DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are pending.
Response to Amendments
The amendment filed May 8th, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-11 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-11 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEKI JP 2021069263 A (hereinafter “SEKI”), in view of SON BONG KR 20150026034 A (hereinafter “SON BONG”).
Regarding claim 1, SEKI teaches a power control system comprising: a processor ([FIG. 3 Description] “The power distribution control device 100 includes a congestion degree acquisition unit 102 and a control unit 104. The congestion degree acquisition unit 102 and the control unit 104 may be realized as one function of a CPU (Central Processing Unit)”), wherein the processor is configured to:
acquire capacity information indicating an allowable value of power that may pass through an electric path in the electric path ([FIG. 2 description] “The power distribution control device 100 acquires information (hereinafter, referred to as congestion information) regarding the degree of congestion of each of the plurality of transmission lines 10 and 20 from the command device 500”, and [FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate)”, and [FIG. 3 description] “The congestion degree acquisition unit 102 acquires the congestion information of each of the transmission line 10 and the transmission line 20”, wherein examiner interpreted degree of congestion of transmission line that is associated with the ratio of actual power to transmission capacity which indicates the power that can be transmitted as acquiring capacity information that indicates an allowable value of power that may pass through an electric path in the electric path, wherein examiner interpreted transmission lines as an electric paths) through which power supplied from a power plant passes before the power is received by a device ([FIG. 9 description] “A distributed power source 30-1 and a load 36-1 are connected to the first section between the measuring instruments 28-1 and 28-2”, and [FIG. 16 description] “each distribution line is provided with loads 56-1 to 56-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as load 56)”, [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12”, wherein examiner interpreted loads along the transmission or distribution line as the power device where the power is being supplied to by a power plant, and wherein the distribution line is known to provide power to loads, which can be the device),
perform control on, based on the capacity information, supply of power from the device to an electric line through which the power supplied from the power plant passes before the power is received by the device ([FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, [FIG. 1 description] “The distributed power source 30 is, for example, a solar power generation facility or a wind power generation facility”, and [FIG. 2 Description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12”, and [FIG. 2 description] “In FIG. 2, when the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 and the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than a predetermined first threshold value, the control unit 104 sets the transmission line 10 Switch 32 so that at least a portion of one or more distributed power sources 30-1, 30-2, and 30-3 electrically connected to the other transmission line 20 is electrically connected to the other transmission line 20. Controls -1 to 32-4”, wherein examiner interpreted command device/control unit suppressing generation power to distributed power sources based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line as performing control on, based on the capacity information, supply of power from the device to an electric line through which the power supplied from the power plant passes before the power is received by the device, wherein examiner interpreted power distribution source which includes wind and solar power generation facilities as the supply of power from a device and supplied from a power plant, wherein distribution line is known to provide power to loads, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
SEKI does not explicitly teach the allowable value being a maximum power.
However, SON BONG teaches the allowable value being a maximum power ([FIG. 2 Description] “The power supply controller 230 calculates the maximum amount of supply power that can be supplied from the first power supply unit 211 to the first load 241 through each of the equivalent voltages and equivalent resistances thus calculated”, “The maximum power supply amount that can be provided to the second load 242 by the second power source unit 212 can be calculated. The power supply controller 230 may receive real-time data on the maximum power supply amount and the power consumption amount, and may calculate real-time data on the basis of the maximum amount of power supply and the power consumption amount”, [FIG. 3 Description] “The arithmetic unit 320 can repeatedly perform the calculation operation for calculating the maximum amount of supply power continuously changed. The operation may be implemented by applying the data to a calculation formula via a computer program”, wherein examiner interpreted calculating maximum power supply amount that can be supplied/provided from power supply unit to load as acquiring capacity information indicating allowable value of power, the allowable value being a maximum power that may pass).
SEKI, and SON BONG are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They both relate to power systems.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above power control system, as taught by SEKI, and incorporating allowable value being maximum power, as taught by SON BONG.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve power supply control based on analysis of continuous power change over time to perform power supply control precisely, and quickly, as suggested by SON BONG (see [BACKGROUND-ART).
Regarding claim 2, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 1 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to limit supply of power from the device to the electric line based on the capacity information ([FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, wherein examiner interpreted command device suppressing generated power of distributed power sources as processor configured to limit supply of power from the device to the electric line based on the capacity information, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 3, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 1 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: acquire capability information on a capability of the device to supply power ([FIG. 3 description] “The power generation information acquisition unit 108 acquires the measured power generation information of the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4”, wherein examiner interpreted power generation information acquisition unit acquiring measured power generation information of distributed power sources as acquiring capability information on a capability of the device to supply power); and
perform the control based on the capacity information and the capability information ([FIG. 3 description] “The calculation unit 110 may execute the power flow calculation based on the load and the generated power in the plurality of sections of each distribution line. The control unit 104 satisfies a predetermined condition when the distribution lines of the connection destinations of the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched are switched based on the result of the power flow calculation by the calculation unit 110”, [FIG. 3 description] “The control unit 104 may determine whether or not the voltage and current in each distribution line (feeder) 16-1 to 16-3 and 26-1 to 26-3 do not exceed a predetermined range. The control unit 104 may determine whether the supplied power does not exceed the limits of the distribution lines (feeders) 16-1 to 16-3 and 26-1 to 26-3… The control unit 104 may adjust the range in which the distribution lines to be connected to the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched are switched based on the result of the power flow calculation by the calculation unit 110”, [FIG. 3 description] “In FIG. 3, the communication unit 116 transmits open / close control signals of switches 32-1 to 32-4. The power generation suppression change instruction unit 114 generates power to the command device 500 when the transmission lines 10 and 20 to which at least one of the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched is electrically connected are switched. Suppression changes may be notified or instructed. When the congestion degree of the transmission line 10 is higher than the congestion degree of the transmission line 20, the command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command to each distributed power source 30 electrically connected to the transmission line 10”, wherein examiner interpreted control unit and command device suppressing power generation so that power supplied, and voltage and current measured does not exceed limits of distribution lines as performing the control based on the capacity information and the capability information, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 4, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 1 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the electric path includes a first electric path and a second electric path provided closer to a power reception side than the first electric path ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 1”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The second distribution system 23 is electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22. The second distribution system 23 includes a plurality of distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3. The distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3 are electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22, respectively”, wherein examiner interpreted transmission line as the first distribution system with a transmission line and distribution lines as a first electric path, and a second distribution system with a second transmission line and second distribution liens as a second electric path, wherein examiner interpreted distribution system as the power reception side, and wherein examiner interpreted various power supply providing power to distribution system as explained for FIG. 1 as an electric path that is closer to the reception side then the first electric path), and
the processor is further configured to perform control on supply of power from the device to the first electric path based on first capacity information on the capacity in the first electric path and second capacity information on the capacity in the second electric path ([FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate). It may be information. In one example, the degree of congestion of the transmission line suppresses the generated power with respect to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 (sometimes collectively referred to as the distributed power source 30) connected to the transmission lines 10 and 20”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, wherein examiner interpreted suppressing generated power of distributed power sources based on degree of congestion of the transmission line, which includes power being supplied to different transmission lines as seen in FIG. 2, and degree of congestion associated with the transmission line as processor configured to perform control on supply of power from the device to the first electric path based on first capacity information on the capacity in the first electric path and second capacity information on the capacity in the second electric path, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 5, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 4 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to perform control on supply of power from the device to the first electric path based on a condition set for the first capacity information and a condition set for the second capacity information ([FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate). It may be information. In one example, the degree of congestion of the transmission line suppresses the generated power with respect to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 (sometimes collectively referred to as the distributed power source 30) connected to the transmission lines 10 and 20”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, and [FIG. 2 description] “In FIG. 2, when the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 and the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than a predetermined first threshold value, the control unit 104 sets the transmission line 10 Switch 32 so that at least a portion of one or more distributed power sources 30-1, 30-2, and 30-3 electrically connected to the other transmission line 20 is electrically connected to the other transmission line 20”, wherein examiner interpreted command device suppressing power generation when the degree of congestion is higher than a threshold as processor configured to perform control on supply of power from the device to the first electric path based on a condition set for the first capacity information and a condition set for the second capacity information, wherein examiner interpreted degree of congestion being high than a threshold as a condition set for the first and second capacity information, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 6, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 5 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the second electric path is provided in a facility where the device is provided ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The second distribution system 23 is electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22. The second distribution system 23 includes a plurality of distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3. The distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3 are electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22, respectively”, [FIG. 16 description] “each distribution line is provided with loads 56-1 to 56-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as load 56)”, wherein examiner interpreted second distribution system which includes loads and distributed power sources as a second electric path and loads and distributed power sources within the distribution system as including a device),
the condition set for the first capacity information is set for necessary power to be supplied to the first electric path ([FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate). It may be information. In one example, the degree of congestion of the transmission line suppresses the generated power with respect to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 (sometimes collectively referred to as the distributed power source 30) connected to the transmission lines 10 and 20”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, and [FIG. 2 description] “In FIG. 2, when the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 and the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than a predetermined first threshold value, the control unit 104 sets the transmission line 10 Switch 32 so that at least a portion of one or more distributed power sources 30-1, 30-2, and 30-3 electrically connected to the other transmission line 20 is electrically connected to the other transmission line 20”, wherein examiner interpreted suppressing power generation to not exceed the threshold as a condition for first capacity information set for necessary power to be supplied to the first electric path, wherein the power suppressed to not exceed a threshold is the set condition of necessary power to be supplied to the first electric path), and
the condition set for the second capacity information is set for a capability of the device to supply power ([FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate). It may be information. In one example, the degree of congestion of the transmission line suppresses the generated power with respect to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 (sometimes collectively referred to as the distributed power source 30) connected to the transmission lines 10 and 20”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, and [FIG. 2 description] “In FIG. 2, when the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 and the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than a predetermined first threshold value, the control unit 104 sets the transmission line 10 Switch 32 so that at least a portion of one or more distributed power sources 30-1, 30-2, and 30-3 electrically connected to the other transmission line 20 is electrically connected to the other transmission line 20”, wherein examiner interpreted distributed power sources suppressing power generation to not exceed a threshold of degree of congestion as condition for the second capacity information set for a capability of the device to supply power, wherein examiner interpreted distributed power sources suppressing power generation as capable of supplying power as needed).
Regarding claim 7, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 1 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the electric path includes a first electric path and a second electric path different from the first electric path ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 1”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The second distribution system 23 is electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22. The second distribution system 23 includes a plurality of distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3. The distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3 are electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22, respectively”, wherein examiner interpreted first and second distribution system having different distribution lines and transmission lines as electric path with a first electric path and a second electric path, and wherein the second path is different than the first electric path, wherein examiner interpreted first distribution system as a first electric path, and second distribution system as a second electric path),
the device includes a first device configured to receive power not via the second electric path but via the first electric path, and a second device configured to receive power not via the first electric path but via the second electric path ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 1”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The second distribution system 23 is electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22. The second distribution system 23 includes a plurality of distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3. The distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3 are electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22, respectively”, and [FIG. 16] description] “Distributed power sources 50-1 to 50-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as distributed power sources 50) may be electrically connected to the distribution lines 46-1 and 46-2. The distributed power source 50 is, for example, a solar power generation facility or a wind power generation facility. Further, each distribution line is provided with loads 56-1 to 56-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as load 56)”, wherein examiner interpreted distributed power sources, and loads connected to its respective distributed power lines as the device including a first device in a first electric path, and a second device in a second electric path), and
the processor is further configured to perform control on a relation between supply of power by the first device and supply of power by the second device based on first capacity information on the capacity in the first electric path and second capacity information on the capacity in the second electric path ([FIG. 3 description] “In FIG. 3, the communication unit 116 transmits open / close control signals of switches 32-1 to 32-4. The power generation suppression change instruction unit 114 generates power to the command device 500 when the transmission lines 10 and 20 to which at least one of the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched is electrically connected are switched. Suppression changes may be notified or instructed. When the congestion degree of the transmission line 10 is higher than the congestion degree of the transmission line 20, the command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command to each distributed power source 30 electrically connected to the transmission line 10”, and [FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, wherein examiner interpreted command device suppressing power generated by distributed power sources connected to different distribution lines and transmission lines as processor configured to perform control on a relation between supply of power by the first device and supply of power by the second device based on first capacity information on the capacity in the first electric path and second capacity information on the capacity in the second electric path, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 8, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 7 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to acquire capability information on a capability of the device to supply power ([FIG. 3 description] “The power generation information acquisition unit 108 acquires the measured power generation information of the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4”, wherein examiner interpreted power generation information acquisition unit acquiring measured power generation information of distributed power sources as processor configured to acquire capability information on a capability of the device to supply power, wherein examiner interpreted distributed power sources as the device that supplies power), and
perform control on the relation based on first capability information on a capability of the first device to supply power and second capability information on a capability of the second device to supply power ([FIG. 3 description] “The calculation unit 110 may execute the power flow calculation based on the load and the generated power in the plurality of sections of each distribution line. The control unit 104 satisfies a predetermined condition when the distribution lines of the connection destinations of the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched are switched based on the result of the power flow calculation by the calculation unit 110”, [FIG. 3 description] “The control unit 104 may determine whether or not the voltage and current in each distribution line (feeder) 16-1 to 16-3 and 26-1 to 26-3 do not exceed a predetermined range. The control unit 104 may determine whether the supplied power does not exceed the limits of the distribution lines (feeders) 16-1 to 16-3 and 26-1 to 26-3… The control unit 104 may adjust the range in which the distribution lines to be connected to the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched are switched based on the result of the power flow calculation by the calculation unit 110”, [FIG. 3 description] “In FIG. 3, the communication unit 116 transmits open / close control signals of switches 32-1 to 32-4. The power generation suppression change instruction unit 114 generates power to the command device 500 when the transmission lines 10 and 20 to which at least one of the distributed power sources 30-1 and 30-2 to be switched is electrically connected are switched. Suppression changes may be notified or instructed. When the congestion degree of the transmission line 10 is higher than the congestion degree of the transmission line 20, the command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command to each distributed power source 30 electrically connected to the transmission line 10”, wherein examiner interpreted control unit and command device suppressing power generation so that power supplied, and voltage and current measured does not exceed limits of distribution lines as performing control on the relation based on first capability information on a capability of the first device to supply power and second capability information on a capability of the second device to supply power, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 9, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 7 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the first electric path is provided in a facility where the first device is provided ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 1”, wherein examiner interpreted first distribution system which includes loads and distributed power sources as a first electric path and loads and distributed power sources within the distribution system as including a device), and
the second electric path is provided in a facility where the second device is provided ([FIG. 2], [FIG. 2 description] “The second distribution system 23 is electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22. The second distribution system 23 includes a plurality of distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3. The distribution lines 26-1 to 26-3 are electrically connected to the transmission line 20 via the second transformer equipment 22, respectively”, [FIG. 16 description] “each distribution line is provided with loads 56-1 to 56-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as load 56)”, wherein examiner interpreted second distribution system which includes loads and distributed power sources as a second electric path and loads and distributed power sources within the distribution system as including a device).
Regarding claim 10, SEKI, and SON BONG teaches all of the features with respect claim 1 as outlined above.
SEKI further teaches wherein the processor is further configured to: acquire reception-side capacity information on a capacity of power in a reception-side electric path provided closer to a power reception side than the device ([FIG. 2 description] “The power distribution control device 100 acquires information (hereinafter, referred to as congestion information) regarding the degree of congestion of each of the plurality of transmission lines 10 and 20 from the command device 500”, and [FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate)”, wherein examiner interpreted power control device acquiring degree of congestion information of transmission line as processor is configured to acquire reception-side capacity information, and wherein examiner interpreted degree of congestion being a ratio of actual power to transmission capacity which indicates the power that can be transmitted for distribution as the reception-side capacity information of a capacity of power in a reception-side electric path that is closer than the power reception side than the device); and
perform control on supply of power from the device to the electric line based on the capacity information and the reception-side capacity information ([FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, [FIG. 1 description] “The distributed power source 30 is, for example, a solar power generation facility or a wind power generation facility”, and [FIG. 2 Description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12”, wherein examiner interpreted command device suppressing generation power to distributed power sources based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line as performing control on supply of power from the device to the electric line based on the capacity information and the reception-side capacity information, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
Regarding claim 11, SEKI teaches device comprising: a processor ([FIG. 3 Description] “The power distribution control device 100 includes a congestion degree acquisition unit 102 and a control unit 104. The congestion degree acquisition unit 102 and the control unit 104 may be realized as one function of a CPU (Central Processing Unit)”), wherein the processor is configured to:
acquire capacity information indicating an allowable value of power that may pass through an electric path in the electric path ([FIG. 2 description] “The power distribution control device 100 acquires information (hereinafter, referred to as congestion information) regarding the degree of congestion of each of the plurality of transmission lines 10 and 20 from the command device 500”, and [FIG. 2 description] “the degree of congestion of the transmission lines is associated with the ratio (utilization rate) of the actual tidal current power to the transmission capacity indicating the power that each transmission line 10 or 20 can transmit, or the ratio (utilization rate)”, and [FIG. 3 description] “The congestion degree acquisition unit 102 acquires the congestion information of each of the transmission line 10 and the transmission line 20”, wherein examiner interpreted degree of congestion of transmission line that is associated with the ratio of actual power to transmission capacity which indicates the power that can be transmitted as acquiring capacity information that indicates an allowable value of power that may pass through an electric path in the electric path, wherein examiner interpreted transmission lines as an electric paths) through which power supplied from a power plant passes before the power is received by a device ([FIG. 9 description] “A distributed power source 30-1 and a load 36-1 are connected to the first section between the measuring instruments 28-1 and 28-2”, and [FIG. 16 description] “each distribution line is provided with loads 56-1 to 56-6 (sometimes collectively referred to as load 56)”, [FIG. 2 description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12”, wherein examiner interpreted loads along the transmission or distribution line as the power device where the power is being supplied to by a power plant, and wherein the distribution line is known to provide power to loads, which can be the device),
perform control on, based on the capacity information, supply of power from the device to an electric line through which the power supplied from the power plant passes before the power is received by the device ([FIG. 2 description] “The command device 500 may transmit a power generation suppression command for suppressing the generated power to the distributed power sources 30-1 to 30-4 based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line. The power generation suppression information may be the information of this power generation suppression command”, [FIG. 1 description] “The distributed power source 30 is, for example, a solar power generation facility or a wind power generation facility”, and [FIG. 2 Description] “The first distribution system 13 is electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12. The first distribution system 13 includes a plurality of distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3. The distribution lines 16-1 to 16-3 are each electrically connected to the transmission line 10 via the first transformer facility 12”, and [FIG. 2 description] “In FIG. 2, when the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 and the degree of congestion of the transmission line 10 is higher than a predetermined first threshold value, the control unit 104 sets the transmission line 10 Switch 32 so that at least a portion of one or more distributed power sources 30-1, 30-2, and 30-3 electrically connected to the other transmission line 20 is electrically connected to the other transmission line 20. Controls -1 to 32-4”, wherein examiner interpreted command device/control unit suppressing generation power to distributed power sources based on the degree of congestion of the transmission line as performing control on, based on the capacity information, supply of power from the device to an electric line through which the power supplied from the power plant passes before the power is received by the device, wherein examiner interpreted power distribution source which includes wind and solar power generation facilities as the supply of power from a device and supplied from a power plant, wherein distribution line is known to provide power to loads, additionally, SON BONG teaches power supply control based on maximum power that can be supplied).
SEKI does not explicitly teach the allowable value being a maximum power.
However, SON BONG teaches the allowable value being a maximum power ([FIG. 2 Description] “The power supply controller 230 calculates the maximum amount of supply power that can be supplied from the first power supply unit 211 to the first load 241 through each of the equivalent voltages and equivalent resistances thus calculated”, “The maximum power supply amount that can be provided to the second load 242 by the second power source unit 212 can be calculated. The power supply controller 230 may receive real-time data on the maximum power supply amount and the power consumption amount, and may calculate real-time data on the basis of the maximum amount of power supply and the power consumption amount”, [FIG. 3 Description] “The arithmetic unit 320 can repeatedly perform the calculation operation for calculating the maximum amount of supply power continuously changed. The operation may be implemented by applying the data to a calculation formula via a computer program”, wherein examiner interpreted calculating maximum power supply amount that can be supplied/provided from power supply unit to load as acquiring capacity information indicating allowable value of power, the allowable value being a maximum power that may pass).
SEKI, and SON BONG are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor and contain overlapping structural and functional similarities. They both relate to power systems.
Therefore, at the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above power control system, as taught by SEKI, and incorporating allowable value being maximum power, as taught by SON BONG.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to improve power supply control based on analysis of continuous power change over time to perform power supply control precisely, and quickly, as suggested by SON BONG (see [BACKGROUND-ART).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and on the attached PTO Form 892 but not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
SUGAWARA et al. [JP 2017108526 A] teaches performing power management targeting a plurality of users.
MUKOYAMA et al. [JP 2009153336 A] teaches a distribution system which operates a load safely without cutting off an electric path by a breaker for preventing an overload.
Matan et al. [USPGPUB 2016/0204606] teaches distributed grid network intelligence enables data aggregation at a local control node.
GAME et al. [AU 2017/259177 B2] teaches method of optimizing the functioning of an electrical current transmission network.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.P./ Examiner, Art Unit 2119
/MOHAMMAD ALI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2119