Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 16, 19, 20, 23, 24, 27, 28, and 31 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16, 20, 24, and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (US 2022/0361233) (“Xu”).
For claims 16, 20, 24, and 28; Xu discloses: receiving radio resource control (RRC) signaling including first information and second information (paragraph 133, 150: The network device configures the configured grant by using the RRC signaling, that is, the first configured grant is semi-persistently scheduled … the second indication information may be included in RRC signaling used to configure a HARQ), the first information being related to whether a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback for a HARQ process is disabled (paragraph 149-150: The terminal device receives second information from the network device, where the second information is used to indicate that a HARQ function of a first HARQ process is enabled and/or that a HARQ function of a second HARQ process is disabled) and the second information being related to whether the HARQ feedback for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is enabled (paragraph 132-134: The first information is used to indicate that a HARQ function of a HARQ process associated with a first configured grant is enabled or disabled, and the first configured grant is configured by using radio resource control RRC signaling); receiving the SPS PDSCH corresponding to the HARQ process; and if the first information indicates that the HARQ feedback for the HARQ process is disabled and the second information indicates that the HARQ feedback for the SPS PDSCH is enabled, transmitting HARQ-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the SPS PDSCH corresponding to the HARQ process (paragraph 151-159: the terminal device may determine the HARQ function state of the first configured grant in the following two manners: Manner a and Manner b…Manner a: The second information is applicable only to a dynamically scheduled resource. A HARQ function state of a configured grant (for example, the first configured grant) is determined based on the first information, and a HARQ function state of a dynamic grant may be determined based on the second information…it is determined, based on the first information, that a HARQ function state of the HARQ process used at each transmission opportunity corresponding to the configured grant is enabled or disabled), wherein if the second information indicates that the HARQ feedback for the SPS PDSCH is enabled. whether the HARQ feedback for the HARQ process corresponding to the SPS PDSCH is enabled or disabled is not applied to the SPS PDSCH. (paragraph 159: the terminal device and the network device ignore an indication of the second information when performing data transmission by using the first configured grant, and perform a corresponding HARQ operation based on the HARQ function state indicated by the first information).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 19, 23, 27, and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Dai et al. (US 2023/0269778) (“Dai”).
For claims 19, 23, 27, and 31; Xu discloses the subject matter in claim 16 as described above in the office action.
Xu does not expressly disclose, but Dai from similar fields of endeavor teaches: wherein the PDSCH includes a slot aggregated PDSCH (paragraph 95: repeated transmission of PDSCH over successive slots (also referred to as slot-repetition/-aggregation, or multi-slot PDSCH), as illustrated in FIG. 11, is supported to increase the transmission reliability). Thus it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to implement the signaling as described by Dai in the HARQ configuration as described by Xu. The motivation is to improve transmission reliability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jung et al. (US 2020/0145167); Jung discloses transmitting the HARQ-ACK information can be determined from the group of PUCCH resources. The HARQ-ACK information can be transmitted based on the second PUCCH resource.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOHN D BLANTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466