DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/30/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant did not claim electrically insulated, and fig. 8 of Tian discloses the first signal line, the second signal line and the first electrode are insulated from each other as shown below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 9, 13-14, 16, and 18-19are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1 as being anticipated by WO 2021213242 A1 (US 20230137930 A1 taken as English translation – hereinafter Tian).
Regarding claim 1, figs. 7-8 of Tian discloses a display substrate, comprising:
a base 10, a first signal line 20 ([0127] The first conductive layer 20 may include the first gate electrode T1G of the first thin film transistor T1, the second gate electrode T2G of the second thin film transistor T2, the gate line GL and a gate conductive layer 24), a second signal line 50 ([0130] The second conductive layer 50 is located on a side of the active layer 40 away from the base substrate 1. The second conductive layer 5 may include: the first source electrode T1S and the first drain electrode T1D of the first thin film transistor T1, the second source electrode T2S and the second drain electrode T2D of the second thin film transistor T2, the data line DL, the common electrode Line CL and a common electrode 80), and a first electrode (70,704,702), wherein the first signal line, the second signal line and the first electrode are located on the base and sequentially arranged in a direction away from the base, and the first signal line, the second signal line and the first electrode are insulated from each other;
orthographic projections of the first signal line and the second signal line on the base at least partially overlap with each other (see A and B overlap in fig. 8 above), an orthographic projection of the first electrode (see C in fig. 8 above) on the base partially overlaps with an overlapping region in which the orthographic projections of the first signal line and the second signal line on the base overlap with each other (see A, B and C overlap in fig. 8 above); and
an opening is provided in at least a partial region of the first electrode, with the orthographic projection thereof on the base overlaps with the overlapping region in which the orthographic projections of the first signal line and the second signal line on the base overlap with each other (see opening between 704 and 702).
Regarding claim 2, fig. 7 of Tian discloses wherein the first signal line comprises a body line GL(T2G/T1G), and the body line is spatially intersected with the second signal line; and an orthographic projection of the opening (see fig. 8 opening between 704 and 702) on the base covers a spatial intersection position at which the body line and the second signal line are spatially intersected.
Regarding claim 4, fig. 12 of Tian disclose wherein multiple first signal lines (24 and GL) parallel to each other are provided, a distance between at least two adjacent first signal lines is smaller than a width d9 of the opening along a direction in which the two adjacent first signal lines are arranged; and the orthographic projection of the opening on the base covers orthographic projections of parts of the two adjacent first signal lines and a part of a spacing between the two adjacent first signal lines on the base.
Regarding claim 5, fig. 8 of Tian discloses wherein multiple second signal lines (50 and T2D) parallel to each other are provided, a distance between at least two adjacent second signal lines is smaller than a width of the opening (between 702/704) along s direction in which the two adjacent second signal lines are arranged; and the orthographic projection of the opening on the base covers orthographic projections of parts of the two adjacent second signal lines and a part of a spacing between the two adjacent second signal lines on the base.
Regarding claim 9, Tian discloses wherein the first signal line comprises a scanning signal line GL or a light-emitting control signal line; and (par[0198]) the second signal line comprises a data signal line DL, a power signal line 80, and a sensing signal line CL (a type of sensing signal line of OLED).
Regarding claim 13, figs. 7-8 of Tian discloses a display panel, comprising the display backplane of claim 10.
Regarding claims 16 and 18 (see rejection of claim 9), Tian discloses wherein the first signal line comprises a scanning signal line or a light-emitting control signal line; and the second signal line comprises a data signal line, a power signal line, and a sensing signal line.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-8, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian.
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Tian discloses claim 1. Figs. 4 Tian discloses wherein multiple first electrodes are provided, and the multiple first electrodes are arranged in an array; each of at least part of the first electrodes is provided with the opening; an area of the orthographic projection of the opening in the first electrode on the base is not 1/30 to 1/20 of an area of the orthographic projection of the first electrode on the base.
In Gardnerv.TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 USPQ 232 (1984), the Federal Circuit held that, where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device.
As such it would have been obvious to form a substrate of Tian comprising the opening in the first electrode on the base is 1/30 to 1/20 of an area of the orthographic projection of the first electrode on the base in order to meeting the applicant design specification.
Regarding claim 7, figs. 7-8 of Tian discloses wherein distances, each along an extending direction in which the first signal line (T2G and T1G extend as shown in fig. 7) extends, between any two openings, adjacent to each other along the extending direction in which the first signal line extends, in the first electrodes in two adjacent columns along an extending direction in which the second signal line extends, are not equal.
Regarding claim 8, figs. 7-8 of Tian discloses wherein at least one opening exposes parts of two adjacent second signal lines; and/or at least one opening exposes parts of two adjacent first signal lines.
Regarding claim 14, it would have been obvious to form substrate of Tian further comprising a light-emitting functional layer and a second electrode on the display backplane, with the light-emitting functional layer and the second electrode being sequentially arranged in a direction away from the first electrode in the display backplane, and orthographic projections of the light-emitting functional layer and the second electrode on the display backplane respectively covering the first electrode and the opening in the first electrode; wherein the second electrode is made of an opaque conductive material; or, the second electrode is made of a light-transmitting conductive material; the first electrode further comprises an opaque conductive material layer located on a side, away from the base in the display backplane, of a light-transmitting conductive material layer of the first electrode in order to form a light emitting device.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VONGSAVANH SENGDARA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893