DETAILED ACTION
This Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on May 26, 2026. Claims 1-19 and 22 are still pending in the present application. This Action is made FINAL.
Applicant’s amendment necessitated the new ground of rejection set forth below because the amended claims now further emphasize that movement/deployment of the movable network node is performed in response to information indicating that a terminal device plans to stay at a location out of network coverage. For purposes of the broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification, the phrase “plans to stay at a location” is interpreted as including objective information indicating that the terminal device or its user is expected, scheduled, requested, intended, or otherwise predicted to be present at a particular location for a period of time, including information provided by a request, schedule, message, application input, planned destination, requested hotspot location, or requested hotspot time period.
Drawings
The replacement drawing sheet received on May 26, 2026 is accepted.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
On line 3 of replacement paragraph 00203 and on line 2 of replacement
paragraph 00215, insert –that-- before “plans”; and
On line 6 of replacement paragraph 00233 and on line 4 of replacement
paragraph 00281, replace “(e.g.” with --(e.g.,--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-11, 13-17, 19, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shoshan et al. (US 2019/0297506 A1) in view of Obaidi et al. (US 2017/0111228 A1).
Consider claim 1, Shoshan et al. disclose a method performed by a first network node (which could be EMR 115 in figure 1b – see paragraph 0061 lines 1-13) comprising:
obtaining information about a terminal device located at a location out of a coverage of a network (enhanced mobile relay (EMR) 115 obtains information about mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) (i.e., terminal device) that are not covered by stationary base stations/ground mobile relays (MRs) of a cellular communication system – see figures 1b and 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-46); and
transmitting at least one indication to at least one second network node, indicating the at least one second network node to move to at least one deployment point, respectively (EMR 115 instructs at least one of the of the moving relays (MRs)/enhanced moving relays (EMRs) (i.e., at least one second network node) to change their location to a new calculated location (i.e., deployment point) – see figure 6 steps 650 and 660 and paragraph 0066 lines 42-67);
wherein the at least one second network node is indicated to provide a relay of a communication between the terminal device at the location and the network (see figure 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-67 - MRs/EMRs move to a location where MSs/EMSs are not
covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs to relay their communication).
However, Shoshan et al. do not specifically disclose that the terminal device plans to stay at the location out of coverage of the network and that the indication is transmitted in response to the information about the terminal device that plans to stay at the location out of the coverage of the network.
In the same field of endeavor, Obaidi et al. disclose a dynamic wireless communication network using a plurality of autonomous aerial vehicles, such as drones, to create and maintain wireless hotspots and relay communications to land-based towers, satellites, or other network nodes (see the abstract, figure 1, and paragraphs 0015 and 0016) where the system allows one or more wireless networking hotspots outside the geographical wireless region of a fixed tower (see paragraph 0016) and a mobile device-side process in which a mobile device sends a request to set up a wireless hotspot, and an application on the mobile device requests user input regarding attributes of the desired hotspot and relays them to the base station (see figure 8 and paragraphs 0033 and 0034). Obaidi et al. also disclose that the user may specify how large the hotspot needs to be, how many devices will be in the hotspot, what the hotspot is needed for, and may request the hotspot at a specific time and in a different location (see paragraph 0034). Obaidi et al. further disclose determining the number of drones needed to create the requested hotspot and deploying the drones from a tower to create the wireless hotspot for the requesting mobile device (see figure 7, steps 702-710, and paragraphs 0030 and 0031). Therefore, Obaidi et al. teach or suggest obtaining mobile-device/user request information indicating that a terminal device is expected, requested, or planned to be present at a particular location and time for wireless service, including a location outside the coverage of a fixed tower/network as suggested on paragraph 0016.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mobile relay deployment system of Shoshan et al. to use Obaidi et al.’s mobile-device/user hotspot request information, including requested hotspot time and requested hotspot location, as the information indicating that a terminal device plans to stay at a location out of coverage of a network, and to transmit movement indications to Shoshan et al.’s moving relay nodes in response thereto. The motivation would have been to provide on-demand wireless coverage where and when a terminal device requires service, while avoiding unnecessary permanent infrastructure in locations having temporary, irregular, or low-density demand, which is consistent with both Shoshan et al.’s adaptable moving cellular communication system and Obaidi et al.’s drone-based dynamic hotspot system. This modification would have amounted to the predictable use of known prior-art elements according to their established functions, namely using known terminal/user coverage request information to deploy known movable relay/base-station nodes to provide temporary wireless network coverage. See MPEP § 2143 and KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398 (2007).
Consider claim 2, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al. do not disclose wherein obtaining the information comprises receiving the information from the terminal device.
In the same field of endeavor, Obaidi et al. disclose that a mobile device sends a request to set up a wireless hotspot and that an application on the mobile device requests the user to input attributes of the hotspot and relays them to a base station (see figure 8 and paragraphs 0033 and 0034) and the request is confirmed as received by the base station (see figure 8, step 806, and paragraph 0034). Thus, Obaidi et al. disclose receiving hotspot/location/time/request information from the terminal device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Obaidi et al.’s terminal-device-originated hotspot request into Shoshan et al.’s mobile relay system so that the first network node receives the out-of-coverage service information from the terminal device, because receiving such information directly from the terminal device predictably informs the network where and when movable coverage resources are needed.
Consider claim 3, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al. do not disclose wherein obtaining the information comprises analyzing a conversation and/or a message transmitted from the terminal device, to get the information.
In the same field of endeavor, Obaidi et al. disclose that the mobile device transmits a request for a wireless hotspot to a base station and that the request may include user-input hotspot attributes such as hotspot size, number of devices, purpose, specific time, and different location (see figure 8 and paragraphs 0033 and 0034). The hotspot request and associated attributes constitute a message transmitted from the terminal device that is analyzed by the base station/control system to determine whether the hotspot can be created and to determine the number of drones needed for deployment (see figure 7, steps 702-710, and paragraphs 0030 and 0031).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to analyze the message/request transmitted from the terminal device in Shoshan et al.’s relay deployment system, as taught by Obaidi et al., in order to determine the terminal device’s requested service location/time and deploy movable relay nodes accordingly.
Consider claim 4, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by
Obaidi et al., further disclose wherein a second network node of the at least one the second network node provides a wireless signal coverage for the location (see paragraph 0066 lines 11-16 - MRs/EMRs move to the location to serve (i.e., provide wireless signal coverage) to the mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) that are not covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs (i.e., MSs/EMSs are located out of coverage of the network)).
Consider claim 6, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose wherein the at least one deployment point is selected to reduce a quantity of the at least one second network node while providing the relay of the communication (the system calculates the new position (i.e., deployment point) of the MRs so that it can better serve the overall needs of all the MSs/EMSs (e.g., according to priorities or as proportionally fair or as per any appropriate criteria). MR5 is selected to better serve the overall requirements (i.e., only one MR is chosen) – see paragraph 0064 lines 11-19)).
Consider claim 7, and as applied to claim 6 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., further disclose wherein the terminal device is used under a consumer circumstance (MSs/EMSs could be cellular phones (i.e., with subscribers as the consumers) as shown in figures 8-9c and they use different applications and have different needs – see paragraph 0064 lines 8-11 and paragraph 0066 lines 16-25).
Consider claim 8, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose wherein the at least one deployment point is selected to provide at least one redundant second network node in the at least one second network node (system calculates the new position (i.e., deployment point) of the MRs/EMRs and instructs multiple MRs/EMRs to change the location to the new position to provide coverage (i.e., since multiple MRs/EMRs could be deployed, redundancy is achieved) – see paragraph 0066 lines 46-67).
Consider claim 9, and as applied to claim 8 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by
Obaidi et al. further disclose wherein the terminal device is used under a critical circumstance (Shoshan et al. disclose operation in disaster areas where existing stationary cellular infrastructure malfunctions and discuss rescue forces, police, firemen, and medical emergency forces requiring efficient cellular communication (see paragraphs 0008-0011 and 0028) and Shoshan et al. further disclose emergency modes and stand-alone operation (see paragraphs 0083-0088)).
Consider claim 10, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose wherein the at least one deployment point is selected, considering at least one of safety, communication efficiency, and/or communication quality of the at least one second network node (the system calculates the new position (i.e., deployment point) of the MRs so that it can better serve the overall needs of all the MSs/EMSs (e.g., according to priorities or as proportionally fair or as per any appropriate criteria). MR5 is selected based on its ability to better serve the overall requirements (i.e., through either its communication efficiency and/or communication quality capable of supporting the needed requirements) – see paragraph 0064 lines 11-19)).
Consider claim 11, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose storing at least one of the following data:
the information (rRM 118 stores the estimated location of the MSs/EMSs – see paragraph 0066 lines 42-46);
an arrangement pattern of the at least one second network node and the at least one deployment point (this arrangement must inherently be stored also at rRM 118 as tests and computations are performed to calculate the new location/position of MRs/EMRs – see
paragraph 0066 lines 46-67);
a service performance for the terminal device at the location (quality of service and MS characteristics are also considered for making a determination of the new position to deploy the MRs/EMRs thus it must also be inherently stored – see figure 6 step 625 paragraph 0066 lines
16-25); and
a status record about the at least one second network node during providing the relay of the communication.
Consider claim 13, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., further disclose wherein the at least one second network node is further indicated to provide a computing function for serving the terminal device (MRs/EMRs are selected to serve the MSs/EMSs depending on their application and diverse needs such as broadband data and video (i.e., to provide the needed computing function for the MSs/EMSs) – see paragraph 0064 lines 5-16 and paragraph 0066 lines 16-25).
Consider claim 14, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose wherein the at least one second network node is further indicated to provide a relay of a communication between another terminal device and the network (see figure 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-67 - MRs/EMRs move to a location where MSs/EMSs are not covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs to relay their communication (i.e., multiple MSs/EMSs are served)).
Consider claim 15, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., further disclose wherein the at least one second network node comprises an intelligent moveable device (MRs/EMRs can be part of unmanned vehicles/platforms such as, among others, a ground robot (i.e., an intelligent movable device) that could be autonomously or
remotely controlled – see paragraph 0064 lines 23-28).
Consider claim 16, Shoshan et al. disclose a method performed by a second network node (any one of the moving relays (MRs)/enhanced moving relays (EMRs) – see paragraph 0059 lines 1-11 and paragraph 0066 lines 65-67), the method comprising:
receiving, from a first network node (which could be EMR 115 in figure 1b – see paragraph 0061 lines 1-13), an indication to move to a deployment point (EMR 115 instructs at least one of the MRs/EMRs to change their location to a new calculated location (i.e., deployment point) – see figure 6 steps 650 and 660 and paragraph 0066 lines 42-67);
wherein the second network node is indicated to provide a relay of a communication between a terminal device at a location out of a coverage of a network and the network (see figure 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-67 - MRs/EMRs move to a location where mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) (i.e., terminal device) are not covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs (i.e., MSs/EMSs are located out of coverage of the network) to relay their communication).
However, Shoshan et al. do not specifically disclose that the indication to move to the deployment point is received in response to information about a terminal device that plans to stay at a location out of a coverage of a network.
Obaidi et al. disclose that a mobile device may request creation of a wireless hotspot and that the user may specify attributes of the hotspot such as size, number of devices, purpose, specific time, and different location (see figure 8 and paragraphs 0033 and 0034) where the system allows one or more wireless networking hotspots outside the geographical wireless region of a fixed tower (see paragraph 0016). Obaidi et al. further disclose determining whether the requested hotspot can be created, determining the number of drones needed, and deploying drones from a tower to create the wireless hotspot for the requesting mobile device (see figure 7, steps 702-710, and paragraphs 0030 and 0031).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to configure Shoshan et al.’s mobile relay to receive the movement indication in response to information, as taught by Obaidi et al., that a terminal/mobile device has requested or is expected to require wireless coverage at a particular out-of-coverage location and time. The motivation would have been to position movable relay/base-station equipment where service is expected to be needed by a terminal device, thereby providing predictable on-demand coverage and avoiding unnecessary permanent infrastructure in areas having intermittent or temporary demand. See MPEP § 2143 and KSR.
Consider claim 17, and as applied to claim 16 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., further disclose wherein the second network node is further indicated to provide a wireless signal coverage for the location (see paragraph 0066 lines 11-16 - MRs/EMRs move to the location to serve (i.e., provide wireless signal coverage) to the mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) that are not covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs (i.e., MSs/EMSs are located out of coverage of the network)).
Consider claim 19, and as applied to claim 16 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., also disclose wherein the second network node is further indicated to provide a computing function for serving the terminal device (MRs/EMRs are selected to serve the MSs/EMSs depending on their application and diverse needs such as broadband data and video (i.e., to provide the needed computing function for the MSs/EMSs) – see paragraph 0064 lines 5-16 and paragraph 0066 lines 16-25).
Consider claim 22, Shoshan et al. disclose a method performed by a terminal device
(mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) – see figures 1a-6) comprising:
communicating with at least one second network node, when the terminal device stays at
a location (mobile stations (MSs)/enhanced mobile stations (EMSs) (i.e., terminal device) are at a location not covered by stationary base stations/ground mobile relays (MRs) of a cellular communication system and they communicate with moving relays (MRs)/enhanced moving relays (EMRs) (i.e., at least one second network node) – see figures 1b and 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-47);
wherein the at least one second network node is indicated to provide a relay of a communication between the terminal device at the location and the network (see figure 6 and paragraph 0066 lines 4-16 and 42-67 - MRs/EMRs move to a location where MSs/EMSs are not covered by stationary base stations/ground MRs to relay their communication).
However, Shoshan et al. do not specifically disclose that the terminal device is planning to stay at the location out of coverage of the network or that the second network node was moved to a deployment point in response to the terminal device planning to stay at the location out of the coverage of the network.
In the same field of endeavor, Obaidi et al. disclose a method performed at a mobile device in which an application on the mobile device receives a request from a user to set up a wireless hotspot, requests input from the user regarding attributes of the hotspot, and relays those attributes to a base station (see figure 8, steps 802–804, and paragraph 0034). Obaidi et al. also disclose that the user may specify how large the hotspot needs to be, how many devices will be in the hotspot, what the hotspot is needed for, and may even ask for the hotspot at a specific time and in a different location (see paragraph 0034). Obaidi et al. further disclose that, after the request is received and confirmed, the mobile device determines whether the wireless hotspot has been created and may continue using the hotspot until termination (see figure 8, steps 806–818, and paragraphs 0034-0036). Obaidi et al. also disclose deploying drones from a tower to create a wireless hotspot for the requesting mobile device (see figure 7, steps 702–710, and paragraphs 0030 and 0031). Obaidi et al. further disclose drones creating wireless hotspots and relaying signals to land-based towers and satellites, including hotspots outside the geographical wireless region of a fixed tower (see figure 1and paragraphs 0015 and 0016). Thus, Obaidi et al. teach or at least suggest a terminal/mobile device or its user generating/requesting future wireless coverage at a particular location and time, including a different location. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with Applicant’s specification, such a request constitutes planning to stay at, or be present at, a location where wireless coverage is needed. Obaidi et al. further teach that drones are moved/deployed to create the requested hotspot in response to the mobile-device request.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Shoshan et al.’s terminal-device communication method such that the terminal device communicates with a moving relay/base-station node that was moved to a deployment point in response to the terminal device’s requested or planned presence at an out-of-coverage location, as taught or suggested by Obaidi et al. The motivation would have been to provide temporary, on-demand wireless coverage to a terminal device at a location where the terminal device is expected to require service, thereby maintaining communication availability in uncovered or insufficiently covered areas without permanently deploying fixed infrastructure. This would have been a predictable combination of known elements (terminal-requested temporary coverage, movable relay/base-station nodes, and terminal communication through such nodes) performing their known functions to obtain the
expected result of network coverage extension. See MPEP § 2143 and KSR.
Claims 5, 12, and 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shoshan et al. (US 2019/0297506 A1) in view of Obaidi et al. (US 2017/0111228 A1) as applied to claims 1, 11, and 16 above, and further in view of Jelavic et al. (US 2016/0363457 A1).
Consider claim 5, and as applied to claim 1 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., fail to disclose
wherein the information is further about that the terminal device plans to move along a path to the location;
wherein at least a part of the path is out of the coverage of the network node; and
wherein the at least one second network node is further indicated to provide a wireless signal coverage for at least the part of the path.
In the same field of endeavor, Jelavic et al. disclose a method for dispatching network equipment (see abstract)
wherein the information is further about that the terminal device plans to move along a path to the location (information is about a route to be taken by emergency vehicles (i.e., terminal device) to an incident location that lacks coverage from the network - see abstract, figures 2 and 3, and paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0017, and 0020-0022);
wherein at least a part of the path is out of the coverage of the network node (route could experience poor network conditions or have no coverage – see abstract, figure 5, and paragraphs 0014, 0015, 0031, 0037, 0040, and 0044); and
wherein the at least one second network node is further indicated to provide a wireless signal coverage for at least the part of the path (a mobile platform/base station (i.e., second
network node) is dispatched to provide coverage to the determined route – see abstract, figures 2, 3, and 5, and paragraphs 0013 and 0045).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to dispatch the mobile platform/base station along the route of terminals devices as disclosed by Jelavic et al. in the method disclosed by Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., in order to alleviate poor network coverage along a route to and from an incident scene (see, for example, paragraph 0003 of Jelavic et al.).
Consider claim 12, and as applied to claim 11 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., fail to disclose wherein the stored data is used as a reference for determining whether to set up a stationary network node for covering the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Jelavic et al. disclose a method for dispatching network equipment (see abstract) in which stored data is used as a reference for determining whether to set up a stationary network node for covering the location (in one embodiment a drone may simply drop off a base station at the coordinates identified for the deployment location thereby using the data as a reference to set up a stationary base station (i.e., the dropped off base station has become stationary at the location – see paragraphs 0041 and 0042).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to drop off the base station as disclosed by Jelavic et al. in the method disclosed by Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., in order to alleviate poor network coverage along a route to and from an incident scene (see, for example, paragraph 0003 of Jelavic et al.).
Consider claim 18, and as applied to claim 16 above, Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., fail to disclose
wherein the terminal device plans to move along a path to the location;
wherein at least a part of the path is out of the coverage of the network node; and
wherein the second network node is further indicated to provide a wireless signal coverage for at least the part of the path.
In the same field of endeavor, Jelavic et al. disclose a method for dispatching network equipment (see abstract)
wherein the terminal device plans to move along a path to the location (information is about a route to be taken by emergency vehicles (i.e., terminal device) to an incident location that lacks coverage from the network - see abstract, figures 2 and 3, and paragraphs 0003, 0011, 0017, and 0020-0022);
wherein at least a part of the path is out of the coverage of the network node (route could experience poor network conditions or have no coverage – see abstract, figure 5, and paragraphs 0014, 0015, 0031, 0037, 0040, and 0044); and
wherein the second network node is further indicated to provide a wireless signal coverage for at least the part of the path (a mobile platform/base station (i.e., second
network node) is dispatched to provide coverage to the determined route – see abstract, figures 2, 3, and 5, and paragraphs 0013 and 0045).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to dispatch the mobile platform/base station along the route of terminals devices as disclosed by Jelavic et al. in the method disclosed by Shoshan et al., as modified by Obaidi et al., in order to alleviate poor network coverage along a route
to and from an incident scene (see, for example, paragraph 0003 of Jelavic et al.).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 16, and 22 have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Applicant’s amendments to independent claims 1, 16, and 22 have been fully considered. The amendments add or emphasize that the second network node is moved or deployed in response to information about a terminal device that plans to stay at a location out of network coverage, and that the terminal device communicates with a second network node moved in response to that planning information.
These amendments do not overcome the prior art as set forth above. Shoshan et al. teach a moving cellular communication system in which mobile stations are served by moving relays/non-stationary base stations, a control entity obtains mobile-station location/service information, calculates new relay locations, sends new-location information to the relays, and moves the relays to provide communication coverage in areas lacking adequate stationary cellular coverage. Obaidi et al. teach a mobile device requesting creation of a wireless hotspot and providing hotspot attributes, including the requested hotspot’s size, number of devices, purpose, specific time, and different location, and deploying drones to create the requested hotspot outside a fixed tower coverage region.
To the extent Applicant argues that the references do not use the exact phrase “plans to stay,” the broadest reasonable interpretation of that phrase in view of Applicant’s specification encompasses objective information indicating that the terminal device or its user is expected, scheduled, requested, intended, or otherwise planned to be present at a particular location for a period of time. Obaidi et al.’s disclosure of a mobile device/user requesting a hotspot at a specific time and different location teaches or at least suggests such planned-presence information. Combining Obaidi et al.’s terminal-requested temporary hotspot information with Shoshan et al.’s mobile relay deployment system would have predictably resulted in movable second network nodes being deployed in response to information that a terminal device plans or is expected to be at an out-of-coverage location.
Accordingly, Applicant’s amendments do not render claims 1–19 and 22 patentable over Shoshan et al. in view of Obaidi et al..
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Supervisory Patent Examiner (SPE) should be directed to Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez whose telephone number is (571)272-7915. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 6:15 am - 4:15 pm EST.
SPE interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez
R.P.G./rpg
/Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2642
September 24, 2026