DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dai et al. (Pub. No. 20230072549) in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (Pub. No. 20210258107).
- With respect to claims 14-15, Dai teaches a terminal device comprising: reception circuitry configured to receive a PDSCH in a bandwidth part with a first bandwidth (e.g. Fig. 8 shows the PDSCH within the sub-BWP and par. 15, 118), and transmission circuitry configured to transmit a HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH (e.g. par. 64 disclose the HARQ ), wherein, the reception circuitry is further configured to receive information that specifies a second bandwidth in terms of the maximum number of resource blocks that the UE is expected to receive for the PDSCH (e.g. par. 16 discloses first number (N_RB^BWP) quantifying the resource block in a sub-BWP), and wherein the second bandwidth is smaller than the first bandwidth (see fig. 9 block 920 with Sub-BWPs are different). Dai discloses the information which specifies a second bandwidth in term of a maximum number of resource blocks that a UE is expected to receive for the PDSCH that defined by N_RB.sup.BWP. Dai implicitly fails to discloses HARQ for the PDSCH however, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to understand the HARQ in Dai’s invention is feedback for PDCH which consider as the PDSCH (see par. 64-65). Dai explicitly fails to teach. Khoshnevisan discloses indicates a switching of active status from the first bandwidth part to a second bandwidth part (see par. 10, 59 discloses “DCI message may include an indication to perform bandwidth part switching. Bandwidth part switching may include switching from using a first bandwidth part for communicating with the base station to using a second bandwidth part for future communications with the base station”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the switching bandwidth part for improve spectral efficiency, service in wireless communication.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471