DETAILED ACTION
Claims 69-150 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 69-70, 72-76, 78-81, 83-90, 92-96, 100-119, 121-122, 125-126, 128-141, 143-150 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takao et al (JP H073021081; hereinafter Takao).
As per claim 69, Takao discloses a processing system comprising:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a control apparatus configured to control the processing apparatus [Abstract; page 4, lines 34-35; an electric discharge machining control means 7], the control apparatus controlling the processing apparatus based on a measured result and model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result], the measured result being obtained by measuring a first area of a surface of the object by using the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; “The means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece and / or the processing tool is a shape recognition means such as a video camera, a laser microscope, a three-dimensional digitizer.”; portion before machining; flat portion in Fig. 5], the model information indicating a shape of a second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area)].
As per claim 117, Takao discloses a processing system comprising:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a display apparatus configured to display information related to the object, the display apparatus displaying the information related to the object based on a result by the measurement apparatus and model information indicating a model of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function].
As per claim 133, Takao discloses a processing system comprising:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a control apparatus configured to control the processing apparatus [Abstract; page 4, lines 34-35; an electric discharge machining control means 7], the measurement apparatus measuring a second area of a surface of the object based on a measured result obtained by measuring a first area of the surface of the object and model information indicating a shape of the second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; “The means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece and / or the processing tool is a shape recognition means such as a video camera, a laser microscope, a three-dimensional digitizer.”; portion before machining; flat portion in Fig. 5; page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area); the second area is calculated based on CAD data and measured result of the first area], the control apparatus controlling the processing apparatus based on at least a measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 138, Takao discloses a processing system comprising:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a first measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece];
a second measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a control apparatus configured to control the processing apparatus [Abstract; page 4, lines 34-35; an electric discharge machining control means 7], the second measurement apparatus measuring a second area of a surface of the object based on a first measured result obtained by measuring a first area of the surface of the object by the first measurement apparatus and model information indicating a shape of the second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; “The means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece and / or the processing tool is a shape recognition means such as a video camera, a laser microscope, a three-dimensional digitizer.”; portion before machining; flat portion in Fig. 5; page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area); the second area is calculated based on CAD data and measured result of the first area], the control apparatus controlling the processing apparatus based on at least a measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 143, Takao discloses a display apparatus that is configured to display information related to an object, the object being processed by a processing system [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function], the processing system including:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a control apparatus configured to control the processing apparatus based on a measured result obtained by measuring a first area of a surface of the object by using the measurement apparatus and model information indicating a shape of a second area of the surface of the object [Abstract; page 4, lines 34-35; an electric discharge machining control means 7; page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; “The means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece and / or the processing tool is a shape recognition means such as a video camera, a laser microscope, a three-dimensional digitizer.”; portion before machining; flat portion in Fig. 5; page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area); the second area is calculated based on CAD data and measured result of the first area], the display apparatus displaying: object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; first area information related to the first area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; and second area information related to the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 144, Takao discloses a display apparatus that is configured to display information related to an object, the object being processed by a processing system [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function], the processing system including:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus]; and
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the display apparatus displaying:
object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; shape information of the workpiece];
first processing area information indicating a first processing area that has been processed based on a measured result by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 22-25, 49-51; “The means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece and / or the processing tool is a shape recognition means such as a video camera, a laser microscope, a three-dimensional digitizer.”; portion before machining; flat portion in Fig. 5]; and
second processing area information indicating a second processing area that has been processed based on at least a part of model information indicating a model of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 145, Takao discloses a processing method comprising:
processing an object by using a processing apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus]; and
measuring a shape of at least a part of the object by using a measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the processing the object including controlling the processing apparatus based on a measured result and model information, the measured result being obtained by measuring a first area of a surface of the object by using the measurement apparatus, the model information indicating a shape of a second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 146, a processing method comprising:
processing an object by using a processing apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
measuring a shape of at least a part of the object by using a measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece];
displaying information related to the object based on a result by the measurement apparatus and model information indicating a model of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 147, Takao discloses a processing method comprising:
processing an object by using a processing apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus]; and
measuring a shape of at least a part of the object by using a measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the measuring the shape of at least a part of the object including measuring a second area of a surface of the object based on a measured result obtained by measuring a first area of the surface of the object and model information indicating a shape of the second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area], the processing the object including controlling the processing apparatus based on at least a measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 148, Takao discloses a processing method comprising:
processing an object by using a processing apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
measuring a shape of at least a part of the object by using a first measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
measuring a shape of at least a part of the object by using a second measurement apparatus based on a first measured result obtained by measuring a first area of the surface of the object by the first measurement apparatus and model information indicating a shape of the second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area], the processing the object including controlling the processing apparatus based on at least a measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 149, Takao discloses a display method of displaying information related to an object, the object being processed by a processing system, the processing system including:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus];
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and
a control apparatus configured to control the processing apparatus based on a measured result obtained by measuring a first area of a surface of the object by using the measurement apparatus and model information indicating a shape of a second area of the surface of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result], the display method comprising displaying: object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; first area information related to the first area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; and second area information related to the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 150, Takao discloses a display method of displaying information related to an object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function], the object being processed by a processing system [page 3, lines 12-13; machining apparatus], the processing system including:
a processing apparatus configured to process an object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus]; and
a measurement apparatus configured to measure a shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the display method comprising displaying: object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; first processing area information indicating a first processing area that has been processed based on a measured result by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; and second processing area information indicating a second processing area that has been processed based on at least a part of model information indicating a model of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 70, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus is configured to measure a three-dimensional shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the model information indicates a three-dimensional model of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data], the control apparatus controls the processing apparatus based on three-dimensional shape information of a second area of a surface of the object, the three-dimensional shape information being calculated based on the measured result and the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result], the three-dimensional shape information of the second area being calculated without performing a measurement of a three-dimensional shape of the second area by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area], at least a part of the second area being processed by the processing apparatus based on the three-dimensional shape information of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data].
As per claims 72, 78, and 125-126, Takao discloses wherein when the measurement apparatus is disposed at a first predetermined position in the processing system [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45], the first area of the object that is disposed at a second predetermined position in the processing system is included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion before machining is included in the range in which measurement can be performed] and the second area of the object that is disposed at the second predetermined position in the processing system includes a part that is not included in the measurable range of the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion after machining is not included in the range in which measurement can be performed].
As per claims 73 and 80, Takao discloses wherein the processing system further comprises a display apparatus configured to display information related to the object, the display apparatus displays first area information indicating the first area and second area information indicating the second area together with object information indicating a shape of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information; machining site information; CAD data].
As per claims 74, 81, and 122, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus measures the three-dimensional shape of at least a part of the object before the processing apparatus starts processing the object, the control apparatus calculates a three-dimensional shape of the first area before the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 3, lines 12-43; a figure obtained from CAD].
As per claims 75 and 83, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus is configured to correct processing control information based on a three-dimensional shape of at least the first area, the processing control information is for processing the object, the processing apparatus is configured to process the object based on the corrected processing control information [page 3, line 12 – page 4, line 2; appropriate changes or corrections].
As per claim 76, Takao discloses wherein the second area is an area adjacent to the first area [Fig. 5; curved surface].
As per claim 79, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus is movable [page 3, line 12 – page 4, line 2; “… a machining command required to move a machining too …”], the first area of the object that is located at a first predetermined position of the processing apparatus is included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus that is located at a second predetermined position [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion before machining is included in the range in which measurement can be performed], the second area of the object that is located at the first predetermined position of the processing apparatus includes a part that is not included in the measurable range of the measurement apparatus that is located at the second predetermined position [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion after machining is not included in the range in which measurement can be performed].
As per claim 84, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays at least one of the first and second area information before the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information at any time; machining site information; CAD data].
As per claims 85 and 128, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays at least one of the first and second area information in a period during which the processing apparatus processes the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information at any time; machining site information; CAD data].
As per claims 86 and 129, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays at least one of the first and second area information after the processing apparatus completes processing the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information at any time; machining site information; CAD data].
As per claims 87 and 130, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays the first and second area information together with object information indicating a shape of the object that is not yet processed [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claims 88 and 131, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays the first and second area information together with object information indicating a shape of the object that has been already processed [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claims 89 and 132, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displays the first and second area information together with object information indicating a shape of the object that is being processed [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 90, Takao discloses wherein the second area is an area adjacent to the first area [Fig. 5; curved surface], shape information of the second area is calculatable without measuring a shape of second area by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 91, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus measures a shape of at least a part of the object in at least a part of a processing period after the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece; Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45], the processing system comprises a control apparatus configured to generate processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object based on a measured result by the measurement apparatus in at least a part of the processing period [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 92, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus (i) measures a shape of the first area in at least a part of a non-processing period before the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece; page 3, lines 12-43], and (ii) measures a shape of a third area, which is at least a part of the second area, in at least a part of a processing period after the processing apparatus starts processing the object [Fig. 5; page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece; page 3, lines 12-43; portion after machining; curved portion], the control apparatus (i) generates at least one of processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area by using the measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information in at least a part of the non-processing period [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area], and (ii) generates at least one of the processing control information and the measurement control information by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first and third areas by using the measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information in at least a part of the processing period [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 93, Takao discloses wherein the second area is not included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus in the non-processing period [Fig. 5; page 3, lines 12-43; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area)], the second area is included in the measurable range in the processing period [Fig. 5; page 3, lines 12-43; the three-dimensional digitizer, after machining the machining target, is able to acquire part of the curved portion].
As per claim 94, Takao discloses wherein the processing system further comprises a position change apparatus configured to change a positional relationship between the object and the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; since the positional relation between the machining target and the three-dimensional digitizer 4 for machining target inspection is altered by a change in the shape of the machining target due to machining, it can be said that a position altering device is provided], the measurement apparatus measures the shape of the second area when the position change apparatus changes the positional relationship so that the second area is included in the measurable range of the measurement apparatus in the processing period [Fig. 5; page 3, line 12 - page 4, line 45; the three-dimensional digitizer 4 can measure part of the curved portion after machining].
As per claim 95, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates at least one of the processing control information and the measurement control information when a difference between a shape of the second area indicated by the measured result and a shape of the second area indicated by the model information is larger than an allowable threshold value in at least a part of the processing period [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range; page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 96, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus does not generate at least one of the processing control information and the measurement control information when the difference is not larger than the allowable threshold value in at least a part of the processing period [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range; page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 100, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates measurement control information for measuring a shape of a third area of the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area by using the measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claims 101 and 108, Takao discloses wherein the processing system further comprises a position change apparatus configured to change a positional relationship between the object and the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; since the positional relation between the machining target and the three-dimensional digitizer 4 for machining target inspection is altered by a change in the shape of the machining target due to machining, it can be said that a position altering device is provided], the position change apparatus changes the positional relationship based on the measurement control information after the measurement apparatus measures a shape of the first area so that the third area is included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range], the measurement apparatus measures the shape of the third area after the position change apparatus changes the positional relationship so that the third area is included in the measurable range [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range].
As per claim 102, Takao discloses wherein the third area is not included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus in a period during which the measurement apparatus measures the first area [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range; inherent to the system as the second region is not calculated, the third region will be not included in the allowable range].
As per claim 103, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates processing control information for processing the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first and third areas by using the measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 104, Takao discloses wherein (i) the measurement apparatus measures a shape of a third area of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece] and (ii) the control apparatus generates at least one of processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first and third areas by using the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result], when a difference between a shape of the first area indicated by a measured result by the measurement apparatus and a shape of the first area indicated by the model information is larger than an allowable threshold value [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range].
As per claim 105, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates at least one of the processing control information and the measurement control information by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first and third areas by using the measurement apparatus and without using the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 106, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates at least one of processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area and a third area of the object by using the measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 107, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus measures shapes of plurality of different third areas [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece].
As per claim 109, Takao discloses wherein the third area is not included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus in a period during which the measurement apparatus measures the first area [Fig. 5; inherent to the system as the system has not finished measuring the first area and the second area].
As per claim 110, Takao discloses wherein the object includes a first object and a second object that has a same shape as the first object [Fig. 5], when the second object is processed in a same manner as the first object after the processing system processes the first object in a situation where a difference between a shape of the first area of the first object indicated by a measured result by the measurement apparatus and a shape of the first area indicated by the model information is not larger than an allowable threshold value [page 3, lines 14-43; the allowable range], (i) the measurement apparatus does not measure a shape of the first area of the second object [page 3, lines 14-43; if the shape is within allowable range, the process continued], and (ii) the second object is processed by using processing control information generated to process the first object and / or the second object is measured by using measurement control information generated to measure the first object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 111, Takao discloses wherein the object includes a first object and a second object that has a same shape as the first object [Fig. 5], when the second object is processed in a same manner as the first object after the processing system processes the first object in a situation where a difference between a shape of the first area of the first object indicated by a measured result by the measurement apparatus and a shape of the first area indicated by the model information is not larger than an allowable threshold value [page 3, lines 14-43; the allowable range], (i) the measurement apparatus measures a shape of the first area of the second object that distributes in an area narrower than the first area of the first object [page 3, lines 14-43; shape is not within the allowable range], and (ii) the control apparatus generates at least one of processing control information for processing the second object and measurement control information for measuring the second object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area of the second object by using the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claims 112-113, Takao discloses wherein the processing control information includes information for changing a positional relationship between the object and the processing apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; since the positional relation between the machining target and the three-dimensional digitizer 4 for machining target inspection is altered by a change in the shape of the machining target due to machining].
As per claim 114, Takao discloses wherein the processing apparatus processes the object by irradiating the object with a processing light [Fig. 4, 5; micro electric discharge machine 2].
As per claim 115, Takao discloses wherein the processing apparatus performs a removal processing or an additive processing of the object [Fig. 4, 5; micro electric discharge machine 2].
As per claim 116, Takao discloses wherein the processing apparatus performs a machining processing of the object [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 34-35; machining apparatus].
As per claim 118, Takao discloses wherein the display apparatus displaying: object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 3, lines 12-13; a figure obtained from CAD]; first processing area information related to a first processing area that has been processed based on a measured result by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece]; and second processing area information related to a second processing area that has been processed based on at least a part of the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 119, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus is configured to measure a three-dimensional shape of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece], the model information indicates a three-dimensional model of at least a part of the object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data], the display apparatus displaying, after the processing apparatus processes the object: object information indicating a shape of the processed object [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; first processing area information indicating a first processing area that has been processed based on a measured result by the measurement apparatus [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information]; and second processing area information indicating a second processing area that has been processed based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-37; display command means having a screen having a display function and can display any information].
As per claim 121, Takao discloses wherein when the measurement apparatus is disposed at a first predetermined position in the processing apparatus, the first processing area of the object that is disposed at a second predetermined position in the processing apparatus is included in a measurable range of the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion before machining is included in the range in which measurement can be performed] and the second processing area of the object that is disposed at the second predetermined position in the processing apparatus includes a part that is not included in the measurable range of the measurement apparatus [Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45; the portion after machining is not included in the range in which measurement can be performed].
As per claim 134, Takao discloses wherein the measurement apparatus measures the second area based on the measured result obtained by the measurement apparatus measuring the first area and the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 135, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates measurement control information for controlling the measurement apparatus to measure the second area based on the measured result obtained by measuring the first area and the model information, and controls the measurement apparatus to measure the second area based on the measurement control information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 136, Takao discloses wherein the first area includes an area of the object in which a hole is formed, the second area includes at least a part of an inner wall defining the hole [page 3, lines 18-19; page 5, lines 3-12; hole shape].
As per claim 137, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus controls the processing apparatus to process at least a part of the second area based on at least the measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 139, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates measurement control information for controlling the second measurement apparatus to measure the second area based on the measured result obtained by the first measurement apparatus measuring the first area and the model information, and controls the second measurement apparatus to measure the second area based on the measurement control information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
As per claim 140, Takao discloses wherein the first area includes an area of the object in which a hole is formed, the second area includes at least a part of an inner wall defining the hole [page 3, lines 18-19; page 5, lines 3-12; hole shape].
As per claim 141, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus controls the processing apparatus to process at least a part of the second area based on at least the measured result of the second area [page 2, lines 34-37; page 4, lines 34-35; page 7, lines 1-5; control means controlling the respective means based on the CAD data, the machining conditions, the machining site information, and the machining state simulation result].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 71, 77, 82, 91, 97-99, 120, 124, and 142 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takao et al (JP H073021081; hereinafter Takao) in view of Sadayuki et al (JP 2010256121; hereinafter Sadayuki).
As per claims 71, 77, 91, 97, 120, 124, and 142, Takao discloses the invention substantially. Takao does not specifically disclose regarding a measurement accuracy of the second measurement apparatus is lower than a measurement accuracy of the first measurement apparatus. However, Sadayuki (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., surface shape measuring apparatus (three-dimensional measuring machine)) discloses a three-dimensional measuring machine, wherein the measurement accuracy by the second measurement unit is lower than the measurement accuracy by the first measurement unit [page 2, lines 31-33; page 4, lines 3-4]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited reference as both are directed to utilize a three-dimensional measuring apparatus.
As per claim 82, Takao discloses wherein the first and second measurement apparatuses measure the shape of at least a part of the object before the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 2, lines 49-51; means for collecting the size and shape information of the workpiece; Fig. 4; page 4, lines 27-45], the control apparatus calculates shape of at least the first area and the second area before the processing apparatus starts processing the object [page 3, lines 12-43; a figure obtained from CAD].
As per claim 98, Takao discloses wherein the control apparatus generates at least one of processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area by using at least one of the first and second measurement apparatuses and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
As per claim 99, Takao discloses wherein the first measurement apparatus measures a three-dimensional shape of the first area when a difference between a shape of the first area indicated by a measured result by the second measurement apparatus and a shape of the first area indicated by the model information is larger than an allowable threshold value [page 3, lines 36-38; the allowable range], the control apparatus generates at least one of processing control information for processing the object and measurement control information for measuring the object by using a measured result obtained by measuring the first area by using the first measurement apparatus and shape information of the second area calculated based on the model information [page 2, lines 34-37; page 3, lines 14-17; CAD data; page 3, lines 36-43; Fig. 5; the three-dimensional digitizer, before machining the machining target, is unable to acquire the curved portion (i.e., the second area) and therefore the CAD data is used in combination of measured shape and size information of the first area to calculate the second area].
Claims 123 and 127 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takao et al (JP H073021081; hereinafter Takao) in view of Takeshi et al (JP 20190279471; hereinafter Takeshi).
As per claims 123 and 127, Takao discloses the invention substantially. Takao does not specifically disclose regarding information superimposed in display. However, Takeshi (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., shape measuring device) discloses that information can be superimposed and displayed on a display screen [page 10, paragraph 9; page 11, paragraph 2]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to shape measurement of a target object to enhance the display information for an operator.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
A. US-20220176453 discloses a build system comprising a control apparatus, a measurement apparatus for shape measurement and an object measurement apparatus, etc.
B. US-20210348918 discloses a three-dimensional measuring device wherein a controller is configured to determine whether a protrusion shape based on the measurement result of a first measurement unit is noise or a structure based on the measurement result of a second measurement unit.
C. US-20200132439 discloses a shape measuring device including a holding unit which holds a measuring target of which a shape is to be measured.
D. US-20170144248 discloses a three-dimensional deposition device having a shape measurement unit that measures a surface shape of a formed layer formed on the base unit.
P. WO-2016158530 discloses a shape measurement device with a first measurement unit that performs roundness measurement of an object to be measured, and a second measurement unit that performs surface roughness measurement of the object to be measured at a position on the circumferentially opposite side to the first measurement unit.
Q. JP-2004347520 discloses a shape measurement system that measures the shape of a measurement target, and focuses light for measurement on the measurement target to measure the shape of the measurement target.
R. EP-3316055 discloses a control system known in the art controls a measurement device using such a controller to measure the shape of an object.
Conclusion
/SURESH SURYAWANSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116
1 Prior art cited by applicant in submitted information discloser statement.