DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. The following title is suggested: “Image Processing Device and Method for Decoding Point Cloud Data ” or a title more indicative of the claimed subject matter.
Claim Interpretation
Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Slice Correspondence Information Generation Unit in claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 9
Encoding Unit in claims 1, 3, 6, 8, and 9
Decoding Target Selection Unit in claims 11-19
Decoding Unit in claims 11, 14-16, and 19
**The units listed above has been interpreted as tied to the structure of a processor as disclosed in the originally filed specification at least at paragraphs [0095] and [0121]**
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 16, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph for lack of antecedent basis.
In regards to dependent claim 16, the limitation recites “the attribute data” in lines 2-3, 4, and 6, in which no previous instance of “attribute data” has been provided, and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
In addition, the limitation recites “the basis of attribute correspondence information” in lines 2-3, 4, 5, and 7, in which no previous instance of “a basis of attribute correspondence information” has been provided, and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
In regards to dependent claim 17, the limitation recites “the attribute data” in lines 2-3 and 7-8, in which no previous instance of “attribute data” has been provided, and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
In addition, the limitation recites “the attribute correspondence information” in lines 2 and 6-7, in which no previous instance of “attribute correspondence information” has been provided, and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
In regards to dependent claim 19, the limitation recites “the basis of parallelization information” in lines 3-4, in which no previous instance of “a basis of parallelization information” has been provided, and thus there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Iguchi (US 2021/0409769 A1, hereinafter referenced “Iguchi”).
In regards to [Claim 1] Iguchi discloses an information processing device (Iguchi, Abstract) comprising:
-a slice correspondence information generation unit configured to generate slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0876]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 92, divider 5301 (i.e. slice correspondence information generation unit) includes tile divider 5311 and slice divider 5312. For example, tile divider 5311 divides a point cloud into tiles),
-the slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry (Iguchi, para [0876] and [0878]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 92, divider 5301 (i.e. slice correspondence information generation unit) includes tile divider 5311 and slice divider 5312. For example, tile divider 5311 divides a point cloud into tiles. Tile divider 5311 may determine a quantization value used for each divisional tile as tile additional information. Para [0878] discloses the plurality of geometry information encoders 5302 generate a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information by encoding a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information (i.e. quantization value for each tile and slice and encoded geometry information interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
-for a point cloud representing an object having a three-dimensional shape as a set of points (Iguchi, para [0004]; Reference discloses methods of representing three-dimensional data include a method known as a point cloud scheme that represents the shape of a three-dimensional structure by a point group in a three-dimensional space. In the point cloud scheme, the positions and colors of a point group are stored);
-and an encoding unit configured to encode the geometry data to generate a bitstream of the geometry including the slice correspondence information generated by the slice correspondence information generation unit (Iguchi, para [0882]-[0883]; Reference at [0882] discloses additional information encoder 5304 generates encoded additional information by encoding additional information included in the point cloud data and additional information concerning the data division generated in the division by divider 5301. Para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 (i.e. encoder) generates encoded data (encoded stream) (i.e. generated bitstream) by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data (i.e. of the geometry including the slice correspondence information generated by the slice correspondence information generation unit)).
In regards to [Claim 2] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information is information indicating the slice corresponding to the resolution and the region using identification information of the slice (Iguchi, para [0876] and [0951]; Reference at [0876] discloses as illustrated in FIG. 92, divider 5301 (i.e. slice correspondence information generation unit) includes tile divider 5311 and slice divider 5312. For example, tile divider 5311 divides a point cloud into tiles. Tile divider 5311 may determine a quantization value used for each divisional tile as tile additional information (i.e. resolution info of the slice). Para [0951] discloses when slice division is to be performed (if Yes in S5324), the three-dimensional data encoding device generates a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information and a plurality of pieces of divisional attribute information by dividing the plurality of pieces of tile geometry information and the plurality of pieces of tile attribute information (or the geometry information and the attribute information) (S5325) (i.e. region information of the slice)).
In regards to [Claim 3] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information generation unit further generates decoding order information, the decoding order information being information on the decoding order of the slices corresponding to the resolution and the region, and the encoding unit further includes the decoding order information in the bitstream (Iguchi, para [0897]; Reference discloses a QP value is determined by considering the coding efficiency on a basis of data units of geometry information or attribute information forming a PCC frame, for example. When the data unit is a tile or slice resulting from division, the QP value is determined on a basis of divisional data units by considering the coding efficiency of the divisional data units. The QP value may be determined on a basis of data units before division (i.e. coding efficiency based on QP value in relation to tile or slice division and using the QP value for encoding interpreted as generation of decoding order information relating to decoding order of the slices corresponding to the resolution and the region, and encoding of the decoding order information in the bitstream)).
In regards to [Claim 4] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information generation unit further generates slice inside information, the slice inside information being information on the inside of the slice, and the encoding unit further includes the slice inside information in the bitstream (Iguchi, para [0898]; Reference discloses the three-dimensional data encoding device determines the QP value based on the characteristics or quality of the data of the geometry information. For example, the three-dimensional data encoding device may determine the density of point cloud data for each data unit, that is, the number of points per unit area belonging to each slice, and determine a value corresponding to the density of point cloud data as the QP value (i.e. encoding number of points belonging to each slice of 3D data interpreted as generating the slice inside information being information on the inside of the slice, and the encoding unit further includes the slice inside information in the bitstream ).
In regards to [Claim 5] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 4.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice inside information includes number-of-points information, the number-of-points information being information indicating the number of points in the slice (Iguchi, para [0898]; Reference discloses the three-dimensional data encoding device determines the QP value based on the characteristics or quality of the data of the geometry information. For example, the three-dimensional data encoding device may determine the density of point cloud data for each data unit, that is, the number of points per unit area belonging to each slice, and determine a value corresponding to the density of point cloud data as the QP value (i.e. number of points per slice interpreted as the number-of-points information being information indicating the number of points in the slice).
In regards to [Claim 6] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information generation unit further generates attribute correspondence information, the attribute correspondence information being information indicating attribute data corresponding to the slice, and the encoding unit further includes the attribute correspondence information in the bitstream (Iguchi, para [0882]-[0883]; Reference at [0882] discloses additional information encoder 5304 generates encoded additional information by encoding additional information included in the point cloud data and additional information concerning the data division generated in the division by divider 5301. Para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 (i.e. encoder) generates encoded data (encoded stream) (i.e. generated bitstream) by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data (i.e. generating attribute correspondence information indicating attribute data corresponding to the slice and encoding into bitstream)).
In regards to [Claim 7] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 6.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the attribute correspondence information is information indicating the attribute data using identification information of a bitstream of an attribute (Iguchi, para [0881]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 93, attribute information encoder 5303 includes quantization value calculator 5331 and entropy encoder 5332. Quantization value calculator 5321 generates a quantization value (quantization parameter) of divisional attribute information to be encoded. Entropy encoder 5332 calculates quantized attribute information by quantizing the divisional attribute information using the quantization value).
In regards to [Claim 8] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information generation unit further generates slice address information, the slice address information being information indicating a position of the slice in the geometry data, and the encoding unit further includes the slice address information in the bitstream (Iguchi, para [0875], [0877], and [0883]; Reference at [0875] discloses more specifically, point cloud data includes geometry information, attribute information, and additional information. Divider 5301 divides geometry information into a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information, and divides attribute information into a plurality of pieces of divisional attribute information. Para [0877] discloses slice divider 5312 further divides a tile obtained by tile divider 5311 into slices. Slice divider 5312 may determine a quantization value used for each divisional slice as slice additional information (i.e. interpreted as generated slice address information encoded in bitstream)).
In regards to [Claim 9] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 1.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information generation unit further generates parallelization information, the parallelization information being information on parallelization of decoding processing, and the encoding unit further includes the parallelization information in the bitstream (Iguchi, para [0878] and [0883]; Reference at [0878] discloses the plurality of geometry information encoders 5302 generate a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information by encoding a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information encoders 5302 process a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information in parallel (i.e. the parallelization information). Para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 generates encoded data (encoded stream) by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data)).
In regards to [Claim 10] Iguchi discloses an information processing method (Iguchi, Abstract) comprising:
-generating slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0876]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 92, divider 5301 includes tile divider 5311 and slice divider 5312. For example, tile divider 5311 divides a point cloud into tiles),
-the slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry (Iguchi, para [0876] and [0878]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 92, divider 5301 includes tile divider 5311 and slice divider 5312. For example, tile divider 5311 divides a point cloud into tiles. Tile divider 5311 may determine a quantization value used for each divisional tile as tile additional information. Para [0878] discloses the plurality of geometry information encoders 5302 generate a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information by encoding a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information (i.e. quantization value for each tile and slice and encoded geometry information interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
-for a point cloud representing an object having a three-dimensional shape as a set of points (Iguchi, para [0004]; Reference discloses methods of representing three-dimensional data include a method known as a point cloud scheme that represents the shape of a three-dimensional structure by a point group in a three-dimensional space. In the point cloud scheme, the positions and colors of a point group are stored);
-and encoding the geometry data to generate a bitstream of the geometry including the generated slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0882]-[0883]; Reference at [0882] discloses additional information encoder 5304 generates encoded additional information by encoding additional information included in the point cloud data and additional information concerning the data division generated in the division by divider 5301. Para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 generates encoded data (encoded stream) (i.e. generated bitstream) by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data (i.e. of the geometry including the slice correspondence information generated by the slice correspondence information generation unit)).
In regards to [Claim 11] Iguchi discloses an information processing device (Iguchi, Abstract) comprising:
-a decoding target selection unit configured to select, as a decoding target (Iguchi, para [0894]; Reference discloses note that, although FIG. 94 shows an example in which there are two geometry information decoders 5342 and two attribute information decoders 5343, the number of geometry information decoders 5342 and the number of attribute information decoders 5343 may be one, or three or more (i.e. decoding target selection unit). The plurality of pieces of divisional data may be processed in parallel in the same chip (i.e. decoding target)), a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry as a decoding target from a bitstream of the geometry, on the basis of slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0887] and [0888]; Reference at [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream). Para [0888] discloses The plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel ((i.e. quantization value for geometry portions interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
-the slice correspondence information being information indicating the slice of the geometry data corresponding to the resolution and the region of the geometry (Iguchi, para [0888] and [0889]; Reference at [0888] discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel. Para [0889] discloses as illustrated in FIG. 95, geometry information decoder 5342 includes quantization value calculator 5351 and entropy decoder 5352. Quantization value calculator 5351 generates a quantization value of quantized geometry information (i.e. quantization value for each piece of encoded geometry information interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
for a point cloud representing an object having a three-dimensional shape as a set of points (Iguchi, para [0004]; Reference discloses methods of representing three-dimensional data include a method known as a point cloud scheme that represents the shape of a three-dimensional structure by a point group in a three-dimensional space. In the point cloud scheme, the positions and colors of a point group are stored);
-and a decoding unit configured to decode the slice selected by the decoding target selection unit (Iguchi, para [0888]; Reference discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 (i.e. decoding unit) generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel (i.e. decoded slice selected by decoders)).
In regards to [Claim 12] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the slice correspondence information is information indicating the slice corresponding to the resolution and the region using identification information of the slice, and the decoding target selection unit performs the selection of the slice as a decoding target using identification information of the slice corresponding to the resolution and the region as a decoding target, the identification information being indicated in the slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0887] and [0888]; Reference at [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream) (i.e. identification info). Para [0888] discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel ((i.e. quantization value for geometry portions interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),.
In regards to [Claim 13] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding target selection unit performs the selection of the slice as a decoding target in a decoding order indicated by decoding order information, the decoding order information being information on the decoding order of the slice corresponding to the resolution and the region (Iguchi, para [0897]; Reference discloses a QP value is determined by considering the coding efficiency on a basis of data units of geometry information or attribute information forming a PCC frame, for example. When the data unit is a tile or slice resulting from division, the QP value is determined on a basis of divisional data units by considering the coding efficiency of the divisional data units. The QP value may be determined on a basis of data units before division (i.e. coding efficiency based on QP value in relation to tile or slice division and using the QP value for encoding interpreted as generation of decoding order information relating to decoding order of the slices corresponding to the resolution and the region, and encoding of the decoding order information in the bitstream)).
In regards to [Claim 14] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding unit parallelizes decoding processing of the plurality of slices selected by the decoding target selection unit on the basis of slice inside information, the slice inside information being information on the inside of the slice (Iguchi, para [0887] and [0898]; Reference at [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream). Para [0898] discloses the three-dimensional data encoding device determines the QP value based on the characteristics or quality of the data of the geometry information. For example, the three-dimensional data encoding device may determine the density of point cloud data for each data unit, that is, the number of points per unit area belonging to each slice, and determine a value corresponding to the density of point cloud data as the QP value (i.e. encoding number of points belonging to each slice of 3D data interpreted as generating the slice inside information being information on the inside of the slice, for subsequent decoding)).
In regards to [Claim 15] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 14.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding unit parallelizes the decoding processing of the plurality of slices selected by the decoding target selection unit on the basis of number-of-points information, the number-of-points information being information indicating the number of points in the slice included in the slice inside information (Iguchi, para [0887] and [0898]; Reference at [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream). Para [0898] discloses the three-dimensional data encoding device determines the QP value based on the characteristics or quality of the data of the geometry information. For example, the three-dimensional data encoding device may determine the density of point cloud data for each data unit, that is, the number of points per unit area belonging to each slice, and determine a value corresponding to the density of point cloud data as the QP value (i.e. number of points belonging to each slice of 3D data interpreted as number-of-points information being information indicating the number of points in the slice included in the slice inside information for subsequent decoding)).
In regards to [Claim 16] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding target selection unit selects, as a decoding target, the attribute data corresponding to the slice of the geometry selected as the decoding target, on the basis of attribute correspondence information, the attribute correspondence information being information indicating the attribute data corresponding to the slice, and the decoding unit decodes the attribute data selected by the decoding target selection unit (Iguchi, para [0883] and [0887]; Reference at para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 (i.e. encoder) generates encoded data (encoded stream by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data (i.e. generating attribute correspondence information indicating attribute data corresponding to the slice encoded for subsequent decoding). Para [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream)).
In regards to [Claim 17] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 16.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the attribute correspondence information is information indicating the attribute data using identification information of a bitstream of an attribute (Iguchi, para [0881]; Reference discloses as illustrated in FIG. 93, attribute information encoder 5303 includes quantization value calculator 5331 and entropy encoder 5332. Quantization value calculator 5321 generates a quantization value (quantization parameter) of divisional attribute information to be encoded. Entropy encoder 5332 calculates quantized attribute information by quantizing the divisional attribute information using the quantization value), and the decoding target selection unit uses the identification information of the bitstream of the attribute corresponding to the slice of the geometry selected as the decoding target, the identification information being indicated in the attribute correspondence information, to perform the selection of the attribute data as the decoding target (Iguchi, para [0883] and 0887]; Reference at Para [0883] discloses multiplexer 5305 generates encoded data (encoded stream) (i.e. generated bitstream) by multiplexing a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information, and transmits the generated encoded data (i.e. generating attribute correspondence information indicating attribute data corresponding to the slice and encoding into bitstream for subsequent decoding). Para [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream)).
In regards to [Claim 18] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding target selection unit acquires the slice as a decoding target from the bitstream of the geometry on the basis of slice address information, the slice address information being information indicating a position of the slice in the geometry data (Iguchi, para [0875], [0877], and [0887]; Reference at [0875] discloses more specifically, point cloud data includes geometry information, attribute information, and additional information. Divider 5301 divides geometry information into a plurality of pieces of divisional geometry information, and divides attribute information into a plurality of pieces of divisional attribute information. Para [0877] discloses slice divider 5312 further divides a tile obtained by tile divider 5311 into slices. Slice divider 5312 may determine a quantization value used for each divisional slice as slice additional information (i.e. interpreted as generated slice address information in bitstream). Para [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream).
In regards to [Claim 19] Iguchi discloses the information processing device according to claim 11.
Iguchi further discloses
-wherein the decoding target selection unit performs selection of the slice as a decoding target on the basis of parallelization information, the parallelization information being information on parallelization of decoding processing, and the decoding unit parallelizes decoding processing for a plurality of the slices selected by the decoding target selection unit on the basis of the parallelization information (Iguchi, para [0888]; Reference discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel).
In regards to [Claim 20] Iguchi discloses an information processing method (Iguchi, Abstract) comprising:
-selecting, as a decoding target (Iguchi, para [0894]; Reference discloses note that, although FIG. 94 shows an example in which there are two geometry information decoders 5342 and two attribute information decoders 5343, the number of geometry information decoders 5342 and the number of attribute information decoders 5343 may be one, or three or more (i.e. decoding target selection unit). The plurality of pieces of divisional data may be processed in parallel in the same chip (i.e. decoding target)), a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry as a decoding target from a bitstream of the geometry, on the basis of slice correspondence information (Iguchi, para [0887] and [0888]; Reference at [0887] discloses demultiplexer 5341 generates a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information, a plurality of pieces of encoded attribute information, and encoded additional information by demultiplexing encoded data (encoded stream). Para [0888] discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel ((i.e. quantization value for geometry portions interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
-the slice correspondence information being information indicating the slice of the geometry data corresponding to the resolution and the region of the geometry (Iguchi, para [0888] and [0889]; Reference at [0888] discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel. Para [0889] discloses as illustrated in FIG. 95, geometry information decoder 5342 includes quantization value calculator 5351 and entropy decoder 5352. Quantization value calculator 5351 generates a quantization value of quantized geometry information (i.e. quantization value for each piece of encoded geometry information interpreted as slice correspondence information being information indicating a slice of geometry data corresponding to a resolution and a region of a geometry)),
-for a point cloud representing an object having a three-dimensional shape as a set of points (Iguchi, para [0004]; Reference discloses methods of representing three-dimensional data include a method known as a point cloud scheme that represents the shape of a three-dimensional structure by a point group in a three-dimensional space. In the point cloud scheme, the positions and colors of a point group are stored);
-and decoding the selected slice (Iguchi, para [0888]; Reference discloses the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 (i.e. decoding unit) generate a plurality of pieces of quantized geometry information by decoding a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information. For example, the plurality of geometry information decoders 5342 process a plurality of pieces of encoded geometry information in parallel (i.e. decoded slice selected by decoders)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO-892)
/TERRELL M ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614