Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 9, and 17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park US 20190053120 A1 (Domestic Priority August 11, 2017) in view of Latheef et al. US 20250234259 A1 (Domestic Priority September 29, 2022).
Regarding claim 1 (currently amended), Park discloses a method, performed by at least one processor, for configuring inter-cell changes (fig. 28, inter-cell handoff includes transmission of cell configuration parameters of a cell via RRC message, section 0193), the method comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE), a downlink signal, wherein the downlink signal originates from a serving distributed unit (DU) (see, the forwarding of a field of the RA resource and/or index of RA preamble in the RA configuration information via a source DU for inter-DU handover where the source DU may be a distributed RAN entity that serves the wireless device before initiating the handover, section 0182; noted, serving a gNB with SS blocks, section 0171), and wherein the downlink signal comprises at least one of a scheduling gap duration value (see, wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset, section 0156), a start time value (see, the start of scheduling packets on a cell with TAG ID that is based on RRC signaling, section 0097), and a target cell index (see, a cell has a cell ID or cell index that identifies the downlink or uplink carrier of the cell, section 0067); and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal (see, a base station or gNB may configure an association between DL signal/channel of a SS block, a subset of RACH resources, and/or a subset of preamble indices, section 0165); and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the method further comprises performing a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
Park discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal (see, a base station or gNB may configure an association between DL signal/channel of a SS block, a subset of RACH resources, and/or a subset of preamble indices, section 0165); and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the method further comprises performing a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
However Latheef from a similar field of endeavor disclose: and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command (see, Prior to initiation of the procedure, a base station may transmit a configuration message to the UE, section 0178 Latheef; noted, configuration message may be transmitted using one or more RRC messages that may indicate one or more random access channel (RACH) parameters such as general parameters for one or more random access procedures (e.g., RACH-configGeneral); cell-specific parameters (e.g., RACH-ConfigCommon); and/or dedicated parameters (e.g., RACH-configDedicated) and one or more RRC messages may be UE-specific (e.g., dedicated RRC messages transmitted to a UE in an RRC_CONNECTED state and/or in an RRC_INACTIVE state), section 0179 Latheef), an uplink sync with a target cell of a target DU (see, for RACH-less HO (e.g., if RACH-less HO is configured), the wireless device may perform synchronization to target base station, section 0244 Latheef; noted, targeting to base station can be understood as uplink), based on the downlink signal, wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell to acquire a timing advance of the target cell, based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU, and wherein the method further comprises performing a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover (see, RRC message may be an RRC reconfiguration message including information for HO (e.g., the mobility control info or reconfiguration sync), section 0240 Latheef) from the serving DU to the target DU (see, target cells may be served by the existing source DU or a different candidate DU, section 0296 Latheef), based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU (see, wireless device may receive one or more messages from a serving DU where the one or more messages may comprise one or more handover configurations for the L1/L2 based handover, section 0294 Latheef), the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell (see, target base station may respond with UL allocation and timing advance after a not configured RACH-less handover, section 0243 Latheef).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of Park and with the RRC message of Latheef. The motivation would have been to improve handover execution.
Regarding claim 9 (currently amended), Park discloses an apparatus for configuring inter-cell changes (fig. 28, inter-cell handoff includes transmission of cell configuration parameters of a cell via RRC message, section 0193), the apparatus comprising: at least one memory storing computer-executable instructions (fig. 4, communication network 400 may comprise one or more communication interface 402, one or more processors 403, and one or more set of program code instructions 405 stored in non-transitory memory 404 and executable by the one or more processors 403, section 0057); and at least one processor configured to execute the computer-executable instructions (fig. 4, communication network 400 may comprise one or more communication interface 402, one or more processors 403, and one or more set of program code instructions 405 stored in non-transitory memory 404 and executable by the one or more processors 403, section 0057)to: receive, by a user equipment (UE), a downlink signal, wherein the downlink signal originates from a serving distributed unit (DU) (see, the forwarding of a field of the RA resource and/or index of RA preamble in the RA configuration information via a source DU for inter-DU handover where the source DU may be a distributed RAN entity that serves the wireless device before initiating the handover, section 0182; noted, serving a gNB with SS blocks, section 0171), and wherein the downlink signal comprises at least one of a scheduling gap duration value (see, wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset, section 0156), a start time value (see, the start of scheduling packets on a cell with TAG ID that is based on RRC signaling, section 0097), and a target cell index (see, a cell has a cell ID or cell index that identifies the downlink or uplink carrier of the cell, section 0067); and perform, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal; and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the at least one process is further configured to execute the instructions to perform a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
Park discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: and perform, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal; and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the at least one process is further configured to execute the instructions to perform a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
However Latheef from a similar field of endeavor disclose: and perform, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command (see, Prior to initiation of the procedure, a base station may transmit a configuration message to the UE, section 0178 Latheef; noted, configuration message may be transmitted using one or more RRC messages that may indicate one or more random access channel (RACH) parameters such as general parameters for one or more random access procedures (e.g., RACH-configGeneral); cell-specific parameters (e.g., RACH-ConfigCommon); and/or dedicated parameters (e.g., RACH-configDedicated) and one or more RRC messages may be UE-specific (e.g., dedicated RRC messages transmitted to a UE in an RRC_CONNECTED state and/or in an RRC_INACTIVE state), section 0179 Latheef), an uplink sync with a target cell of a target DU (see, for RACH-less HO (e.g., if RACH-less HO is configured), the wireless device may perform synchronization to target base station, section 0244 Latheef; noted, targeting to base station can be understood as uplink), based on the downlink signal, wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell to acquire a timing advance of the target cell, based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU, and wherein the at least one process is further configured to execute the instructions to perform a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover (see, RRC message may be an RRC reconfiguration message including information for HO (e.g., the mobility control info or reconfiguration sync), section 0240 Latheef) from the serving DU to the target DU (see, target cells may be served by the existing source DU or a different candidate DU, section 0296 Latheef), based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU (see, wireless device may receive one or more messages from a serving DU where the one or more messages may comprise one or more handover configurations for the L1/L2 based handover, section 0294 Latheef), the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell (see, target base station may respond with UL allocation and timing advance after a not configured RACH-less handover, section 0243 Latheef).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of Park and with the RRC message of Latheef. The motivation would have been to improve handover execution.
Regarding claim 17 (currently amended), Park discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon instructions executable by at least one processor to cause the at least one processor to perform (fig. 4, communication network 400 may comprise one or more communication interface 402, one or more processors 403, and one or more set of program code instructions 405 stored in non-transitory memory 404 and executable by the one or more processors 403, section 0057) a method comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE), a downlink signal, wherein the downlink signal originates from a serving distributed unit (DU) (see, the forwarding of a field of the RA resource and/or index of RA preamble in the RA configuration information via a source DU for inter-DU handover where the source DU may be a distributed RAN entity that serves the wireless device before initiating the handover, section 0182; noted, serving a gNB with SS blocks, section 0171), and wherein the downlink signal comprises at least one of a scheduling gap duration value (see, wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset, section 0156), a start time value (see, the start of scheduling packets on a cell with TAG ID that is based on RRC signaling, section 0097), and a target cell index (see, a cell has a cell ID or cell index that identifies the downlink or uplink carrier of the cell, section 0067); and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal; and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the at least one process is further configured to execute the instructions to perform a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
Park discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration (see, base station may transmit a MAC packet data unit (PDU) including one or more RA responses (RARs) to the wireless device where the wireless device may monitor the physical-layer downlink control channel (PDCCH) for RARs identified by a random access radio network temporary identifier (RA-RNTI) in a RA response window that may starts at the subframe, slot, or mini-slot that may include the end of a RAP transmission plus a time offset where, section 0156) and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command, an uplink sync with a target cell (see, wireless device may synchronize uplink subframe and frame transmission timing of uplink carriers belonging to the same TAG which includes serving cells, section 0092) of a target DU, based on the downlink signal; and wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell (see, wireless device may transmit a preamble via a handover target cell, section 0179) to acquire a timing advance of the target cell (see, Timing Advance Command received in a Random Access Response message from a serving cell, section 0099), based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU (see, a wireless device may measure one or more SS blocks and/or CSI-RSs in a neighboring cell for a handover, section 0172; noted, wireless device may transmit the one or more RAPs corresponding to the preferred DL beam in the target cell, section 0172; noted, gNB may determine to handover a wireless device from a source cell of the first gNB to a target cell of a gNB-DU, section 0203; noted, one categorization of cells is serving cell, section 0066; noted, one or more of the neighboring cell SS-block measurements triggers a handover request, section 0172), and wherein the at least one process is further configured to execute the instructions to perform a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) handover from the serving DU to the target DU, based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU, the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell.
However Latheef from a similar field of endeavor disclose: and performing, by the UE during a scheduling gap duration and prior to the UE receiving a handover or serving cell change command (see, Prior to initiation of the procedure, a base station may transmit a configuration message to the UE, section 0178 Latheef; noted, configuration message may be transmitted using one or more RRC messages that may indicate one or more random access channel (RACH) parameters such as general parameters for one or more random access procedures (e.g., RACH-configGeneral); cell-specific parameters (e.g., RACH-ConfigCommon); and/or dedicated parameters (e.g., RACH-configDedicated) and one or more RRC messages may be UE-specific (e.g., dedicated RRC messages transmitted to a UE in an RRC_CONNECTED state and/or in an RRC_INACTIVE state), section 0179 Latheef), an uplink sync with a target cell of a target DU (see, for RACH-less HO (e.g., if RACH-less HO is configured), the wireless device may perform synchronization to target base station, section 0244 Latheef; noted, targeting to base station can be understood as uplink), based on the downlink signal, wherein the uplink sync includes sending, by the UE, a preamble transmission to a target cell to acquire a timing advance of the target cell, based on the downlink signal, wherein the target cell is one of a plurality of neighboring cells to the serving DU, and wherein the method further comprises performing a Random Access Channel procedure (RACH)-less Layer 1 (L1)/Layer 2(L2)-triggered mobility (LTM) procedure to handover (see, RRC message may be an RRC reconfiguration message including information for HO (e.g., the mobility control info or reconfiguration sync), section 0240 Latheef) from the serving DU to the target DU (see, target cells may be served by the existing source DU or a different candidate DU, section 0296 Latheef), based on receiving the handover or serving cell change command from the serving DU (see, wireless device may receive one or more messages from a serving DU where the one or more messages may comprise one or more handover configurations for the L1/L2 based handover, section 0294 Latheef), the handover or serving cell change command being received subsequent to the acquiring of the timing advance of the target cell (see, target base station may respond with UL allocation and timing advance after a not configured RACH-less handover, section 0243 Latheef).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the method of Park and with the RRC message of Latheef. The motivation would have been to improve handover execution.
Claims 2-7, 10-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. US 20190053120 A1 (Domestic Priority August 11, 2017) in view of Latheef et al. US 20250234259 A1 (Domestic Priority September 29, 2022), and in further view Guo et al. US 20230388871 A1 (Domestic Priority July 15, 2022).
The combination of Park and Latheef and discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 2 (previously presented), the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: acquiring, by the UE, an timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell; and reporting, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: acquiring, by the UE, a timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell (see, UE with timing advance (TA) capability for carrier aggregation can simultaneously receive and/or transmit on multiple component carriers corresponding to multiple serving cells, section 0166 Guo; noted, RA procedure may be initiated to execute a handover of the wireless device to a target cell, section 0179 Guo); and reporting, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync (see, the need for less MAC reset operations as a consequence of uplink synchronization, section 0103 Guo) and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU (see, triggered Timing Advance Reporting procedure associated with intra-DU, sections 0102-0103 Guo; noted, serving cell associated with intra-DU, section 0101 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the timing advance of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 3 (original), the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the preamble transmission and the uplink sync are performed while the UE is connected to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the preamble transmission and the uplink sync are performed while the UE is connected to the serving DU (see, UE associated with uplink synchronization and inter-DU, section 0103 Guo; noted, intra-DU associated with serving cells, section 0056 Guo; noted, preamble index associated with candidate cell and ReconfigurationWithSync, section 0445 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the uplink sync of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 4 (original), the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the downlink signal is one of a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) or a MAC Control Element (MAC CE) command.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the downlink signal is one of a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (see, the UE determining or identifying a PDCCH related to timing advance and then transmitting based on the PDCCH, section 0502 Guo) or a MAC Control Element (MAC CE) command (see, the UE receiving MAC CE, section 0467 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the PDCCH of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 5 (currently amended), the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE, L1 measurements of the target cell based on the downlink signal; and sending, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU, wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE, whether to perform the RACH-less LTM handover based on the L1 measurements.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE, L1 measurements of the target cell (see, standalone handover enhancements to support layer 1(L1)/ layer 2 (L2) based handover include preconfigured candidate target Pcells, section 0060 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo) based on the downlink signal (see, UE may perform DL synchronization and TA acquisition with candidate target cell(s) before receiving the LTM cell switch command, section 0433 Guo); and sending, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU (see, L1 L2 associated with gNB-DU, sections 0216-0223 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE (see, timing advance (TA) acquisition of LTM including DL synchronization for candidate cell(s) based on at least SSB before cell switch command, section 0428 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), whether to perform a RACH-less LTM handover (see, RAN node decides to execute LTM cell switch to a target cell and transmits a cell switch command MAC CE triggering LTM cell switch by including the candidate configuration index of the target cell, section 0434 Guo) based on the L1 measurements (see, UE performs L1 measurements on the configured LTM candidate target cell(s), section 0434 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the LTM of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 6 (original), the method as claimed in claim 5, wherein sending the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal further comprises: sending, during a scheduling gap duration determined based on the scheduling gap duration value, a random access preamble to the target DU, wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE, based on receiving the random access preamble.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 5, wherein sending the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, preamble resource for the UE is indicated by PDCCH order, section 0454 Guo) further comprises: sending, during a scheduling gap duration (see, periodical gap for preamble, section 0465 Guo) determined based on the scheduling gap duration value (see, gap duration for the UE transmitting a preamble to a candidate cell can be configured, section 0464 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), a random access preamble to the target DU (see, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo), wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE (see, candidate cell can contain a Timing Advance Command field, section 0497 Guo), based on receiving the random access preamble (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble such as to the candidate cell, section 0477 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the gap duration of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 7 (previously presented), the method as claimed in claim 5,wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE, an uplink sync based on the measurements and the preamble transmission; and sending, by the UE, a status signal to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 5,wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE, an uplink sync based on the measurements and the preamble transmission (see, UL synchronization towards candidate cell, there the candidate cell receives a preamble and evaluates its TA value and based on UE measurements the source cell sends a PDCCH order, section 0429 Guo); and sending, by the UE, a status signal to the serving DU (see, gNB-DU receives a UE CONTEXT MODIFICATION REQUEST message and sends a UE CONTEXT MODIFICATION RESPONSE message as a response, sections 0212-0214, 0235 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the uplink sync of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 10 (original), the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to acquire, by the UE, an timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell; and report, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to acquire, by the UE, an timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell (see, UE with timing advance (TA) capability for carrier aggregation can simultaneously receive and/or transmit on multiple component carriers corresponding to multiple serving cells, section 0166 Guo; noted, RA procedure may be initiated to execute a handover of the wireless device to a target cell, section 0179 Guo); and report, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync (see, the need for less MAC reset operations as a consequence of uplink synchronization, section 0103 Guo) and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU (see, triggered Timing Advance Reporting procedure associated with intra-DU, sections 0102-0103 Guo; noted, serving cell associated with intra-DU, section 0101 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the timing advance of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 11 (original), the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the preamble transmission and the uplink sync are performed while the UE is connected to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the preamble transmission and the uplink sync are performed while the UE is connected to the serving DU (see, UE associated with uplink synchronization and inter-DU, section 0103 Guo; noted, intra-DU associated with serving cells, section 0056 Guo; noted, preamble index associated with candidate cell and ReconfigurationWithSync, section 0445 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the uplink sync of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 12 (original), the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the downlink signal is one of a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) or a MAC Control Element (MAC CE) command.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the downlink signal is one of a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (see, the UE determining or identifying a PDCCH related to timing advance and then transmitting based on the PDCCH, section 0502 Guo) or a MAC Control Element (MAC CE) command (see, the UE receiving MAC CE, section 0467 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the PDCCH of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 13 (currently amended), the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to perform L1 measurements of the target cell based on the downlink signal; and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to: send, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU, wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE, whether to perform the RACH-less LTM handover based on the L1 measurements.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions (fig. 56, instructions 5650 may comprise software, a program, an application, an applet, an app, or other executable code for causing at least any of the processors 5610 to perform any one or more of the methodologies, section 0807 Guo) to perform L1 measurements of the target cell (see, standalone handover enhancements to support layer 1(L1)/ layer 2 (L2) based handover include preconfigured candidate target Pcells, section 0060 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo) based on the downlink signal (see, UE may perform DL synchronization and TA acquisition with candidate target cell(s) before receiving the LTM cell switch command, section 0433 Guo); and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions (fig. 56, instructions 5650 may comprise software, a program, an application, an applet, an app, or other executable code for causing at least any of the processors 5610 to perform any one or more of the methodologies, section 0807 Guo) to: send, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU (see, L1 L2 associated with gNB-DU, sections 0216-0223 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE (see, timing advance (TA) acquisition of LTM including DL synchronization for candidate cell(s) based on at least SSB before cell switch command, section 0428 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), whether to perform a RACH-less LTM handover (see, RAN node decides to execute LTM cell switch to a target cell and transmits a cell switch command MAC CE triggering LTM cell switch by including the candidate configuration index of the target cell, section 0434 Guo) based on the L1 measurements (see, UE performs L1 measurements on the configured LTM candidate target cell(s), section 0434 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the L1 measurements of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 14 (original), the apparatus as claimed in claim 13, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to send the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal by: sending, during a scheduling gap duration determined based on the scheduling gap duration value, a random access preamble to the target DU, wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE, based on receiving the random access preamble.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 13, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to send the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, preamble resource for the UE is indicated by PDCCH order, section 0454 Guo) by: sending, during a scheduling gap duration (see, periodical gap for preamble, section 0465 Guo) determined based on the scheduling gap duration value (see, gap duration for the UE transmitting a preamble to a candidate cell can be configured, section 0464 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), a random access preamble to the target DU see, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo), wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE (see, candidate cell can contain a Timing Advance Command field, section 0497 Guo), based on receiving the random access preamble (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble such as to the candidate cell, section 0477 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the gap duration of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 15 (previously presented), the apparatus as claimed in claim 13,wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to: performing, by the UE, an uplink sync based on the measurements and the preamble transmission; and sending, by the UE, a status signal to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 13, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to: performing, by the UE, an uplink sync based on the measurements and the preamble transmission (see, UL synchronization towards candidate cell, there the candidate cell receives a preamble and evaluates its TA value and based on UE measurements the source cell sends a PDCCH order, section 0429 Guo); and sending, by the UE, a status signal to the serving DU (see, gNB-DU receives a UE CONTEXT MODIFICATION REQUEST message and sends a UE CONTEXT MODIFICATION RESPONSE message as a response, sections 0212-0214, 0235 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the uplink sync of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 18 (previously presented), the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 17, wherein the method further comprises: acquiring, by the UE, an timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell; and reporting, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 17, wherein the method further comprises: acquiring, by the UE, an timing advance to use while transmitting to or receiving from the target cell (see, UE with timing advance (TA) capability for carrier aggregation can simultaneously receive and/or transmit on multiple component carriers corresponding to multiple serving cells, section 0166 Guo; noted, RA procedure may be initiated to execute a handover of the wireless device to a target cell, section 0179 Guo); and reporting, by the UE, the outcome of the uplink sync (see, the need for less MAC reset operations as a consequence of uplink synchronization, section 0103 Guo) and the acquired timing advance to the serving DU (see, triggered Timing Advance Reporting procedure associated with intra-DU, sections 0102-0103 Guo; noted, serving cell associated with intra-DU, section 0101 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the timing advance of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 19 (previously presented), the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 17, wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE L1 measurements of the target cell based on the downlink signal; and sending, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU, wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE, whether to perform a RACH-less LTM handover based on the L1 measurements.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 17, wherein the method further comprises: performing, by the UE L1 measurements of the target cell (see, standalone handover enhancements to support layer 1(L1)/ layer 2 (L2) based handover include preconfigured candidate target Pcells, section 0060 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo) based on the downlink signal (see, UE may perform DL synchronization and TA acquisition with candidate target cell(s) before receiving the LTM cell switch command, section 0433 Guo); and sending, by the UE, the L1 measurements to the serving DU (see, L1 L2 associated with gNB-DU, sections 0216-0223 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), wherein the serving DU may determine, based on a target cell timing advance reported by the UE (see, timing advance (TA) acquisition of LTM including DL synchronization for candidate cell(s) based on at least SSB before cell switch command, section 0428 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), whether to perform a RACH-less LTM handover (see, RAN node decides to execute LTM cell switch to a target cell and transmits a cell switch command MAC CE triggering LTM cell switch by including the candidate configuration index of the target cell, section 0434 Guo) based on the L1 measurements (see, UE performs L1 measurements on the configured LTM candidate target cell(s), section 0434 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the L1 measurements of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
The combination of Park and Latheef discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 20 (original), the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 19, wherein sending the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal further comprises: sending, during a scheduling gap duration determined based on the scheduling gap duration value, a random access preamble to the target DU, wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE, based on receiving the random access preamble.
However Guo from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium as claimed in claim 19, wherein sending the preamble transmission to the target DU based on the downlink signal (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo; noted, preamble resource for the UE is indicated by PDCCH order, section 0454 Guo) further comprises: sending, during a scheduling gap duration (see, periodical gap for preamble, section 0465 Guo) determined based on the scheduling gap duration value (see, gap duration for the UE transmitting a preamble to a candidate cell can be configured, section 0464 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo), a random access preamble to the target DU (see, UE selects a preamble based on candidate cells measurements, section 0454 Guo; noted, candidate cell can be selected as target cell, section 0469 Guo; noted, candidate cell has DU, section 0472 Guo; noted, preamble can be a target-specific preamble, section 0477 Guo), wherein the target DU may determine a timing advance value for the UE (see, candidate cell can contain a Timing Advance Command field, section 0497 Guo), based on receiving the random access preamble (see, preamble can be a target-specific preamble such as to the candidate cell, section 0477 Guo).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park and Latheef with the preamble of Guo. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communications technologies.
Claims 8 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park US 20190053120 A1 (Domestic Priority August 11, 2017) in view of Latheef et al. US 20250234259 A1 (Domestic Priority September 29, 2022), and in further view of Guo et al. US 20230388871 A1 (Domestic Priority July 15, 2022) and in further view of Kim et al. US 20230345318 A1 (Foreign Priority April 26, 2022).
The combination of Park, Latheef and Guo discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 8 (original), the method as claimed in claim 5, wherein performing and reporting the L1 measurements is done on one or more target cells aperiodically or based on an event, and wherein the L1 measurements are sent to the serving DU aperiodically.
However Kim from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the method as claimed in claim 5, wherein performing and reporting the L1 measurements is done on one or more target cells aperiodically (see, terminal may report L1 and/or L2 measurement result(s) to the MAC layer (e.g., MAC entity) of the DU based on an RRC control message, section 0162 Kim; noted, terminal may periodically or aperiodically report measurement results for cells (e.g., different cells) and/or TRPs where the current cell may mean a serving cell and the current TRP may mean a serving TRP, section 0161 Kim; noted, DU associated with TRP and cell, section 0153 Kim) or based on an event, and wherein the L1 measurements are sent to the serving DU aperiodically (see, terminal may report L1 and/or L2 measurement result(s) to the MAC layer (e.g., MAC entity) of the DU based on an RRC control message, section 0162 Kim; noted, terminal may periodically or aperiodically report measurement results for cells (e.g., different cells) and/or TRPs where the current cell may mean a serving cell and the current TRP may mean a serving TRP, section 0161 Kim; noted, DU associated with TRP and cell, section 0153 Kim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park, Latheef and Guo with the aperiodically of Kim. The motivation would have been to improve performance degradation of a received signal may occur due to path losses and reflections of radio waves.
The combination of Park, Latheef and Guo discloses all claim limitations but fail to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 16 (original), the apparatus as claimed in claim 13, wherein performing and reporting the L1 measurements is done on one or more target cells aperiodically or based on an event, and wherein the L1 measurements are sent to the serving DU aperiodically.
However Kim from a similar field of endeavor disclose: the apparatus as claimed in claim 13, wherein performing and reporting the L1 measurements is done on one or more target cells aperiodically (see, terminal may report L1 and/or L2 measurement result(s) to the MAC layer (e.g., MAC entity) of the DU based on an RRC control message, section 0162 Kim; noted, terminal may periodically or aperiodically report measurement results for cells (e.g., different cells) and/or TRPs where the current cell may mean a serving cell and the current TRP may mean a serving TRP, section 0161 Kim; noted, DU associated with TRP and cell, section 0153 Kim) or based on an event, and wherein the L1 measurements are sent to the serving DU aperiodically (see, terminal may report L1 and/or L2 measurement result(s) to the MAC layer (e.g., MAC entity) of the DU based on an RRC control message, section 0162 Kim; noted, terminal may periodically or aperiodically report measurement results for cells (e.g., different cells) and/or TRPs where the current cell may mean a serving cell and the current TRP may mean a serving TRP, section 0161 Kim; noted, DU associated with TRP and cell, section 0153 Kim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Park, Latheef and Guo with the aperiodically of Kim. The motivation would have been to improve performance degradation of a received signal may occur due to path losses and reflections of radio waves.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK YIPAO PEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2473
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473