DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moore (U.S. PGPUB 2022/0172552) in view of Nelson (U.S. PGPUB 2021/0110669).
Re claim 7: Morre discloses a casino system in a casino at which casino items with RFID tags
that store identification information are used (see paragraph [0011]: gaming chip), wherein the casino system is located at a casino item handling location, the casino system comprising:
a storage device configured to store a list of the identification information that is registered;
a reading device configured to read the identification information from the RFID tag of a
casino item of the casino items (see paragraph [0013]: “RFID antenna or interrogator”);;
a verification device configured to check the identification information read from the
casino item by the reading device against the identification information stored in the storage
device (see paragraph [0111]);
a holding mechanism configured to hold a predetermined number of the casino items for
which the identification information stored in the RFID tags are read by the reading device,
wherein the verification device is configured to inspect the casino item by comparing a number of
the RFID tags from which the identification information is read by the reading device with the
predetermined number (see paragraph [0019]); and
a display device configured to display a result of reading by the reading device and/or a
result of verification by the verification device, wherein the reading device includes an antenna and a reader, wherein the storage device, the antenna, the reader, the verification device, the display
device, and the holding mechanism are integrally configured (See Fig. 3, objects 300 and 340, Fig. 5B; paragraph [0013, 0078]). However, Moore fails to disclose wherein the casino system is configured to be powered by a battery.
Nelson, discloses the use of a battery connected to and at the table, thus the battery is integrally connected with said table for powering internal devices at the table (see paragraph [0111]). It would have bene obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention as filed, to modify the casino table of Moore with a battery as taught by Nelson, for the purpose of powering internal devices of the gaming table.
Re claim 16: Moore discloses with respect to the casino system according to claim [[1]] 7, wherein the casino items can be used by a player in a casino to bet in a game and can be redeemed for cash (see paragraph [0081]).
Re claim 17: Moore discloses with respect to the casino item with an RFID tag storing identification information, used in a casino system according to claim [[1]] 7 (see paragraph [00111]: gaming chip).
Response to Arguments
Examiner has reviewed the new claim set submitted on 05/11/2026, and upon a further search and consideration, Examiner has determined that Claim 7 is rejected in view of Moore in view of Nelson. Nelson teaches a battery being used to power internal devices within a game table and is obvious to combine with Moore. Thus, the previous rejection is withdrawn.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11, 18 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
REGINALD A. RENWICK
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3714
/REGINALD A RENWICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715