DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 5 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hunsinger et al. (KR 20100061812 A, machine translation provided).
Regarding claim 5, Hunsinger et al. discloses an exhaust gas treatment facility, comprising: a detoxifying apparatus for detoxification-treating an exhaust gas (crude gas, 16); and a water-feeding line (cycle, 20) configured to supply water to the detoxifying apparatus, wherein a chemical agent-adding apparatus configured to add choline and/or ammonia (10) into water (20) to be supplied to the water-feeding line (20) is provided, wherein the chemical agent-adding apparatus adds choline and/or ammonia, and also hydrogen peroxide into the water, through pipe (12) (see Abstract; figure 1; and description of embodiments).
Regarding claim 7, Hunsinger et al. discloses a facility wherein a scrubber (tower equipped with a packing (14)) is provided on a downstream side of the detoxifying apparatus, and the chemical agent-adding apparatus for adding choline and/or ammonia (pipe, 10) into water (cycle, 20) for the scrubber is provided (see Abstract; figure 1; and description of embodiments).
Regarding claim 8, Hunsinger et al. discloses a facility wherein choline and/or ammonia and
also hydrogen peroxide are added into water for the scrubber (see Abstract; figure 1; and description of embodiments), since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting.
Regarding claim 9, Hunsinger et al. discloses a facility wherein the chemical agent-adding apparatus adds, as a chemical agent, a solution used in a semiconductor production process or a drainage water of a semiconductor production process (see Abstract; figure 1; and description of embodiments), since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting.
Regarding claim 10, Hunsinger et al. discloses a facility wherein the exhaust gas is an exhaust gas from a semiconductor production process (see Abstract; figure 1; and description of embodiments), since the use of the apparatus isn't limiting or the material the apparatus acts upon isn't limiting.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed July 1, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 5 and 7-10 under U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Hunsinger et al. (KR 20100061812 A, machine translation provided).
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the objection of claim 7 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The objection of claim 7 has been withdrawn.
Conclusion
Applicant's submission of an information disclosure statement under 37 CFR 1.97(c) with the timing fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(p) on July 1, 2026 prompted the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 609.04(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NATASHA E. YOUNG
Examiner
Art Unit 1774
/NATASHA E YOUNG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774