DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed April 29, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Zhou teaches in Section 0342 wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlists). This renders a scenario wherein there are a plurality of RRC parameters corresponding to said lists. Zhou therefore further teaches wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Yao, as detailed in the Office Action dated January 30, 2026, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs). The content of these lists, the MappingTOAddModLists and MappingToReleaseLists, can change based on the particular TRP to which said lists correspond. This renders a scenario wherein the size of the lists are different from one another, for example the MappingToReleaseList is bigger than the MappingToAddModList. The additional content added to the MappingToReleaseList which would make said MappingToReleaseList bigger than the MappingToAddModList is the suffix. Yao thus further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Gao, as detailed in the Office Action dated January 30, 2026, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs). Yao, as set forth above, teaches a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs. The combination of Goa and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7 – 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Examiner has reviewed paragraphs 0118, 0119, and 0127, which Applicants’ assert support the claimed amendments. Examiner was not able to find where these paragraphs or any other paragraphs in the specification specifically teach that first list is without a suffix and the second list with the suffix. Applicants’ indicate in paragraph 0118 the following-Note that, in the present disclosure, the name of the RRC information element, the RRC parameter, or the like may be given a suffix (for example, "_r16", "_r17", "-r16", "_ r17", or the like) indicating that the RRC information element, the RRC parameter, or the like has been introduced in a particular resource. The suffix may not be added, or another word may be added-this, however does not teach anything specifically about lists with or without suffixes. All Claims that depend from claim 7 are rejected for the same reasons set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 – 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US 2019/0349867), hereafter Jazi, in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Zhou et al. (US 2022/0167279) and in further view of Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619)
Regarding Claim 7, Jazi teaches a terminal comprising: a receiver that receives power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi in view of Gao does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist) and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately (Section 0342 teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlists), this renders a scenario wherein there are a plurality of RRC parameters corresponding to said lists, this further renders wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi in view of Gao with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs, the content of these lists, the MappingTOAddModLists and MappingToReleaseLists, can change based on the particular TRP to which said lists correspond, this renders a scenario wherein the size of the lists are different from one another, for example the MappingToReleaseList is bigger than the MappingToAddModList, the additional content added to the MappingToReleaseList which would make said MappingToReleaseList bigger than the MappingToAddModList is the suffix, Yao thus further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 9, Jazi teaches a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: receiving power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); determining multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and performing the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); determining multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); performing the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi in view of Gao does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist) and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately (Section 0342 teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlists), this renders a scenario wherein there are a plurality of RRC parameters corresponding to said lists, this further renders wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi in view of Gao with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs, the content of these lists, the MappingTOAddModLists and MappingToReleaseLists, can change based on the particular TRP to which said lists correspond, this renders a scenario wherein the size of the lists are different from one another, for example the MappingToReleaseList is bigger than the MappingToAddModList, the additional content added to the MappingToReleaseList which would make said MappingToReleaseList bigger than the MappingToAddModList is the suffix, Yao thus further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 10, Jazi teaches a base station comprising: a transmitter that transmits, to a terminal, power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045), MAC-CE can be received at the UE (Section 0089) which renders a scenario of the UE receiving the MAC-CE on the downlink from the base station)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH transmitted using each of a plurality of power control parameters, the plurality of power control parameters being determined by the terminal based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH, the multiple spatial relation information being determined by the terminal based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH transmitted using each of a plurality of power control parameters, the plurality of power control parameters being determined by the terminal based on multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH (Section 0076), the multiple spatial relation information being determined by the terminal based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi in view of Gao does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling and wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist) and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately (Section 0342 teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlists), this renders a scenario wherein there are a plurality of RRC parameters corresponding to said lists, this further renders wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi in view of Gao with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs, the content of these lists, the MappingTOAddModLists and MappingToReleaseLists, can change based on the particular TRP to which said lists correspond, this renders a scenario wherein the size of the lists are different from one another, for example the MappingToReleaseList is bigger than the MappingToAddModList, the additional content added to the MappingToReleaseList which would make said MappingToReleaseList bigger than the MappingToAddModList is the suffix, Yao thus further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 11, Jazi teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a receiver that receives power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)). and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal, the configuration information (MAC-CE can be received at the UE (Section 0089) which renders a scenario of the UE receiving the MAC-CE on the downlink from the base station).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters, and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal the DCI; and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used); and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal the DCI (Section 0047) and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH (Section 0047, UE will transmit via the PUSCH to the base station or TRP on the uplink).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi in view of Gao does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist) and wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately (Section 0342 teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlists), this renders a scenario wherein there are a plurality of RRC parameters corresponding to said lists, this further renders wherein a first RRC parameter corresponding to the first list and a second RRC parameter corresponding to the second list are configured separately).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi in view of Gao with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi in view of Gao and in further view of Zhou does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs) wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs, the content of these lists, the MappingTOAddModLists and MappingToReleaseLists, can change based on the particular TRP to which said lists correspond, this renders a scenario wherein the size of the lists are different from one another, for example the MappingToReleaseList is bigger than the MappingToAddModList, the additional content added to the MappingToReleaseList which would make said MappingToReleaseList bigger than the MappingToAddModList is the suffix, Yao thus further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists, which include the first list without a suffix and the second list with the suffix, corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 8, The above Jazi in view of Gao in view of Zhou in view of Yao teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claim 7. Jazi further teaches wherein the plurality of power control parameters include a parameter indicating an ID of a pathloss reference signal (PL-RS), a parameter indicating an ID of a set of PO-PUSCH and a, and a parameter indicating an index of a closed-loop power control state (Section 0098).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RAYMOND S DEAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Raymond S. Dean
June 26, 2026