Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, page 11 lines 13 – 19 thru page 13 lines 1 – 10, with respect to claims 23 and 29 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claims 23 – 26 and 29 – 32 being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Takura (US 6323574 B1) and Claims 27 – 28 and 33 – 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Takura and further in view of Kim et al.
Applicant’s arguments, page 13 lines 11 – 20 thru page 15 whole page, with respect to claim 35 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claims 35 – 36 and 38 – 39 being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Kawai et al. (US 20140009027 A1) and Claim 37 being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Kawai et al. and further in view of Kim et al.
Claim Objections
Claims 27, 33, and 37 objected to because of the following informalities:
In claims 27, 33, and 37, line 1, “Ther” should be “The”, respectively.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 23 – 26 and 29 – 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Takura.
Regarding Claim 23, Purohit et al. discloses a work machine (100) (Purohit et al. Para [0034] line 1), comprising:
a brushless motor (104) having a stator (230)(Purohit et al. Fig. 2C) having a plurality of teeth (plurality of stator windings 232 are wounded on) (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A),
a rotor (250) rotating with respect to the stator (Purohit et al. Fig. 2C),
and a winding (232) having coils wound around each of the plurality of teeth (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A);
a circuit board (baffle 236) to which the winding is connected (Purohit et al. Para [0049] lines 3 – 5 discloses the terminals 1 – 12 of the baffle are connected to the terminals 1 – 12 of the coils in the stator);
and an output portion (output spindle) driven by the brushless motor (Purohit et al. Para [0035] lines 4 – 5),
wherein the winding includes a plurality of first coils forming mutually different phases (U, V, and W) and a plurality of second coils forming mutually same phases (U and U1, V and V1, and W and W1, respectively) (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and wherein in the winding (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
the plurality of first coils of different phases are delta-connected (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and the plurality of second coils of same phases are connected in parallel (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
wherein the circuit board comprises a short-circuit portion having a first short-circuit portion (see below in annotated Purohit et al. Fig. 5A) including a first conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236) and a second short-circuit portion (see below in annotated Purohit et al. Fig. 5A) including a second conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236),
wherein the first conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are adjacent),
and the second conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are non-adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are non-adjacent).
Purohit et al. does not disclose:
wherein the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in one direction in the plurality of teeth, then wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction.
Takura discloses:
wherein the winding (core wires 21a - 21c) is sequentially wound around teeth (poles 21-1 to 21-6) that are adjacent in one direction in the plurality of teeth, then wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction (Takura Fig. 4A – 4C discloses the winding order of respective core wires 21a - 21c, such that the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in the counterclockwise direction, then wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the clockwise direction, respectively).
Purohit et al. and Takura discloses windings therefore, Takura constitutes prior art. Takura discloses the winding order of respective core wires, such that the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in the counterclockwise direction, then wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the clockwise direction, respectively. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in one direction in the plurality of teeth, then wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction of Takura for the purpose of optimizing performance in the stator.
Regarding Claim 24, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the work machine according to claim 23, wherein the second short-circuit portion includes a third conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236),
the third conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are non-adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are non-adjacent).
Regarding Claim 25, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the work machine according to claim 24, wherein when viewed from a direction perpendicular to the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A),
the first conductor pattern is formed in a first region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a first region of the baffle 236),
the second conductor pattern is formed in a second region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a second region of the baffle 236);
and the third conductor pattern is formed in a third region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a third region of the baffle 236).
Regarding Claim 26, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the work machine according to claim 25, wherein when viewed from the direction perpendicular to the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A),
the second region and the third region partially overlap each other (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the second region and the third region overlap each other in the baffle 236),
and the first region does not overlap the second region and the third region (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the first region do not overlap the second region and the third region in the baffle 236).
Regarding Claim 29, Purohit et al. discloses a work machine (100) (Purohit et al. Para [0034] line 1), comprising:
a brushless motor (104) having a stator (230)(Purohit et al. Fig. 2C) having a plurality of teeth (plurality of stator windings 232 are wounded on) (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A),
a rotor (250) rotating with respect to the stator (Purohit et al. Fig. 2C),
and a winding (232) having coils wound around each of the plurality of teeth (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A);
a circuit board (baffle 236) to which the winding is connected (Purohit et al. Para [0049] lines 3 – 5 discloses the terminals 1 – 12 of the baffle are connected to the terminals 1 – 12 of the coils in the stator);
and an output portion (output spindle) driven by the brushless motor (Purohit et al. Para [0035] lines 4 – 5),
wherein the winding includes a plurality of first coils forming mutually different phases (U, V, and W) and a plurality of second coils forming mutually same phases (U and U1, V and V1, and W and W1, respectively) (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and wherein in the winding (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C), the plurality of first coils of different phases are delta-connected (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and the plurality of second coils of same phases are connected in parallel (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
wherein the circuit board comprises a short-circuit portion having a first short-circuit portion (see above in annotated Purohit et al. Fig. 5A) including a first conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236) and a second short-circuit portion (see below in annotated Purohit et al. Fig. 5A) including a second conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236),
wherein the first conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are adjacent),
and the second conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are non-adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are non-adjacent).
Purohit et al. do not disclose:
wherein the winding is wound around teeth that face each other, sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in one direction, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction.
Takura discloses:
wherein the winding (core wires 21a - 21c) is sequentially wound around teeth (poles 21-1 to 21-6) that are adjacent in one direction in the plurality of teeth, then wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction (Takura Fig. 4A – 4C discloses the winding order of respective core wires 21a - 21c, such that the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in the counterclockwise direction, then wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the clockwise direction, respectively).
Purohit et al. and Takura discloses windings therefore, Takura constitutes prior art. Takura discloses the winding order of respective core wires, such that the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in the counterclockwise direction, then wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the clockwise direction, respectively. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the winding is sequentially wound around teeth that are adjacent in one direction in the plurality of teeth, then wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, and wound around teeth that are adjacent in the other direction of Takura for the purpose of optimizing performance in the stator.
Regarding Claim 30, Purohit et al. and Takura discloses the work machine according to claim 29, wherein the second short-circuit portion includes a third conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 6 discloses metal routings can be arranged on the baffle 236),
the third conductor pattern that connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are non-adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be a conductor pattern for connecting coils wound around teeth that are non-adjacent).
Regarding Claim 31, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the work machine according to claim 30, wherein when viewed from a direction perpendicular to the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A),
the first conductor pattern is formed in a first region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a first region of the baffle 236),
the second conductor pattern is formed in a second region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a second region of the baffle 236);
and the third conductor pattern is formed in a third region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a third region of the baffle 236).
Regarding Claim 32, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the work machine according to claim 31, wherein when viewed from the direction perpendicular to the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A),
the second region and the third region partially overlap each other (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the second region and the third region overlap each other in the baffle 236),
and the first region does not overlap the second region and the third region (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the first region do not overlap the second region and the third region in the baffle 236).
Claims 27 – 28 and 33 – 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Takura and further in view of Kim et al.
Regarding Claim 27, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose ther work machine according to claim 24.
Purohit et al. and Takura do not disclose:
wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers, wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board.
Kim et al. discloses:
wherein the circuit board (10) has a plurality of layers (11 to 14) (Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al. and Kim et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern (of Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern) are provided in different layers of the circuit board (of Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al., Takura, and Kim et al. disclose windings therefore, Kim et al. constitutes prior art. Kim et al. discloses a stator having a multilayer printed circuit board. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers of Kim et al. and wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kim et al. for the purpose of 1) having better power distribution to connect to coils of the stator and 2) allowing more functionality in the circuit board.
Regarding Claim 28, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the working machine according to claim 24, the first conductor pattern is provided in the same layer as the second conductor pattern or the third conductor pattern (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the first conductor pattern can be in the same layer as the second conductor pattern or third conductor pattern).
Purohit et al. and Takura do not disclose:
wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers, wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board.
Kim et al. discloses:
wherein the circuit board (10) has a plurality of layers (11 to 14) (Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al. and Kim et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern (of Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern) are provided in different layers of the circuit board (of Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al., Takura, and Kim et al. disclose windings therefore, Kim et al. constitutes prior art. Kim et al. discloses a stator having a multilayer printed circuit board. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers of Kim et al. and wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kim et al. for the purpose of 1) having better power distribution to connect to coils of the stator and 2) allowing different wiring configurations in different layers of the circuit board.
Regarding Claim 33, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose ther work machine according to claim 30.
Purohit et al. and Takura do not disclose:
wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers, wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board.
Kim et al. discloses:
wherein the circuit board (10) has a plurality of layers (11 to 14) (Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al. and Kim et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern (of Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, second conductor pattern, and third conductor pattern) are provided in different layers of the circuit board (of Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al., Takura, and Kim et al. disclose windings therefore, Kim et al. constitutes prior art. Kim et al. discloses a stator having a multilayer printed circuit board. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers of Kim et al. and wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kim et al. for the purpose of 1) having better power distribution to connect to coils of the stator and 2) allowing more functionality in the circuit board.
Regarding Claim 34, Purohit et al. and Takura disclose the working machine according to claim 30, the first conductor pattern is provided in the same layer as the second conductor pattern or the third conductor pattern (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that the first conductor pattern can be in the same layer as the second conductor pattern or third conductor pattern).
Purohit et al. and Takura do not disclose:
wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers,
wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board.
Kim et al. discloses:
wherein the circuit board (10) has a plurality of layers (11 to 14) (Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al. and Kim et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern (of Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a second conductor pattern, and third conductor pattern) are provided in different layers of the circuit board (of Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al., Takura, and Kim et al. disclose windings therefore, Kim et al. constitutes prior art. Kim et al. discloses a stator having a multilayer printed circuit board. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers of Kim et al. and wherein the second conductor pattern and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kim et al. for the purpose of 1) having better power distribution to connect to coils of the stator and 2) allowing different wiring configurations in different layers of the circuit board.
Claims 35 – 36 and 38 – 39 being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Kawai et al.
Regarding Claim 35, Purohit et al. discloses a work machine (100) (Purohit et al. Para [0034] line 1), comprising:
a brushless motor (104) having a stator (230) (Purohit et al. Fig. 2C) having a plurality of teeth (plurality of stator windings 232 are wounded on) (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A),
a rotor (250) rotating with respect to the stator (Purohit et al. Fig. 2C),
and a winding (232) having coils wound around each of the plurality of teeth (Purohit et al. Fig. 5A);
a circuit board (baffle 236) to which the winding is connected (Purohit et al. Para [0049] lines 3 – 5 discloses the terminals 1 – 12 of the baffle are connected to the terminals 1 – 12 of the coils in the stator);
and an output portion (output spindle) driven by the brushless motor (Purohit et al. Para [0035] lines 4 – 5),
wherein the winding includes a plurality of first coils forming mutually different phases (U, V, and W) and a plurality of second coils forming mutually same phases (U and U1, V and V1, and W and W1, respectively) (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and wherein in the winding (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
the plurality of first coils of different phases are delta-connected (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
and the plurality of second coils of same phases are connected in parallel (Purohit et al. Fig. 3C),
wherein the circuit board comprises a short-circuit portion having a first conductor pattern, second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern formed on the circuit board (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern),
wherein each of the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern connects coils forming mutually different phases and wound around teeth that are adjacent (Purohit et al. Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern that are adjacent).
Purohit et al. does not disclose:
wherein the winding is:
wound around every other teeth in one direction in the plurality of teeth, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction,
or wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, wound around every other teeth in one direction, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction.
Kawai et al. discloses:
first to eighteenth coils C1 to C18 are sequentially wound continuously from a single conductive wire (Kawai et al. Para [0104] whole paragraph) and that the coils may be wound in any order in which the coils at the same potential positions are wound sequentially (Kawai et al. Para [0196] whole paragraph).
Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. structurally discloses:
wherein the winding (of Purohit et al. Fig. 3C) is:
wound around every other teeth in one direction in the plurality of teeth, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction (of Kawai et al. Para [0196] whole paragraph and of Purohit et al. Fig. 5A),
or wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, wound around every other teeth in one direction, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction (of Kawai et al. Para [0196] whole paragraph and of Purohit et al. Fig. 5A).
Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. disclose windings therefore, Kawai et al. constitutes as prior art. Kawai et al. discloses a number of coils, that are sequentially wound continuously, are formed from a single conductive wire and the coils may be wound in any order. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the winding is: wound around every other teeth in one direction in the plurality of teeth, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction, or wound around teeth that face each other in the plurality of teeth, wound around every other teeth in one direction, wound around teeth that face each other, and wound around every other teeth in the other direction of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. for the purpose of optimizing performance in the stator.
Regarding Claim 36, Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. disclose the work machine according to claim 35, wherein when viewed from a direction perpendicular to the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A),
the first conductor pattern is formed in a first region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a first region of the baffle 236),
the second conductor pattern is formed in a second region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a second region of the baffle 236);
and the third conductor pattern is formed in a third region of the circuit board (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that they can be formed in a third region of the baffle 236).
Regarding Claim 38, Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. disclose the working machine according to claim 35, wherein the circuit board has at least one layer (Purohit et al. Fig. 5H discloses baffle 236 has one layer),
wherein at least two of the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in the same layer (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there can be at least two of a first conductor pattern, a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern that can be provided in the same layer).
Regarding Claim 39, Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. disclose the working machine according to claim 38, wherein the circuit board has a single layer (Purohit et al. Fig. 5H discloses baffle 236 has one layer),
wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in the single layer (Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7 discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, a second conductor pattern, and a third conductor pattern that can be provided in the single layer).
Claim 37 being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Purohit et al. in view of Kawai et al. and further in view of Kim et al.
Regarding Claim 37, Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. disclose ther work machine according to claim 35.
Purohit et al. and Kawai et al. do not disclose:
wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers,
wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board.
Kim et al. discloses:
wherein the circuit board (10) has a plurality of layers (11 to 14) (Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al. and Kim et al. structurally disclose:
wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern (of Purohit et al. Fig. 6A and Para [0048] lines 5 – 7, which discloses metal routings can be arranged to connect desired terminals together such that there is a first conductor pattern, second conductor pattern, and third conductor pattern) are provided in different layers of the circuit board (of Kim et al. Fig. 6).
Purohit et al., Kawai et al., and Kim et al. disclose windings therefore, Kim et al. constitutes prior art. Kim et al. discloses a stator having a multilayer printed circuit board. It would be obvious for a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have wherein the circuit board has a plurality of layers of Kim et al. and wherein the first conductor pattern, the second conductor pattern, and the third conductor pattern are provided in different layers of the circuit board of structurally disclosed Purohit et al. and Kim et al. for the purpose of 1) having better power distribution to connect to coils of the stator and 2) allowing more functionality in the circuit board.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/THEODORE L PERKINS/Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/CHRISTOPHER M KOEHLER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834