DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 18/033,237 (the instant application), filed on 21 April 2023.
Response to Arguments
Claims 1, 7, 9, 12, and 18 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending in this action.
Applicant’s arguments, see pg. 8-9, filed 30 July 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 7, 9, and 18 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Specifically, the applicant amended claims 7, 9, and 18 to correct the issues causing the rejections. Therefore, the rejection of claims 7, 9, and 18 under 35 U.S.C. have been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see pg. 9-14, filed 30 July 2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Specifically, the applicant argues that Shi et al. (CN 111488779 A; hereafter, Shi) does not disclose calculating a motion field as claimed. The examiner agrees. The applicant further argues that Kim et al. (US 20130202162 A1; hereafter, Kim) does not disclose a warping operation driven by the motion field. The examiner agrees. Further, the applicant argues on pg. 11-12 that the combination of Shi and Kim does not disclose “a generator that receives and fuses the selected reference image with one or more companion images warped into the reference image's coordinate space using respective computed motion fields.” The examiner notes that this interpretation is more narrow than the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim as the claim does not recite that the generator “receives and fuses” the images. Rather, the claim states that “generating, by executing the generator, a reconstructed face image . . . including: . . . combining the reference image and the warped at least one other face image so as to generate the reconstructed face image”. The “combining” in the claim is not limited to a generator receiving images as input and is given a broad interpretation of any combination of the reference image and the warped image to generate the reconstructed face image. Despite this, the examiner agrees that Shi and Kim alone or in combination do not disclose the claimed motion field calculation. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Xie et al. (US 20210327031 A1; hereafter, Xie).
Xie discloses:
determining a reference image of the plurality of face images ([0033] and Fig. 1, the reference frame is determined), performing inter-frame motion estimation ([0034] and Fig. 1, optical flow fields which are understood as motion estimation are calculated between the other frames and the reference frame) and warping between the reference image and at least one other face image of the plurality of face images ([0034] and Fig. 1, the motion is calculated for registration. [0041] the "registration" transforms the images "to a view of the reference frame" which is understood as warping), wherein inter-frame motion estimation is performed to compute a motion field between the reference image and the at least one other face image ([0034] and Fig. 1, optical flow fields are calculated between the reference frame and the other frames which are understood as motion fields), and the at least one other face image is warped into a coordinate space of the reference image using the computed motion field ([0034] and Fig. 1, the motion is calculated for registration. [0041] the "registration" transforms the images "to a view of the reference frame" which is understood as warping into a coordinate space of the reference image),
combining the reference image and the warped at least one other face image so as to generate the reconstructed face image ([0035] and Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, the reference image and the registered images, i.e. the warped at least one other face image, are input into a neural network and a denoised image is output. Inputting the two images together into the neural network and receiving a single image as an output is understood as combining the images to generated the reconstructed image);
The full rejection including motivations to combine is included below in the section “Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103”. Therefore, claim 1 remains rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103. Claim 12 recites subject matter substantially similar to claim 1 and is likewise rejected. Claims 2-9 and 13-18 depend on claims 1 and 12 respectively and likewise remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 and 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. ("Learning Face Image Super-Resolution Through Facial Semantic Attribute Transformation and Self-Attentive Structure Enhancement" the full reference is contained on the PTO-892 included in this action; hereafter, Li) in view of Shi et al. (CN 111488779 A; hereafter, Shi) in further view of Xie et al. (US 20210327031 A1; hereafter, Xie).
Regarding claim 1, Li discloses:
A face image reconstruction method executed by a face image reconstruction device comprising a processor (pg. 476 col. 2 para. 4, the method is performed on a GPU which is a processor),
the method comprising: acquiring training data (pg. 476 col. 2 para. 5, training data is acquired from large databases);
and training a video identity clarification model (video identity clarification network (VICN)) comprising a generator and a discriminator in a generative adversarial network competition relationship (pg. 471 col. 2 para. 2, the model includes a generator and a discriminator and the generator is in a relationship with the discriminator),
on the basis of the training data (pg. 471 col. 1 para. 2 and Fig. 3, the model this method is based around generates high resolution face images from low resolution images and is therefore understood to clarify the identity. Pg. 476 col. 1 para. 4, the model is trained),
wherein the training comprises: generating, by the generator, a reconstructed face image (it is commonly understood in the art that a model is trained by operating the model and then adjusting factors within the model according to some loss function. Therefore, references which describe the operating of a model are understood to include the operation during training of a model. pg. 471 col. 2 last para. through pg. 472 col. 1 para. 1 and Fig. 3, a "hallucinated" face is generated which is understood as a reconstructed face image) in which identity of a face shown in the plurality of face images has been clarified (pg. 471 col. 2 last para. through pg. 472 col. 1 para. 1 and Fig. 3, the hallucinated face is an optimized attempt to approximate the high resolution face image which is understood as the face image being clarified),
and discriminating the reconstructed face image on the basis of the ground truth face image by executing the discriminator (pg. 472 col. 1 para. 1 and Fig. 3, several discriminators are run comparing the generated image against the ground truth image),
wherein the training further comprises calculating a training object function including a face feature similarity function between the reconstructed face image and the ground truth face image (pg. 475 col. 2 last para., the heatmap loss is considered to compare face features between the generated face image and the ground truth face image which is understood as a face similarity between the reconstructed face and the ground truth and is used in training the model).
Li does not disclose expressly acquiring training data comprising a plurality of face images tracked from a series of frames of an input video, and acquiring ground truth images for the plurality of face images.
Shi discloses:
acquiring training data comprising a plurality of face images ([0058] at least two images containing a face are extracted from a video which is a plurality of face images) tracked from a series of frames of an input video ([0060] the face image is tracked through continuous frames, [0061] such as a video) and a ground truth face image for the plurality of face images ([0069] the video data used includes high definition videos, i.e. ground-truth, and blurred videos. [0073] generate a facial feature pair between images of two resolutions, high and low, see [0071]. [0074] Use the feature pair to train the neural network. Therefore, the high definition video is understood as ground truth face images);
Li and Shi are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor of improving the resolution of face images (Li, pg. 468 col. 2 para. 2; Shi, [0006]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the face image selection comprising a plurality of images of Shi with the invention of Li.
The motivation for doing so would have been to "obtain the complete face sequence corresponding to the face to be identified" (Shi, [0061]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Shi with Li.
Li in view of Shi are not being relied on to disclose selecting a reference image and do not disclose expressly performing inter-frame motion estimation and warping between the reference image and at least one other face image of the plurality of face images, wherein the inter-frame motion estimation computes a motion field and the warping is based on the image field, and combining the reference image and the warped at least one other face image so as to generate the reconstructed face image.
Xie discloses:
determining a reference image of the plurality of face images ([0033] and Fig. 1, the reference frame is determined), performing inter-frame motion estimation ([0034] and Fig. 1, optical flow fields which are understood as motion estimation are calculated between the other frames and the reference frame) and warping between the reference image and at least one other face image of the plurality of face images ([0034] and Fig. 1, the motion is calculated for registration. [0041] the "registration" transforms the images "to a view of the reference frame" which is understood as warping), wherein inter-frame motion estimation is performed to compute a motion field between the reference image and the at least one other face image ([0034] and Fig. 1, optical flow fields are calculated between the reference frame and the other frames which are understood as motion fields), and the at least one other face image is warped into a coordinate space of the reference image using the computed motion field ([0034] and Fig. 1, the motion is calculated for registration. [0041] the "registration" transforms the images "to a view of the reference frame" which is understood as warping into a coordinate space of the reference image),
combining the reference image and the warped at least one other face image so as to generate the reconstructed face image ([0035] and Fig. 1 and Fig. 2, the reference image and the registered images, i.e. the warped at least one other face image, are input into a neural network and a denoised image is output. Inputting the two images together into the neural network and receiving a single image as an output is understood as combining the images to generated the reconstructed image);
Xie is combinable with Li in view of Shi because it is from the same field of endeavor of improving the resolution of images by denoising (Xie, [0002]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine motion field and warping of Xie with the invention of Li in view of Shi.
The motivation for doing so would have been "By using a method of multi-frame fusion, time-domain information of a video sequence may be fully used, and the problem of lacking time-domain information may be solved, which helps to obtain a better denoised image quality" (Xie, [0021]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Xie with Li in view of Shi to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 1.
Li does not disclose expressly that the one face image is extracted from a series of frames based on face feature point information.
Shi discloses:
wherein the acquiring of the training data comprises extracting the plurality of face images from the series of frames ([0058] at least two images containing a face are extracted from a video which is a plurality of face images), based on face feature point tracking information ([0063] facial key points are identified in the image frames) between successive frames of the series of frames (the above calculation of facial feature points is performed on the [0061] sequence of frames containing the face which is understood as successive frames).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the face image selection of Shi with the invention of Li.
The motivation for doing so would have been to "obtain the complete face sequence corresponding to the face to be identified" (Shi, [0061]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Shi with Li to obtain the invention as specified in claim 2.
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 1.
Li further discloses:
wherein the generating of the reconstructed face image comprises executing a multi- frame face resolution enhancer of the generator (pg. 472 col. 1 last para. through pg. 472 col. 2 para. 1 and Fig. 4a, portions of the Attribute Transformation Network may be understood as a multi-frame face resolution enhancer) so as to generate an intermediate-reconstructed face image (pg. 472 col. 1 para. 1 and Fig. 4a, an intermediate high resolution face image is generated which is understood as the reconstructed face. It is generated from the low resolution image which may be understood as at least one face image).
Li does not disclose expressly to generate an intermediate-reconstructed face image from the plurality of face images.
Shi discloses:
to generate an intermediate-reconstructed face image from the plurality of face images ([0064] the reconstructed image is generated from a model which may be understood as a face resolution enhancer. The model receives as input a facial feature point heat map. [0063] the facial feature point heat map is a probability distribution graph. As this is generated after the input step of the process and before the reconstruction step and as a graph is an image this is understood as an intermediate image and is generated from a sequence of images, see [0061]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the generation of the intermediate image from the plurality of images of Shi with the invention of Li.
The motivation for doing so would have been that "It is understandable that the face contained in the video image may be one face or multiple faces. Therefore, it is necessary to track the image information of the face to be identified in the target image frame and obtain the complete face sequence corresponding to the face to be identified" (Shi, [0061]). In other words, because there may be more than one face present, it is necessary to generate the intermediate image from a tracked sequence of the target face to avoid identifying plural faces as the target face.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Shi with Li to obtain the invention as specified in claim 3.
Regarding claim 4, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 3.
Li further discloses:
wherein the generating of the reconstructed face image comprises: executing a face landmark estimator of the generator (pg. 474 col. 1 para. 2 and Fig. 5 and Fig. 7, the Boundary Extraction Unit is understood as a landmark estimator)
so as to estimate multiple face landmarks on the basis of the intermediate-reconstructed face image (pg. 474 col. 1 para. 2, the Boundary Extraction Unit estimates facial boundaries which under the broadest reasonable interpretation may be understood as estimates of multiple face landmarks);
and executing a face upsampler of the generator so as to upsample the intermediate-reconstructed face image (pg. 474 col. 2 para. 2 and Fig. 8, the Feature Fusion Unit may be understood as a face upsampler because it upsamples the facial boundary heatmaps which are extracted from the intermediate image) by using the multiple face landmarks (pg. 474 col. 2 para. 2 and Fig. 8, the facial boundary heatmaps are upsampled which is understood as upsampling by using the multiple landmarks).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 4.
Li further discloses:
wherein: the generating of the reconstructed face image further comprises generating an intermediate image (pg. 472 col. 1 last para. through pg. 472 col. 2 para. 1 and Fig. 4a, an intermediate high resolution face image is generated),
which is the intermediate-reconstructed face image having enhanced resolution (pg. 472 col. 1 last para. through pg. 472 col. 2 para. 1 and Fig. 4a, the intermediate image is mapped to the same item as the intermediate-reconstructed face image and has an enhanced resolution as shown by upsampling the low resolution image to the same size as the target image), by using an intermediate image generator comprising multiple residual blocks (pg. 472 col. 1 last para. through pg. 472 col. 2 para. 1 and Fig. 4a, portions of the Attribute Transformation Network may be understood as an intermediate image generator and comprises multiple residual blocks);
wherein the estimating comprises estimating the multiple face landmarks (pg. 474 col. 1 para. 2, the Boundary Extraction Unit estimates facial boundaries which under the broadest reasonable interpretation may be understood as estimates of multiple face landmarks)
on the basis of the intermediate image (Fig. 5, the Boundary Extraction Unit receives as input the intermediate image);
and wherein the upsampling comprises upsampling the intermediate image (pg. 474 col. 2 para. 2 and Fig. 8, the Feature Fusion Unit may be understood as a face upsampler because it upsamples the facial boundary heatmaps which are extracted from the intermediate image) by using the estimated multiple face landmarks (pg. 474 col. 2 para. 2 and Fig. 8, the facial boundary heatmaps are upsampled which is understood as upsampling by using the multiple landmarks).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 1.
Li discloses:
wherein the training of the video identity clarification model (pg. 475 col. 2 para. 6, Heatmap loss is considered and compares the boundary features of the output image and the ground truth image showing that this is used in training the model) further comprises extracting, by executing a face feature extractor of the video identity clarification model (pg. 474 col. 1 para. 2 and Fig. 5 and Fig. 7, the Boundary Extraction Unit is understood as a face feature extractor),
a feature map of the reconstructed face image (pg. 475 col. 2 para. 3, the output of the SE-Net, including the Boundary Extraction Unit, is a facial boundary heatmap which is understood as the feature map of the reconstructed face image)
and a feature map of the ground truth face image (pg. 477 col. 1 para. 2, the boundary map, i.e. face features, of the ground truth image are determined).
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 1.
Li further discloses:
wherein the training of the video identity clarification model further comprises: calculating a training objective function (training loss function) (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 3, a total training loss function is determined);
and alternately training the generator and the discriminator (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 3, the total loss considers individually the reconstruction loss and the adversarial loss and then combines them which is understood as alternatively training the generator and the discriminator) so as to minimize a function value of the training objective function (it is commonly understood in the art to minimize the value of a loss function when training. For example, in training the adversarial loss, Li expressly states in pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5 that the function is minimized).
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 7.
Li further discloses:
wherein the training objective function comprises: a first objective function comprising a GAN loss function for the generator (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5, the reconstruction loss is on the generator);
and a second objective function based on a GAN loss function for the discriminator (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 6, the adversarial loss considers the function of the discriminator).
Regarding claim 9, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 8.
Li further discloses:
wherein the first objective function comprises a pixel reconstruction accuracy function between the reconstructed face image and the ground truth face image (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5, the reconstruction loss is pixel wise and compares the generated image to the ground truth image),
an estimation accuracy function of face landmarks estimated during the generating of the reconstructed face image (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 2, the attribute loss considers the accuracy of attributes. Attributes may be understood as facial landmarks),
and a face feature similarity function between the reconstructed face image and the ground truth face image (pg. 475 col. 2 last para., the heatmap loss is considered to compare face features between the generated face image and the ground truth face image).
Regarding claim 12, claim 12 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 1. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 1. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 1, apply to this claim. Finally, discloses:
Li discloses:
a memory configured to store a video identity clarification model comprising a generator and a discriminator (pg. 476 col. 2 para. 4, the workstation includes a memory which is understood to store the programing and model in Li)
and a processor (pg. 476 col. 2 para. 4, the method is performed on a GPU which is a processor)
Regarding claim 13, claim 13 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 2. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 2. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 2, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 3. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 3. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 3, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 4. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 4. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 4, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 5. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 5. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 5, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 17, claim 12 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 6. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 6. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie, presented in rejection of claim 6, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 18, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 12.
Li further discloses:
wherein: the processor is configured, in order to perform the executing of the training, to calculate a training objective function (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 3, a total training loss function is determined), and alternately train the generator and the discriminator (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 3, the total loss considers individually the reconstruction loss and the adversarial loss and then combines them which is understood as alternatively training the generator and the discriminator)
so as to minimize a function value of the training objective function (it is commonly understood in the art to minimize the value of a loss function when training. For example, in training the adversarial loss, Li expressly states in pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5 that the function is minimized);
the training objective function comprises a first objective function comprising a GAN loss function for the generator (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5, the reconstruction loss is on the generator)
and a second objective function based on a GAN loss function for the discriminator (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 6, the adversarial loss considers the function of the discriminator);
and the first objective function comprises a pixel reconstruction accuracy function between the reconstructed face image and the ground truth face image (pg. 473 col. 1 para. 5, the reconstruction loss is pixel wise and compares the generated image to the ground truth image),
an estimation accuracy function of face landmarks estimated during the generating of the reconstructed face image (pg. 473 col. 2 para. 2, the attribute loss considers the accuracy of attributes. Attributes may be understood as facial landmarks),
and a face feature similarity function between the reconstructed face image and the ground truth face image (pg. 475 col. 2 last para., the heatmap loss is considered to compare face features between the generated face image and the ground truth face image).
Claims 10-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. ("Learning Face Image Super-Resolution Through Facial Semantic Attribute Transformation and Self-Attentive Structure Enhancement" the full reference is contained on the PTO-892 included in this action; hereafter, Li) in view of Shi et al. (CN 111488779 A; hereafter, Shi) in further view of Xie et al. (US 20210327031 A1; hereafter, Xie) and of Prince et al. (US 20220058438 A1; hereafter, Prince).
Regarding claim 10, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie discloses the subject matter of claim 1.
Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie does not disclose expressly a second training of fine-tuning the model based on second training data.
Prince discloses:
executing second training of fine-tuning the video identity clarification model ([0053] the EDSR model is pre-trained and fine-tuned, i.e. second training. The EDSR [0044] is a deep residual network for image super resolution. When considered in combination with Li, it is understood as an identity clarification model), based on second training data comprising at least one face image of a search target (Claim 10, the data that a network is pre-trained on and fine-tuned with are different data, i.e. second training data. [0053] the image data includes an aliased low resolution image which is the target low resolution image with aliasing added. When considered in combination with Li, it is understood that the process represented here with an aliased low resolution image may be performed with a down sampled face image, Li pg. 476 col. 2 last para. through pg. 477 col. 1 para. 1, i.e. a face image of a search target. The reason for this is that the aliased low resolution image performs the same function as the face image that is downsampled from full resolution of Li, pg. 476 col. 2 last para. through pg. 477 col. 1 para. 1, because both are an edited original or target image which are edited in order to train a network to reconstruct the original or target image) and a reference face image for the at least one face image of the search target (Claim 10, the data that a network is pre-trained on and fine-tuned with are different data. [0053] the image data includes a low resolution image without aliasing which is understood as the reference image).
Prince is combinable with Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie because it is solving the same problem of processing images to improve resolution (Prince, [0002]).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the second training of Prince with the invention of Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie.
The motivation for doing so would have been “fine-tuning a pre-trained model is accurate and fast “ (Prince, [0053]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Prince with Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie to obtain the invention as specified in claim 10.
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie and Prince discloses the subject matter of claim 10.
Li further discloses:
wherein the executing of the second training comprises executing the generating and the discriminating of the reconstructed face image (it is commonly understood in the art that a model is trained by operating the model and then adjusting factors within the model according to some loss function. Therefore, references which describe the operating of a model are understood to include the operation during training of a model. pg. 472 col. 2 last para. through pg. 472 col. 1 para. 1 and Fig. 3, a "hallucinated" face is generated and discriminated which is understood as a reconstructed face image. Performing a second training is understood as repeating the training process which the system may perform),
Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie does not disclose a second training data.
Prince discloses:
training based on the second training data (Claim 10, the data that a network is pre-trained on and fine-tuned with are different data, therefore, the second training is performed based on second training data).
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 10. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 10. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie and Prince, presented in rejection of claim 10, apply to this claim.
Regarding claim 20, claim 20 recites a system with elements corresponding to the steps recited in claim 11. Therefore, the recited elements of this claim are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps in its corresponding method claim, claim 11. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine Li in view of Shi in further view of Xie and Prince, presented in rejection of claim 11, apply to this claim.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cao et al. (“Guided Cascaded Super-Resolution Network for Face Image”, full reference on PTO-892) discloses generating a super resolution image of a face by performing warping between two image frame, inputting the warped images into a machine learning model, and outputting a reconstructed image with improved resolution.
/JOSHUA B. CROCKETT/Examiner, Art Unit 2661
/JOHN VILLECCO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2661