DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 1-3 in the Remarks, filed February 13, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1-3 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Yang et al (US Publication 2023/0114925 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haghighat et al (US Publication 2023/0300806 A1) in view of Yang et al (US Publication 2023/0114925 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 3, Haghighat discloses a user equipment UE 102 (fig. 1B) comprising: higher layer circuitry 118 configured to receive information (SRS configuration) to configure more than one sounding reference signal SRS resource sets for aperiodic SRS transmission (page 7 paragraph 0078) and a plurality values of a slot offset for the aperiodic SRS transmission (fig. 3 page 8 paragraph 0083); and receiving circuitry 120 configured to receive downlink control information DCI carried by a physical downlink control channel PDCCH (fig. 2 page 7 paragraph 0079); and transmitting circuitry 120 configured to transmit an SRS, wherein an SRS request field in the DCI indicates one SRS resource set from the more than one SRS resource sets (page 7 paragraph 0078), and the DCI indicates one value of the more than one values of the slot offset (page 9 paragraphs 0102-0103).
Haghighat fails to teach for the plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets.
However, Yang discloses a user equipment UE16 (fig. 1) configured to receive a downlink control information DCI include a plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets (fig. 11 page 13 paragraph 0144).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets as taught by Yang into Haghighat’s system to enhance A-SRS transmission by allowing more flexibility with selection of plurality offset values instead of fix offset value.
Regarding to claim 2, Haghighat discloses a base station apparatus 114b (fig. 1A) comprising: higher layer circuitry (page 19 paragraph 0258) configured to transmit information to configure more than one sounding reference signal SRS resource sets for aperiodic SRS transmission (page 7 paragraph 0078) and a plurality values of a slot offset for the aperiodic SRS transmission (fig. 3 page 8 paragraph 0083); and transmitting circuitry (page 19 paragraph 0258) configured to transmit downlink control information DCI carried by a physical downlink control channel PDCCH (fig. 2 page 7 paragraph 0079); and receiving circuitry (page 19 paragraph 0258) configured to receive an SRS, wherein an SRS request field in the DCI indicates one SRS resource set from the more than one SRS resource sets (page 7 paragraph 0078), and the DCI indicates one value of the more than one values of the slot offset (page 9 paragraphs 0102-0103).
Haghighat fails to teach for the plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets.
However, Yang discloses a user equipment UE16 (fig. 1) configured to receive a downlink control information DCI include a plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets (fig. 11 page 13 paragraph 0144).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the plurality values of a slot offset for each of the plurality of SRS resource sets as taught by Yang into Haghighat’s system to enhance A-SRS transmission by allowing more flexibility with selection of plurality offset values instead of fix offset value.
Conclusion
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467