DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicants’ remarks, filed January 8, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 7, 9, 10, 11 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of newly found prior art Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619).
Yao teaches wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 – 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al. (US 2019/0349867), hereafter Jazi, in view of Gao et al. (US 2023/0262608) in view of Zhou et al. (US 2022/0167279) and in further view of Yao et al. (US 2022/0201619)
Regarding Claim 7, Jazi teaches a terminal comprising: a receiver that receives power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi combination with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi combination with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi combination and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 9, Jazi teaches a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: receiving power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); determining multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and performing the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); determining multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); performing the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi combination with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi combination with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi combination and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 10, Jazi teaches a base station comprising: a transmitter that transmits, to a terminal, power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045), MAC-CE can be received at the UE (Section 0089) which renders a scenario of the UE receiving the MAC-CE on the downlink from the base station)).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH transmitted using each of a plurality of power control parameters, the plurality of power control parameters being determined by the terminal based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH, the multiple spatial relation information being determined by the terminal based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH transmitted using each of a plurality of power control parameters, the plurality of power control parameters being determined by the terminal based on multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH (Section 0076), the multiple spatial relation information being determined by the terminal based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi combination with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi combination with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi combination and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 11, Jazi teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a receiver that receives power control parameter configuration information including a plurality of lists for configuring a correspondence between spatial relation information and a power control parameter (a new list of spatial relation information indicates a plurality of said lists (Sections 0042, 0043), the spatial relation information enables mapping or correspondence between SRIs, which indicates the spatial relation information, and power control parameters (Sections 0043, 0045)). and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal, the configuration information (MAC-CE can be received at the UE (Section 0089) which renders a scenario of the UE receiving the MAC-CE on the downlink from the base station).
Jazi does not teach downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI, and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information; and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters, and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal the DCI; and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH; wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Gao, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches downlink control information (DCI) scheduling repetition transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) to multiple transmission/reception points (TRPs) (Section 0047, scheduling repetition transmission of a PUSCH to different TRPs); a processor that determines multiple spatial relation information to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on values of a plurality of sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields included in the DCI (Sections 0020, 0070, SRIs in the DCI), and determines a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the determined multiple spatial relation information (Section 0076); and a transmitter that performs the repetition transmission of the PUSCH by using each of the plurality of power control parameters (Section 0137, power control on the PUSCH therefore the power control parameters will be used); and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits, to the terminal the DCI (Section 0047) and a receiver that receives the repetition transmission of the PUSCH (Section 0047, UE will transmit via the PUSCH to the base station or TRP on the uplink).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi with the above features of Gao for the purpose of providing more accurate TRP power control as taught by Gao. The combination of Jazi and Gao teaches determining a plurality of power control parameters to be applied to the repetition transmission of the PUSCH based on the plurality of lists related to the multiple TRPs and on the determined multiple spatial relation information.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
Zhou, which also teaches a wireless communication system, teaches wherein the plurality of lists is configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling (Section 0342, RRC comprises a plurality of sri-PUSCH-mappingtoaddmodlist).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of the Jazi combination with the above features of Zhou for the purpose of enabling flexible configuration of uplink transmissions as taught by Zhou.
Jazi combination does not teach wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs, and wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs.
Yao, which also teaches sri-PUSCH-mappingotaddmodlists, teaches wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the plurality of lists include a first list corresponding to a first TRP of the multiple TRPs and a second list corresponding to a second TRP of the multiple TRPs), wherein a number of the plurality of lists corresponds to a number of the multiple TRPs (Section 0157, sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for different TRPs than the sri-PUSCH-MappingToReleaseLists thus rendering a scenario wherein the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists are configured for a plurality of TRPs thus further rendering a scenario wherein the number of the sri-PUSCH-MappingToAddModLists corresponds to a number of multiple TRPs).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Jazi combination with the above features of Yao for the purpose of improving the flexibility of the power control as taught by Yao. The combination of the Jazi combination and Yao teaches wherein the second list is for the repetition transmission of the PUSCH to the multiple TRPs.
Regarding Claim 8, The above Jazi combination teaches all of the claimed limitations recited in Claim 7. Jazi further teaches wherein the plurality of power control parameters include a parameter indicating an ID of a pathloss reference signal (PL-RS), a parameter indicating an ID of a set of PO-PUSCH and a, and a parameter indicating an index of a closed-loop power control state (Section 0098).
Conclusion
/RAYMOND S DEAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Raymond S. Dean
January 28, 2026