DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Applicant’s preliminary amendment dated 04/25/2023 has been received and entered. Claims 1-28 are pending in the application. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/06/2023, 10/01/2024 and 10/07/2025 was filed and considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “bulk” , “anti-reflective nanostructure” , “midpoint”, “mask” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claims 1, 14, 21-22 and 27-28, it is unclear and confusing what is meant by “bulk” and “anti-reflective nanostructures”. For the purpose of examination, it is assumed that the claimed of “bulk” meaning of peaks over a substrate and claimed “anti-reflective nanostructures” for a structure with an anti-reflection function over the peaks in the anti-reflective article. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-4, 8-16, 21-22 and 25-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Applicant’s submitted prior art, Miyahara et al., US 2012/0229906 A1 . Claim 1 is anticipated by Miyahara et al. figures 1-2 and accompanying text which discloses an anti-reflective article 1 comprising: . a substrate 10 comprising a surface (upper surface of 10) and a bulk 21 . an arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures 20 along the surface of the substrate 10, each anti-reflective nanostructure of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures being supported by the bulk of the substrate (figs 1-2) , each anti-reflective nanostructure of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructure tapering from the bulk of the substrate to define a respective peak 21 (figs 1-2) . wherein at least some of the anti-reflective nanostructures of the arrangement of anti- reflective nanostructures are linked with an adjacent anti-reflective nanostructure of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures via a respective interconnection (where the bottom of peak is) , the respective interconnections being in addition to the bulk of the substrate supporting the anti-reflective nanostructures (figs 1-2) . wherein the respective interconnections are disposed at or above a midpoint (point in the mid-way of 20 and 21) between the peaks of the anti-reflective nanostructures and the bulk of the substrate (figs 1-2) . Re claim 2, wherein the substrate comprises the respective interconnections (figs 1-2) . Re claim 3, wherein the interconnections are provided by a portion of the substrate between the adjacent anti-reflective nanostructures of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures (figs 1-2) . Re claim s 4 and 21 , wherein the portion of the substrate would define a saddle-shaped section of the surface ( saddle-shaped formed by a cut-section along the substrate surface) . Re claim s 8 and 22 , wherein a filling /distribution material 30 across the substrate disposed in cavities defined by the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures such that each interconnection is provided by a respective portion of the filling (fig. 2). Re claim s 9 and 25-26 , further comprising a continuous film 30 extending across the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures such that the continuous film provides the interconnections between the peaks of the anti-reflective nanostructures (fig 2). Re claims 10-11, wherein the arrangement anti-reflective nanostructures is configured such that the peaks of each pair of adjacent anti-reflective nanostructures in the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures are spaced apart by a distance smaller than a wavelength of light incident upon the anti-reflective article ([0054]). Re claim 11, wherein the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures establishes an effective index of refraction for light incident upon the anti-reflective article, and each anti-reflective nanostructure of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures is configured such that the effective index of refraction exhibits a continuous gradient from the respective peak of the anti-reflective nanostructure to a base of the anti- reflective nanostructure (fig. 5, [0114]). Re claim 12, wherein the substrate comprises a base substrate 10 and a layer 20 supported by the base substrate; and the layer comprises the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures (figs 1-2) . Re claim 13, wherein the surface of the substrate inherently having a shaped for defining the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures. Re claim s 14 -16 , Miyahara et al. disclose the claimed invention as described above, and further disclose a height at which adjacent anti-reflective nanostructures of the arrangement of anti-reflective nanostructures (height of 20) are linked by an interconnection varies across the substrate, and wherein at least some of the interconnections are disposed at a position equidistant between the peaks of the anti-reflective nanostructures and the bulk of the substrate (figs 1-2). Re claims 27 and 28, Miyahara et al. further disclose a method of fabricating the claimed anti-reflective of the same including steps of forming a mask ([0017]-[0019]), etching through opening of the mask ([0021]) to form the claimed tapered anti-reflect structure as claimed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 5- 6 , 17-20 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Applicant’s submitted prior art, Miyahara et al., US 2012/0229906 A1, in view of Yamada et al., US 2017/0309364 A1. Re claims 5- 6, 17-20 and 23 , Miyahara et al. disclose the claimed invention as described above except for a distribution of nanoparticles disposed across the surface of the substrate such that each interconnection is provided by a respective subset of the distribution of nanoparticles. Yamada et al. disclose nanoparticles with different size disposing across the surface of the substrate such that each interconnection is provided by a respective subset of the distribution of nanoparticles (figs 1-2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ nanoparticles over the Miyahara et al. anti-reflective article, as show by Yamada et al., to prevent deterioration of the quality due to optical defects such as a moire pattern (Yamada et al., [0049]). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 7 and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DUNG T NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2297 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:00 - 5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jennifer Carruth can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-9791 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUNG T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871