Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
In view of the amendments to the claims, the previous rejections of claims 1-10 under 35 USC 112(a) are hereby withdrawn.
In view of the amendments to the claims, the previous rejections of claims 7-9 under 35 USC 112(b) are hereby withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 7 of the remarks, filed 10 March 2026, with respect to the rejection of claim 1 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record, Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record, and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang) and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan).
Regarding claim 1, Hauger discloses A microsurgery auxiliary device, comprising a lens body (see at least Fig. 2) and a 3D display (see at least paragraph [0049], where display 8 is a 3D-monitor), wherein the lens body is internally provided with an imaging unit, the imaging unit comprises a large objective lens group (see at least Fig. 2, where 5 indicates a large objective lens group), a zoom lens group (see at least Fig. 2, where 11 and 12 comprise a zoom lens group), a first tube objective lens (see at least Fig. 2, where 13 is a first tube objective lens) and a photosensitive element (see at least Fig. 2, where 6 is a photosensitive element), the large objective lens group, the zoom lens group, the first tube objective lens and the photosensitive element are sequentially positioned in the same observation optical path (see at least Fig. 2), the large objective lens group comprises at least one positive lens group and at least one negative lens group, the positive lens group and the negative lens group are arranged in the same optical axis, a distance between the positive lens group and the negative lens group is adjustable (see at least Fig. 2, where 52 is a positive lens group and 51 is a negative lens group and the double arrow indicates that the distance between them is adjustable), the 3D display is connected to the photosensitive element (see at least Fig. 2, where the display 8 is connected to the photosensitive element 6 via controller 7).
Hauger does not specifically disclose that the 3D display is a naked eye 3D display.
However, Zhang teaches a naked eye 3D display (see at least the title), which inherently has a range of distance to an operator and a viewing angle (see at least Figs. 1 and 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger to include the teachings of Zhang so that the 3D display is a naked eye 3D display for the purpose of substituting one known 3D display for another in order to obtain predictable results such as preventing cross-talk for a viewer (see at least paragraph [0005] of Zhang).
Hauger as modified by Zhang does not specifically disclose that the microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises an acquisition device, a processing device and a driving device, the acquisition device is to acquire position information of human eyes of an observer, and the processing device is to control the driving device to rotate with the eyes of the observer.
However, Fan teaches a system for holding a display apparatus (see at least the abstract and Fig. 3) comprising an acquisition device for acquiring position information of human eyes of an observer (see at least paragraph [0078], means for identifying the eyes of the user and their viewing direction), a processing device (see at least the abstract and Fig. 3, where 40 is a controller), and a driving device (see at least the abstract and Fig. 3, where 72 is a controllable drive device, wherein the processing device controls the driving device to rotate a display (see at least Fig. 7 and paragraphs [0153]-[0154], where the screen 60 can be rotated about three rotational degrees of freedom) with the eyes of the observer (see at least paragraph [0078]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified b Zhang to include the teachings of Fan so that the microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises an acquisition device, a processing device and a driving device, the acquisition device is to acquire position information of human eyes of an observer, and the processing device is to control the driving device to rotate with the eyes of the observer for the purpose of setting the orientation of the display while taking into account the position and orientation of the observer relative to the display (see at least paragraph [0078] of Fan).
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan does not specifically disclose that a viewing angle of the observer is in a range of not less than 120 degrees with respect to the naked eye 3D display while a distance between the naked eye 3D display and the observer is in a range of 400-1200 mm.
However, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 (C.C.P.A. 1955). Among the benefits of a viewing angle of the observer is in a range of not less than 120 degrees with respect to the naked eye 3D display while a distance between the naked eye 3D display and the observer is in a range of 400-1200 mm include allowing an observer to have greater freedom of movement within a surgical setting without risking losing sight of the 3D image.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang so that a viewing angle of the observer is in a range of not less than 120 degrees with respect to the naked eye 3D display while a distance between the naked eye 3D display and the observer is in a range of 400-1200 mm for the purpose of allowing an observer to have greater freedom of movement within a surgical setting without risking losing sight of the 3D image.
Regarding claim 3, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Hauger also discloses that the adjustment range of the distance between the positive lens group and the negative lens group is not less than 6 mm (see at least paragraph [0047], where the lens 52 can be moved between 200 and 450 mm).
Regarding claim 10, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Fan also teaches that the processing device can be configured to control the driving device to act according to the acquired position information of the human eyes so as to adjust a display angle of the naked eye 3D display (see at least the abstract, Fig. 3 and paragraph [0078]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan to include the further teachings of Fan so that the processing device can be configured to control the driving device to act according to the acquired position information of the human eyes so as to adjust a display angle of the naked eye 3D display for the purpose of setting the orientation of the display while taking into account the position and orientation of the observer relative to the display (see at least paragraph [0078] of Fan)
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan do not specifically disclose that a size of the naked eye 3D display is between 12 inches and 16 inches.
However, it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art, In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 (C.C.P.A. 1955). Among the benefits of a size of the naked eye 3D display being between 12 inches and 16 inches include meeting operational demands, such as being large enough to view and yet small enough to not be an obstacle in an operating room.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the surgical microscope of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan so that a size of the naked eye 3D display is between 12 inches and 16 inches for the purpose of meeting operational demands, such as being large enough to view and yet small enough to not be an obstacle in an operating room.
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang) and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hatakeyama et al. (US 2017/0293129) of record (hereafter Hatakeyama).
Regarding claim 2, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Hauger also discloses that the positive lens group comprises at least two optical lenses made of different materials (see at least Fig. 2 and paragraph [0047]), the negative lens group is close to an object to be observed (see at least Fig. 2), and comprises an outer side surface and an inner side surface, both the outer side surface and the inner side surface are concave surfaces and an absolute value of radius of curvature of the outer side surface is smaller than an absolute value of radius of curvature of the inner side surface (see at least Fig. 2).
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan does not specifically disclose that the negative lens group comprises at least two optical lenses made of different materials.
However, Hatakeyama teaches a lens body for a stereomicroscope (see at least the abstract and Fig. 1), where the lens body comprises a large objective lens group that comprises a positive lens group and a negative lens group, wherein the positive lens group comprises at least two optical lenses made of different materials and the negative lens group comprises at least two optical lenses made of different materials (see at least Fig. 1 and Table 1 on page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan to include the teachings of Hatakeyama so that the negative lens group comprises at least two optical lenses made of different materials for the purpose of substituting one large objective lens group for another in order to obtain predictable results such as a desired magnification and zoom ability.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang) and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Morizumi (US 5,266,791) of record (hereafter Morizumi).
Regarding claim 4, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan does not specifically disclose that the lens body is also internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through the large objective lens group, and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group; the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly, a condensing lens group, a diaphragm and a projection lens group which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path; and the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed.
However, Morizumi teaches a stereomicroscope comprising a lens body that is also internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through a large objective lens group, and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group (see at least the abstract and Figs. 3 and 5); the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly (see at least Fig. 3 and Col. 9, lines 3-15, where illumination means 30 is a light source assembly), a condensing lens group (see at least Fig. 3 and Col. 9, lines 3-15, where 32 is a condensing lens group), a filter (see at least Fig. 3 and Col. 9, lines 3-15, where 37 is a stripe filter) and a projection lens group (see at least Fig. 3 and Col. 9, lines 3-15, where relay lens 36 is a projection lens group) which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path (see at least Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan to include the teachings of Morizumi so that the lens body is also internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through the large objective lens group, and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group; the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly, a condensing lens group, and a projection lens group which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path for the purpose of illuminating the object under observation for better imaging.
Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Morizumi does not specifically disclose a diaphragm in the illumination unit.
However, Official Notice is taken that diaphragms are old and well-known in the art for limiting the amount of light. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Morizumi so that the illumination unit comprises a diaphragm for the purpose of limiting the amount of light passed through the illumination unit since all the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination would have yielded predictable results.
The Examiner notes that the Official Notice taken in the rejection of claim 4 of the Office Action dated 28 July 2025 (See specifically pages 14-15 and as set forth again above) has been taken to be admitted prior art since Applicants failed to seasonably traverse the assertion of Official Notice (See MPEP 2144.03).
Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Morizumi does not specifically disclose that the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed.
However, Morizumi teaches that an LED can be used to illuminate an object for distance measurement (see at least Fig. 7 and Col. 12, lines 39-51, where light projecting means 140 comprises an LED).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Morizumi to include the further teachings of Morizumi so that the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed for the purpose of substituting one known illumination device for another in order to obtain predictable results such as manufacturability and compactness, as well as choosing a desired wavelength for the illumination light.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang) and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Li et al. (CN 105319696 A, all citations are to the English language translation) of record (hereafter Li).
Regarding claim 4, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan does not specifically disclose that the lens body is also internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through the large objective lens group, and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group; the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly, a condensing lens group, a diaphragm and a projection lens group which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path; and the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed.
However, Li teaches a surgical microscope device (see at least the abstract) comprising a lens body, which is internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through a large objective lens group (see at least Fig. 1), and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group (see at least Fig. 1); the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly, a condensing lens group, a diaphragm and a projection lens group which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path; and the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed (see at least Fig. 1 and the corresponding description on page 2 of the English translation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan to include the teachings of Li so that the lens body is also internally provided with at least one illumination unit, the illumination light of each illumination unit can illuminate an object to be observed through the large objective lens group, and the direction of illumination light entering the large objective lens group is parallel to the direction of an optical axis of the large objective lens group; the illumination unit comprises a light source assembly, a condensing lens group, a diaphragm and a projection lens group which are sequentially positioned in the same illumination optical path; and the light source assembly comprises at least one LED light source, and at least one LED light source in the light source assembly can be driven to be switched to the illumination optical path to illuminate an object to be observed for the purpose of illuminating the object under observation for better imaging.
Regarding claim 5, Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Li discloses all of the limitations of claim 4.
Hauger also discloses that the zoom lens is of a continuous zoom structure and comprises at least two groups of second lenses, and the second lenses can be driven to move along respective optical axis directions (see at least Fig. 2, where 12 are the two groups of second lenses that can be driven to move along respective optical axis directions as indicated by the double arrows).
Li also teaches that the projection lens group comprises at least one first lens, and the first lens can be driven to move along the optical axis direction thereof (see at least Figs. 2a and 2b, where 12 indicates an at least one first lens of the projection lens group that can be driven to move along the optical axis direction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Li to include the further teachings of Li so that the projection lens group comprises at least one first lens, and the first lens can be driven to move along the optical axis direction thereof for the purpose of controlling the size of the illumination area.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang), Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan), and Li et al. (CN 105319696 A, all citations are to the English language translation) of record (hereafter Li) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Takagi et al. (US 5,140,458) of record (hereafter Takagi).
Regarding claim 6, Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Li discloses all of the limitations of claim 5.
Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Li does not specifically disclose a transmission device, wherein the projection lens group and the zoom lens group are linked through the transmission device.
However, Takagi teaches an optical illuminating and observing apparatus (see at least the abstract), such as that used in a surgical microscope (see at least Col. 1, lines 14-15), comprising a transmission device that links a projection lens group of an illumination unit and a zoom lens group of a lens body (see at least Fig. 1 and the abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Li to include the teachings of Takagi so that the device further comprises a transmission device, wherein the projection lens group and the zoom lens group are linked through the transmission device, for the purpose of providing a wider illuminating field for a lower observing magnification and a narrower illuminating filed for a higher observing magnification (see at least Col. 1, lines 32-37 of Takagi).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang) and Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Omote et al. (US 2017/0293132) of record (hereafter Omote).
Regarding claim 7, Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan discloses all of the limitations of claim 1.
Hauger also discloses a binocular observation path (see at least Fig. 2).
Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan does not specifically disclose an observation unit, the observation unit comprises an eyepiece, a turning lens group and a second tube objective lens, the imaging unit further comprise a beam splitter group, in the same observation optical path, light sequentially passes through the large objective lens group and the zoom lens group to reach the beam splitter group, the beam splitter group splits the light into two parts, one part sequentially passes through the first tube objective lens to reach the photosensitive element, and the other part sequentially passes through the second tube objective lens, the turning lens group and the eyepiece.
However, Omote teaches a surgical microscope comprising an observation unit and an imaging unit, the observation unit comprises an eyepiece, a turning lens group and a second tube objective lens (see at least Figs. 3 and 4, where optical path A includes a tube objective lens, multiple prisms that form a turning lens group, and an eyepiece lens), the imaging unit further comprises a beam splitter group, in the same observation optical path, light sequentially passes through the large objective lens group and the zoom lens group to reach the beam splitter group, the beam splitter group splits the light into two parts, one part sequentially passes through the first tube objective lens to reach the photosensitive element, and the other part sequentially passes through the second tube objective lens, the turning lens group and the eyepiece (see at least Fig. 4, where beam splitter 8 is interpreted to be the spectroscope group).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang and Fan to include the teachings of Omote so that the device further comprises an observation unit, the observation unit comprises an eyepiece, a turning lens group and a second tube objective lens, the imaging unit further comprise a beam splitter group, in the same observation optical path, light sequentially passes through the large objective lens group and the zoom lens group to reach the beam splitter group, the beam splitter group splits the light into two parts, one part sequentially passes through the first tube objective lens to reach the photosensitive element, and the other part sequentially passes through the second tube objective lens, the turning lens group and the eyepiece for the purpose of providing the ability for an image to be observed through an eyepiece while simultaneously capturing the image via an imaging device (see at least paragraph [0006] of Omote).
Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hauger et al. (US 2014/0340501) of record (hereafter Hauger), in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0037210) of record (hereafter Zhang), Fan et al. (US 2020/0110956) (hereafter Fan), and Omote et al. (US 2017/0293132) of record (hereafter Omote) as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Yasunaga et al. (US 5,825,536) of record (hereafter Yasunaga) and Takahashi et al. (US 2003/0151809) of record (hereafter Takahashi).
Regarding claim 8, Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Omote discloses all of the limitations of claim 7.
Hauger also discloses a support (see at least Fig. 1).
Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Omote does not specifically disclose that the support comprises a base, a supporting rod vertically mounted on the base, a large cross arm rotatably mounted on the supporting rod, a small cross arm rotatably mounted on the large cross arm, and a balance arm rotatably mounted on the small cross arm, and the lens body and the observation unit are mounted on the balance arm; the naked eye 3D display is mounted on the large cross arm or the supporting rod; or the microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises a base body and a connecting rod mounted on the base body; and the naked eye 3D display is mounted at one end of the connecting rod, and can be placed on the ground or hung on a roof through the base body and the connecting rod.
However, Yasunaga teaches a surgical microscope including a support (see at least the abstract and fig. 1), the support comprising a base (see at least Fig. 1, where 4a is a base), a support rod vertically mounted on the base (see at least Fig. 1, where 4b is a support rod), a large cross arm rotatably mounted on the support rod (see at least Fig. 1, where 2 is a large cross arm), a small cross arm rotatably mounted on the large cross arm (see at least Fig. 1, where connecting block 9 is a small cross arm), and a balance arm rotatably mounted on the small cross arm with a microscope body mounted on the balance arm (see at least Fig. 1, where 10 is a balance arm with microscope body 12 mounted on the balance arm).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, and Omote to include the teachings of Yasunaga so that the support comprises a base, a supporting rod vertically mounted on the base, a large cross arm rotatably mounted on the supporting rod, a small cross arm rotatably mounted on the large cross arm, and a balance arm rotatably mounted on the small cross arm, and the lens body and the observation unit are mounted on the balance arm for the purpose of substituting one support for another in order to obtain predictable results such as the desired range of motion and the ability for the microscope to hold its position.
Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, Omote, and Yasunaga does not specifically disclose that the naked eye 3D display is mounted on the large cross arm or the supporting rod; or that the microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises a base body and a connecting rod mounted on the base body; and the naked eye 3D display is mounted at one end of the connecting rod, and can be placed on the ground or hung on a roof through the base body and the connecting rod.
However, Takahashi teaches an observation apparatus that comprises a naked eye 3D display (see at least eh abstract), wherein the display can be mounted on a large cross arm or supporting rod of a surgical microscope (see at least Fig. 29) or wherein a microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises a base body and a connecting rod mounted on the base body; and the naked eye 3D display is mounted at one end of the connecting rod, and can be placed on the ground or hung on a roof through the base body and the connecting rod (see at least Figs. 26 and 27).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, Omote, and Yasunaga to include the teachings of Takahashi so that the naked eye 3D display is mounted on the large cross arm or the supporting rod; or that the microsurgery auxiliary device further comprises a base body and a connecting rod mounted on the base body; and the naked eye 3D display is mounted at one end of the connecting rod, and can be placed on the ground or hung on a roof through the base body and the connecting rod for the purpose of using a known structure for supporting the naked eye 3D display for use within an operating room or surgical environment.
Regarding claim 9, Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, Omote, Yasunaga, and Takahashi discloses all of the limitations of claim 8.
Takahashi also teaches that the other end of the connecting rod is movably mounted on the base body, the connecting rod is able to be driven to move in an axis direction, and/or the connecting rod is able to be driven to rotate by taking an axis of the connecting rod as a rotating shaft (see at least Fig. 27 and paragraph [0102], where the support main body 31 can rotate relative to the ceiling mount in order to allow for a wide range of positions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Hauger as modified by Zhang, Fan, Omote, Yasunaga, and Takahashi to include the further teachings of Takahashi so that the other end of the connecting rod is movably mounted on the base body, the connecting rod is able to be driven to move in an axis direction, and/or the connecting rod is able to be driven to rotate by taking an axis of the connecting rod as a rotating shaft for the purpose of allowing for the desired positioning of the 3D display.
Conclusion
/A.W.B./ Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/STEPHONE B ALLEN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872