DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/24/2023, 5/22/2023, 7/11/2024, 5/2/2025 and 5/16/2025 were filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
3. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, claims 1-12 in the reply filed on 12/1/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 13-14 are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-8 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (US 2020/0392339 A1) to Uta et al. (hereinafter Uta).
Uta is directed toward a mixed composition of silicon based compounds. Uta discloses at paragraph [0016] of an organopolysiloxane of Formula (1) that reads on Applicants formula (b1) shown below:
Uta further discloses at paragraph [0016] of an organopolysiloxane of Formula (2) that reads on Applicants formula (a1) shown below:
Uta discloses at paragraph [0066] of an organic solvent of acetone, which Applicants specification at paragraph [0108] described as the preferred solvent (E) with acetone having a [Hansen solubility parameter=19.9 (J/cm.sup.3).sup.1/2, δH=7.0 (J/cm.sup.3).sup.1/2]. Uta discloses at paragraph [0048] of an formula (3) (shown below), which reads on Applicants (c1):
Uta discloses at paragraph [0016] of 100 parts for formula 1. Uta discloses at paragraph [0017] of 0.1 to 50 parts of an organosilicon having at least three hydrozable groups other than compound A, which reads on the ratio of claim 2. Uta discloses at paragraph [0060] that the composition is moisture cure, which would therefore have less than water being 20% mass. Uta discloses at paragraph [0013] of an acetic acid, which reads on Applicants weak acid (G). Uta discloses each and every element of claims 1-8 and 11.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 9 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
8. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach a composition comprising Applicants formula (a1-1).
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766