110 they are integrally formed with 1120, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5, and also given that magnetic plate portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation are integrally formed as magnetic plate 34, see Hu, Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed in the remarks dated 12/23/2025 with respect to claims 11, 29 and 30 have been considered but are not persuasive.
Specifically, Applicant argues on pages 10-12 of the Remarks that the cited prior art of Im with Jeong and Hu does not disclose or render obvious limitations of claims 11, 29 and 30, namely (1) “wherein the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, wherein the first mover comprises a reflective member, and wherein the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member”, because neither Im and Jeong disclose the first yoke as claimed, and since holding plate 34 of Hu does not correspond to the claimed first yoke, as the plate shifts and doesn’t not tilt. The Examiner respectfully disagrees. With respect to issues (1), as noted in the rejection above, cited prior art of Im teaches most and in combination with cited prior art of Jeong and Hu teaches and renders obvious all limitations of claim 11 (as well as claims 29 and 30), as Im teaches (see Figs. 1-14) a camera device (camera module, e.g. 1000, with reflecting 1100, and lens modules 1200, and part of electronic device, e.g. smartphone tablet PC, laptop, e.g. 1,2 , etc. abstract, e.g. paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136, 142-151,165-170]), comprising:
a first housing, a first mover disposed in the first housing, the first mover including a first surface and a second surface perpendicular to the first surface (as the reflecting module unit 1100, in front housing 1010 to dividers with stoppers 1050, and cover with window 1030,1031, with moving holder 1120 in front housing having 1st e.g. bottom and perpendicular 2nd e.g. side surface, paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4) the first mover (1120) including a first surface and a second surface perpendicular to the first surface (i.e. as e.g. 1st bottom surface with magnet 1141a, and 2nd side surface(s) with magnet(s) 1143(5)a, or back surface with 1130, 1153, e.g. paragraphs [64-76, 78-98], Figs. 3-4,8-9);
a first magnet and a first coil configured to tilt the first mover about a first axis (1143(5)a,1143(5)b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 about i.e. 1st axis i.e. around Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a second magnet and a second coil configured to tilt the first mover about a second axis perpendicular to the first axis (1141a,1141b magnet, coil of driving part 1140 to tilt 1120 about 2nd axis i.e. around X-axis perpendicular to 1st axis Y-axis, paragraphs [108-117], Figs. 3-4);
a first yoke disposed between the first mover and the first housing (yoke 1053 between wall of 1010 and 1120, paragraphs [76, 79, 98], see Figs. 4-5);
wherein the first mover comprises a reflective member (as reflecting module 1100 has the mover 1120 comprising reflecting member 1110, paragraphs [64, 74, 84-96], Figs. 2-4).
Im does not disclose that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as yoke 1153 is not on bottom surface of 1120, which is perpendicular to 1st or Y axis, and between second magnet 1141a and 1120), that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, and that
a second yoke disposed on the second surface perpendicular to the second axis of the first mover between the first magnet and the first mover (as no yoke is on second or side surface of 1120 that is perpendicular to 2nd X-axis on which OIS magnets 1143(5)a, are mounted, see Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136]), and that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member.
However, Jeong teaches in the same field of invention of camera actuator and module (see e.g. Figs. 1-17, Abstract, paragraphs [18, 2336,53-64,110-115, 137-147,236,312], 1000A with 200 OIS actuator with reflective prism 230 unit with prism 232, mover 220, in housing 210, 234, and AF actuator unit, 100) and further teaches that second yoke(s) are disposed on second surface that is perpendicular to second axis, and disposed between the first magnet (s) and the first mover i.e. between the first mover surface(s), which are perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and OIS magnets (i.e. as yokes 72MY disposed in first mover 220 on side surfaces perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and between side frame surfaces 72MH1,2 of 220 and respective OIS magnet(s) 72M1-4, see paragraphs [110-115, 137-147,236,312], as depicted in Figs 3-4, and therefore the magnet driving part 72M with yokes 72MY provides the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, e.g. of other magnets or AF, zoom magnets of the first camera actuator, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im with side surfaces (perpendicular to 2nd axis) holding OIS magnets to include yokes between the moving holder and respective OIS magnets, according to teachings of Jeong in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes that provide the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, of other magnets, and magnets or AF, zoom of the lens camera actuator, (see Jeong, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
As a result of the combination the yokes 72MY are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, and perpendicular to second, X- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Further Hu teaches in the same field of invention of lens driving apparatus (See Figs. 1-5, title, abstract, paragraphs [02,07-42, 49-52, 62-71], including mover 20 focusing portion which moves for image blur compensation by VCM 39, and having magnetic body holding plate 34 for magnets 37x,y of 39 on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25, see e.g. Figs. 1-5) and further teaches that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as magnetic body holding plate 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and holding magnets 37x,y of VCM 39, this magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like. see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and serving to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets 37x, 37y included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 and the magnet 26 included in the AF voice coil motor 38), and further teaches that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts/moves the first mover about the axis (i.e. given that 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and since the magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like, it serves as part of the magnetic circuit of magnets 37x,y that cooperated with coils 36x,y that generate Lorentz force, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such 34 enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im bottom surface (perpendicular to 1st Z-axis) holding OIS magnet to include yoke/magnetic plate between the moving holder (1120) and respective OIS magnet (1141a), according to teachings of Hu in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes/magnetic plate parts in order to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other blur compensation/OIS magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the compensation/OIS magnets included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor and the magnet included in the autofocus voice coil motor (see Hu paragraphs [65-67]).
As a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and perpendicular to first Y- axis, see Im paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet that interacts with coil 1141b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Lastly, as a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination given that the first yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and the second yokes (72MY) are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, the combination also teaches and renders obvious that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member (i.e. as first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 that is holding reflecting member 1110, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Specifically, as noted above, Im does not disclose that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as yoke 1153 is not on bottom surface of 1120, which is perpendicular to 1st or Y axis, and between second magnet 1141a and 1120), that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the second axis, and that a second yoke disposed on the second surface perpendicular to the second axis of the first mover between the first magnet and the first mover (as no yoke is on second or side surface of 1120 that is perpendicular to 2nd X-axis on which OIS magnets 1143(5)a, are mounted, see Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [02-25, 62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136]), and that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member.
Hence, Jeong was used as Jeong teaches in the same field of invention of camera actuator and module (see e.g. Figs. 1-17, Abstract, paragraphs [18, 2336,53-64,110-115, 137-147,236,312], 1000A with 200 OIS actuator with reflective prism 230 unit with prism 232, mover 220, in housing 210, 234, and AF actuator unit, 100) and further teaches that second yoke(s) are disposed on second surface that is perpendicular to second axis, and disposed between the first magnet (s) and the first mover i.e. between the first mover surface(s), which are perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and OIS magnets (i.e. as yokes 72MY disposed in first mover 220 on side surfaces perpendicular to 2nd/X-axis, and between side frame surfaces 72MH1,2 of 220 and respective OIS magnet(s) 72M1-4, see paragraphs [110-115, 137-147,236,312], as depicted in Figs 3-4, and therefore the magnet driving part 72M with yokes 72MY provides the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, e.g. of other magnets or AF, zoom magnets of the first camera actuator, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im with side surfaces (perpendicular to 2nd axis) holding OIS magnets to include yokes between the moving holder and respective OIS magnets, according to teachings of Jeong in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes that provide the effect of preventing and blocking magnetic field interference of a magnetic field, of other magnets, and magnets or AF, zoom of the lens camera actuator, (see Jeong, paragraphs [18,23,60, 112,141-143,195,236,312]).
It weas also noted that as a result of the combination the yokes 72MY are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, and perpendicular to second, X- axis, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5).
Furthermore, Hu was used as Hu teaches in the same field of invention of lens driving apparatus (See Figs. 1-5, title, abstract, paragraphs [02,07-42, 49-52, 62-71], including mover 20 focusing portion which moves for image blur compensation by VCM 39, and having magnetic body holding plate 34 for magnets 37x,y of 39 on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25, see e.g. Figs. 1-5) and further teaches that first yoke disposed on the first surface of the first mover perpendicular to first axis, between the second magnet and the first mover (i.e. as magnetic body holding plate 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and holding magnets 37x,y of VCM 39, this magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like. see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and serving to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other by blocking magnetism occurred between the magnets 37x, 37y included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 and the magnet 26 included in the AF voice coil motor 38), and further teaches that the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts/moves the first mover about the axis (i.e. given that 34 is disposed on bottom surface of mover support part 20,25 perpendicular to 1st or Z-axis, and magnetic plate 34 is between the mover 20/25 and magnets 37x,y, with 34 portions for both X-direction and Y-direction blurring compensation magnets 37x, 37y, and since the magnet holding plate 34 is constituted by a magnetic body, for example iron, stainless and the like, it serves as part of the magnetic circuit of magnets 37x,y that cooperated with coils 36x,y that generate Lorentz force, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71], and as such 34 enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 37x,y -36x,y of blurring compensation voice coil motor 39 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, see e.g. Figs. 1-5, paragraphs [49-52, 62-71]). Thus it was noted, that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt and modify the moving holder (1120) of Im bottom surface (perpendicular to 1st Z-axis) holding OIS magnet to include yoke/magnetic plate between the moving holder (1120) and respective OIS magnet (1141a), according to teachings of Hu in order to provide the magnet driving part with yokes/magnetic plate parts in order to prevent interference of magnetic fields of each other blur compensation/OIS magnets by blocking magnetism occurred between the compensation/OIS magnets included in the blurring compensation voice coil motor and the magnet included in the autofocus voice coil motor (see Hu paragraphs [65-67]).
Given the combination and the teachings of Im with Jeong and Hu, a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination the yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and perpendicular to first Y- axis, see Im paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5), and the first yoke is configured to enhance a tilting force that tilts the first mover about the first axis (because as noted yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet that interacts with coil 1141b and thus enhances moving or tilting force in arrangement with magnet-coil 1141a-1141b of 1140 by focusing magnetic flux and minimizing leakage and guiding the magnetic field, which can increase the Lorentz force generated by the coil, paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Lastly, as a result of the Im-Jeong-Hu combination given that the first yoke/magnetic plate is provided on 1120 surface i.e. bottom surfaces of 1120 under 1141a magnet, and the second yokes (72MY) are provided on 1120 surfaces i.e. side surfaces of 1129 under 1143(5)a magnets, the combination also teaches and renders obvious that the first yoke and the second yoke are configured to tilt together with the reflective member (i.e. as first yoke and second yoke(s) are added to the bottom surface and side surface(s) of moving holder 1120 that is holding reflecting member 1110, see paragraphs [62-76, 78-98,108-112,123-136], Figs. 3-5). Specifically, as explained above, the yoke plate4s of Jeong and Hu were added to the moving holder of Im. The moving holder of Im has the same tilting structure as the instant application. Therefore the combination teaches the structure and effects of the camera device with magnet-coil actuator(s) and yoke magnetic plates having the same functionality.
Moreover, in response to Applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Lastly, it is noted that "[t]he use of patents as references is not limited to what the patentees describe as their own inventions or to the problems with which they are concerned. They are part of the literature of the art, relevant for all they contain.” In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968))." MPEP §2123. The same responses apply also to claims 29 and 30.
Therefore, the cited prior art of Im with Jeong and Hu disclose and render obvious limitations of claims 11, 29 and 30 including the limitations noted under issue (1) above.
No additional substantial arguments were presented after page 12 of the Remarks dated 12/23/2025.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lim US 20170139225 A1 also teaches claimed structures with yoke elements (see Figs. 2-4 and their descriptions).
/MARIN PICHLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872